$365 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, KM 311 +500, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
741 reviews
HEAVEN

If there was such a thing as 6 star this resort would be it. Amazing staff, rooms, beach , pools,... See full review

  • Lorraine M.
  • Jun 20, 2015
Everthing was perfect!

We return to Valentin Imperial Maya annually and have yet to be disappointed. The first thing I can... See full review

  • arden
  • Jun 18, 2015
The Valentin brand has been managing family-oriented hotels since 1966, but beachfront hotel Valentin Imperial Maya caters solely to the adult crowd, in the paradise-like setting of Mexico's Riviera Maya. Stroll through quiet gardens or paddle in the free-form pool beside thatched lanais, greeted by staff in traditional floral dress. With complimentary Wi-Fi, and a ready-stocked-and complimentary-mini-bar, guests can come and go freely on vacation or handle business at their own pace at this beachfront property. Enjoy Quintana Roo in peace, with Swedish massages and a spectrum of all-inclusive benefits dining at restaurants like French gourmet L'Alsace or tasting Thai-Indonesion fusions at Taman Sari.

Location
About 20 minutes north of buzzing Riviera Maya resort Playa del Carmen, the Valentin Imperial hotel is based on Playa del Secreto beach, a private stretch of coastline. Playa del Carmen is a feast for the eyes if you're hungry for souvenir shopping, with local handcrafts, accessories and jewelry available, while the lively nightlife here is centered around 5th Avenue. Cancun International Airport (CUN) is 25 minutes away by car, and you can ride north to Cancun for access to the wider Quintana Roo area.
Highlights
  • 540 suites
  • 7 a la carte restaurants and 1 main buffet restaurant, including Italian 'Il Olivo', French 'L' Alsace', Mexican 'La Hacienda', Indonesian 'Taman Sari', Japanese 'Ginger', 'The Corner', Beach Restaurant 'Mary Tierra' and 'Le Marche' buffet restaurant.
  • 11 bars, including two swim-up bars
  • 12,000-square-feet of conference and event spaces
  • Spa
  • Hair/beauty salon
  • Fitness center
  • Tennis
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • 4 acres of gardens and 18 acres of tropical vegetation.
Policies
Make your daily beach excursions easier by booking a Golden Swim-Up room. These venues are a bit more private, although some travelers prefer the views from the upper level floors.

If it's your anniversary, be sure to let the concierge know so that you get the extra special treatment; you may even return from a day of scuba diving or jungle trekking to discover a complementary bottle of wine!

