Quinta Real Puebla

4 stars
7 Poniente 105. Centro Historico, Centro Historico, Puebla, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
24 reviews
Magnifico!!

I have visited Mexico many times and the total experience in Puebla was memorable. To have... See full review

  • Amigo de Mexico
  • Sep 22, 2009
Magnifico!!

I have visited Mexico many times and the total experience in Puebla was memorable. To have... See full review

  • Amigo de Mexico
  • Sep 22, 2009
Quinta Real Puebla located in the city center, in the building that was the Convent of La Limpia Concepcion.
Two blocks from the Cathedral, 5 minutes from the Convention Center, 15 minutes Exhibitor Center, major shopping centers and industrial parks, a half hour from Hermanos Serdan Airport and 2 hours from Mexico City.

It has 84 beautiful suites including a presidential fantastic suite. Each room is different from one another, completely designed in a contemporary style, adding with regional flair, unique framed scene of the colonial era.

Facilities:
Wireless Internet access with extra charge.
Business Center. (at cost)
Concierge Service.
Banquets.(at cost)
Gym.
Laundry.(at cost)
Babysitting (on request with extra charge).

Quinta Real Puebla Rooms

Master Suite
Comfortable and modern suites, carpeted or hardwood floors, which are equipped with flat TV, safe, minibar, wardrobe, air conditioning, hair dryer, vanity mirror, bath road and splippers, modern bathrooms decorated in marble talavera and art clock radio, wireless internet service, as well as elegant and functional executive desk and Salvatore Ferragamo toiletries.
Suite Exterior
Modern carpeted suites, some with views of majestic courtyards, and other to one of the historic streets of the city center, available in king or two double beds, which are decorated with soft lighting and cozy, equipped with Flat TV, safe, minibar, wardrobe, air conditioning, hair dryer, vanity mirror, bath road and splippers, modern bathrooms decorated in marble and Talavera, art clock radio, wireless internet service, as well as elegant and functional executive desk and Salvatore Ferragamo toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quinta Real Puebla also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

19.0426 -98.2009
Area served
Located in the magnificent historical downtown of Puebla and surrounded by the most important tourist places and monuments of the city. Quinta Real Puebla is the best option for business and pleasure.
Nearby airports
Hermanos Serdan Airport PUE
Area description
35 minutes from local airport. The hotel is located a few steps away from the historical center's main attractions, 5 minutes away from the Puebla Conventions Center, 15 minutes away from the main malls, 15 minutes away from the main industrial parks, and 2 hours away from the Benito Juarez Airport from Mexico City.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have 5 meeting rooms with a capacity of 10 to 40 people, 2 spacious dining rooms seating up to 300 people, 1 auditorium with capacity for 100 people, a private area in the El Refectorio Restaurant and one stunning central courtyard. Quinta Real Puebla is the perfect setting for business meetings or Exclusive Social Events with its majestic and historic colonial-style facilities.

Dining

El Refectorio
High international cuisine and traditional Mexican, the Restaurant El Refectorio transports you to the colonial era as it offers a beautiful view into the main courtyard framed by a series of arches of the sixteenth century. Our dishes are made with the highest quality, which are able to delight even the most discerning palate. El Refectorio offers its services from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm and Suite Service 24 hours a day.
La Cantina Bar
The Bar Las Novicias allows you to live a unique experience offering a wide range of national and international drinks. Open seven days a week from 5:00 pm until midnight.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Quinta Real Puebla

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quinta Real Puebla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
mexico df
Aug 16, 2009

good expierence

Very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Quinta Real Puebla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
mexico df
Aug 16, 2009

good expierence

Very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Quinta Real Puebla

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Highland, Michigan
Jul 25, 2009

Good location, but!

The lobby is beautiful. The dining room & bar looked very nice, but the rooms where musty and dingy. We where shown three rooms, before we decided not to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quinta Real Puebla

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Highland, Michigan
Jul 25, 2009

Good location, but!

