$264 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, KM 311 +500, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
638 reviews
Nice Vacation

Resort is very well taken care of. Excellent room service. Restaurants were very nice, portions... See full review

  • John
  • Aug 26, 2015
2nd trip just as good as the first

This was our second trip to the Valentin. We were worried that we wouldn't enjoy it as much as the... See full review

  • Nicole L.
  • Aug 18, 2015
The Valentin brand has been managing family-oriented hotels since 1966, but beachfront hotel Valentin Imperial Maya caters solely to the adult crowd, in the paradise-like setting of Mexico's Riviera Maya. Stroll through quiet gardens or paddle in the free-form pool beside thatched lanais, greeted by staff in traditional floral dress. With complimentary Wi-Fi, and a ready-stocked-and complimentary-mini-bar, guests can come and go freely on vacation or handle business at their own pace at this beachfront property. Enjoy Quintana Roo in peace, with Swedish massages and a spectrum of all-inclusive benefits dining at restaurants like French gourmet L'Alsace or tasting Thai-Indonesion fusions at Taman Sari.

Location
About 20 minutes north of buzzing Riviera Maya resort Playa del Carmen, the Valentin Imperial hotel is based on Playa del Secreto beach, a private stretch of coastline. Playa del Carmen is a feast for the eyes if you're hungry for souvenir shopping, with local handcrafts, accessories and jewelry available, while the lively nightlife here is centered around 5th Avenue. Cancun International Airport (CUN) is 25 minutes away by car, and you can ride north to Cancun for access to the wider Quintana Roo area.
Highlights
  • 540 suites
  • 7 a la carte restaurants and 1 main buffet restaurant, including Italian 'Il Olivo', French 'L' Alsace', Mexican 'La Hacienda', Indonesian 'Taman Sari', Japanese 'Ginger', 'The Corner', Beach Restaurant 'Mary Tierra' and 'Le Marche' buffet restaurant.
  • 11 bars, including two swim-up bars
  • 12,000-square-feet of conference and event spaces
  • Spa
  • Hair/beauty salon
  • Fitness center
  • Tennis
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • 4 acres of gardens and 18 acres of tropical vegetation.
Policies
Make your daily beach excursions easier by booking a Golden Swim-Up room. These venues are a bit more private, although some travelers prefer the views from the upper level floors.

If it's your anniversary, be sure to let the concierge know so that you get the extra special treatment; you may even return from a day of scuba diving or jungle trekking to discover a complementary bottle of wine!

