$340 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, KM 311 +500, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
635 reviews
Anniversary getaway

My husband and I loved every minute at the Valentin. The pool and pool activity staff were amazing!... See full review

  • MMG9
  • Oct 13, 2014
An amazing stay at the Valentin Imperial Maya

We spent a marvelous week at the resort from 8/16-8/23. The Our room, a silver junior suite, was... See full review

  • Mike and Margaret
  • Sep 9, 2014
The Valentin brand has been managing family-oriented hotels since 1966, but Valentin Imperial Maya caters solely to the adult crowd, in the paradise-like setting of Mexico's Riviera Maya. Stroll through quiet gardens or paddle in the free-form pool beside thatched lanais, greeted by staff in traditional floral dress. With full kitchenettes, complimentary Wi-Fi, and a ready-stocked-and complimentary-mini-bar, guests can come and go freely on vacation or handle business at their own pace. Enjoy Quintana Roo in peace, with Swedish massages and a spectrum of all-inclusive benefits dining at restaurants like French gourmet L'Alsace or tasting Thai-Indonesion fusions at Taman Sari.

Key facts
  • 540 suites
  • 8 restaurants, including Il Olivio, Ginger, L'Alsace and The Corner
  • 11 bars, including Sun & Moon, Heaven & Earth and Sunrise & Sunset
  • 12,000-square-feet of conference and event spaces
  • Spa
  • Hair/beauty salon
  • Fitness center
  • Tennis
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
Neighborhood
About 20 minutes north of buzzing Riviera Maya resort Playa del Carmen, the Valentin Imperial hotel is based on Playa del Secreto beach, a private stretch of coastline. Playa del Carmen is a feast for the eyes if you're hungry for souvenir shopping, with local handcrafts, accessories and jewelry available, while the lively nightlife here is centered around 5th Avenue. Cancun International Airport (CUN) is 25 minutes away by car, and you can ride north to Cancun for access to the wider Quintana Roo area.
Hints and tips
Make your daily beach excursions easier by booking a Golden Swim-Up room. These venues are a bit more private, although some travelers prefer the views from the upper level floors.

If it's your anniversary, be sure to let the concierge know so that you get the extra special treatment; you may even return from a day of scuba diving or jungle trekking to discover a complementary bottle of wine!

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.77 -86.951
Area served
Playa Del Carmen
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Resort is located 25 minutes from International Cancun Airport, 30 minutes frome Cancun and 20 minutes from Playa del Carmen.

Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard features for all room categories
-Private furnished terrace or balcony -Full marble bathrooms -Separate shower cabin -Separate Toilet -Vanity mirror -Hair dryer & Scale -Bathrobes & Slippers -Phone in bathroom -Satellite TV -Air Conditioning with in-room climate control & Ceiling fan -Radio/Alarm Clock with I-Pod dock -Direct dial telephone with voice mail -Free High speed Internet connection -Electronic in-room safe (laptop size) -Coffee maker set -Mini bar -Iron & Ironing board -Turn down service available from Silver Jr Suite -Umbrella
Imperial One Bedroom Suite
1.032 feet2.Large suites with separate living room with sofa-bed. Roof terrace is complete with outdoor hot tub and large enough to host a small cocktail party. Located in buildings 2-8, these corner units provide impressive views of the Resort. All Imperial Suites have King bed only and two bathrooms, one with a double Jacuzzi. Living room features a second TV with dolby surround sound and a dining space. Perfect for the guest looking for the ultimate in luxury, service and personal attention. Privilege amenities are included. No double beds or Handicap rooms in this category. -King size bed -Separate living room -Sofa bed in living room -2 Bathrooms including 1 oversized bathroom with open concept and double jacuzzi -Private and furnished terrace with outdoor Hot Tub -DVD player with Dolby Surround System in living room
Suite Diamond & Imperial offer the same services but are not identical and have a different room distribution.
Golden Swim-Up Jr. Suites
656 Sq Ft. Junior Suites with oversized terrace that faces the pool. Located in buildings 6, 7 and 8. These large Golden Jr. Suite Privilege, are on the ground floor and offer two doubles or one king bed. An oval double jacuzzi separates the bedroom from the bathroom. Large sitting area with 2nd TV makes one feel at home. These ideally situated suites are directly in front of a pool with only a patio, a patch of grass and two chaise lounges separating the suite from the welcoming water. Perfect for the guest who wants to feel as if the pool is an extension of their suite. -King size or 2 Double beds -Jacuzzi for two -Double vanities -2 Satellite TVs, (1 LCD) -Division between living room and bedroom and closed bathroom -Furnished (2 lounge chairs) terrace -Direct access to the swim-up pool from terrace garden -Pillow Menu -3 Handicapped rooms available
Honeymoon Junior Suite
624 Sq Ft.All Jr Suites have oversized jacuzzi, balcony or terrace. Enjoy an oceanfront location directly on the beach, but the view of the ocean may be obstructed by vegetation and is not guaranteed. Located in building 9-14, these Junior Suites are equipped with one king bed. The ultimate in romance is incorporated by a huge tile jacuzzi in the corner of the suite that may be accessed from either the terrace/balcony or the bathroom. Bathroom has a separate toilet area with a bidet for total privacy. Perfect for the guests looking to spend a lot of time enjoying their suite and those who do not want to walk to the beach. No double beds or handicap rooms in this category. -King bed only -Double vanities -Super sized Jacuzzi with panoramic mirror windows -Separate shower cabin with Rain Shower -LCD Satellite Television
Diamond Suite Privilege (Privilege Package Included)
1.032 Sq Ft. Large suites provide a separate living room and a roof terrace. Located in buildings 1 - 5, these corner units provide the best views of the Caribbean and the resort. All Diamond Suites have King bed only and feature a double Jacuzzi in the bathroom. Living room features a second TV. Perfect for the guest looking for that extra space, service and personal attention. Privilege amenities are included. No double beds or Handicap rooms in this category.
King size bed Separate living room Sofa bed in living room Private and furnished terrace. Jacuzzi in bathroom DVD player with Dolby Surround System Privilege amenities included.
Suite Diamond & Imperial offer the same services but are not identical and have a different room distribution.
Deluxe Junior Suites
516 Sq Ft. Jr. Suites with pool or garden view and balcony or terrace. The majority of the Deluxe Junior Suites are located in buildings 3, 4 and 5 with a few scattered in buildings 1 and 2. Deluxe Junior suites are equipped with either two double beds or one king. These rooms are perfect for friends/family because there is total privacy between the bedroom and bathroom. Handicap rooms available. -Hydro massage bathtub -Single vanity -3 handicapped rooms available
Silver Junior Suites
516 Sq Ft. Jr. Suites with pool or garden view and balcony or terrace. The Silver room category is the closest to the main lobby bar & restaurants. All Silver junior suites are equipped with one king bed and offer a romantic ambiance with a double jacuzzi that separates the bedroom from bathroom. A beautifully appointed junior suite for guests who want to be close to the restaurants, Lobby and pool. No double beds or handicap rooms in this category.
-King-size bed only -Jacuzzi for two -Open Bathroom Concept -Double vanities
Golden Jr Suites
656 Sq Ft. Junior Suites overlook the pool and have balconies. Located in buildings 6, 7, and 8, these large Golden Junior Suites offer two double beds or one king on the second floor. All thirds floor rooms are available with King bed only. An oval double jacuzzi separates the bedroom from bathroom (with bidet). Large sitting area with 2nd TV makes one feel at home. These ideally situated suites have a pool view, but also overlook a lagoon bounding with birds and nature. Perfect for the person who likes to have a coffee or drinks on the balcony and enjoy the sounds and sights of the resort. No handicap rooms in this category.
-King bed or 2 double beds on 2nd floor, King beds on 3rd floor. -Jacuzzi for two -Double vanities -Separate toilet with bidet -Division between living room and bedroom and closed bathroom on 2nd floor -2 Satellite TVs, (1 LCD) -Pillow Menu

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

The Corner
More than a dinner, a unique dining experience. This restaurant has been created to offer you the most respected culinary trends. We have chosen unique ingredients to create our menu. Elegant and comfortable, combined with attentiveness in service, are the perfect setting for a pleasant evening or the prelude to an unforgettable experience. Dinner from 6:00 PM until 10:30 PM
Mar y Tierra
Beach restaurant offering Breakfast buffet from 10AM until noon; buffet lunch from Noon until 4:30PM.
Taman Sari
Indonesian Restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual: Night Casual: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged), dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves closed shoes or elegant sandals.
Le Marche
Main buffet restaurant, international cuisine serves breakfast from 7 - 11 am ; Lunch from noon until 6pm (a la carte service from 4-6PM). Resort Day Casual: Dress shorts or jeans. Swimwear must be dry and covered. No bare feet.
Il Olivo
Italian restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Elegance: dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged) dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants only, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves elegant shoes.
L'Alsace
French Restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Night Elegance: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged) dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants only, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves elegant shoes.
Ginger
Japanese Restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Elegance: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged) dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants only, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves elegant shoes.
La Hacienda
Mexican Restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Casual: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged), dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves closed shoes or elegant sandals.
Tierra
Steak House Grill open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Casual: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged), dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants, Bermudas, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves closed shoes or elegant sandals.
Mar
Open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Casual: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged), dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants, Bermudas, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves closed shoes or elegant sandals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (635)

