$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
KM 11.5 Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N, Puerto Vallarta, 48300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
896 reviews
The best vacation

Everything was great i hardly sugest everyone to try this hotel and the staff was really nice me... See full review

  • Chefsanchez
  • Jul 14, 2014
Excelent vacation

very good hotel , very good location staff very helpful rooms very confortables See full review

  • tigrillo
  • Jun 23, 2014
Peace and tranquility or excitement and adventure in Puerto Vallarta

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta is a luxurious resort with a tropical oasis as its backdrop.  The moment guests step into the main lobby, it's clear that this is an opulent hotel with grandiose furnishings and style. Families, couples and singles alike enjoy the top-of-the line services and amenities.  Family-friendly daytime entertainment, evening shows, a full-service spa, a fitness center, supervised play activities at the children's club plus a host of recreational activities are available.  The hotel also has two family swimming pools, one children's pool with a water slide, and one sports pool. There are also several fine-dining restaurants at the Barcelo Puerto Vallarta that serve international fare.  

Reasons to stay
  • Breathtaking views of Bahia de Banderas
  • Supervised play activities for children aged five to twelve
  • A diverse range of services, amenities and activities available
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta rooms

This palatial hotel features 316 spacious guest rooms – 179 junior suites, 109 family suites, 13 master suites, 12 grand master suites and three presidential suites – all with a wide range of amenities.  Guests stay in rooms that are bright, warm and welcoming with furnishings and decor in deep orange, beige, brown, white and yellow tones.  The style and decor of each room and suite embodies the rich cultural heritage found in Puerto Vallarta, but is also modern, elegant and comfortable. Rooms come with private balconies, a king-sized bed or two double beds, a living room with a sofa, a mini bar, two televisions, air conditioning, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and a fully equipped bathroom.


The most indulgent accommodation at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta can be found in one of the Penthouse Presidential Suites.  A private terrace with awe-inspiring views of the sea is just the beginning. These suites feature two bedrooms, two large beds, two single beds, a lounge, three televisions with DVD players, a home cinema, two bathrooms and a hydro massage bathtub.

Things to do nearby
  • Malecon (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Old Town (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (6.2 mi/10 km)

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Front Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 60 square meters (646 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Ocean Front Grand Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 80 square meters (861 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
One Bedroom Premium Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / ocean view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as poolside view/ 2 fully equipped bathrooms/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / poolside view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Premium Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as oceanside view/ 2 fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet accses and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.5323 -105.2906
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
15 minutes from downtown

Dining

Los Arcos
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu.Sit down dinner is served every night at our specialty restaurant "Los Arcos" is a steak and seafood grill serving dinner only. You can select differents menus or choice GALA " A LA CARTE", and you can make you own menu.Reservations required and dress code applies.
Capri
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups. Serving a la carte Italian cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
Don Quijote
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups.Serving a la carte Spanish cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
El Patio
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu. Private functions can be organizaed according to group size & choice in Restaurant in Restaurant "El Patio", with the following menus: "Continental", "The New World", "Vallarta","First Aid" or "A LA CARTE". Casual open-air restaurant offering buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Covention Center have 5 rooms and you can get differents Setup---- Banquet, Classroom, conference, "U" Shaped table, theater, cocktail : La jolla 1: Max. 400 people La jolla 1: Max. 400 people Mismaloya 1: Max. 104 people Mismaloya 2: Max. 134 people Mismaloya 3: Max. 134 people

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (896)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
896 out of 896
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Utah Realwood
Salt Lake City
Feb 13, 2014

What an amazing get away location!

One of the best vacation spots I have ever had; I have over 30 years of world travel and this hotel and hideaway is in my top 5. The food for Mexico is very good, even the buffet. We only had a few complaints: Shower took 10 minutes to get warm, and you are very far from the city but that can be a good thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
avnony
Puerto Vallarta
Feb 10, 2014

Some Good-Some Bad

Hotel is well maintained. Unlike American hotels there aren't no smoking sections. It wasn't too exciting opening the sliding glass doors in the morning to be greeted by cigarette smoke from the neighbors balcony rather than the fresh air. Wherever we went there was always somebody blowing smoke in our face. Housekeeping on first night didn't provide any soap, 1 washrag, 1 hand towel (for two people). Subsequent nights found hit and miss on the washrag/towel allocation. Food was good but not great. The speciality restaurants had good service but mediocre food. The buffet actually had better food than the specialty restaurants. Swimming pools were gorgeous. Music was way too loud both in the theatre and for outdoor events. We left the theatre a couple of times in the middle of the show, as did others, because it hurt our ears. We were awakened several times at night by the blaring music, after 11:00PM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Mexico
Minnesota
Jan 14, 2014

