$405 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, KM 311 +500, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
736 reviews
awesome

We loved the Valentin!! Great service and many food choices for vegetarians! We are definitely... See full review

  • Madison L.
  • May 19, 2015
wonderful trip

This resort was awesome, had the best time. Great staff, beautiful grounds, the pools were big and... See full review

  • Kelly F.
  • May 19, 2015
The Valentin brand has been managing family-oriented hotels since 1966, but beachfront hotel Valentin Imperial Maya caters solely to the adult crowd, in the paradise-like setting of Mexico's Riviera Maya. Stroll through quiet gardens or paddle in the free-form pool beside thatched lanais, greeted by staff in traditional floral dress. With complimentary Wi-Fi, and a ready-stocked-and complimentary-mini-bar, guests can come and go freely on vacation or handle business at their own pace at this beachfront property. Enjoy Quintana Roo in peace, with Swedish massages and a spectrum of all-inclusive benefits dining at restaurants like French gourmet L'Alsace or tasting Thai-Indonesion fusions at Taman Sari.

Key facts
  • 540 suites
  • 7 a la carte restaurants and 1 main buffet restaurant, including Italian 'Il Olivo', French 'L' Alsace', Mexican 'La Hacienda', Indonesian 'Taman Sari', Japanese 'Ginger', 'The Corner', Beach Restaurant 'Mary Tierra' and 'Le Marche' buffet restaurant.
  • 11 bars, including two swim-up bars
  • 12,000-square-feet of conference and event spaces
  • Spa
  • Hair/beauty salon
  • Fitness center
  • Tennis
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • 4 acres of gardens and 18 acres of tropical vegetation.
Neighborhood
About 20 minutes north of buzzing Riviera Maya resort Playa del Carmen, the Valentin Imperial hotel is based on Playa del Secreto beach, a private stretch of coastline. Playa del Carmen is a feast for the eyes if you're hungry for souvenir shopping, with local handcrafts, accessories and jewelry available, while the lively nightlife here is centered around 5th Avenue. Cancun International Airport (CUN) is 25 minutes away by car, and you can ride north to Cancun for access to the wider Quintana Roo area.
Hints and tips
Make your daily beach excursions easier by booking a Golden Swim-Up room. These venues are a bit more private, although some travelers prefer the views from the upper level floors.

If it's your anniversary, be sure to let the concierge know so that you get the extra special treatment; you may even return from a day of scuba diving or jungle trekking to discover a complementary bottle of wine!

