$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of KM 11.5 Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N, Puerto Vallarta, 48300

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
546 reviews
AWESOME TRIP AND CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK

My wife and I had the pleasure to stay at the Barceló, Puerto Vallarta Beach Resort from June 20,... See full review

  • Robert J.
  • Jul 7, 2015
Another Memorable Family Trip

Mexico is one of our favorite destinations for family vacation. We usually stay in Nuevo Vallarta... See full review

  • Tanya H
  • Jun 21, 2015

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta is a luxurious resort with a tropical oasis as its backdrop.  The moment guests step into the main lobby, it's clear that this is an opulent hotel with grandiose furnishings and style. Families, couples and singles alike enjoy the top-of-the line services and amenities.  Family-friendly daytime entertainment, evening shows, a full-service spa, a fitness center, supervised play activities at the children's club plus a host of recreational activities are available.  The hotel also has two family swimming pools, one children's pool with a water slide, and one sports pool. There are also several fine-dining restaurants at the Barcelo Puerto Vallarta that serve international fare.  

Rooms

This palatial hotel features 316 spacious guest rooms – 179 junior suites, 109 family suites, 13 master suites, 12 grand master suites and three presidential suites – all with a wide range of amenities.  Guests stay in rooms that are bright, warm and welcoming with furnishings and decor in deep orange, beige, brown, white and yellow tones.  The style and decor of each room and suite embodies the rich cultural heritage found in Puerto Vallarta, but is also modern, elegant and comfortable. Rooms come with private balconies, a king-sized bed or two double beds, a living room with a sofa, a mini bar, two televisions, air conditioning, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and a fully equipped bathroom.


The most indulgent accommodation at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta can be found in one of the Penthouse Presidential Suites.  A private terrace with awe-inspiring views of the sea is just the beginning. These suites feature two bedrooms, two large beds, two single beds, a lounge, three televisions with DVD players, a home cinema, two bathrooms and a hydro massage bathtub.

Highlights
  • Breathtaking views of Bahia de Banderas
  • Supervised play activities for children aged five to twelve
  • A diverse range of services, amenities and activities available
Nearby attractions
  • Malecon (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Old Town (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (6.2 mi/10 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Front Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 60 square meters (646 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Ocean Front Grand Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 80 square meters (861 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
One Bedroom Premium Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / ocean view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as poolside view/ 2 fully equipped bathrooms/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / poolside view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Premium Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as oceanside view/ 2 fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet accses and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Covention Center have 5 rooms and you can get differents Setup---- Banquet, Classroom, conference, "U" Shaped table, theater, cocktail : La jolla 1: Max. 400 people La jolla 1: Max. 400 people Mismaloya 1: Max. 104 people Mismaloya 2: Max. 134 people Mismaloya 3: Max. 134 people

Dining

Los Arcos
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu.Sit down dinner is served every night at our specialty restaurant "Los Arcos" is a steak and seafood grill serving dinner only. You can select differents menus or choice GALA " A LA CARTE", and you can make you own menu.Reservations required and dress code applies.
Capri
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups. Serving a la carte Italian cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
Don Quijote
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups.Serving a la carte Spanish cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
El Patio
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu. Private functions can be organizaed according to group size & choice in Restaurant in Restaurant "El Patio", with the following menus: "Continental", "The New World", "Vallarta","First Aid" or "A LA CARTE". Casual open-air restaurant offering buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:02 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
546 out of 546
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calcruzer
Be in NY for Christmas, then Phoenix for New Year
Dec 3, 2012

Back for the third time

Went back--this time with friends (a former boss and his wife).. They loved it--and said they can't wait to go back--next time with their 20 year-old and 22 year old sons. They kept remarking how they couldn't believe the value you get for your money here. P.S. The couple saying this have been all over the world on vacation, and have lived in Dubai, San Francisco, Boston, Los Angeles, and India. They took 2 of the zip line and hiking and boating tours--and loved them both. Visited the local tequila distillery and took 4 bottles home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book the 3 special restaurants for all the nights. They will usually include them if you take some ot the hiking/boating tours of the areas nearby. The beaches down the coast from here are amazing--but go early (before the crowds) and take some bug spray. It's like you just escaped to your own private shangra-la.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
very unsatisfided
Business
Irvington
Jul 23, 2015

