$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
KM 11.5 Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N, Puerto Vallarta, 48300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
564 reviews
Muy Buen

We love this place. This is our fourth stay and it won't be our last. The hotel grounds, the... See full review

  • PLEASED MAN
  • Oct 14, 2014
The best vacation

Everything was great i hardly sugest everyone to try this hotel and the staff was really nice me... See full review

  • Chefsanchez
  • Jul 14, 2014
Peace and tranquility or excitement and adventure in Puerto Vallarta

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta is a luxurious resort with a tropical oasis as its backdrop.  The moment guests step into the main lobby, it's clear that this is an opulent hotel with grandiose furnishings and style. Families, couples and singles alike enjoy the top-of-the line services and amenities.  Family-friendly daytime entertainment, evening shows, a full-service spa, a fitness center, supervised play activities at the children's club plus a host of recreational activities are available.  The hotel also has two family swimming pools, one children's pool with a water slide, and one sports pool. There are also several fine-dining restaurants at the Barcelo Puerto Vallarta that serve international fare.  

Reasons to stay
  • Breathtaking views of Bahia de Banderas
  • Supervised play activities for children aged five to twelve
  • A diverse range of services, amenities and activities available
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta rooms

This palatial hotel features 316 spacious guest rooms – 179 junior suites, 109 family suites, 13 master suites, 12 grand master suites and three presidential suites – all with a wide range of amenities.  Guests stay in rooms that are bright, warm and welcoming with furnishings and decor in deep orange, beige, brown, white and yellow tones.  The style and decor of each room and suite embodies the rich cultural heritage found in Puerto Vallarta, but is also modern, elegant and comfortable. Rooms come with private balconies, a king-sized bed or two double beds, a living room with a sofa, a mini bar, two televisions, air conditioning, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and a fully equipped bathroom.


The most indulgent accommodation at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta can be found in one of the Penthouse Presidential Suites.  A private terrace with awe-inspiring views of the sea is just the beginning. These suites feature two bedrooms, two large beds, two single beds, a lounge, three televisions with DVD players, a home cinema, two bathrooms and a hydro massage bathtub.

Things to do nearby
  • Malecon (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Old Town (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (6.2 mi/10 km)

Hotel Map

20.5323 -105.2906
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
15 minutes from downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Front Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 60 square meters (646 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Ocean Front Grand Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 80 square meters (861 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
One Bedroom Premium Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / ocean view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as poolside view/ 2 fully equipped bathrooms/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / poolside view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Premium Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as oceanside view/ 2 fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet accses and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Los Arcos
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu.Sit down dinner is served every night at our specialty restaurant "Los Arcos" is a steak and seafood grill serving dinner only. You can select differents menus or choice GALA " A LA CARTE", and you can make you own menu.Reservations required and dress code applies.
Capri
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups. Serving a la carte Italian cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
Don Quijote
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups.Serving a la carte Spanish cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
El Patio
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu. Private functions can be organizaed according to group size & choice in Restaurant in Restaurant "El Patio", with the following menus: "Continental", "The New World", "Vallarta","First Aid" or "A LA CARTE". Casual open-air restaurant offering buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Covention Center have 5 rooms and you can get differents Setup---- Banquet, Classroom, conference, "U" Shaped table, theater, cocktail : La jolla 1: Max. 400 people La jolla 1: Max. 400 people Mismaloya 1: Max. 104 people Mismaloya 2: Max. 134 people Mismaloya 3: Max. 134 people

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (564)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
564 out of 564
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Totsy
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 26, 2013

Barcelo

The location is beautiful but the beach is poor. The pools made up for the lack of good sand on the beach. But the worst part was that we arrived on Saturday and by early Monday morning we were sick. In fact, about half of the resort was ill with diarrhea and vomiting.I ate hardly anything for 3 days as I couldn't keep anything down. I was very careful the first night as to what I ate, especially no tap water or seafood. Some of us ate the same thing, some got sick and some didn't . Something has to be done about this problem. It is going to be a very long time before I return to Mexico. The food on the buffet got to be repetitive and the specialty restaurants weren't all that great. We anticipated going on this trip for a long time and it was a great disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Famar's Restaurant in Bucerias. We have stayed in Bucerias many times with relatives in the past and have eaten at this restaurant and have never gotten sick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maryblue
Business
Connecticut
Feb 25, 2013

Great hotel!

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the staff was excelllent! Very good food! My children had a great time allthough there were few opportunities for them to meet kids their age (17, 15 and 12) We were looking forward for any dance/ fun activities by the beach, that would have been a plus! Overall, we are happy we had a great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sielda
Business
sioux falls,sd
Feb 13, 2013

perfect beach and pool.

