$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

3 stars
View map of Paseo Xaman, Lote Hotelero 5, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
394 out of 394
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelAshley
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 2, 2014

You get what you pay for

We stayed here for 5 days. Probably my least favorite hotel we have ever stayed at - but it was also the cheapest. Food, drink, grounds, and beach were great. The rooms down right sucked. I am not picky at all when it comes to beds, but the beds here were so uncomfortable with their airplane pillows it was impossible to sleep. However, we didn't come to Mexico to spend time in the room, so outside of that, it was a good trip and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S 1st timer
Business
Henderson, Nevada
Nov 30, 2014

Excellent vacation destination

We had a fantastic time on our vacation. Everyone there was courteous, professional and accommodating. I would recommend Viva Wyndham Maya for anyone looking for a great vacation destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

We booked some great excursions at while staying at the hotel. There are plenty to choose from. Thank you!

Review of Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LSJS
Business
Kansas City, MO
Nov 15, 2014

FRIENDS GETAWAY

Hotel was very good for the money. Hardworking Staff. Massage at the Spa was great, the only little inconvenience was bathroom shower door was only half a door, so water spills out onto the floor. Hotel is steps away to gorgeous beach. Food was very good. Would go again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JennyLauz22
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Oct 23, 2014

Great, easy, cheap getaway!

I loved this resoirt. For the money you are paying, it was great! We went to one restaurant on the resort each night (Don Diego was our favorite). Delicious food and easy accessibility to drinks! Plenty of lounge chairs around the pool and around the beach. The staff could not have been nicer. It isnt a 5-star resort or anything so you need to keep that in mind. The rooms were clean and decent (but you shouldnt spend too much time in there anyways). The beds were not super comfy but that is forgivable. It called for rain everyday we were there and it rained everyday but only for an hour or two (except one day it rained the whole time). It didnt ruin the trip for us. I would recommend this to other people as well as I will be going back here in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don Diego is delicious. All the restaurants are worth a try. Left being very full and satisfied each night.

Review of Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SD Traveling Mermaid
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 6, 2014

Great for the value, but can improve

We got a great value for this hotel through this website. You are 15 minutes away from "x" parks. Coming from someone who stayed in Cancun this location is much better and allows you to drive. Considering it is all-inclusive, it was nice to have food available at all hours, as well as drinks. Areas of improvement: the pool closes at 8pm. This is ridiculous considering you are coming to swim and be outside. Secondly, there is no room service readily available. You need to get food from the snack bar and take it to your room. Lastly, you need to make restaurant reservations well in advance to be able to make it to a restaurant. Again, comparing my last all-inclusive experience where you can walk into a restaurant as soon as you are hungry (or several if you choose), I thought it was inconvenient to have to schedule my reservations a week in advance, this even caused me to miss 2 of the 3 allowed restaurant appointments (appointments based on length of stay) due to the changes in my plans over the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It's convenient to drive since most things are very close. Ahkumal is an amazing beach where you can swim with turtles all year long!

Review of Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariahaa
Business
Colorado
Oct 2, 2014

Good hotel for the price

Great overall, disappointing that room fridge was empty. Great kids club

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laveloz
Business
Chicago Ill.
Sep 27, 2014

Fantastico!!!!!

Exelente.place .real good services.l like to come back on my next vacation.very fun people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Love the bicycle ride to playa very nice.

Review of Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emilio Morales
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 24, 2014

Good

It was decent for what we paid. We would go back. We liked overall but we thought food could have been better. It is located in a really good and safe location and the staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danny125
Business
montevideo,uruguay
Sep 17, 2014

GOOD VACATION FOR THE PRICE

We have enjoyed 8 days with my wiife in this hotel and the location is very good, food is like all inclusives, standar, and the beach is nice,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Danny0103
Business
Chicago,Illinois
Aug 21, 2014

Not a typical hotel

The staff wasn't out to pamper the guest. No room service was a big upset. Room cleanliness was also not the greatest. No wifi in the rooms either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top