$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

NH Puebla

3 stars
View map of Calle 5 Sur #105, Col. Centro, Puebla, 72000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for NH Puebla

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Puebla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacob's mom
san francisco, ca
Apr 10, 2012

Fun vacation stay

Great staff, including restaurant staff,very clean and comfortable, our second visit and we rented three roomsfor whole family, all were pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fonda St. Clara, La Mexican both have great food at reasonable prices

Review of NH Puebla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gofeld
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Great hotel in superb location

The NH is perfectly located 2 blocks from the Zocalo (central plaza in historic district). The staff is very helpful. The room is immaculate with extremely comfortable beds, a large bathroom with an excellent walk-in shower, a good selection of free and pay channels on the TV, and fully adjustable climate control. Best of all, there is a large parking structure on the premises. At about $100 per night on special, NH Puebla is a superior value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast buffet, with a variety of fresh, well-prepared foods. Easily serves as a substantial brunch.

Review of NH Puebla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jwalker
Business
Guatemala
Mar 20, 2012

Great location!!

The hotel was just two blocks away from the main square, which is great for travelers wanting to get around the city by foot. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Overall, it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vittorios is a great place to eat, is right at the main square.

Review of NH Puebla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fili
Business
San Diego, Ca
Nov 25, 2011

plain jane

The location was verty good, just three blocks from the main square with good restaurants close by. The staff was good and attentive. The hotel was plain with a rather cold decor. It was a good value and while not a great hotel it was quite adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Puebla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jessicared
Business
Orizaba, Veracruz Mexico
May 16, 2011

Good Location

This is a decent hotel in a good location. Only a few blocks from the center. The roof top bar is very pretty but not much action. Only two other tables in there on a Saturday night. The hotel is not as nice as the NH in Veracruz but it was good for the price we paid. Overall a decent place but nothing really special. There are many other places in Puebla with more character.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Puebla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 24, 2011

Good hotel in a good location!

We had a good stay in NH hotel, Puebla. Nice, big, clean room. Good location, 2 blocks from zocalo, far enough to be away from the busy spot but close enough to all the actions. The roof top has a nice view with the bar, The gym and a little heated pool. Compact and cute. Staff are very good and friendly. Only one thing that we were disappointed was the food. We ordered from the room service, It was not good at all. Too bad :( But the food was good everywhere in Puebla. Love the food from street vendors, fun and fresh. One warning : Do not eat at Hotel Royal, Zocalo, the food was OK but it was very slow, the service wasn't professional. I'm in food business, I'm not going back there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We went to Pyramid of Cholula. It's an amazing place, 20 mins on a taxi. And we took the bus back to Puebla. It was a fun ride back to town, less than $1 per person. Good way to see the town. Then from the bus station, we took a slow walk back to the hotel . Let yourself get lost in town a bit, get little tacos from small places on the way. Eat a lot, walk a lot... Have fun!

Review of NH Puebla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 24, 2011

Good hotel in a good location!

We had a good stay in NH hotel, Puebla. Nice, big, clean room. Good location, 2 blocks from zocalo, far enough to be away from the busy spot but close enough to all the actions. The roof top has a nice view with the bar, The gym and a little heated pool. Compact and cute. Staff are very good and friendly. Only one thing that we were disappointed was the food. We ordered from the room service, It was not good at all. Too bad :( But the food was good everywhere in Puebla. Love the food from street vendors, fun and fresh. One warning : Do not eat at Hotel Royal, Zocalo, the food was OK but it was very slow, the service wasn't professional. I'm in food business, I'm not going back there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We went to Pyramid of Cholula. It's an amazing place, 20 mins on a taxi. And we took the bus back to Puebla. It was a fun ride back to town, less than $1 per person. Good way to see the town. Then from the bus station, we took a slow walk back to the hotel . Let yourself get lost in town a bit, get little tacos from small places on the way. Eat a lot, walk a lot... Have fun!

Review of NH Puebla

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 10, 2011

Worst hotel experience I´ve ever had

They gave us the wrong room, after changing rooms, the air conditioner broke down for the whole hotel. They charged extra for a roll away bed. Room service was okay. The pool was nice, but very small and only accomodates 3-4 people at a time. Save your money and stick with Holiday Inn or Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Puebla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, CA
Apr 1, 2011

NH Hotel

The Hotel is nice, but I couldn't believe they don't have a dresser with enough drawers to put our clothe, we had to use the closet that had only two spaces to put clothe, one was for the security box, terrible. I asked if all the rooms were like that and they said yes, couldn't believe it. The shower design was kind of stupid, they try to make it modern but very inpractical, it wets everything. No dryer. No ice machine, you have to call room service for Ice. The swimming pool wasn't that big, but nice on the roof. The Hotel is about 2 blocks away from the Cathedral and Zocalo. Other than that the Hotel was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Relatively short walk, but anybody interested on great looking silver jewelery try "El Parian", there is a small shop called "Manos de Tierra" where we found beautiful, unique silver jewelery.

Review of NH Puebla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 15, 2009

Great location for a walking holiday

We stayed at the NH Puebla in November 2009; we picked the hotel because we planned to do a lot of walking in the historic center of town, and the hotel was perfectly suited - 2 blocks from the zocalo and cathedral, 6 blocks from the flea market and the artists barrio, and convenient to several museums. We found several really good restaurants just a short walk from the hotel, and the staff was able to make some good recommendations. The breakfast buffet provided a wide range of food, which we managed to fit into our Weight Watchers regimes. The hotel was very well maintained, housekeeping did a good job of taking care of us. My only gripe was that I couldn't exchange USD at the desk - however I found a currency exchange "around the corner" on 3 Sur between 3 Poniente and 5 Poniente, which was a life saver since the banks weren't able to change money unless I had an account with them. Overall, I loved the property and would recommend this to someone looking for a place right in the middle of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Three restaurants to try: Ekos located at the Casona de la China Poblana on 4 Norte; El Mural de los Poblanos on 16 Septiembre just north of 5 Poniente; and El Meson de la Sacristia, located in the hotel of the same name on 6 Sur (el Callejon de los Sapos). A really convenient and good option less than a block from the hotel is La Fonda de Santa Clara.

Back to menu Return to top