The lobby is beautiful. The dining room & bar looked very nice, but the rooms where musty and dingy. We where shown three rooms, before we decided not to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quinta Real Puebla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Oct 14, 2008

Friendly and close to all major sites!

My mother and I stayed here for 5 nights, the hotel staff was very friendly, a little late with the laundry but other then that excellent. They do not have a pool or spa, but plenty to eat and drink. The rooms were clean - the only thing is that they book wedding parties on the weekends and the noise its pretty bad and the party doesn't end until 3 or 4 a.m. this is the only draw back and we had to experience that. I did ask for ear plugs and they were out -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cathedral Shopping Museums

Review of Quinta Real Puebla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Oct 14, 2008

Friendly and close to all major sites!

My mother and I stayed here for 5 nights, the hotel staff was very friendly, a little late with the laundry but other then that excellent. They do not have a pool or spa, but plenty to eat and drink. The rooms were clean - the only thing is that they book wedding parties on the weekends and the noise its pretty bad and the party doesn't end until 3 or 4 a.m. this is the only draw back and we had to experience that. I did ask for ear plugs and they were out -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cathedral Shopping Museums

Review of Quinta Real Puebla

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I.
Washington, DC
Feb 22, 2008

totally unacceptable

the front desk does not exist. Bar tenders, when asked where to check in, did not even respond. Unfriendly and disinterested staff. Filthy everywhere. dust months old. Elevator got stuck. It is called a 5 star, but does not even deserve 1. One towel for two people. No solid soap, just one small vial for two people. Broken and cracked ceramic tile in bath. Lighting in bath almost non-existing. Coffee in room was offered for $2.- a cup, but could be made. Water bottle offered for $ 2.-. No pool, no exercise room. Dining and bar too expensive compared with adjoining restaurants and hotels. My wife and I had room # 305, very small. SWe will never stay there any more, compared with other Camino Reals we have liked thru-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quinta Real Puebla

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I.
Washington, DC
Feb 22, 2008

totally unacceptable

the front desk does not exist. Bar tenders, when asked where to check in, did not even respond. Unfriendly and disinterested staff. Filthy everywhere. dust months old. Elevator got stuck. It is called a 5 star, but does not even deserve 1. One towel for two people. No solid soap, just one small vial for two people. Broken and cracked ceramic tile in bath. Lighting in bath almost non-existing. Coffee in room was offered for $2.- a cup, but could be made. Water bottle offered for $ 2.-. No pool, no exercise room. Dining and bar too expensive compared with adjoining restaurants and hotels. My wife and I had room # 305, very small. SWe will never stay there any more, compared with other Camino Reals we have liked thru-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quinta Real Puebla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Jun 11, 2007

Great location, but 5 stars??

The Camino Real-Puebla Centro Historico is located in a former convent very close to the Cathedral, and the public areas are lovely. However, the two rooms I have used both showed some wear and tear, as well as some quirks which might be viewed as endearing or annoying, depending on your outlook. The beds were comfortable, the shower functioned well, but the A/C made quite a racket. Sometimes, in a strange city, it's nice to have a place--lobby bar or pool, for example--where other travelers might gather, a place condusive to conversation. This hotel does not have any such place, unfortunately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant in the hotel is expensive, but there are plenty of less expensive places to eat nearby.

Review of Quinta Real Puebla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Jun 11, 2007

Great location, but 5 stars??

The Camino Real-Puebla Centro Historico is located in a former convent very close to the Cathedral, and the public areas are lovely. However, the two rooms I have used both showed some wear and tear, as well as some quirks which might be viewed as endearing or annoying, depending on your outlook. The beds were comfortable, the shower functioned well, but the A/C made quite a racket. Sometimes, in a strange city, it's nice to have a place--lobby bar or pool, for example--where other travelers might gather, a place condusive to conversation. This hotel does not have any such place, unfortunately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant in the hotel is expensive, but there are plenty of less expensive places to eat nearby.

Back to menu Return to top