$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
KM 11.5 Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N, Puerto Vallarta, 48300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
567 reviews
first timer

Excellente! Not much more to say but worth every peso See full review

  • Gringo g
  • Oct 19, 2014
Muy Buen

We love this place. This is our fourth stay and it won't be our last. The hotel grounds, the... See full review

  • PLEASED MAN
  • Oct 14, 2014
Luxury all suites property nested right where everything started for Puerto Vallarta as a tourist destination. It offers 316 completely renovated and comfortable suites with excellent service, leisure, history, beautiful scenery, exuberant flora and privacy.

Located only at 15 minutes from Downtown Puerto Vallarta to the south, Mismaloya is at the center of almost all the activities that the area has to offer and the setting, with their back to the Sierra Madre Mountain covered with subtropical rainforest overlooking the Pacific Ocean.

An excellent service is offered at the 4 restaurants:
"El Patio" international and continental cuisine, "Don Quijote" Spanish cuisine, steak and seafood grill "Los Arcos", "Capri" with Italian cuisine and La Cantina offering Mexican food.

BARS: Premium and domestic alcoholic beverages included "Aqua" bar, snack bar and Mexican snack bar "La Cantina".

Facilities:
- 4 swimming pools: 1 for families, 1 for adults, 1 for children with slide and 1 for entertainment and sports.
- 2 Jacuzzis
- Fitness
- Spa
- Tennis
- Aquatic Sport
- Business Center
- Kid's Club with supervised activities
- Ecotours
- Horseback riding
- Convention Center which can seat up to 800 people
- Wedding packages
- Daily night show
- 5 stores makes this resort an ideal place for holidays

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta is the perfect place for incentive groups and conventions. The large ballroom and number of breakout rooms, suites & office space offer multiple solutions for the most demanding meeting planner.

Food and Beverage service with spectacular all ocean front restaurants truly make the difference.

"Know the advantages of being CLUB PREMIUM"
-Preferential area at the reception desk in your Check in and Check-out
-Early Check-in and Late Check-out (Subject to availability)
-A room on the Top Floor with "The best sea views"
-Newspaper service (daily)
-Free Room Service
-Free Internet
-Pillow Menu
-Superior Amenities Kit
-Access to the Club Premium Lounge
-Free luxury international drinks menu (exclusively in the Club Premium Lounge)
-Access to the Club Premium Lounge (7 hrs to 23 hrs)
-Unlimited reservations in all the la carte restaurants
- Surprise gifts to children under 12 years (minimum stay of 4 nights.)
-Free local phone calls
-Superior Amenities in the Room
-Complimentary welcome fruit plate & bottle of sparkling wine in the room
-20% discount on spa services and beauty salon (Restrictions apply, discount percentage may vary by hotel)
-FREE CITY TOUR (Reservations 24 hrs before)

Romance
If your are celebrating your honeymoon or anniversary, Barcelo Puerto Vallarta offers you the following benefits
-Junior Suite Ocean View Free Upgrade (Subject to availability)
-Complimentary welcome Fruit Plate & bottle of sparkling wine in the room
-Breakfast in your suite the day after arrival ( Make reservation at your arrival)
-25% discount on spa services and beauty salon

Hotel Map

20.5323 -105.2906
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
15 minutes from downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Front Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 60 square meters (646 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Ocean Front Grand Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 80 square meters (861 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
One Bedroom Premium Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / ocean view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as poolside view/ 2 fully equipped bathrooms/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / poolside view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Premium Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as oceanside view/ 2 fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet accses and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Covention Center have 5 rooms and you can get differents Setup---- Banquet, Classroom, conference, "U" Shaped table, theater, cocktail : La jolla 1: Max. 400 people La jolla 1: Max. 400 people Mismaloya 1: Max. 104 people Mismaloya 2: Max. 134 people Mismaloya 3: Max. 134 people

Dining

Los Arcos
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu.Sit down dinner is served every night at our specialty restaurant "Los Arcos" is a steak and seafood grill serving dinner only. You can select differents menus or choice GALA " A LA CARTE", and you can make you own menu.Reservations required and dress code applies.
Capri
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups. Serving a la carte Italian cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
Don Quijote
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups.Serving a la carte Spanish cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
El Patio
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu. Private functions can be organizaed according to group size & choice in Restaurant in Restaurant "El Patio", with the following menus: "Continental", "The New World", "Vallarta","First Aid" or "A LA CARTE". Casual open-air restaurant offering buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (567)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
567 out of 567
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MNBisou
Business
Minnesota
Mar 29, 2014

4th Visit

We had a wonderful visit. We have enjoy the location and value of this resort. It is off the beaten path, but you can easily take a cab or bus to visit PV. The food at the site restaurants was mostly good. It has been better in the past, we think. The service was very welcoming. They are quick to assist you and make your visit more comfortable in any way possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Tony's Hideaway in Mismaloya across the road. It is a family owned wonderful restaurant with a wonderful view of the sunset.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michel Ada
Business
Chicago
Mar 29, 2014