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Junior Suites
516 Sq Ft. Jr. Suites with balcony or terrace with garden view and balcony or terrace. The majority of the Deluxe Junior Suites are located in buildings 3, 4 and 5 with a few scattered in buildings 1 and 2. Deluxe Junior suites are equipped with either two double beds or one king. These rooms are perfect for friends/family because there is total privacy between the bedroom and bathroom. 5 Handicapped rooms with connecting rooms available. -Hydro massage bathtub -Single vanity -3 handicapped rooms available
Silver Junior Suites
516 Sq Ft. Jr. Suites with pool or garden view and balcony or terrace. The Silver room category is the closest to the main lobby bar & restaurants. All Silver junior suites are equipped with one king bed and offer a romantic ambiance with a double jacuzzi that separates the bedroom from bathroom. A beautifully appointed junior suite for guests who want to be close to the restaurants, Lobby and pool. No double beds or handicap rooms in this category.
-King-size bed only -Jacuzzi for two -Open Bathroom Concept -Double vanities
Golden Jr Suites
667 sq ft. Jr. Suites with balconies overlooking the pool. Located in buildings 6, 7, and 8, these large Junior Suites offer two double beds or one king on the second floor (closed bathroom concept). Bathroom equipped with an oval double Jacuzzi and bidet. Large sitting area with a 2nd TV. These ideally situated Jr. suites have a pool view, but also overlook a lagoon bounding with birds and nature. Perfect for the person who likes to have a coffee or drinks on the balcony and enjoy the sounds and sights of the resort. Maximum occupancy 3 adults in existing bedding
Golden Swim-Up Jr. Suites
667 sq ft. Junior Suites on the ground floor equipped with either two double beds or one king with oversized terrace. Located in buildings 6, 7 and 8. An oval double Jacuzzi separates the bedroom from the bathroom (closed concept) with bidet. Large sitting area with a 2nd TV. These ideally situated suites are directly in front of a pool with only a patio, a patch of grass and two lounge chairs separating the suite from the welcoming water. Perfect for the guest who wants to feel as if the pool is an extension of their suite. Maximum occupancy 3 adults in existing bedding.
Honeymoon Junior Suite
624 Sq Ft.Located in a natural setting in two storey oceanfront buildings 9 - 14, almost on the beach but with palm trees in between. Junior Suites offer partial ocean view, have king beds only and feature a tile whirlpool and a separate bathroom with shower. The ground floor rooms have a hammock and one can literally open the sliding glass doors and step from the patio onto the sand. No handicap rooms in this category. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. -King size bed only -Double vanities -Oversized Jacuzzi -Balcony with 2 lounge chairs -Separate toilet with bidet -LCD satellite television -Hamacas on ground floor rooms only
Diamond Suite (Privilege Package Included)
1.032 Sq Ft. Large suites provide a separate living room and a roof terrace. Located in buildings 1 - 5, these corner units provide the best views of the Caribbean and the resort. All Diamond Suites have King bed only and feature a double Jacuzzi in the bathroom. Living room features a second TV. Perfect for the guest looking for that extra space, service and personal attention. Privilege amenities are included. No double beds or Handicap rooms in this category.
King size bed Separate living room Sofa bed in living room Private and furnished terrace. Jacuzzi in bathroom DVD player with Dolby Surround System Privilege amenities included.
Suite Diamond & Imperial offer the same services but are not identical and have a different room distribution.
Imperial One Bedroom Suite (Privilege Package Included)
1.032 feet2.Large suites with separate living room with sofa-bed. Roof terrace is complete with outdoor hot tub and large enough to host a small cocktail party. Located in buildings 2-8, these corner units provide impressive views of the Resort. All Imperial Suites have King bed only and two bathrooms, one with a double Jacuzzi. Living room features a second TV with dolby surround sound and a dining space. Perfect for the guest looking for the ultimate in luxury, service and personal attention. Privilege amenities are included. No double beds or Handicap rooms in this category. -King size bed -Separate living room -Sofa bed in living room -2 Bathrooms including 1 oversized bathroom with open concept and double jacuzzi -Private and furnished terrace with outdoor Hot Tub -DVD player with Dolby Surround System in living room
Suite Diamond & Imperial offer the same services but are not identical and have a different room distribution.
Standard features for all room categories
-Private furnished terrace or balcony -Full marble bathrooms -Separate shower cabin -Separate Toilet -Vanity mirror -Hair dryer & Scale -Bathrobes & Slippers -Phone in bathroom -Satellite TV -Air Conditioning with in-room climate control & Ceiling fan -Radio/Alarm Clock with I-Pod dock -Direct dial telephone with voice mail -Free High speed Internet connection -Electronic in-room safe (laptop size) -Coffee maker set -Mini bar -Iron & Ironing board -Turn down service available in all room categories -Umbrella

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

La Hacienda
Mexican Restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Casual: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged), dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves closed shoes or elegant sandals.
The Corner
More than a dinner, a unique dining experience. This restaurant has been created to offer you the most respected culinary trends. We have chosen unique ingredients to create our menu. Elegant and comfortable, combined with attentiveness in service, are the perfect setting for a pleasant evening or the prelude to an unforgettable experience. Dinner from 6:00 PM until 10:30 PM ($)
Tierra
Steak House Grill open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Casual: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged), dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants, Bermudas, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves closed shoes or elegant sandals.
Mar
Open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Casual: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged), dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants, Bermudas, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves closed shoes or elegant sandals.
Mar y Tierra
Beach Restaurant offering Breakfast buffet: 07:30 to 10:30 am Buffet lunch (themes) salad bar available: 11:00 am " 04:00 pm Lobster, Sea food and Steak House Grill 06:00 pm " 10:30 pm Lobster dishes at additional cost (cash)
Taman Sari
Indonesian Restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual: Night Casual: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged), dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves closed shoes or elegant sandals.
Le Marche
Main buffet restaurant, international cuisine serves breakfast from 7 - 11 am ; Lunch from noon until 6pm (a la carte service from 4-6PM). Resort Day Casual: Dress shorts or jeans. Swimwear must be dry and covered. No bare feet.
Il Olivo
Italian restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Elegance: dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged) dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants only, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves elegant shoes.
L'Alsace
French Restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Night Elegance: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged) dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants only, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves elegant shoes.
Ginger
Japanese Restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Elegance: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged) dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants only, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves elegant shoes. Choices of regular menu, Sushi Bar or Tepanyaki table (Hibachi Grill) for 10 guests; Tepanyaki tables require reservation, contact our Concierge Desk.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 741
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly F.
Business
Saline
May 19, 2015

wonderful trip

This resort was awesome, had the best time. Great staff, beautiful grounds, the pools were big and the drinks were even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Riemens
Business
Ft. Collins, CO
Jun 1, 2014

Awesome vacation

We had a great vacation! The staff was awesome, very polite and accommodating. The hotel itself was beautiful and very well kept. We had a great time on excursions and would recommend snorkeling with the turtles and at the senotas. We also really enjoyed the catamaran all day trip. The other reason we all really enjoyed the Valentin was because the food was awesome! It was top notch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to really hit the night life you will have to go to Cancun, about a 35 minute drive. At the hotel it's more low key.

