$244 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
KM 11.5 Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N, Puerto Vallarta, 48300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
891 reviews
Excelent vacation

very good hotel , very good location staff very helpful rooms very confortables See full review

  • tigrillo
  • Jun 23, 2014
Fantastic family getaway!

i put 5 stars, because of personal feeling about my stay in this hotel. Don't get me wrong, i don't... See full review

  • Irenka70
  • Jun 19, 2014
Luxury all suites property nested right where everything started for Puerto Vallarta as a tourist destination. It offers 316 completely renovated and comfortable suites with excellent service, leisure, history, beautiful scenery, exuberant flora and privacy.

Located only at 15 minutes from Downtown Puerto Vallarta to the south, Mismaloya is at the center of almost all the activities that the area has to offer and the setting, with their back to the Sierra Madre Mountain covered with subtropical rainforest overlooking the Pacific Ocean.

An excellent service is offered at the 4 restaurants:
"El Patio" international and continental cuisine, "Don Quijote" Spanish cuisine, steak and seafood grill "Los Arcos", "Capri" with Italian cuisine and La Cantina offering Mexican food.

BARS: Premium and domestic alcoholic beverages included "Aqua" bar, snack bar and Mexican snack bar "La Cantina".

Facilities:
- 4 swimming pools: 1 for families, 1 for adults, 1 for children with slide and 1 for entertainment and sports.
- 2 Jacuzzis
- Fitness
- Spa
- Tennis
- Aquatic Sport
- Business Center
- Kid's Club with supervised activities
- Ecotours
- Horseback riding
- Convention Center which can seat up to 800 people
- Wedding packages
- Daily night show
- 5 stores makes this resort an ideal place for holidays

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta is the perfect place for incentive groups and conventions. The large ballroom and number of breakout rooms, suites & office space offer multiple solutions for the most demanding meeting planner.

Food and Beverage service with spectacular all ocean front restaurants truly make the difference.

"Know the advantages of being CLUB PREMIUM"
-Preferential area at the reception desk in your Check in and Check-out
-Early Check-in and Late Check-out (Subject to availability)
-A room on the Top Floor with "The best sea views"
-Newspaper service (daily)
-Free Room Service
-Free Internet
-Pillow Menu
-Superior Amenities Kit
-Access to the Club Premium Lounge
-Free luxury international drinks menu (exclusively in the Club Premium Lounge)
-Access to the Club Premium Lounge (7 hrs to 23 hrs)
-Unlimited reservations in all the la carte restaurants
- Surprise gifts to children under 12 years (minimum stay of 4 nights.)
-Free local phone calls
-Superior Amenities in the Room
-Complimentary welcome fruit plate & bottle of sparkling wine in the room
-20% discount on spa services and beauty salon (Restrictions apply, discount percentage may vary by hotel)
-FREE CITY TOUR (Reservations 24 hrs before)

Romance
If your are celebrating your honeymoon or anniversary, Barcelo Puerto Vallarta offers you the following benefits
-Junior Suite Ocean View Free Upgrade (Subject to availability)
-Complimentary welcome Fruit Plate & bottle of sparkling wine in the room
-Breakfast in your suite the day after arrival ( Make reservation at your arrival)
-25% discount on spa services and beauty salon

Hotel Map

20.5323 -105.2906
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
15 minutes from downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Front Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 60 square meters (646 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Ocean Front Grand Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 80 square meters (861 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
One Bedroom Premium Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / ocean view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as poolside view/ 2 fully equipped bathrooms/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / poolside view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Premium Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as oceanside view/ 2 fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet accses and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Covention Center have 5 rooms and you can get differents Setup---- Banquet, Classroom, conference, "U" Shaped table, theater, cocktail : La jolla 1: Max. 400 people La jolla 1: Max. 400 people Mismaloya 1: Max. 104 people Mismaloya 2: Max. 134 people Mismaloya 3: Max. 134 people

Dining

Los Arcos
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu.Sit down dinner is served every night at our specialty restaurant "Los Arcos" is a steak and seafood grill serving dinner only. You can select differents menus or choice GALA " A LA CARTE", and you can make you own menu.Reservations required and dress code applies.
Capri
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups. Serving a la carte Italian cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
Don Quijote
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups.Serving a la carte Spanish cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
El Patio
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu. Private functions can be organizaed according to group size & choice in Restaurant in Restaurant "El Patio", with the following menus: "Continental", "The New World", "Vallarta","First Aid" or "A LA CARTE". Casual open-air restaurant offering buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (891)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
891 out of 891
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andyjulie
Wisconsin
Mar 5, 2014

Barcelo at Mismaloya

Friends asked us to join them at this venue. Was a bit worried after reading some earlier reviews -glad I didn't spend too much time worrying. We had a great time - our room was amazing, views were awesome, staff would do anything for you. Food was very good - and we love Mexican cruisine. We did upgrade for the premium and thought it was worth it. Hiked 2.8 miles up to the eco garden (where movie predator was shot) and while certainly a hike, it was amazing. Bus to Puerto Vallerta for a few pesos was fun - so great to be out of the hubub, but could get to that piece easily. We would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go into the small village of Mismaloya - as well as the some of the resturants in hills right next to resort for a cool change of pace

