$200 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort

4 stars
Blvd. Costero150, Col. Sandy Beach, Puerto Penasco, C.P.83550
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
13 reviews
It was a great experience would go back

This was a family vacation and we had a great time. room was clean and had everything we needed. we... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 19, 2009
it is ok

the condominiun was great like being on a house great for families . there is limitations about... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 22, 2008
A unique getaway with splendour of a Contemporary style Suite. Its 210 Suites, serve as an oasis for guest seeking for pleasure and tranquillity by the seaside.

1, 2 and 3-bedroom luxury oceanfront suites. Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort is proud to be the only resort with 100% Hotel services. Set in the exclusive Sandy Beach Area, at Rocky Point, Las Palomas Resort blends with the present in an exciting paradox, resulting in a perfect destination.

Conveniently located only a few minutes from the Malecón, the city center, and the hotel zone, the resort offers owners and guests a gamut of services including "The Links", a professional 72 par 18-hole golf course, and world-class amenities such as specialty restaurants, a boutique, fitness center, negative edge pools with spectacular views of the Sea of Cortez, waterslide, lazy river, pool bar, and room service, among others.

Amenities:
Conference facilities, pool, free parking, handicap rooms, health club, room service, restaurant, wireless Internet and high speed Internet - complimentary.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort Rooms

1 Bedroom suite Ocean View
One bedroom plus 1,000 sq fts, one bath, living and dining area, king size bed or queen size, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, breakfast bar, laundry room with washer & dryer, all featuring terrace & spectacular ocean views. Maximum number guests 4: allowed 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children.
1 Bedroom suite Ocean Front
One bedroom plus 1,000 sq fts, one bath, living and dining area, king size bed or queen size, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, breakfast bar, laundry room with washer & dryer all featuring terrace & spectacular ocean front views. Maximum number guests 4: allowed 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children.
2 Bedroom suite Ocean View
Two bedroom plus 1,500 sq fts, two bath, living and dining area, king size bed or queen size, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, breakfast bar, laundry room with washer & dryer, all featuring terrace & spectacular ocean views. Maximum number guests 6: allowed 5 adults or 4 adults with 2 children.
2 Bedroom suite Ocean Front
Two bedroom plus 1,500 sq fts, two bath, living and dining area, king size bed or queen size, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, breakfast bar, laundry room with washer & dryer all featuring terrace & spectacular ocean front views. Maximum number guests 6: allowed 5 adults or 4 adults with 2 children
3 Bedroom suite Ocean View
Three bedroom plus 1,800 sq fts, three bath, living and dining area, king size bed or queen size, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, breakfast bar, laundry room with washer & dryer, all featuring terrace & spectacular ocean views. Maximum number guests 8: allowed 7 adults or 6 adults with 2 children.
3 Bedroom suite Ocean Front
Three bedroom plus 1,800 sq fts, three bath, living and dining area, king size bed or queen size, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, breakfast bar, laundry room with washer & dryer all featuring terrace & spectacular ocean front views. Maximum number guests 8: allowed 7 adults or 6 adults with 2 children.
3 Penthouse suite Ocean View
Three bedroom plus 6,000 sq fts, three bath, living and dining area, king size bed or queen size, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, breakfast bar, laundry room with washer & dryer, all featuring terrace & spectacular ocean views. Maximum number guests 8: allowed 7 adults or 6 adults with 2 children.
3 Penthouse suite Ocean Front
Three bedroom plus 6,000 sq fts, three bath, living and dining area, king size bed or queen size, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, breakfast bar, laundry room with washer & dryer all featuring terrace & spectacular ocean front views. Maximum number guests 8: allowed 7 adults or 6 adults with 2 children.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort offers 5,000 Square Feet of Versatile Meeting & Event Space , state-of-the-art convention center, Private Beach, Gardens, Seaside Terraces, Event Planning Services, Event Catering & Menus, an array of world-class event services and modern amenities that truly enhance your event, including state-of-the-art audio/visual equipment, high-speed internet, recreational and team-building activities and professional catering. Las Palomas offers an expert crew to organize any event, corporate or private, along with technological support to ensure their success. With world-class event facilities and an expert event team behind the scenes, Las Palomas will take care of everything you need to relax and enjoy your event. If you can visualize your event, we can make it happen with perfection! We will be glad to assist you in planning your event and work to arrange specific details and special arrangements.

