$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

NH Puebla

3 stars
View map of Calle 5 Sur #105, Col. Centro, Puebla, 72000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
25 reviews
I would stay there again

It isn't a luxury hotel but it's good for staying in the center of Puebla! See full review

  • Daniel S.
  • Jan 9, 2015
Nice hotel in Puebla centre

Comfortable, modern hotel. A few blocks walk to the zocalo main square, staff were helpful... See full review

  • MarkN
  • Mar 31, 2014
Located in Puebla's historical city center, this seven-story hotel is 10 km (six miles) from Cholula and 45 km (28 miles) from the airport. The hotel provides an outdoor swimming pool, fitness equipment, and business center. Wireless Internet access is available in public areas and airport transportation can be arranged for a fee.

Amenities:
Hotel features includes: outdoor pool, concierge services, complimentary newspapers in lobby, use of nearby fitness center (discount), fitness equipment, restaurant(s) in hotel, bar/lounge, breakfast available (surcharge), coffee shop or cafe, parking garage, valet parking (fee applies), conference room(s), event catering, meeting rooms (small groups), banquet facilities, ballroom(s), business center, high-speed Internet access in public areas (wireless), audio-visual equipment, porter/bellhop, express checkout, 24-hour security guard, 24-hour front desk, multilingual staff, express check- in, gift shops or newsstand, currency exchange, medical assistance available, dry cleaning service, laundry facilities, patio, air-conditioned public areas, elevator/lift.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed NH Puebla also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

NH Puebla Rooms

Standard Room
Standard features: One king bed or two double beds, 430 square feet, minimalist dcor with wood floors, sofa, desk, high-speed Internet access (wired and wireless), multi-line phone, voice mail, premium cable channels, pay movies, in-room safe (accommodates laptop), minibar, coffee/tea maker, air conditioning. Available on request: hair dryer, iron/ironing board, turndown service.
Executive Room
Modern and fresh looking non-smoking rooms with floor furniture in light colours, equiped with two queen-sized beds where up to 4 adults can sleep. You can enjoy a relaxing sleep embraced in soft touch sheets, spreads and pillows, ample bathroom equiped with shower. Each room comes with the amenities you need to feel at home during your business or pleasure travel, such as direct telephone line, free wireless access to any device you need, flat screen TV, mini-bar, air conditioning, alarm clock with i-pod doc, in-room safe security box, hairdryer, vanity mirror, coffee maker, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two board rooms and the main salon for 450 people.

Dining

Heaven bar
Located in the solarium with a magnificent view of the historical city.
NH Restaurant
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy de best of "Fusion" cuisine, for its sophisticated combination of international and regional gastronomy.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:02 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for NH Puebla

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 25
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Puebla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkN
Business
Mexico D F
Mar 31, 2014

Nice hotel in Puebla centre

Comfortable, modern hotel. A few blocks walk to the zocalo main square, staff were helpful especially receptionists. The rooftop pool and area is very small though you probably don't come here just to sit by the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Puebla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iowa retiree
Business
grinnell iowa
Jan 27, 2014

convenient and practical

We had a comfortable, clean room but the bathroom was cold. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the location was perfect for tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Puebla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan242
Business
Washington, D.C.
Nov 29, 2012

Wonderful stay in Puebla

We stayed at the NH Hotel in Puebla and had a great experience. It's clean, modern and the customer service was excellent. Even little things were appreciated. In Mexico, it seems like the beds are usually hard or very firm. But, the bed at NH was just right. The customer service reps even spoke English which was helpful. it's located just a few blocks from the center of town too. I highly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The best kept secret for a great place to eat is the 3rd Avenue Restaurant located on 3 Sur near the corner of 13 Poniente. You can have a full course meal - with everything - for about $3.85.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Puebla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jessicared
Business
Orizaba, Veracruz Mexico
May 16, 2011

Good Location

This is a decent hotel in a good location. Only a few blocks from the center. The roof top bar is very pretty but not much action. Only two other tables in there on a Saturday night. The hotel is not as nice as the NH in Veracruz but it was good for the price we paid. Overall a decent place but nothing really special. There are many other places in Puebla with more character.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Puebla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 24, 2011

Good hotel in a good location!

We had a good stay in NH hotel, Puebla. Nice, big, clean room. Good location, 2 blocks from zocalo, far enough to be away from the busy spot but close enough to all the actions. The roof top has a nice view with the bar, The gym and a little heated pool. Compact and cute. Staff are very good and friendly. Only one thing that we were disappointed was the food. We ordered from the room service, It was not good at all. Too bad :( But the food was good everywhere in Puebla. Love the food from street vendors, fun and fresh. One warning : Do not eat at Hotel Royal, Zocalo, the food was OK but it was very slow, the service wasn't professional. I'm in food business, I'm not going back there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We went to Pyramid of Cholula. It's an amazing place, 20 mins on a taxi. And we took the bus back to Puebla. It was a fun ride back to town, less than $1 per person. Good way to see the town. Then from the bus station, we took a slow walk back to the hotel . Let yourself get lost in town a bit, get little tacos from small places on the way. Eat a lot, walk a lot... Have fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Puebla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 15, 2009

Great location for a walking holiday

We stayed at the NH Puebla in November 2009; we picked the hotel because we planned to do a lot of walking in the historic center of town, and the hotel was perfectly suited - 2 blocks from the zocalo and cathedral, 6 blocks from the flea market and the artists barrio, and convenient to several museums. We found several really good restaurants just a short walk from the hotel, and the staff was able to make some good recommendations. The breakfast buffet provided a wide range of food, which we managed to fit into our Weight Watchers regimes. The hotel was very well maintained, housekeeping did a good job of taking care of us. My only gripe was that I couldn't exchange USD at the desk - however I found a currency exchange "around the corner" on 3 Sur between 3 Poniente and 5 Poniente, which was a life saver since the banks weren't able to change money unless I had an account with them. Overall, I loved the property and would recommend this to someone looking for a place right in the middle of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Three restaurants to try: Ekos located at the Casona de la China Poblana on 4 Norte; El Mural de los Poblanos on 16 Septiembre just north of 5 Poniente; and El Meson de la Sacristia, located in the hotel of the same name on 6 Sur (el Callejon de los Sapos). A really convenient and good option less than a block from the hotel is La Fonda de Santa Clara.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top