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEENJIEE
Denver Colorado
Mar 5, 2014

Barcelo February

I travelled alone and was given a room with 2 double beds, when I requested 1 king Bed they did not have available. for approx. $50 US a day, I upgraded to a Master Suite with private balcony and full amenities. Well worth it as this was the extent of out of pocket money I spent while at the all inclusive resort. (Not counting the fishing boat) Several nights in a row we emptied the bar of good gin and it was not immediately replaced. This is a mark against. Overall the service and the 3 special restaurants were top notch. The buffet was average. The location for taking a boat fishing and whale watching in February was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Wear Pants to the special restaurants - no shorts allowed. And be aware - there are more Canadians than Americans

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DBBB
Warren, MI
Mar 1, 2014

Another Fantastic Puerto Vallarta Vacation

Great hotel! Great staff! Great weather! The Barceló staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They have a bunch of activities. The beach is also nice. We love the pool bar and the selection of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katie and Hoff
Angola, IN
Feb 28, 2014

Great Vacation

We had a great experience at the Barceló. It is in a private location and out of the hustle and bustle. The grounds are beautiful, the food is good, and the staff is friendly (some more than others.) The steakhouse is the best of the three restaurants. The beach is small, but very nice. The ocean water is strong, but we were able to be in it every day with no problems. The hotel was completely booked while we were there, but we never got a crowded feeling. There were always plenty of chairs at the pool and beach. The buffets and restaurants never felt overcrowded either. The top shelf alcohol is one of the greatest things about this resort. We will return for that reason, if no other. The only thing we would recommend is to bring bug spray. We were bitten many times by a small black bug. But other than that, the hotel was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hammy72
Newton, Iowa
Feb 16, 2014

Excellent and luscious resort.

Our stay was perfect. This was our 4th trip to this resort and it seems to keep getting better including the food. The grounds are lush and the staff are very friendly, fun, and quick to please. Ivan was awesome and took very good care of us. We will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don Quijote restaurant was excellent!

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Utah Realwood
Salt Lake City
Feb 13, 2014

What an amazing get away location!

One of the best vacation spots I have ever had; I have over 30 years of world travel and this hotel and hideaway is in my top 5. The food for Mexico is very good, even the buffet. We only had a few complaints: Shower took 10 minutes to get warm, and you are very far from the city but that can be a good thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
avnony
Puerto Vallarta
Feb 10, 2014

Some Good-Some Bad

Hotel is well maintained. Unlike American hotels there aren't no smoking sections. It wasn't too exciting opening the sliding glass doors in the morning to be greeted by cigarette smoke from the neighbors balcony rather than the fresh air. Wherever we went there was always somebody blowing smoke in our face. Housekeeping on first night didn't provide any soap, 1 washrag, 1 hand towel (for two people). Subsequent nights found hit and miss on the washrag/towel allocation. Food was good but not great. The speciality restaurants had good service but mediocre food. The buffet actually had better food than the specialty restaurants. Swimming pools were gorgeous. Music was way too loud both in the theatre and for outdoor events. We left the theatre a couple of times in the middle of the show, as did others, because it hurt our ears. We were awakened several times at night by the blaring music, after 11:00PM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Mexico
Minnesota
Jan 14, 2014

Unexpected Party Time

Before the very large Tequila swilling group checked in, the hotel was fantastic. Great music by the pool, etc. Afterwards it was a very different, non-kid friendly place. I was very glad to leave. I like a good party atmosphere, but this was fall down, very vulgar atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sea Cucumber
Colorado
Jan 6, 2014

no bueno beach

The hotel was not as bad as the awful reviews I read before we went and after we had already booked it. Thankfully We did not have high expectations for the food as we have been to Mexico several times, but the food was really not good at all. The best food is at the restaurant by the beach where they make fresh tacos for lunch. The beach was small and there were no waves for the kids. There were boats right out from the hotel and you could book them directly which was nice for excursions. The service was good and the staff was very friendly. The grounds were pretty and well maintained and the rooms and beds were nice and comfortable. The setting is very pretty in the mountains and very lush, but that also causes lots of bugs and after reading reviews we came prepared with lots of bug spray but were still eaten alive. Over all we had a great time but would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss out on the tacos by the beach that they make fresh daily for you! Best food there by far!!

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mexico in january
Wisconsin, USA
Jan 5, 2014

Warm getaway

Stayed for a destination wedding. The suite was very, very nice, but we hardly spent any time in the room, as that is not why we went to Mexico. The grounds were pretty, but some of the pools were too cold. The room towers were so tall and surrounded the grounds so that they often blocked the sun and we would have to move to a different spot. We all got terrible bug bites that were huge and itched like crazy-strange as we never saw any bugs. There is hardly any beach-the tide comes in so far in the morning that the waves crash against the resort, so there is no beach In the mornings. The beach is often quite rocky. The volleyball net broke and no one was interested in fixing it and that is one of our large family's favorite activities. The buffet has a lot of variety, but a lot of it is bland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top