Dining

La Maria Bistro & Fine Cuisine
Recently awarded as 4 Diamonds by AAA, La Maria Bistro invites you to taste modern Mexican specialties. Open daily from 7am to 11pm. On Friday & Saturday the bar is open until 1am.
Citrón Fine Cuisine Restarurant
Also awarded as 4 Diamonds by AAA, The Citron Restaurant at Las Palomas offers French fusion in elegance ambience. Open daily from 7am to 11pm.
Salutte Pool Bars
An ideal place to unwind during the day, the swim-up pool bar serves complete snacks menu and selection of beverage around the pool area and offers panoramic ocean view of the Sea of Cortes. Open daily from 9am. to 8pm.
Suite Service
Let us serve you at the privacy of your suite, with our in-suite service. Open daily from 7am to 10.30pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LSJ Puerto
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 6, 2012

great Facility; Staff/support totally lacking

restaurants closed; no hot water (nobody told us at check in to turn on - figured out late evening before retiring and wanting to take a shower; wifi not operating; convenience store not open advertised hours; great facility,pools, beach, condo, by the staff, word on street is property is undergoing financial issues.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seveeral good fish restaurants byfresh fish/seafood stalls in village

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris6473
Business
Chandler, Arizona
Aug 10, 2011

504 Cortez Las Palomas

Stayed in 504 Cortez for the third time. What a great condo. Every thing you need is there. Great views of the pools, and ocean from the fifth floor. Well stay again, and again. Oh, and no problems on the way to Rocky Point, or at the Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop by down town, and pick up some shrimp, calamari, or some red snapper. Take it back to the resort, and cook it on the grill. A meal to remember ;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, az
Nov 28, 2010

Nice Stay

Always a great, safe place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gilroy California
Jul 19, 2009

It was a great experience would go back

This was a family vacation and we had a great time. room was clean and had everything we needed. we are coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We were able to go grocery shoping at a near grocery store so fixing meals was cheap and fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J & J Chapman
Business
Corte Bella, Arizona
May 2, 2009

Great Getaway

We had this trip planned forever so the SWINE FLU wasn't keeping us away. It was our 1st trip to Rocky Point, and we had a blast. The staff was great, our 1bedrm condo was PERFECT, well decorated and had everything you'd ever need. We had all the attention of the staff since there weren't many guests at the hotel or even in town. We are coming back as soon as the flu issues are cleared up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

As you are coming into town, stop at the Super Ley and stock up on Beer (it's cheap here and very expensive at the hotel bars). We cooked breakfast daily and had our nightly munchies and cocktails on our balcony before dinner, it was perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 22, 2008

it is ok

the condominiun was great like being on a house great for families . there is limitations about food ,bring tour own food ro snacks if possible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

small mrkets on town to get snacks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Jul 28, 2008

Very Comfortable

Las Palomas is located directly on the beach in Puerto Penasco Mexico. Every balcony overlooks the resort pool area and the ocean. The room itself was a 1 bedroom condo that was large and nicely furnished. There are dining establishments at this resort, but they are limited to either a poolside bar or a pretty highend restaurant. I would have enjoyed a greater mix of some of the local food choices. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this facility. One thing to be aware of if traveling here is that on Monday's they close down 1 of the 2 customer service (Checkout) counters and the lines to checkout can be long. I believe I waited 45 minutes in line, and that was unfortunate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many local restaurants within a short 5 mile drive from this resort, where your dining dollar will go farther. The Lighthouse Restaurant at the top of the hill Rocky Point has an excellent view of the bay and the city and is very moderately priced. Ribeye steak with bacon wrapped jumbo shrimp was $18.50 and very tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 4, 2008

Nice pool facilities -

The pool areas and lazy river nice, however, we wished all of the pools were heated. We visited in Jan 08 and it was a bit chilly. We are considering returning during the warmer months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

visited their grocery store - super ley's & spent nearly 3 hours there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 18, 2007

Our Getaway

The Hotel staff needs some training on how to best accomadiate our needs, They were very blozaye about our needs. My wife was sick I and wanted to get some bread for her (money was no object at this time) and they were so kitchen is closed till 5PM. Ive stayed all over the world and this resort needs some help. My room was not made up when i returned and when I called I got a big run around. When I asked to speak to a Manager they just asked whats your problem. They really didbnt care. At least fake it. From the front desk to maid service i was very dissapointed and would not return. Their resturant was great and the food was excellent. The room had not been properly dusted in some time. I wish I had taken a picture. My main complaint was with hotel staff when you called on phone they made believe they didnt speak english and they had a very bad attitude with me and other guests. If I could I would like to have been compansated for at least one day. I never got to speak to a manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 12, 2007

Slow response to problem

Overall, Las Palomas is very nice, among the finest properties we've seen in Rocky Point. The pools are phenomenal, featuring an infinity pool and a lazy river. The restaurant, Maria's, is wonderful and quite reasonable for the quality and presentation. The units were nicely decorated and spacious, with modern appliances and beautiful tiled bathrooms. Security on the beach is excellent, and we were only approached by vendors at our discretion. Our problem was that on the night of arrival (in August with temps over 100F), the air-conditioning in our unit was not working. It took around 3 hours to get the situation resolved and they did finally move us to a new room, but not before numerous phone calls to reception and a long wait in a very hot suite. In the end, the situation was resolved to our satisfaction. If not for the A/C problem, this would have been an entirely complimentary review. We would stay at Las Palomas again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top