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Junior Suites
516 Sq Ft. Jr. Suites with balcony or terrace with garden view and balcony or terrace. The majority of the Deluxe Junior Suites are located in buildings 3, 4 and 5 with a few scattered in buildings 1 and 2. Deluxe Junior suites are equipped with either two double beds or one king. These rooms are perfect for friends/family because there is total privacy between the bedroom and bathroom. 5 Handicapped rooms with connecting rooms available. -Hydro massage bathtub -Single vanity -3 handicapped rooms available
Silver Junior Suites
516 Sq Ft. Jr. Suites with pool or garden view and balcony or terrace. The Silver room category is the closest to the main lobby bar & restaurants. All Silver junior suites are equipped with one king bed and offer a romantic ambiance with a double jacuzzi that separates the bedroom from bathroom. A beautifully appointed junior suite for guests who want to be close to the restaurants, Lobby and pool. No double beds or handicap rooms in this category.
-King-size bed only -Jacuzzi for two -Open Bathroom Concept -Double vanities
Golden Jr Suites
667 sq ft. Jr. Suites with balconies overlooking the pool. Located in buildings 6, 7, and 8, these large Junior Suites offer two double beds or one king on the second floor (closed bathroom concept). Bathroom equipped with an oval double Jacuzzi and bidet. Large sitting area with a 2nd TV. These ideally situated Jr. suites have a pool view, but also overlook a lagoon bounding with birds and nature. Perfect for the person who likes to have a coffee or drinks on the balcony and enjoy the sounds and sights of the resort. Maximum occupancy 3 adults in existing bedding
Golden Swim-Up Jr. Suites
667 sq ft. Junior Suites on the ground floor equipped with either two double beds or one king with oversized terrace. Located in buildings 6, 7 and 8. An oval double Jacuzzi separates the bedroom from the bathroom (closed concept) with bidet. Large sitting area with a 2nd TV. These ideally situated suites are directly in front of a pool with only a patio, a patch of grass and two lounge chairs separating the suite from the welcoming water. Perfect for the guest who wants to feel as if the pool is an extension of their suite. Maximum occupancy 3 adults in existing bedding.
Honeymoon Junior Suite
624 Sq Ft.Located in a natural setting in two storey oceanfront buildings 9 - 14, almost on the beach but with palm trees in between. Junior Suites offer partial ocean view, have king beds only and feature a tile whirlpool and a separate bathroom with shower. The ground floor rooms have a hammock and one can literally open the sliding glass doors and step from the patio onto the sand. No handicap rooms in this category. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. -King size bed only -Double vanities -Oversized Jacuzzi -Balcony with 2 lounge chairs -Separate toilet with bidet -LCD satellite television -Hamacas on ground floor rooms only
Diamond Suite (Privilege Package Included)
1.032 Sq Ft. Large suites provide a separate living room and a roof terrace. Located in buildings 1 - 5, these corner units provide the best views of the Caribbean and the resort. All Diamond Suites have King bed only and feature a double Jacuzzi in the bathroom. Living room features a second TV. Perfect for the guest looking for that extra space, service and personal attention. Privilege amenities are included. No double beds or Handicap rooms in this category.
King size bed Separate living room Sofa bed in living room Private and furnished terrace. Jacuzzi in bathroom DVD player with Dolby Surround System Privilege amenities included.
Suite Diamond & Imperial offer the same services but are not identical and have a different room distribution.
Imperial One Bedroom Suite (Privilege Package Included)
1.032 feet2.Large suites with separate living room with sofa-bed. Roof terrace is complete with outdoor hot tub and large enough to host a small cocktail party. Located in buildings 2-8, these corner units provide impressive views of the Resort. All Imperial Suites have King bed only and two bathrooms, one with a double Jacuzzi. Living room features a second TV with dolby surround sound and a dining space. Perfect for the guest looking for the ultimate in luxury, service and personal attention. Privilege amenities are included. No double beds or Handicap rooms in this category. -King size bed -Separate living room -Sofa bed in living room -2 Bathrooms including 1 oversized bathroom with open concept and double jacuzzi -Private and furnished terrace with outdoor Hot Tub -DVD player with Dolby Surround System in living room
Suite Diamond & Imperial offer the same services but are not identical and have a different room distribution.
Standard features for all room categories
-Private furnished terrace or balcony -Full marble bathrooms -Separate shower cabin -Separate Toilet -Vanity mirror -Hair dryer & Scale -Bathrobes & Slippers -Phone in bathroom -Satellite TV -Air Conditioning with in-room climate control & Ceiling fan -Radio/Alarm Clock with I-Pod dock -Direct dial telephone with voice mail -Free High speed Internet connection -Electronic in-room safe (laptop size) -Coffee maker set -Mini bar -Iron & Ironing board -Turn down service available in all room categories -Umbrella

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

La Hacienda
Mexican Restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Casual: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged), dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves closed shoes or elegant sandals.
The Corner
More than a dinner, a unique dining experience. This restaurant has been created to offer you the most respected culinary trends. We have chosen unique ingredients to create our menu. Elegant and comfortable, combined with attentiveness in service, are the perfect setting for a pleasant evening or the prelude to an unforgettable experience. Dinner from 6:00 PM until 10:30 PM ($)
Tierra
Steak House Grill open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Casual: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged), dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants, Bermudas, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves closed shoes or elegant sandals.
Mar
Open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Casual: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged), dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants, Bermudas, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves closed shoes or elegant sandals.
Mar y Tierra
Beach Restaurant offering Breakfast buffet: 07:30 to 10:30 am Buffet lunch (themes) salad bar available: 11:00 am " 04:00 pm Lobster, Sea food and Steak House Grill 06:00 pm " 10:30 pm Lobster dishes at additional cost (cash)
Taman Sari
Indonesian Restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual: Night Casual: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged), dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves closed shoes or elegant sandals.
Le Marche
Main buffet restaurant, international cuisine serves breakfast from 7 - 11 am ; Lunch from noon until 6pm (a la carte service from 4-6PM). Resort Day Casual: Dress shorts or jeans. Swimwear must be dry and covered. No bare feet.
Il Olivo
Italian restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Elegance: dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged) dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants only, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves elegant shoes.
L'Alsace
French Restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Night Elegance: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged) dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants only, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves elegant shoes.
Ginger
Japanese Restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Elegance: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged) dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants only, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves elegant shoes. Choices of regular menu, Sushi Bar or Tepanyaki table (Hibachi Grill) for 10 guests; Tepanyaki tables require reservation, contact our Concierge Desk.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 638
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott P.
Friends
Murphy
Feb 20, 2015

Awesome Group of Friends Trip

This is our second time going to Valentin Imperial Maya, and it was even better than the last time. It is such a great resort we brought a group of friends back with us this year. We like it because it's a large resort, but it still has the feel of the Caribbean... we don't like the "highrise" hotels in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Didn't burn
Friends
Boston
Oct 19, 2014

I would return !