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Junior Suites
516 Sq Ft. Jr. Suites with balcony or terrace with garden view and balcony or terrace. The majority of the Deluxe Junior Suites are located in buildings 3, 4 and 5 with a few scattered in buildings 1 and 2. Deluxe Junior suites are equipped with either two double beds or one king. These rooms are perfect for friends/family because there is total privacy between the bedroom and bathroom. 5 Handicapped rooms with connecting rooms available. -Hydro massage bathtub -Single vanity -3 handicapped rooms available
Silver Junior Suites
516 Sq Ft. Jr. Suites with pool or garden view and balcony or terrace. The Silver room category is the closest to the main lobby bar & restaurants. All Silver junior suites are equipped with one king bed and offer a romantic ambiance with a double jacuzzi that separates the bedroom from bathroom. A beautifully appointed junior suite for guests who want to be close to the restaurants, Lobby and pool. No double beds or handicap rooms in this category.
-King-size bed only -Jacuzzi for two -Open Bathroom Concept -Double vanities
Golden Jr Suites
667 sq ft. Jr. Suites with balconies overlooking the pool. Located in buildings 6, 7, and 8, these large Junior Suites offer two double beds or one king on the second floor (closed bathroom concept). Bathroom equipped with an oval double Jacuzzi and bidet. Large sitting area with a 2nd TV. These ideally situated Jr. suites have a pool view, but also overlook a lagoon bounding with birds and nature. Perfect for the person who likes to have a coffee or drinks on the balcony and enjoy the sounds and sights of the resort. Maximum occupancy 3 adults in existing bedding
Golden Swim-Up Jr. Suites
667 sq ft. Junior Suites on the ground floor equipped with either two double beds or one king with oversized terrace. Located in buildings 6, 7 and 8. An oval double Jacuzzi separates the bedroom from the bathroom (closed concept) with bidet. Large sitting area with a 2nd TV. These ideally situated suites are directly in front of a pool with only a patio, a patch of grass and two lounge chairs separating the suite from the welcoming water. Perfect for the guest who wants to feel as if the pool is an extension of their suite. Maximum occupancy 3 adults in existing bedding.
Honeymoon Junior Suite
624 Sq Ft.Located in a natural setting in two storey oceanfront buildings 9 - 14, almost on the beach but with palm trees in between. Junior Suites offer partial ocean view, have king beds only and feature a tile whirlpool and a separate bathroom with shower. The ground floor rooms have a hammock and one can literally open the sliding glass doors and step from the patio onto the sand. No handicap rooms in this category. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. -King size bed only -Double vanities -Oversized Jacuzzi -Balcony with 2 lounge chairs -Separate toilet with bidet -LCD satellite television -Hamacas on ground floor rooms only
Diamond Suite (Privilege Package Included)
1.032 Sq Ft. Large suites provide a separate living room and a roof terrace. Located in buildings 1 - 5, these corner units provide the best views of the Caribbean and the resort. All Diamond Suites have King bed only and feature a double Jacuzzi in the bathroom. Living room features a second TV. Perfect for the guest looking for that extra space, service and personal attention. Privilege amenities are included. No double beds or Handicap rooms in this category.
King size bed Separate living room Sofa bed in living room Private and furnished terrace. Jacuzzi in bathroom DVD player with Dolby Surround System Privilege amenities included.
Suite Diamond & Imperial offer the same services but are not identical and have a different room distribution.
Imperial One Bedroom Suite (Privilege Package Included)
1.032 feet2.Large suites with separate living room with sofa-bed. Roof terrace is complete with outdoor hot tub and large enough to host a small cocktail party. Located in buildings 2-8, these corner units provide impressive views of the Resort. All Imperial Suites have King bed only and two bathrooms, one with a double Jacuzzi. Living room features a second TV with dolby surround sound and a dining space. Perfect for the guest looking for the ultimate in luxury, service and personal attention. Privilege amenities are included. No double beds or Handicap rooms in this category. -King size bed -Separate living room -Sofa bed in living room -2 Bathrooms including 1 oversized bathroom with open concept and double jacuzzi -Private and furnished terrace with outdoor Hot Tub -DVD player with Dolby Surround System in living room
Suite Diamond & Imperial offer the same services but are not identical and have a different room distribution.
Standard features for all room categories
-Private furnished terrace or balcony -Full marble bathrooms -Separate shower cabin -Separate Toilet -Vanity mirror -Hair dryer & Scale -Bathrobes & Slippers -Phone in bathroom -Satellite TV -Air Conditioning with in-room climate control & Ceiling fan -Radio/Alarm Clock with I-Pod dock -Direct dial telephone with voice mail -Free High speed Internet connection -Electronic in-room safe (laptop size) -Coffee maker set -Mini bar -Iron & Ironing board -Turn down service available in all room categories -Umbrella

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

La Hacienda
Mexican Restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Casual: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged), dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves closed shoes or elegant sandals.
The Corner
More than a dinner, a unique dining experience. This restaurant has been created to offer you the most respected culinary trends. We have chosen unique ingredients to create our menu. Elegant and comfortable, combined with attentiveness in service, are the perfect setting for a pleasant evening or the prelude to an unforgettable experience. Dinner from 6:00 PM until 10:30 PM ($)
Tierra
Steak House Grill open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Casual: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged), dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants, Bermudas, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves closed shoes or elegant sandals.
Mar
Open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Casual: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged), dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants, Bermudas, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves closed shoes or elegant sandals.
Mar y Tierra
Beach Restaurant offering Breakfast buffet: 07:30 to 10:30 am Buffet lunch (themes) salad bar available: 11:00 am " 04:00 pm Lobster, Sea food and Steak House Grill 06:00 pm " 10:30 pm Lobster dishes at additional cost (cash)
Taman Sari
Indonesian Restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual: Night Casual: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged), dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves closed shoes or elegant sandals.
Le Marche
Main buffet restaurant, international cuisine serves breakfast from 7 - 11 am ; Lunch from noon until 6pm (a la carte service from 4-6PM). Resort Day Casual: Dress shorts or jeans. Swimwear must be dry and covered. No bare feet.
Il Olivo
Italian restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Elegance: dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged) dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants only, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves elegant shoes.
L'Alsace
French Restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Night Elegance: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged) dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants only, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves elegant shoes.
Ginger
Japanese Restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Elegance: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged) dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants only, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves elegant shoes. Choices of regular menu, Sushi Bar or Tepanyaki table (Hibachi Grill) for 10 guests; Tepanyaki tables require reservation, contact our Concierge Desk.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
629 out of 736
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madison L.
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

awesome

We loved the Valentin!! Great service and many food choices for vegetarians! We are definitely going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HSV
Business
Middletown
May 7, 2015