Very nice if you want to just relax at a pool or beach all day. If you like shopping this requires traveling in a taxi. They do bring venders to you in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

30 to 45 min drive to shop or do water attractions with the hotel. There are venders on the beach that you can get better deals on attractions. Plus save money on taxi rides (savings of $30 to $50 US).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommylo
Business
Sacramento, ca.
Feb 7, 2013

Love this hotel

My daughter and I needed a bit of r&r. This was the perfect place. Our trip was in January and the weather was great. Beautiful beach and pools. Every area of the resort was clean and the landscaping was well manicured. Will be going back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Bus trip to San Sebastian was all day, but well worth the time. Easily booked through the concierge at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colts lover
Business
Michigan
Jan 29, 2013

Annual romantic vacation

We absolutely love this hotel....from the location, to the amenities, to the staff. This is our 4th year there, and we simply loved it. Very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dont worry about going downtown to eat. Stay at the resort. You will get a few nights of specialty dinners, and can arrange them each Monday am for the coming week. If you press the concierge, they will give you more dinners as well at no cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loza
Business
United States
Jan 17, 2013

Good again!

2nd time about the same as the first. Nice well taken care of property 30 min out of town which is great. Still not much for fun during the day or night at the resort and restaurant choices are limited. No sickness w/o 1/7/13, watch where you go and what you eat and touch elsewhere. Nice laid back resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

ZOO and horseback up to the falls or El Eden

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweat Pea and Handsome
Business
Western USA
Jan 15, 2013

Repeat visit with odd barriers

In 10 years we have visited 7 times. We just love the resort, because of the setting. The wait staff are so friendly and the gentleman in charge of food service/restaurant approached us and made us feel like anything we needed we could ask. We decided to add extra time to our vacation and paid the stated charges immediately. Then the funniest thing the hotel lobby staff asked us to help them out and pay the difference between the stated charges and new rates (from corporate?) we were perplexed. Wait we reserved more time in a room agreed to the rate and the rate changed and this hotel wants more money. We stated that our purchase was our contract with the hotel and we would not pay more. Now the first check out date comes and we are notified of services to help with check out. We return to the hotel lobby and state we have paid for a longer stay and asked them to update their records. We were a little baffled at the barriers to our repeat visit especially when adding to our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The entertainment is great for all ages, but probably not a spring break destination, which we appreciate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SomeBlindTiger
Business
Madison, WI
Jan 14, 2013

Good, relaxing time

Went there for a week in early-mid January with some friends. It wasn't too crowded or too empty at the time, which was perfect for us. Resort was not as big as some, but had everything we wanted - plenty of pool space, booze, and food. We were plenty satisfied lounging around the pool, eating good food at the Italian and Spanish restaurants (Los Arcos grill wasn't as good as the other two, but still not bad), and drinking our worries away at night. The beach here isn't great - it's fairly small and the sand is a little rocky - but we were fine with the pools. Also, when we were there, the surf was pretty high, so there wasn't much opportunity for swimming or kayaking anyway. The rooms were very nice, aside from a few possible bedbug bites (nothing bad). The staff was OK... could've used more waiters around the pool areas, but how much can you really complain when people are bringing you unlimited drinks all day? Overall, we had a great time basically just enjoying the weather, food, and drinks (pretty good selection for an all-inclusive setup). As long as you're not expecting a fantastic beach, this is a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Italian and Spanish restaurants had lots of great stuff. so don't skip them. Also, the breakfast buffet was great (cooked-to-order omelettes!).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationer6600
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 2, 2013

very good option for an all inclusive vacation

The hotel is in a great "jungle" type of setting, nestled in a small bay. No other resorts share the bay. Beautiful grounds with palm trees and flowers and the occasional iguana resting on the rocks by the pool (we counted at least 3). The food options are decent, the tequila is also decent quality, but definitely go for the "club" rooms. This means rooms on the top two floors (better views because they're above the trees), free internet, access to a private lounge with good booze, good coffee and private/quick check-in check-out. We had a family suite, 2 rooms with 2 king beds and 2 baths, very comfortable and clean, no issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

go for the tacos al pastor at the snack bar for lunch. Taste great, fresh, 6 or 8 should do it :-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bel from Silicon Valley
Business
San Jose, California
Dec 27, 2012

Disappointing hotel

Staff at this hotel did not show any willingness to assist me or my two friends that stayed here. I had previously stayed at the Barcelo Hotel in Cabo which proved to be a completely different experience than the one in Puerto Vallarta. In comparison to the one in Cabo, this hotel didn't even come close to meeting our expectations from a service standpoint. Some examples are: at the time of the checkin, we weren't given a quick instructions on how to checkout towels with 'pool cards' for the pool or make dinner reservations that needed coupons (these are both different processes from the Barcelo in Cabo); every morning we woke up with bedbug bites all over our bodies; when we asked housecleaning to provide us extra pillows, they were no show for over an hour at which point we had to make a second call to get their attention; when sitting at the buffet, getting water from the waitstaff was like pulling tooth; the food was at times not cooked well; only one person was going around the pool in the day time to get drink orders and we resorted to going to the bar ourselves to get our drinks; they must have ice cream in a secret vault somewhere because we asked 3 people for icecream and were ignored by the first 2 while standing by the bar for 25 minutes for it. Overall, we simply did not feel welcomed in this hotel and would never return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top