$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 17, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

NH Puebla

3 stars
View map of Calle 5 Sur #105, Col. Centro, Puebla, 72000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
26 reviews
I would stay there again

It isn't a luxury hotel but it's good for staying in the center of Puebla! See full review

  • Daniel S.
  • Jan 9, 2015
Nice hotel in Puebla centre

Comfortable, modern hotel. A few blocks walk to the zocalo main square, staff were helpful... See full review

  • MarkN
  • Mar 31, 2014
Located in Puebla's historical city center, this seven-story hotel is 10 km (six miles) from Cholula and 45 km (28 miles) from the airport. The hotel provides an outdoor swimming pool, fitness equipment, and business center. Wireless Internet access is available in public areas and airport transportation can be arranged for a fee.

Amenities:
Hotel features includes: outdoor pool, concierge services, complimentary newspapers in lobby, use of nearby fitness center (discount), fitness equipment, restaurant(s) in hotel, bar/lounge, breakfast available (surcharge), coffee shop or cafe, parking garage, valet parking (fee applies), conference room(s), event catering, meeting rooms (small groups), banquet facilities, ballroom(s), business center, high-speed Internet access in public areas (wireless), audio-visual equipment, porter/bellhop, express checkout, 24-hour security guard, 24-hour front desk, multilingual staff, express check- in, gift shops or newsstand, currency exchange, medical assistance available, dry cleaning service, laundry facilities, patio, air-conditioned public areas, elevator/lift.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed NH Puebla also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

NH Puebla Rooms

Standard Room
Standard features: One king bed or two double beds, 430 square feet, minimalist dcor with wood floors, sofa, desk, high-speed Internet access (wired and wireless), multi-line phone, voice mail, premium cable channels, pay movies, in-room safe (accommodates laptop), minibar, coffee/tea maker, air conditioning. Available on request: hair dryer, iron/ironing board, turndown service.
Executive Room
Modern and fresh looking non-smoking rooms with floor furniture in light colours, equiped with two queen-sized beds where up to 4 adults can sleep. You can enjoy a relaxing sleep embraced in soft touch sheets, spreads and pillows, ample bathroom equiped with shower. Each room comes with the amenities you need to feel at home during your business or pleasure travel, such as direct telephone line, free wireless access to any device you need, flat screen TV, mini-bar, air conditioning, alarm clock with i-pod doc, in-room safe security box, hairdryer, vanity mirror, coffee maker, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Heaven bar
Located in the solarium with a magnificent view of the historical city.
NH Restaurant
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy de best of "Fusion" cuisine, for its sophisticated combination of international and regional gastronomy.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two board rooms and the main salon for 450 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:02 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for NH Puebla

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Puebla

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 10, 2011

Worst hotel experience I´ve ever had

They gave us the wrong room, after changing rooms, the air conditioner broke down for the whole hotel. They charged extra for a roll away bed. Room service was okay. The pool was nice, but very small and only accomodates 3-4 people at a time. Save your money and stick with Holiday Inn or Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Puebla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fili
Business
San Diego, Ca
Nov 25, 2011

plain jane

The location was verty good, just three blocks from the main square with good restaurants close by. The staff was good and attentive. The hotel was plain with a rather cold decor. It was a good value and while not a great hotel it was quite adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Puebla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diana SJ
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 4, 2009

Good location at a descent price

The hotel is located in downtown, which means you will be in walking distance of many musems. The room is clean, but has stained sheets. The stains are not big, but noticeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the Santa Clara resturant because it is over priced and the service is not great. The mural resturant is much better.

Review of NH Puebla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jessicared
Business
Orizaba, Veracruz Mexico
May 16, 2011

Good Location

This is a decent hotel in a good location. Only a few blocks from the center. The roof top bar is very pretty but not much action. Only two other tables in there on a Saturday night. The hotel is not as nice as the NH in Veracruz but it was good for the price we paid. Overall a decent place but nothing really special. There are many other places in Puebla with more character.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Puebla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, CA
Apr 1, 2011

NH Hotel

The Hotel is nice, but I couldn't believe they don't have a dresser with enough drawers to put our clothe, we had to use the closet that had only two spaces to put clothe, one was for the security box, terrible. I asked if all the rooms were like that and they said yes, couldn't believe it. The shower design was kind of stupid, they try to make it modern but very inpractical, it wets everything. No dryer. No ice machine, you have to call room service for Ice. The swimming pool wasn't that big, but nice on the roof. The Hotel is about 2 blocks away from the Cathedral and Zocalo. Other than that the Hotel was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Relatively short walk, but anybody interested on great looking silver jewelery try "El Parian", there is a small shop called "Manos de Tierra" where we found beautiful, unique silver jewelery.

Review of NH Puebla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LILIBET
Business
Mexico City
Aug 4, 2014

Surprises

The gargage parking is not free.We hadn't noticed before when we picked this hotel.OK! My mistake... The coffee marker is there but it cost to make yourself a cup of coffee.(40 pesos) The drinking water also has a cost.and of course everything in the servi-bar. Then we had a terrible issue with the safe,which we won;t get into. We would never go back. But the hotel was clean,beds are excellent. No shower mat or sticky things so you don't slip,Could be dangerous. They don't have the bar/lounge they say they do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is perfectly situated tp walk around the center of the town.

Review of NH Puebla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TommGGM
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 7, 2014

Great Hotel, great location

The hotel facilities and location are excellent in general. Downtown, food and many attractions in a walking distance. The king size bedroom is great, the double bedroom is just average. I traveled with all my family, when we arrived the bell boy was extremelly friendly and helpful. At leaving we left our bagagge in the reception under custody, when we asked the baggage, the bell boy (a diferent one) was very rude, he didn't give us back all our bags, we ask to double check and he refused, just after some strong requests he accepted to review and found our bags. This was my only complain about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Puebla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iowa retiree
Business
grinnell iowa
Jan 27, 2014

convenient and practical

We had a comfortable, clean room but the bathroom was cold. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the location was perfect for tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Puebla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captain Krash
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 25, 2014

Nice, modern hotel

NH Puebla is only a few blocks from the city center. Puebla is a historic city, charming, active, bustling. This hotel is a respite from all that old charm (read noisy, dusty, patched up over centuries---in a good way), where one can step into a modern environment that is classy and completely functional. Beds are comfortable, rooms are very clean and modern, excellent bathroom form and function, Wi-Fi, great air conditioning, excellent breakfasts, etc. These things are often sub-par at places one stays for their old word charm--where toilets don't work, hot water is unreliable, noise is constant, stucco is deteriorating, linens were purchased in the 1980s, etc. I was reenergized by staying there so I could step into the old city and really enjoy its antiquity instead of being fatigued by it 24/7! In short, old world charm abounds in Puebla. Make sure you have the energy to enjoy it all by feeling secure, clean and comfortable where you sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Puebla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkN
Business
Mexico D F
Mar 31, 2014

Nice hotel in Puebla centre

Comfortable, modern hotel. A few blocks walk to the zocalo main square, staff were helpful especially receptionists. The rooftop pool and area is very small though you probably don't come here just to sit by the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top