We hung at the beach most of the time because it was noisy at the pool with games, boisterous guests - with 2 swim up bars and unlimited drinks it was expected! The beach was quiet, plenty of shade, waves just big enough to make it fun, and pleasant drink service as needed. Overall food and service was excellent. Our room was ground level and it did smell moldy upon entering every time but not once inside for a while. Bed was very comfortable. I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Get up to watch the sunrise and go to bed early. Night life at the resort was lame.

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequent Cancun traveler
Friends
Oregon
Oct 7, 2014

Wow

VIM is a huge resort, the rooms are extremely spacious, we seen the Golden Jr suites and the stayed in the Emerald Suites, just wow. The only downside is the ocean is hard to see from most of the rooms. The beach is beautiful but has only one good swim in the ocean area. The food options are wonderful, the staff is great, loved having the pool staff bringing me drinks. Room service was very efficient and friendly even at 2 in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathryn92184
Friends
Dallas
Sep 24, 2014

Awesome Girls Trip!

I stayed here for a girls trip over my birthday and we all had no complaints! The staff was great and accommodating; they even made sure our rooms were across from each other. The entertainment was great and energetic and offered lots of options to keep the days/evenings fun filled. The beach at this resort was great!! No rocks, plenty of waves, chairs and a waiter to come by and get drink orders. We stayed at the main pool most mornings and the beach in the afternoons. The Mexican restaurant was really good. The Italian restaurant was mediocre. The French restaurant was INCREDIBLE. Hands down my favorite meal and the waitstaff and ambiance really made for a great birthday celebration! Also, the hotel delivered a birthday desert and maid service made a cake out of our extra towels; which was thoughtful and sweet for my birthday. I would definitely come back for another trip! My only small complaint was that room service was limited and they would not send 5 glasses of wine to one room (we were a party of 5 in two rooms but wanted to have a few drinks in one room before going out). GREAT VACATION. GREAT SERVICE. GREAT DRINKS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hhkhmmcmaidi
Friends
Cali
Aug 20, 2014

Couples getaway

Amazing! Perfect! Awesome! Incredible! RelAxing! Did not want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CajunAsian Traveller
Friends
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 18, 2014

Beautiful resort

This was a great resort. The food at the restaurants & buffets were exceptional. You don't need to make daily reservations at the restaurants unless you want to eat at one of the restaurants that cost extra. Beach bar had swings. They had two awesome pool bars. I recommend the Mudslide as a cool drink they make. At the Martini bar, the Tiny Beer shot was delicious. We had a swim up suite. There was two lounge chairs & a pool right outside our room. Room was really clean, nice, & very we'll decorated. I went with a group of single friends. This resort was mostly couples, but that didn't stop us from making friends and having fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When traveling to/from hotel, use USA Transfers. They are super friendly, on time, & you get a private van. If you go on their website, you can reserve your round trip & get a discount.

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trying to keep up
Friends
Kennewick, Washington
May 26, 2014

We will definitely be back.!

This was our first all-inclusive and it was amazing. The staff made you feel like family and wanted you to enjoy yourself. Ivan, Ruben, Hector went above and beyond to get us anything we wanted. We had a Jr. Honeymoon Suite that was out of this world with a balcony that looked out to the beach. Lots of activities if you wanted to participate or you could just relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Pay the extra to be a Preferred Guest. You get a cabana each day at the pool or beach, reservations at your restaurant choice each day, two lobsters (try them grilled), and much more.

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ErinJustin
Friends
MN
Mar 16, 2014

2nd time at Valentin

Overall great resort. Beautiful beach with great swimming area, free of rocks. Huge pools. Delicious food (French and Italian were my favorites, but Hibachi was fun too). Excellent Zumba class each day. My only complaint is lack of privacy in the bathrooms, with just a flimsy curtain separating the bathroom from the main bedroom area of the Silver Suite we are in. The resort is also huge, so a lot of walking is required.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for Hibachi for one of your meals. The other restaurants do no require reservations.

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovebug14
Friends
WV
Oct 20, 2013

Vacation

Big, not enough transportation between room, pool, beach, main lobby, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ash Wanderlust
Friends
Wichita, Kansas
Oct 17, 2013

Amazing Adult Getaway

I had the best time at this resort. Staff was amazing and super friendly! My room was always well-kept & clean. I will definitely be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top