Hotel Senorial

3 stars
4 Norte No. 602 Colonia Centro, Puebla, 72000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
13 reviews
Nice stay

Nice, neat and close to the Zocalo!! Even though the rooms were a little small. I would stay here... See full review

  • Susy
  • Aug 25, 2011
Nice stay

Nice, neat and close to the Zocalo!! Even though the rooms were a little small. I would stay here... See full review

  • Susy
  • Aug 25, 2011
Seorial Hotel is located downtown, where the Historical Centre area attracts thousands of tourists. It is only 4 blocks away from the catedral and the zocalo or central park. Located on the most famous street, (artesian Pueblan candy), the same which holds the House of Revolution (house of the Serdan brothers)
You can apreciatte the San Cristobal church, one of the touristic sites most visited. Because of its barrocan architecture built on the XVII century.
Few steps away you can find the artiste neighborhood, the convention centre, el parian artesanal market and the sapos an antiques market very famous and valued for it is variety and accesibility.

Hotel Map

19.0453 -98.1942
Area served
Puebla.
Nearby airports
Aeropuerto Hermanos Serdan (40 mins, Puebla)& Aeropuerto Benito Juarez (2 hrs. Mexico, DF.
Area description
Located just 3 blocks from the zocalo of Puebla's Historical City Center, and only 1 block from the Puebla Convention Center. Ideally located for both business and leisure, as a guest you will enjoy a harmonious combination of comfort and culture during your visit to Puebla.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Senorial also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Hotel Senorial Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room offers a single bed Whit a simple decoration, these still make you feel like home.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room offers a doubl bed Whit a simple decoration, these still make you feel like home.
COLONIAL - ROOM
Colonial room offers a single bed Whit a typical mexican desing, rustic forniture and wooden floors that keep the cozy taste of the historical centre area.
COLONIAL - ROOM
Colonial room offers a double bed Whit a typical mexican desing, rustic forniture and wooden floors that keep the cozy taste of the historical centre area.
CONTEMPORARY - ROOM
Contemporany room offers a single bed recently remodeled, these invite you to experience a subtle contrast when offering you a cozily vanguardist touch during your stay in the historical centre area.
CONTEMPORARY - ROOM
Contemporany room offers a double bed Recently remodeled, these invite you to experience a subtle contrast when offering you a cozily vanguardist touch during your stay in the historical centre area.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

DON PEPE - RESTAURANT
It offers you typical pueblan food, which thoughout the years, has kept it authentic homemade taste.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Senorial

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Senorial

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cuca123
san Antonio tx
Nov 20, 2012

Friends in vacation

Location was excellent, internet service very poor,some improvement with stuff , I had to prove papers for the continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Senorial

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susy
Mexico
Aug 25, 2011

Nice stay

Nice, neat and close to the Zocalo!! Even though the rooms were a little small. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Senorial

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susy
Mexico
Aug 25, 2011

Nice stay

Nice, neat and close to the Zocalo!! Even though the rooms were a little small. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Senorial

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Apr 25, 2011

Great location for a cozy petite hotel!

Hotel location was great and was quite close to all of Puebla's major downtown attractions. It's a nice petite 3 start hotel type in my opinion. Only a couple of issues: My reservation name/last name was mispelled so they had a hard time finding it. The Front desk agent who checked us in was kinda questioning the rate I had prepaid through [...]and ended up calling his manager over the phone to confirm info and you can only watch one channel in the room's t.v, other than that everything else great, very clean hotel though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

always shop smart, always shop on line for hotel rooms, walk in rates are always double the money$$ in my experience.

Review of Hotel Senorial

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Apr 25, 2011

Great location for a cozy petite hotel!

Hotel location was great and was quite close to all of Puebla's major downtown attractions. It's a nice petite 3 start hotel type in my opinion. Only a couple of issues: My reservation name/last name was mispelled so they had a hard time finding it. The Front desk agent who checked us in was kinda questioning the rate I had prepaid through [...]and ended up calling his manager over the phone to confirm info and you can only watch one channel in the room's t.v, other than that everything else great, very clean hotel though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

always shop smart, always shop on line for hotel rooms, walk in rates are always double the money$$ in my experience.

Review of Hotel Senorial

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Great Place to Stay
Ohio
Mar 2, 2011

WORST HOTEL EVER!

DO NOT STAY HERE. The hotel staff was IMPOLITE and INEPT. When we checked in the hotel had a number of rooms vacant yet we were given a room next to a boisterous student group. We were unaware of their presence until they began running around and yelling at 2 am. We called reception and asked them to please tell the group to keep it down or give us a different room. We called them 3 times and the hotel did not give us a new room nor intervened with the student group. We had a HORRIBLE night! In the morning we talked to management to complain and they told us they only had one person on night duty who couldn't deal with every problem. What TERRIBLE service! The hotel was unable to deal with a simple problem and they were rude to us. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Senorial

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Great Place to Stay
Ohio
Mar 2, 2011

WORST HOTEL EVER!

DO NOT STAY HERE. The hotel staff was IMPOLITE and INEPT. When we checked in the hotel had a number of rooms vacant yet we were given a room next to a boisterous student group. We were unaware of their presence until they began running around and yelling at 2 am. We called reception and asked them to please tell the group to keep it down or give us a different room. We called them 3 times and the hotel did not give us a new room nor intervened with the student group. We had a HORRIBLE night! In the morning we talked to management to complain and they told us they only had one person on night duty who couldn't deal with every problem. What TERRIBLE service! The hotel was unable to deal with a simple problem and they were rude to us. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Senorial

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Place to Stay
Ohio
Jan 31, 2011

Great Place

The hotel was located very close to downtown Puebla. When we checked in we were given complimentary breakfast of coffee and pasties and the staff was very nice. The room had a great view to the church across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was close to a number of shops including 3 traditional candy shops across the street.

Review of Hotel Senorial

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Place to Stay
Ohio
Jan 31, 2011

Great Place

The hotel was located very close to downtown Puebla. When we checked in we were given complimentary breakfast of coffee and pasties and the staff was very nice. The room had a great view to the church across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was close to a number of shops including 3 traditional candy shops across the street.

Review of Hotel Senorial

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Mar 29, 2010

Hotel Senorial

We had a late check-in and were expected. The room was fairly modern and the beds were comfortable, however, there was construction going on outside and a jackhammer was uses off and on the whole night. We would have liked to have a chair in the room to use the writing desk. Two bottles of water were provided free of charge but no glasses in the room or bathroom. Also it would have been nice to stock the bathroom with some toilet paper, only a few sheets remained on the roll. The breakfast which was included was skimpy, no juice available. The price was great so for this reason we would still recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The main square is very close and all the action takes place there.

Back to menu Return to top