Unexpected Party Time

Before the very large Tequila swilling group checked in, the hotel was fantastic. Great music by the pool, etc. Afterwards it was a very different, non-kid friendly place. I was very glad to leave. I like a good party atmosphere, but this was fall down, very vulgar atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sea Cucumber
Colorado
Jan 6, 2014

no bueno beach

The hotel was not as bad as the awful reviews I read before we went and after we had already booked it. Thankfully We did not have high expectations for the food as we have been to Mexico several times, but the food was really not good at all. The best food is at the restaurant by the beach where they make fresh tacos for lunch. The beach was small and there were no waves for the kids. There were boats right out from the hotel and you could book them directly which was nice for excursions. The service was good and the staff was very friendly. The grounds were pretty and well maintained and the rooms and beds were nice and comfortable. The setting is very pretty in the mountains and very lush, but that also causes lots of bugs and after reading reviews we came prepared with lots of bug spray but were still eaten alive. Over all we had a great time but would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss out on the tacos by the beach that they make fresh daily for you! Best food there by far!!

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mexico in january
Wisconsin, USA
Jan 5, 2014

Warm getaway

Stayed for a destination wedding. The suite was very, very nice, but we hardly spent any time in the room, as that is not why we went to Mexico. The grounds were pretty, but some of the pools were too cold. The room towers were so tall and surrounded the grounds so that they often blocked the sun and we would have to move to a different spot. We all got terrible bug bites that were huge and itched like crazy-strange as we never saw any bugs. There is hardly any beach-the tide comes in so far in the morning that the waves crash against the resort, so there is no beach In the mornings. The beach is often quite rocky. The volleyball net broke and no one was interested in fixing it and that is one of our large family's favorite activities. The buffet has a lot of variety, but a lot of it is bland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flori
Naperville, IL
Jan 3, 2014

Quality Time with Family in Paradise!

The location is fantastic with beautiful scenery! Overall the hotel is great. However, I would recommend new elevators, and the game room is a little dated. The staff was very friendly, and the service was great! They really go out of their way to help you, and make sure you are enjoying your stay. I was disappointed with the buffet. The food was luke warm, and sometimes cold. I have stayed at other all inclusive resorts with better selection and more variety of different foods. However, the other restaurants were good. My only complaint was the buffet! I highly recommend the zoo which is walking distance from the hotel.....it was a great experience! You can feed the animals, and have the option to interact with them as well! My boys truly enjoyed it! Make sure you go into town and enjoy the boardwalk. There are a lot of vendors, nice shops, bars, and delicious food! Overall, it was a great experience! We love spending our Holidays in Mexico!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Zoo

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matsu
Redwood city, California
Dec 30, 2013

You can be eating somebody's leftovers

We had a terrible experience in Don Quhote restaurant where one of us was given soup that the other person just ate ( and did not finish) . We talked to the waiter and the next day complained to the manager. They sounded apologetic but we think that it is a common practice there. A lot of our friends ( we had a large group of people) had stomach problems during the stay. The hotel does not use disposable cups but plastic ones which they do not clean properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Le Cliff restaurant

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pd154
Vancouver , Canada
Dec 30, 2013

Puerto Vallarta all inclusive

Nice staff, nice rooms, decent beach, good buffets, 3, (really 2) good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

On beach, start at less than 1/2 the hawkers are offering wares at.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amesdan
houston tx
Dec 25, 2013

perfect perfect perfect

our 10TH stay since 1990 just keeps getting better which is odd because the barcelo was great to begin with if you want beauty tranquility great food great service friendly people this is the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take a boat with alfredo rodriguiz from mismaloya beach to yelapa to get the real reason your down there in the first place

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dimka99
San Jose CA
Nov 22, 2013

It's good for first time

Its been a first time for me and my family in Mexico.. Resort is great! 5+ Location - 45-50 min ( on really bad, road) from airport Food: Great, many different recipes..etc, (just one think- No Apple Juice at all!!!) WI-FI- SOOO BAD..No decent wi-fi!!! can't even start skype :(( Stuff- GREAT!!! Activities : around is lot of activities!! Airport cervices: BAD!! Long line, and DO NOT send any Luggages!! it will be broken etc.. Use small bags and take it to the plane with you..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top