$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Catalonia Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

3 stars
Av. Xcacel, Puerto Aventuras Riviera Maya, Puerto Aventuras, 77750
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
203 reviews
Great friendcation!

Great price, great location, great time! Hotel is located with a nice reef just offshore, marine... See full review

  • Baltimore Bartender
  • Nov 19, 2014
Once again, PERFECT!!

Amenities, staff, food, everything is perfect. We are regular guests at this resort. It isthe best... See full review

  • Carlitos5150
  • Nov 14, 2014
Family-friendly Caribbean resort on private Puerto Aventuras estate
Catalonia Riviera Maya & Yucatan sits in the heart of Riviera Maya on the private estate of Puerto Aventuras. This all-inclusive, family-friendly resort is 50 miles from Cancun's International Airport and 15 minutes from the beach town of Playa del Carmen. Catalonia boasts five swimming pools, including a children's pool, six restaurants, seven bars, fitness center, disco, tennis court and kids club. Surrounded by white sand beaches and the second largest coral reef in the world, Catalonia's backdrop couldn't be more spectacular.
Highlights:
  • Located on private estate
  • Family-friendly with children's pool, kids club
  • Spa Alegria with full gym, yoga and Pilates classes
Rooms:

Expect soothing, neutral colors and Mexican/Caribbean decor with dark wood accents and tiled floors at Catalonia Riviera Maya & Yucatan. Rooms include a king or two double beds, private balcony, stocked mini-bar, satellite TV, direct access phone and alarm clock. The 12 oceanfront superior rooms are modernly decorated and include plasma TV, free safe deposit box and stunning ocean views. Privileged suites offer guests LCD TVs, Wi-Fi, bathrobes and slippers, walk-in closets and private mini-pool on the terrace or balcony.

Features:

Catalonia Riviera Maya & Yucatan's convenient location is within walking distance to a beach boardwalk with shops and restaurants as well as a nine-hole golf course. On-site activities include non-motorized water sports such as snorkeling, windsurfing, sailing, kayaking, water aerobics, water polo and pool volleyball. Guests also enjoy beach volleyball, table tennis, shuffleboard, basketball, archery, cycling and daytime tennis. The resort boasts the two-floor Spa Alegria with full gym, yoga and Pilates classes, complex hydrotherapy circuit, sauna, ice puddle and hydromassage bath. For a fee, guest may book a service such as massage or hair appointment with the spa.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (50 mi/80 km)
Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (5 mi/9.5 km)
  • Tulum pyramids (44 mi/71 km)
  • Chichen Itza (155 mi/250 km)
Business­
  • Conference facilities and wireless Internet are available for a fee

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Catalonia Riviera Maya - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Catalonia Riviera Maya - All Inclusive Rooms

2 Bedroom Privileged Family Suite
2 Bedroom Privileged Family Suite Brand new rooms with modern decoration, Bedroom with 02 Queen bed and separated living room with pullout sofabed, Walk-in closet, Private duplex bath tub on the terrace or balcony, Air conditioning and ceiling fan, Coffee maker, 2 Plasma/LCD cable TV, Complimentary minibar refreshed with water, soft drinks and beer and Free Safety deposit box
Standard Room - Garden View with Private Balcony
The standard rooms are equipped with:1 king size bed or two double beds - Air conditioning - Satellite TV - Direct access phone - Safety deposit box (with extra charge) - Full bathroom with shower and bathtub - Hair dryer - Rooms with terrace or balcony.
Privileged Garden view with Private Balcony
Catalonia Riviera Maya, Privileged Section. Privileged Rooms, furnished in a contemporary style, equipped with king 1 size bed or 2 twin bed, LCD-TV's, WI-FI, mini bar, coffeemaker, A/C, ceiling fan, bathrobes and slippers, direct access phone, safety deposit box, a full bathroom with hairdryer, and terrace/balcony.
Privileged Suite with Terrace, Private Pool
Catalonia Riviera Maya, Privileged Section. Privileged Suites, furnished in a contemporary style, equipped with a living room and a separate bed room with king size bed, Walk-in closet, 2 LCD-TV's, WI-FI, mini bar, coffeemaker, A/C, ceiling fan, direct access phone, safety deposit box, a full bathroom with hairdryer, and a private mini pool on the terrace/balcony.
Oceanfront with Private Balcony
Catalonia Yucatan Section. Large oceanfront rooms with a modern style. They are provided with balcony, full bathroom with tube, shower and hairdryer, Cable TV, telephone, WiFi internet, and safety deposit box ($). The rooms are located at Catalonia Yucatan side sharing all services and facilities with Catalonia Riviera Maya.
Pool or Ocean View with Private Balcony
Catalonia Yucatan Section. Large pool or ocean view rooms with a Mexican-Caribbean. They are provided with balcony, full bathroom with tube, shower and hairdryer, Cable TV, telephone, WiFi internet, and safety deposit box ($). The rooms are located at Catalonia Yucatan side sharing all services and facilities with Catalonia Riviera Maya
Privileged Honeymoon Garden View with Private Balcony
Privileged Honeymoon rooms with a modern and romantic decoration and special amenities, a 30 minutes coupe massage and a romantic private dinner is included in the room amenities. Canopy king size bed with special bed linens. Special amenities for honeymooners (decoration with flowers and towels upon arrival), Sparkling wine and chocolate covered fruit in room upon arrival, A picture of the couple taken by our hotel photographer. Surprise gift, Breakfast in bed (1 time during the stay).

