$264 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, KM 311 +500, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
1,010 reviews
Anniversary trip

My wife and I stayed here with some friends. We were each celebrating an anniversary. This is more... See full review

  • Roberto de Oregon
  • Jul 27, 2014
Beautiful resort

This was a great resort. The food at the restaurants & buffets were exceptional. You don't need to... See full review

  • CajunAsian Traveller
  • Jul 18, 2014
The Valentin brand has been managing family-oriented hotels since 1966, but Valentin Imperial Maya caters solely to the adult crowd, in the paradise-like setting of Mexico's Riviera Maya. Stroll through quiet gardens or paddle in the free-form pool beside thatched lanais, greeted by staff in traditional floral dress. With full kitchenettes, complimentary Wi-Fi, and a ready-stocked-and complimentary-mini-bar, guests can come and go freely on vacation or handle business at their own pace. Enjoy Quintana Roo in peace, with Swedish massages and a spectrum of all-inclusive benefits dining at restaurants like French gourmet L'Alsace or tasting Thai-Indonesion fusions at Taman Sari.

Key facts
  • 540 suites
  • 8 restaurants, including Il Olivio, Ginger, L'Alsace and The Corner
  • 11 bars, including Sun & Moon, Heaven & Earth and Sunrise & Sunset
  • 12,000-square-feet of conference and event spaces
  • Spa
  • Hair/beauty salon
  • Fitness center
  • Tennis
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
Neighborhood
About 20 minutes north of buzzing Riviera Maya resort Playa del Carmen, the Valentin Imperial hotel is based on Playa del Secreto beach, a private stretch of coastline. Playa del Carmen is a feast for the eyes if you're hungry for souvenir shopping, with local handcrafts, accessories and jewelry available, while the lively nightlife here is centered around 5th Avenue. Cancun International Airport (CUN) is 25 minutes away by car, and you can ride north to Cancun for access to the wider Quintana Roo area.
Hints and tips
Make your daily beach excursions easier by booking a Golden Swim-Up room. These venues are a bit more private, although some travelers prefer the views from the upper level floors.

If it's your anniversary, be sure to let the concierge know so that you get the extra special treatment; you may even return from a day of scuba diving or jungle trekking to discover a complementary bottle of wine!

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard features for all room categories
-Private furnished terrace or balcony -Full marble bathrooms -Separate shower cabin -Separate Toilet -Vanity mirror -Hair dryer & Scale -Bathrobes & Slippers -Phone in bathroom -Satellite TV -Air Conditioning with in-room climate control & Ceiling fan -Radio/Alarm Clock with I-Pod dock -Direct dial telephone with voice mail -Free High speed Internet connection -Electronic in-room safe (laptop size) -Coffee maker set -Mini bar -Iron & Ironing board -Turn down service available from Silver Jr Suite -Umbrella
Deluxe Junior Suites
516 Sq Ft. Jr. Suites with pool or garden view and balcony or terrace. The majority of the Deluxe Junior Suites are located in buildings 3, 4 and 5 with a few scattered in buildings 1 and 2. Deluxe Junior suites are equipped with either two double beds or one king. These rooms are perfect for friends/family because there is total privacy between the bedroom and bathroom. Handicap rooms available. -Hydro massage bathtub -Single vanity -3 handicapped rooms available
Silver Junior Suites
516 Sq Ft. Jr. Suites with pool or garden view and balcony or terrace. The Silver room category is the closest to the main lobby bar & restaurants. All Silver junior suites are equipped with one king bed and offer a romantic ambiance with a double jacuzzi that separates the bedroom from bathroom. A beautifully appointed junior suite for guests who want to be close to the restaurants, Lobby and pool. No double beds or handicap rooms in this category.
-King-size bed only -Jacuzzi for two -Open Bathroom Concept -Double vanities
Golden Jr Suites
656 Sq Ft. Junior Suites overlook the pool and have balconies. Located in buildings 6, 7, and 8, these large Golden Junior Suites offer two double beds or one king on the second floor. All thirds floor rooms are available with King bed only. An oval double jacuzzi separates the bedroom from bathroom (with bidet). Large sitting area with 2nd TV makes one feel at home. These ideally situated suites have a pool view, but also overlook a lagoon bounding with birds and nature. Perfect for the person who likes to have a coffee or drinks on the balcony and enjoy the sounds and sights of the resort. No handicap rooms in this category.
-King bed or 2 double beds on 2nd floor, King beds on 3rd floor. -Jacuzzi for two -Double vanities -Separate toilet with bidet -Division between living room and bedroom and closed bathroom on 2nd floor -2 Satellite TVs, (1 LCD) -Pillow Menu
Golden Swim-Up Jr. Suites
656 Sq Ft. Junior Suites with oversized terrace that faces the pool. Located in buildings 6, 7 and 8. These large Golden Jr. Suite Privilege, are on the ground floor and offer two doubles or one king bed. An oval double jacuzzi separates the bedroom from the bathroom. Large sitting area with 2nd TV makes one feel at home. These ideally situated suites are directly in front of a pool with only a patio, a patch of grass and two chaise lounges separating the suite from the welcoming water. Perfect for the guest who wants to feel as if the pool is an extension of their suite. -King size or 2 Double beds -Jacuzzi for two -Double vanities -2 Satellite TVs, (1 LCD) -Division between living room and bedroom and closed bathroom -Furnished (2 lounge chairs) terrace -Direct access to the swim-up pool from terrace garden -Pillow Menu -3 Handicapped rooms available
Honeymoon Junior Suite
624 Sq Ft.All Jr Suites have oversized jacuzzi, balcony or terrace. Enjoy an oceanfront location directly on the beach, but the view of the ocean may be obstructed by vegetation and is not guaranteed. Located in building 9-14, these Junior Suites are equipped with one king bed. The ultimate in romance is incorporated by a huge tile jacuzzi in the corner of the suite that may be accessed from either the terrace/balcony or the bathroom. Bathroom has a separate toilet area with a bidet for total privacy. Perfect for the guests looking to spend a lot of time enjoying their suite and those who do not want to walk to the beach. No double beds or handicap rooms in this category. -King bed only -Double vanities -Super sized Jacuzzi with panoramic mirror windows -Separate shower cabin with Rain Shower -LCD Satellite Television
Diamond Suite Privilege (Privilege Package Included)
1.032 Sq Ft. Large suites provide a separate living room and a roof terrace. Located in buildings 1 - 5, these corner units provide the best views of the Caribbean and the resort. All Diamond Suites have King bed only and feature a double Jacuzzi in the bathroom. Living room features a second TV. Perfect for the guest looking for that extra space, service and personal attention. Privilege amenities are included. No double beds or Handicap rooms in this category.
King size bed Separate living room Sofa bed in living room Private and furnished terrace. Jacuzzi in bathroom DVD player with Dolby Surround System Privilege amenities included.
Suite Diamond & Imperial offer the same services but are not identical and have a different room distribution.
Imperial One Bedroom Suite
1.032 feet2.Large suites with separate living room with sofa-bed. Roof terrace is complete with outdoor hot tub and large enough to host a small cocktail party. Located in buildings 2-8, these corner units provide impressive views of the Resort. All Imperial Suites have King bed only and two bathrooms, one with a double Jacuzzi. Living room features a second TV with dolby surround sound and a dining space. Perfect for the guest looking for the ultimate in luxury, service and personal attention. Privilege amenities are included. No double beds or Handicap rooms in this category. -King size bed -Separate living room -Sofa bed in living room -2 Bathrooms including 1 oversized bathroom with open concept and double jacuzzi -Private and furnished terrace with outdoor Hot Tub -DVD player with Dolby Surround System in living room
Suite Diamond & Imperial offer the same services but are not identical and have a different room distribution.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