Ratings and reviews for Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 635
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aubs dad
Business
chatt tn
Jun 27, 2014

Good Value

Our first experience with an adults only hotel and not what we were thinking. Not necessarily bad just not what we expected. The Valentin was nice and we were super happy about the top shelf service. The liquor was top shelf, the restaurants were top shelf and the staff was amazing, friendly, and really attentive. We amused ourselves with the drunk and obnoxious, While it was funny and entertaining it did get old to have to witness complete drunkenness. But the beach was beautiful, the wildlife exotic and we met the most amazing people. For the money it is very worth it. There is no reason to ever leave the property. ppsssttt! don't do the upgrade it isn't worth it! My partner and I were I think the only gay couple there besides one lesbian couple and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go early around 6:30 to 7 and you have no problem for dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RockNRoll2013
Business
Highlands Ranch, CO
Jan 6, 2014

Relaxing vacation

Valentin was great for a relaxing trip to Mexico. The beach is huge and well kept. Get there early to get a spot under the umbrellas. The only down-side to the resort is that it's kind of sleepy - lots of honeymooners and not much of a party atmosphere. The adults-only aspect was wonderful not to have any kids around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pete and Matt
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 3, 2013

Beautiful hotel, Wonderful people, Insufficient facilities

The room, the food, the grounds, the wide beach, the large pool, the staff were all wonderful. The adults-only, week long vacation was very relaxing and was exactly what we were looking for. The Valentin Imperial Maya has a couple opportunities, however: 1. find more ways to offer the mostly caucasian guests, shade on the beach & poolside. When the resort is busy, the only way to ensure shade is to awake before 7am and reserve a spot with your belongings. 2. find better ways to accommodate guests at dinner. With a no reservations policy, making guests wait for almost an hour, when often the restuarant has many open tables is not ideal, especially since one restuarant is closed each week night . With the above said, these are minor blips to an excellent vacation and when we return to Playa del Carmen we will more than likely stay at the Valentin Imperial Maya.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachbum25
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Paradise!

Beautiful, clean, modern, excellent food. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del Carmen for shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay80
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Great Vacation

My partner and I traveled here for our 11 year anniversary and we absolutely LOVED it! At first glace we didn't think it would be very LGBT friendly, but we were wrong. After just a couple of das there we realized just how many of us there were at the resort. We ended making several friends during our trip. The hotel staff was also very gay friendly and have several LGBT members on their staff. Room: Our room was amazing. We stayed in one of their Emerald Suites and it was beautiful. Not really huge but it was very romantic. The view from our balcony in room 12206 looked like a postcard. The bathroom was great. It has a HUGE jacuzzi that you could access from the room or from the balcony. Pool: The pool was very nice. It did need a little bit of maintainance but nothing major. It had two very different sides. One side was the loud party side and one side was the quiet more relaxed side. You could get to either side by swimming under the bridge. There is also a small lazy river type pool in front of the golden rooms but we didn't use it. Food: The food was great. We ate at the Ginger (our favorite), the Mexican, the Italian, and the Indonesian. We also at at the buffet for breakfast and lunch. There is also a lunch sit down restaurant by the beach which was good. The Ginger was by far the best for us. We ate there four times. One time was Hibachi, which you have to sign up for at 6 pm and they tell you when to come back. IT WAS AMAZING!! Liquor: They kept it coming and were not stingy at all! Unless you are expecting a full cup of liquor and a splash of juice you will not be disappointed. They do not have Corona which I thought was strange. However they do Have Dos XX and that was just as good. My ONLY small complaints: The dress code for dinner was a pain. Males have to have closed toes shoes to eat at the French place. We got kicked out. Every other place men must have a collared shirt for dinner. Polos are fine! Also sometimes it seemed like stuff closed a little earlier then they said it would. About 1/2 an hour. For example: Pool bars were suppose to close at 6 but they really started closing at 5:30. The beach is wonderful, but there is not bathroom real close to it and only one bar. They do have waiters on the beach but sometimes it goes slow. We spent most of our time at the pool instead. The beach in front of the Emerald Rooms was very rocky, which I didn't expect. WE couldn't walk out of our room and go swimming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top