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MsMacPDX
Business
Portland, Oregon
Apr 2, 2014

In Heaven!

My 19-year old daughter, on spring break from college, and I spent last week at the Valentin, repeat customers after doing the same thing last year. We were very happy overall. I love the beach, and she is a pool person, so we both were able to indulge in our pleasures. It was windy and there was a high surf, so I wasn't able to swim, but I walked a lot and waded, stared at the birds, enjoyed the florals, and just indulged in warm sun and warm water. The food is great (buffets as well as restaurants#. I filled up on salads at lunch for the most part, which made me and my doctor happy. Lots of fresh fruit for both breakfast and lunch. Our only disappointment at dinner concerned the service at the French restaurant. Frankly, there was none for us. I did mention it to the greeter as we left, so there is no point in beating them up too much here. All the other venues provided excellent, attentive service. I drink copious amounts of water, and most of the time the waiter assigned to my or our table was johnny-on-the-spot with refills. I would encourage the company to branch out from emphasizing romantic getaways #wedding, honeymoons, anniversaries# and encourage mother-daughter and/or women friends. In recognition of our returning, they welcomed Mr. and Mrs. #Last Name). The don't seem able to acknowledge two women together for any reason. Because the resort is relatively quiet, quite safe, upscale, relaxing, and friendly, women can feel extremely comfortable. I met two other mother-daughter couples. It is perfect for such trips. I also suggest the expand the gift shop space; too much clothing, jewelry, etc. is crammed into such a tight space that if there is more than one customer, one simply can't move.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama of beautiful girls
Business
Rock Rapids, IA
Feb 21, 2014

Gorgeous Resort

Beautiful resort! The rooms were great, food was terrific, and the grounds were beautiful. There are alot of trees and shrubs so everything is kind of hidden and private. The restaurants were very good. We loved eating outdoors by the beach. My family is used to having the buffets at many all-inclusives. This resort has buffets for breakfast and lunch but at dinner you need to dress up a little bit and have more of a fine dining experience. I didn't mind but dinner did take about 2 hours on average. The staff was very nice and helpful. Loved the floaties at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make sure the guys in the group bring along long pants, collared shirts, and close toed shoes.

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CandyD
Business
Minnesota
Jan 21, 2014

Wonderful, relaxing experience!

Large, large property that is perfectly groomed and gorgeous. Have trouble walking, but no problem - they will come and drive you anywhere you want to go in a golf cart at a moments notice and little wait. Absolutely most beautiful pool we have ever been to in Mexico or Caribbean. Totally loved the adults only feature. Food was exceptional - French was out of this world - had to go twice. The rest were also excellent - just ran out of time to repeat! We usually go to new places each time to enjoy new experiences, but will definitely return to Valentin! Staff is extremely accomodating, yet non-intrusive. Can not wait to go back! Only reason reduced room comfort was the pillows - NOT a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Call for a ride. Tip - don't call ahead, just call about 5 minutes before you will be ready.

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler to Mexico
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 27, 2013

Fantastic family vacation

Great Hotel; long white sand beach; food and drinks were very good. Would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TexasEd
Business
Houston, Texas
Jan 14, 2013

Vacation

The hotel was excellent. Just as expected. However the ride to the hotel was terrible. Waited one hour, thirty-seven minutes for the Grayline Service bus to arrive. Two of the 4 in my party became sick from the diesel fumes in the loading area. They packed us and others in a relatively small SUV doing damage to luggage. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kehoe
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 3, 2011

Great family getaway

Our hotel stay over-all was great. The only problems we encountered were after checking in, they confused my parents reservation with mine. We had an upgraded room that they did not put us in at first. So we called and they said they would have another room available soon for us, and that someone would come to pick up our luggage. Well we went to the pool and had a bite to eat and got our new room keys. Still no one had come to get our luggage so we took it ourselves. Which isn't a problem, but the resort is on over 300 acres. They also mixed us up when we tried to use our spa credit, and called the wrong room prior to check out. We thought we had it all fixed but next year we may just try to use seperate names. Also.. I really wanted a corona, but all they had was Coors light in a can, and dos equis on tap. I lived

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to check in at the restaurants early, especially if you are with a large group. They all say no reservations, but some will take them for larger parties. However the first night we were there, seven of us went to the steakhouse on the beach (not the best) and we had to wait about an hour for a table. The other main restaurants (french, italian, japanese) were very nice though. We were lucky enough to that all 11 of us were able to make a reservation at the japanese restaurant (Ginger) to sit at the habachi table. It was the best dining experience we had while at the hotel. Thumbs up!

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, il
May 27, 2011

Getaway

Good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 13, 2011

Great resort

The resort was a wonderful place to spend 9 days relaxing. Although it is very big and requires a lot of walking that was good also. Helped with all the food and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the French restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top