20.77 -86.951
Area served
Playa Del Carmen
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Resort is located 25 minutes from International Cancun Airport, 30 minutes frome Cancun and 20 minutes from Playa del Carmen.

Dining

Tierra
Steak House Grill open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Casual: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged), dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants, Bermudas, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves closed shoes or elegant sandals.
Mar
Open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Casual: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged), dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants, Bermudas, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves closed shoes or elegant sandals.
Mar y Tierra
Beach restaurant offering Breakfast buffet from 10AM until noon; buffet lunch from Noon until 4:30PM.
Taman Sari
Indonesian Restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual: Night Casual: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged), dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants, Bermudas, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves closed shoes or elegant sandals.
Le Marche
Main buffet restaurant, international cuisine serves breakfast from 7 - 11 am ; Lunch from noon until 6pm (a la carte service from 4-6PM). Resort Day Casual: Dress shorts or jeans. Swimwear must be dry and covered. No bare feet.
Il Olivo
Italian restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Elegance: dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged) dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants only, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves elegant shoes.
L'Alsace
French Restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Night Elegance: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged) dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants only, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves elegant shoes.
Ginger
Japanese Restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Elegance: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged) dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants only, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves elegant shoes.
La Hacienda
Mexican Restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Casual: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged), dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants, Bermudas, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves closed shoes or elegant sandals.
The Corner
More than a dinner, a unique dining experience. This restaurant has been created to offer you the most respected culinary trends. We have chosen unique ingredients to create our menu. Elegant and comfortable, combined with attentiveness in service, are the perfect setting for a pleasant evening or the prelude to an unforgettable experience. Dinner from 6:00 PM until 10:30 PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1010)

Ratings and reviews for Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
1010 out of 1010
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lorain, OH
Mar 23, 2010

Aaa-mazing resort!

This was our first time in Mexico and we were extremely HAPPY we chose the Valentin Imperial. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. The staff couldn't have been any more friendly, "It is my pleasure" they would say. The beach was beautiful with plenty of chairs to lay on, you don't need to get there early in the morning to reserve one. Also, you did not need to make dinner reservations, we never waited longer than 5 minutes! We also booked a tour to Chichen Itza through [...]. Our tour guide was [...] and he was very knowledgeable of the Mayan history. We are already planning our trip to come back next year with family and friends! Thanks Valentin Imperial!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you go to Chichen Itza you can get souvenirs much cheaper than the vendors that will come to the hotel and try to sell.