Relaxing is amazing at Barceló

First and for most, the staff was extremely friendly. They were very prompt and service was great! The balcony view was awesome! On my first day I spent it around the pool area enjoying the sun, but my favorite little place to relax was on the beach. There was not as many people as by the pool so it was ideal to read my book, stare at the ocean view, and my personal favorite to take a "siesta" with the wave as the background sound. I would definitely return to this place!:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geo of SSF
Business
South San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 28, 2014

Hidden GEM with EXCELLENT staff

This resort is tucked away in between beautiful green mountains. The beach is very nice, no seaweed, and the sand is soft with some little rocks, but no big deal. Restaurants are nice, I definitely would go to the restaurants over the buffet. Fav part: Breakfast buffet!! I loved it!! Delicious!! Vanessa helped us a ton!! She even had flowers and balloons waiting for us in our room (i contacted her ahead of time for the fam surprise for a very small fee to buy the materials). I'd go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan1
Business
Brussels, Belgium
Mar 22, 2014

Very nice hotel, food could be better still...

This hotel is extremely nice, the rooms and other amenities are really 4star quality. The hotel is not in the center of Puerto Vallarta, it requires a 45 minute taxi drive from the airport and 30 minutes from the Marina zone. The city center is at 20 minutes. The food in the buffet is good, especially the breakfast. The "specialty" restaurants did not convince me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IN THE SUN IN MEXICO
Business
WINONA MINNESOTA
Mar 21, 2014

WINTER GET A WAY

WELL WITH THE LONG COLD WINTER IN MN THIS IT WAS GREAT TO GET A WAY. WITH THAT BEING SAID THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE, CLEAN STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. THE HOTEL IS RIGHT ON OCEAN. THE POOLS WAS CLEAN AND WARM. IF YOU WANTED TO DO THINGS AWAY FROM THE HOTEL THEY COULD SET THAT UP FOR YOU. FITNESS ROOM WAS A LITTLE SMALL BUT SET UP WELL. IF I HAVE ANY SMALL NEGATIVE IF WANTED TO GO TO TOWN A LOT IT WAS A WAYS OUT BUT YOU CAN GET A CAB RIGHT AT THE HOTEL OR THE BUS LINE IS RIGHT OUT SIDE. THE BEST THING WAS IT WAS 85 AND SUNNY FOR 8 DAYS GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monnig Middle School
Business
Ft. Worth, TX
Mar 19, 2014

Safe relaxing retreat

A great place to get away from it all and be pampered by a friendly and customer oriented staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Can book it all through Vallarta adventures

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nolaswede
Business
New Orleans
Mar 18, 2014

Great Family Vacation!

We spent 6 days/5 nights in early March and we couldn't ask for much more. We were 2 families with a kid each and we had booked two separate rooms. However, as we were checking in, the front desk asked if we were interested in getting a 2-bedroom suite instead. We got a room at the top floor and it worked perfectly for us even though you had to walk through the second bedroom to get to the balcony. The people working there were so friendly and always remembered our kids' names. Make sure to book you dinner reservations early since they book up pretty fast. We loved the location of the place, took about 30 minutes from the airport and loved that it was secluded, If you prefer to be closer to town, this is probably not the place for you. However, it's easy to take the local bus to old town. The only thing that was sort of disappointing was the dinner buffet, it was kind of bland. But the breakfast and lunch buffet was great and they have other restaurants as well. The taco like food they cooked by the beach side restaurant was amazing. I don't understand the people that are complaining. If you expect lobster every night thats fine, but then you are also paying a lot more. Thought the value was amazing and we plan on going back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bussk8213
Business
Puerta Vallarta, Mexico
Mar 13, 2014

Great trip

Our flight was delayed which got us to the hotel a day later. I had called the hotel to let them know, but apon arrival they had us down for a no show. Not to worry though the manager came over and gave us a room upgrade and put us in the master suite. What a nice surprise. Very nice rooms, gorgeous view. The staff was all very nice and accommodating. We have a time share in Puerta Vallarta, but we will definitely return to Barcelo. The only thing I wish is that you could eat your lunch poolside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gionnovi
Business
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Mar 13, 2014

Great Value

The hotel was very nice. The staff was pleasant. Check in late after the restaurants closed and we were offered free room service. Location was a little far from downtown, but not too bad. In some ways being a little secluded was a positive. It was less than $20 (USD) for a cab. There was a decent amount of activities at the resort. More available from independent sales people at the public beach. Prices for those were very reasonable. Rooms were clean. Food very good but not excellent. Mixed drinks were weak, but I understand why they do that (you could probably ask for stronger). Guests were all ages, families, younger, couples, etc. No free wifi or internet available. Fees at the atm were very high. Price for the resort was very reasonable. No real complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pd154
Business
Vancouver , Canada
Mar 10, 2014

Very nice place

Our family had a very relaxing time at the PV Barceló. It is about 20 min south of town so unless you have a car or want to utilize the bus (which is supposed to be quite quick and easy), it is a ways out. The workers there are fantastic, the room we had was very nice, internet was very slow but this was over Christmas which I assume is probably the busiest time. Overall very good time .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top