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Bellavista
Delicious la carte Italian specialties o Air-conditioned o Dinner only o Dress code: Casual
Los Alebrijes
Authentic Mexican cuisine la carte o Air-conditioned o Dinner only o Dress code: Casual
La Creperie
Icecream, Milkshakes and Crepes Specialties a-la-carte
La Brisa
International buffet style with nightly theme dinners.
Tequila Bar
Swim up bar.
El Mercado
International buffet style with nightly theme dinners.
Bamboleo
The best Grill & Steak specialties la carte o Open air o Dinner only o Dress Code: Casual
La Pinata
Disco Bar.
Margaritas
Swim up bar.
Mikado
Asiatic cuisine la carte with teppanyaki tables and sushi o Air-conditioned o Dinner only o Dress Code: Casual

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 203
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlitos5150
Business
New Jersey
Nov 14, 2014

Once again, PERFECT!!

Amenities, staff, food, everything is perfect. We are regular guests at this resort. It isthe best value in the Riviera Maya. Excellent accommodations and the staff is perfect. No complaints when staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
From Jersey
Business
USA
Oct 14, 2014

"Standard room" you don't get all amenities. ....... very rocKY beach

First thing that happens when you get there is they tell you "you only paid for a standard room" and you need to upgrade to preferred status. That is $15, $25, $30, $35, or $45 a day per person. This gives you preferred seating and some other extras. Even with this preferred status most of the rooms have a horrible view of the next building. This hotel is in a big complex it takes 5 minutes to get there off the main road. Costs $25 to get to the nearest town Playa del Carmen and about $80 to airport by taxi...... even more to Cancun. If your into a nice clear beach, well the water seems clear but there was a lot of rocks... I've been to Cancun and this beach is no where near as nice. Overall the place is nice and relaxing if you do go make sure you visit the Japanese restaurant it is hibachi style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Visit the Japanese restaurant.... hibachi style very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yerl
Business
Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
Oct 13, 2014

Wonderful week

Our 6 time in Cancun second time at Catalonia Riviera Maya. Great hotel, employees are just wonderful always wanting to help you and please in every possible aspect. Will definitely go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ket Mix
Business
New York, NY
Aug 4, 2014

Catalonia Riviera Maya

The room was average. We asked for non-smoking room, but got a smoking room instead with crack tiles, stained mirror, and smoke stained table stand. We were a little disappointed, but the room was always kept super clean. Staff members were super nice, extremely hard working, and energetic. Night life was amazing! Overall, I had a pleasant and relaxing experience and enjoyed the pool, beach, and food. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scottie Z
Business
Toledo, OH
Jul 23, 2014

Relaxing Stay

Really like the resort. Very relaxing. Would have like more of a typical beach to stay at. This one was sloped and rocky which made it tough to enjoy. Other then that nice place to stay. Probably would pick another place to vacation to next time. 1 hour drive from Cancun so be prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeShayzoh
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 7, 2014

Awesome Vacation!! but theres always room for improvement

I had a great time on vacation. Before I get into the details on the hotel please be advised that the resort is about an HOUR away from the Cancun airport. I didnt realize this until I booked the vacation. While for some people that may not be an issue, but I am still apprehensive about the safety off the resorts in mexico. But nevertheless we were safe. We took a shuttle to and from the airport. it was about $125.00 per person round trip but it was worth the safety. I wouldnt trust a taxi. Anywhoo, once we arrived at the resort we were welcomed with drinks and they took our luggage. Check in was easy. Everyone was very friendly. The food on the resort was ok. I was excited about all inclusive but I felt like I was in college at the cafeteria with the buffet style setting. We had unlimited drinks all day and night but I never got drunk (which never happens). Maybe they dilute the alcohol. The beach was beautiful but please be adviced that the beach is VERY ROCKY!!!! I read a review that said the same thing and I brought water shoes from Walmart for $5.00. My bf did not buy any water shoes in advance and had to pay $40.00 at the resort for his water shoes. Overall, we had an amazing time. I loved snorkling, the hibatchi restaurant was AMAZING, entertainment was exciting, the weather was perfect, jetskiing was fun. I recommend this resort for the price, but in the future I know what things I like and do not like on my vacation. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

long drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charna Family
Business
South Carolina
Jul 2, 2014

Great Couples Retreat!

What a great value! The location was amazing with a beach and some areas with less rocks so you could actually enjoy the water. There's a small city center about 10 min walk away with multiple bars, restaurants, and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk downtown in 10 min to see dolphins!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ro Tex
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 4, 2014

Great for price

I've never done the Mexico all-inclusive thing before, and it was as advertised. It was a shame that during half our stay there was a downpour, but the grounds were beautiful so no complaints there. Really, the main issue with the hotel was the food. Got pretty sick from something at the buffet, but as I hear, that may be the case for most all-inclusives. Overall, it was definitely worth the low price, but it did get annoying with workers trying to up-sale you on everything, including pushing timeshares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can rent a bike for free outside the hotel or make the walk down to the marina, where there's dolphins/manatees/seals and various restaurants/bars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maddog233
Business
hobart,in
May 27, 2014

fun couples getaway

best vacation ever. fun, sun ,good food . staff very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

barter

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Turquoise Water Lover
Business
Colorado
Mar 24, 2014

30th Anniversary Get-Away

My husband and I had a wonderful time at this resort! The staff was very friendly, the room was comfortable, and clean. The food was great, and the beach and pools were awesome. We would highly recommend Catalonia Riviera Maya! The price was very reasonable, and we were able to go see the Mayan ruins one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top