3 year Anniversary Trip

This hotel is amazing. We loved it so much and had such an amazing experience that we are returning for our 5 year anniversary and baby-moon! The staff is amazing and the nicest we've ever met. Everybody says hello while walking buy. The food is AMAZING and one of the major reasons we are returning since my wife is pregnant this time around and we trust the food we ate and enjoyed everything available. The pool area is nice, large and the bartenders at the pool bar are fun and respectful. The pool side entertainment is very nice as well. They don't let you get bored. The night life is nice as well, many activities around the entire resort. The one thing we are hoping for the next time we go (May 2015) is that wifi is available all around the resort instead of in the lobby and minimal signal at the pool. It's nice to unplug but also nice to be able to connect if you want to any where in the resort - especially in your room at the end of the day! We recommend this resort to everyone - friends, family and strangers. You won't regret it and you'll return again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cecilia Chaparro
Business
Dallas
May 5, 2015

Amazing anniversary trip

This hotel was one of the best all inclusive resorts we have ever been to. We celebrated our first wedding anniversary and it could have not been more perfect. From arriving to a glass of champagne and having a private dinner on the beach everything at the hotel was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott
Business
N/A
May 4, 2015

Very Nice Stay

Overall great place. Grounds are beautiful with lots of flowering plants. Beach is excellent, plenty of loungers to go around even at the busiest time. Pool is very large and the pool bars are well staffed. Many food options for all meals of the day, restaurant staff very attentive. Room was in the silver suites which I will not select the next time here. Our view faced the east, so the sun lit up the room early in the morning, the drapes didn't close completely so we used bath towels to help close it off. Easy fix if staying in silver would be to request the front of the building which faces west. These rooms do have a nice two person whirlpool tub, the downside is a lack of privacy for the toilet if you and your spouse prefer being completely closed off like we do. The one touch service was very good and responsive if we had any requests for mini bar or room cleaning. We really enjoyed our stay and will probably return, this was our first all inclusive so we don't have anything to gauge but talking to others they said relative to other resorts this one is at or near the top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BENJAMIN P.
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

Most amazing experience ever.

My girlfriend and I took our first trip together outside of the U.S. The trip could not be more perfect. First off, the property is AMAZING. The landscaping, views, restaurants, rooms, pools, etc are PERFECT. The most impressive part of the trip for me was the overall customer service of EVERY SINGLE SOLITARY staff member. From the concierge right down to the Gardners. Every person was polite, always smiling, always saying good morning / night. Every time you thanked someone, they said my pleasure. Even if they couldn't quite speak English. We did not encounter one employee that we had a complaint about. Anything we needed, we got it. The property is VERY large. Therefore , a lot of the time it was better to get rides. If we needed one, we called and a driver was ALWAYS LITERALLY there within 4 minutes . Most Times, it was about two minutes! Incredible. Although we did need rides, I definitely suggest walking around sometimes if you can just to enjoy the beatiful property. As far as the pools ago, they were everything you needed and more. If you wanted to party and listen to great music, then there was a big pool for that. If you wanted to relax and have peace and quiet, there was a lazy river pool that was awesome! All with complete access to staff constantly waiting on you hand and foot. When ordering something from a server or bartender, I don't think we ever waited more than three minutes. The last thing I will say is that they were also amazing about getting you a taxi if you wanted to go outside the resort. We went to see the Mayan ruins and the taxi driver stay with us the entire time. The hotel does this to make you feel safe. Trust me, it was a good feeling to have in Mexico. The prices for the service were fair. I can go on and on about this resort. All I can say to wrap this up, is that I will be returning in August of this year. Anytime I travel to Mexico, this will be the only resort I go to. I feel no needto try any other ones. Thank you so much for this amazing experience. Special shoutout to Jesus who was a customer service rep! Amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth R.
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

Amazing Honeymoon

We could not have dreamed of a more perfect honeymoon! The staff, service and a monitors went above and beyond our expectations! We cannot wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Homeydclown
Business
Colorado Springs
Apr 11, 2015

Best resort we have been to.

This resort exceeded our expectations by far so much we are going back. The staff is awesome the property is fabulous the beach is beautiful great restaurants even no bugs, (mosquitos) we drove 80 miles to the Mayan ruins people their were very friendly. You will love this place. We have been to St. Lucia several times and own property their but Mexico beats it hands down and for the price you cant beat it. Maybe see you their.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria B.
Business
Nashua
Apr 7, 2015

Mexico March 2015

this is my 6th trip to Mexico and I was excited to see another great resort - it was every thing I was expecting to be: big resort with very nice grounds, pools and excellent beach the restaurants are outstanding - especially Alsase

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerseygirl
Business
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

Second time back

This was second stay at the Valentin and they made some changes so it was even better this time. They now have a snack bar at the golden pool and the food was great especially the nachos. We requested a 3rd floor room with a king bed and were very happy that we got it. Thanks Valentin! The service was top notch from every staff member. The grounds are beautiful, love the walkway to the beach. No complaints about the food but we like the Mexican restaurant the best. Would like to see the addition of a hot tub or two at the Valentin. We are looking forward to returning next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacqueline P.
Business
East Meadow
Apr 6, 2015

Amazing trip!

We had the time of our life! Love this place. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top