$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Hotel Boutique CASAREYNA

4 stars
Privada 2 Oriente 1007. Col. Centro, Puebla, 72000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
17 reviews
Good stay in Puebla

We got an excellent deal to stay in this hotel's "master suite" for four nights but reserving far... See full review

  • KG traveler
  • Sep 12, 2014
Beautiful hotel, good value

The hotel itself is charming, well-kept, and atmospheric and my room (Master Suite) was large and... See full review

  • JB from Boston
  • Dec 25, 2013
The essence of this colonial city and a modern yet elegant design, which blends together to provide a truly Mexican experience.
Casareyna hotel was designed to make your stay a time of relaxation in an extremely comfortable environment. The hotel is located on a site where the old inhabitants of Puebla gathered together to talk and drink pulque, a traditional beverage of the region.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Boutique CASAREYNA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Boutique CASAREYNA Rooms

Junior Suite
The room with king bed is designed to provide maximum comfort for the guests; it is fully equipped with 32 display, dvd player, servibar and is only suite with a comfortable terrace with handmade wood furniture in with you can enjoy a lovely breakfast or meal.
Master Suite
The room with king bed is designed to provide maximum comfort for the guests; it is fully equipped with 32 display, dvd player, servibar and is only suite with a comfortable terrace with handmade wood furniture in with you can enjoy a lovely breakfast or meal.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have a meeting room for 25 people in which you can have a small talk with a group. The hotel has 2 yards Patio Rojo the capacity is for 80 people and Patio de las Ruinas is for capacity is for 60 peole.
We are specialist in planning any kind of event.

Dining

Restaurant
Enjoy the most delicious dishes from Puebla in the restaurant. All of them have been prepared following ancient recipes with the freshest ingredients.
Anything you order will be served in the finest handmade Talavera pottery dishes and cups, fulfilling traditions from past centuries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Boutique CASAREYNA

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Boutique CASAREYNA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KG traveler
Business
La Quinta, CA
Sep 12, 2014

Good stay in Puebla

We got an excellent deal to stay in this hotel's "master suite" for four nights but reserving far ahead. The local is very good right next to the convention center and a mall. Front desk personnel (especially Elizabeth) was very helpful. There was some street noise but with the A/C at night it was reasonably quiet. Unfortunately during the day they are working on a building right next door from the private patio and it was often too loud to sit outside. Plus, if this is a restaurant in the future, it could be very noisy....just don't know??? The room was spacious and very comfortable. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom very large and nice. Shower was only adequate though. We had breakfast (continental) included in the morning in the restaurant and service was spotty. We also had room service one night which came fast but the food was cold. The other night we had dinner in the restaurant. The food was excellent but the service spotty. The worst thing about the room was the internet which was very erratic. I had stomach issues so I was in the room more than most and would have liked to have had decent internet. Overall we felt it was a good deal and are glad about our stay but I would think twice before staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Boutique CASAREYNA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB from Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 25, 2013

Beautiful hotel, good value

The hotel itself is charming, well-kept, and atmospheric and my room (Master Suite) was large and well-appointed, with a lovely, spacious private courtyard and a huge bathroom. Well-located: not smack in the center of town, but only a 10-min walk or so. Breakfast was simple but well-prepared (though the same 3 items each day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Boutique CASAREYNA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daqueen
Business
seattle washington
May 20, 2013

Fabulous Weekend!

Casareyna was exactly how I read it was described in their website......absolutely perfect in every way! Excellent service, impeccable room, totally charming! Truly look forward to returning some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Had a taxi take us/drop us off in Cholula to see the pyramids with the church on top...fantastic view, lovely lil town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Boutique CASAREYNA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eve7
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 23, 2012

Great place, amazing value

We had a king suite and it was great. Very spacious room, huge bathroom, lots of storage space, and bathrobes! Fresh bottled water every day. The staff was very helpful, particularly with my very limited Spanish. The food in the restaurant was delicious. We stayed 3 nights and with all the taxes the price was $329 which is amazing. Great location in the heart of Puebla. It's a 20 minute walk to the zocalo. It is a bit hard to find, being off the main streets. If there was a big lighted sign out front that would help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the zocalo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Boutique CASAREYNA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne Meredith
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 30, 2012

Excellent Boutique Hotel close to Centro

This is a charming small hotel near El Parian and the centro historico of Puebla. The room was beautiful and had all necessary amenities. The staff were super helpful and knowledgeable--helped me arrange bus ride to Oaxaca. It is an expensive hotel but through this website I got a very good price. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an ATM across the street in the Sanborn's store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Boutique CASAREYNA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard J
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 26, 2012

Simply Gorgeous

Honestly, when the taxi pulled into the lot where Casareyna is located, I had my doubts: set back on a lot behind a parking garage with a Sanborns and Italian chain restaurant across the street. Once we walked in, however, all was forgotten. The place is charming. My room was an awesome junior suite with a king bed: all the furniture is mission style; the dressing room outside the modern bathroom had a gorgeous wardrobe with complimentary robes waiting on hangers. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful offering to drive us to a local museum just a few blocks away because it was raining. Restaurant and open areas are decorated with terrific original art and the place in impeccably clean. It takes about ten minutes to realize how good a location you are really in and can walk to anywhere from the hotel. I would most definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Save money by walking everywhere; Puebla's not so big that you need to taxi from place to place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Boutique CASAREYNA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave Wells
Business
Portland, Oregon
Apr 6, 2012

Great hotel, great location, great service!

I was surprised at how good this hotel is for the price. It's a newer hotel quite near the historical center of Puebla, maybe a 10-12 minute walk to the zocalo, just across from the convention center. The room is large and quiet, there was a table with chairs, and the king size bed was SO welcome after sleeping in smaller beds around Mexico. The staff is excellent, every one of them --- some speak English, all provide great service. The room included a "continental breakfast" which turned out to be large and delicious. The hotel displays some excellent Talavera pottery in the public areas, and some in the guest rooms. It's a great choice for Puebla.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Uriarte factory where Talavera ceramics has been made for hundreds of years. They offer free tours around mid-day. The skill of their artisans is astounding, and they continue to produce new designs as well as the traditional pieces.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Boutique CASAREYNA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elsa05
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 2, 2011

elsa05

This hotel is very beautiful, clean and in a perfect location to explore historical center of Puebla. People working here are really nice and breakfast (included in price) was good. Overall, excellent value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Boutique CASAREYNA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 20, 2011

Good location and fabulous service

We stayed at Casareyna for a weekend trip to the historic center of Puebla. The location is great - only 2 blocks from El Parian market and really close to everything else (Zocalo, Cathedral, Callejon de los Sapos, etc). The staff was VERY helpful, gracious and prompt with all our requests. Our room was really lovely, clean, quiet and spacious. Overall this place is a great value and we would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

El Parian is great shopping for artesanias but be prepared to bargain for a good price (totally acceptable).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Boutique CASAREYNA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
urbana illinois
Mar 27, 2011

a wonderful hotel!

Service in this hotel is impeccable. Rooms are great. we had a master suite with a large terrace, a very comfortable room. What we like about this hotel is that the whole hotel felt "airy" and comfortable. We traveled with our two adult daughters who also loved this hotel. Beautiful hotel, quiet, perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top