Kid friendly hotel

Just OK. Not enough for adults to do and the food was nasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VA14
Business
Saratoga
Jul 16, 2015

Family Trip

This was one of the best experience we had for a family vacation for the stay during this all inclusive resort. The staff was very courteous and the room service was good. There was lot of variety in the food and drinks. There were activities for kids and they had lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert J.
Business
Oakland
Jul 7, 2015

AWESOME TRIP AND CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK

My wife and I had the pleasure to stay at the Barceló, Puerto Vallarta Beach Resort from June 20, 2015 through June 29, 2015. I must say we had a Super Great Time! Our little getaway from reality was awesome! From the moment we entered the Barceló grounds we were overwhelmed by the tropical beauty of our surroundings!! And grandeur of the Barceló Grounds AND reception area! CHECK-IN: WAS FLAWLESS!! As soon as we arrived we were immediately greeted at the reception entry area by smiling Barceló staff members and were promptly escorted to the reception area were we checked-in. Claudia, our reservation expert took the time to brief us as to our room, hotel options and various instructions, including booking our nightly dinner reservations. Thank you Claudia!! ROOM: Our room was great! We had a sixth floor room which treated us to an awesome view of the entire bay, leading into the ocean! Our room was spacious and larger than we really needed! The room furniture was modern and the bed was comfortable and accommodating! FOOD: From the variety offered in the buffet to the specialty restaurants, the food was exceptional! I suggest making reservations at the Spanish and Italian restaurants AS SOON AS YOU ARRIVE! YOU WILL NOT WANT TO MISS OUT! Their food IS amazing!! STAFF: The hotel staff made sure all OUR needs were taken care of and it made our stay just that much better! The personal attention we received made us feel welcomed and at home! Special Thanks to David, Antonio, Jose and all the service professionals. They are exceptional. Just a reminder! These exceptional people, work very hard to make your stay fantastic SPA: My wife and I had duel massages! TWICE!!!!!! On a private deck, overlooking the ocean! NICE! REALLY NICE!! OVERALL, WE HAD AN AWESOME TRIP AND CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK EARLY NEXT YEAR! A GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY AND A GREAT VACATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tanya H
Business
N/A
Jun 21, 2015

Another Memorable Family Trip

Mexico is one of our favorite destinations for family vacation. We usually stay in Nuevo Vallarta and this time we booked our vacation with Barcelo, which it turned to be a superior vacation time for us. We loved the location of the hotel, the service was great, and one name I will remember is Hector, one of the managers in the resort. He assisted with any information and questions we had and his presence at the front desk helped to speed up most of our requests(which were not a lot, but just minor things and information we needed). Very pleased with food, overall service and the atmosphere. The only thing was the bug bites, but this has nothing to do with the resort conditions, just something that is normal based on the nature and habitat in that area. This didn't affected our stay at all. We loved loved it!!! Thank you Barcelo and its staff!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina B.
Business
N/A
Jun 1, 2015

First trip to Mexico

Was fantastic . Beautiful. Friendly. Loving. Great food. Great service. I'll go back. Loved the hotel and staff. Loved the pool. Wish there was a better selection of beer. Loved mexico. The city was nice. Beach was gorgeous. Shows were entertaining and very fun. Room service was super and friendly. Best vacation ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antonio
Business
ALBUQUERQUE
May 29, 2015

great trip

Too far from center of Puerto Vallarta about 30 minutes in taxi. I dislike that you have to wear a bracelet that differs you from premium members not to mention there is a $100.00 charge if you loose it. Food is good, staff is great! Rooms are very nice and clean, pools and hotel in general is well maintained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joel b.
Business
Los Alamitos
May 27, 2015

puerto villarta family vacation

a little far from town, but a very nice area. the hotel room was clean and comfortable beds. kids loved room service, water activities, and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miguel B.
Business
Redwood city
Apr 6, 2015

Barcelo review

at the Barcelo, we got a pretty good value for money. The hotel was clean and the food was average. The hotel staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miguel B.
Business
Redwood city
Apr 6, 2015

Barcelo Review

pretty good value for your money. Not too far from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dimka T.
Business
DES PLAINES
Mar 19, 2015

AWSOM TRIP!

THE BEST VACATION EVER! VERY BEAUTIFUL NATURE,GOOD FOOD, CLEAN HOTEL AND FRIENDLY STAFF.THANK YOU!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top