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Earl L Page
Murrieta, California
Oct 2, 2009

Valentin Imperial Oh My Maya

I have read many reviews on the Valentin Imperial Maya and by far they were favorable. Let me add to that long list. First off, the grounds are impeccable. Regardless of the heat, walking around in this resort in the Mayan Jungle was incredible. The food was excellent. We had a chance to eat at a couple of other resorts while we were there and the Valentin's food beat them hands down, the drinks were very good and the service outstanding for the most part. One poor experience at the French Restaurant of slow service, but it seemed that we were the only ones affected because those coming in after us were getting in and out fine. And the room service requests did not get answered as quickly as I am accustomed to, but the requests were minor anyways. The location is about 30 minutes from Playa Del Carmen and 45 minutes from Cancun. A taxi or your own transportation is required to go in to town. However, there is so much to do on the Resort and street vendors are brought in on some evenings to the resort, you can do much shopping at the Valentin. We actually canceled the last two days activities off the resort because we were finding so much to do and having such a great time at the Valentin. It was one marvelous vacation. The poor experiences were trivial at most and certainly have not left a negative feeling in any way whatsoever. My wife and I will return just in hopes to see some of the most friendly people we have ever met in our lives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Commerce Township, MI
Apr 10, 2010

Excellent Hotel!

Wonderful hotel. Grounds were incredible, staff was more than accomodating, nightly bands/entertainment, a lot of fabulous restaurants to choose from...would recommend this hotel to all adults. Not a "spring break" party hotel which is perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Jun 1, 2011

Not disappointed!!!

The Valentin Imperial Maya was quite a nice place to stay! My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. This was our first all-inclusive experience and we were not disappointed. We have vacationed at many nice resorts and this one stood up to the test. There were many positive aspects and only a few things to be knit picky about. The positives; Gray Line transportation was top notch and I would highly recommend using their services. Selvatica zip line- a fun bunch of people to take a tour with, worth every penny! The resort grounds were tropical and beautiful, maybe not quite as manicured as some resorts that we've stayed at, but very nice. This resort is huge, which means some walking is invloved. However, the payoff is that you never feel crowded. There is plenty of room for everyone. The beach is fantastic, soft sand and amazing clear and warm water. The food was pretty good- as long as you have reasonable expectations, you won't be disappointed. Our favorite place to eat was Ginger. Out of 7 nights, we ate there 3 times. We also enjoyed the French and Italian places. The resort employees were very gracious and friendly, ready to help at a moments notice. Tipping is optional, but a $1 tip goes a long way. The pools were pretty nice, but the weekend crowd can be a little rowdy. The beach is a great place to avoid drunken red necks. On that note, the drinks were great. Top shelf is available upon request and we never felt like the drinks were watered down...bannana mama- delicious! Our room was great! Clean and well appointed. We didn't notice any musty smells, but heard that some guests did. Room service was good, but took up to an hour for delivery. Nightly entertainment included live music and DJ music later in the night. The nightly shows were mostly very good, the fire show is a must! As for the negatives; being from the west coast, the humidity was a bit of a challenge at first. If you've ever had a decent steak, steer clear of the steak house. The grounds keepers could be a little more proactive about picking up the occasional straw wrapper or sugar packet laying on the ground. I know that's knit picking, but I noticed it enough to make a mental note. Although the overall pool scene was great, there were quite a few missing tiles..quite a few. Depending on your prefrences, you may feel a little bit isolated. The resort is half way between Playa Del Carmen and Cancun. Shuttle service to PDC is $18 per person round trip. If you're feeling adventurous, you can head out to the main gate and catch a cab for about $4 each way. The spa services were very nice, but priced the same or higher than the nicest places in CA. I would definitely recommend the Valentin Imperial Maya. Very, very relaxing- a great place if you're looking for ultimate lesiure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Ginger restaurant also serves hibachi style Japanese cuisine. We didn't know about it until our 3rd or 4th day. Get there early to make a reservation. Every where else gives you a buzzer, but for hibachi you need reservations. Be prepared to show up by 5:45pm to set your time. This was the only place to have a line every night.

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julio vacation
Highland California
Feb 17, 2014

Great all around

Relaxing and great service. Grounds were beautiful and the food and beach were just perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Give Blood
Iowa
Jun 17, 2014

Happy Anniversary

We celebrated our 25th anniversary here. We couldn't have picked a better place. They made us feel lik the center of their attention. The resort was very clean. It was in the jungle and there was wildlife everywhere. The food was excellent. The staff was great and took care of our every wish. The beach was beautiful and rock free. This is a great resort and deserves your strong consideration if planning a trip to Riviera Maya.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Dec 12, 2009

Amazing!!!!!!!! Will be going back!

Beautiful rooms- sometimes maid service came later in the day but they always did a good job. The staff was very quick and courteous. The restaurants were all amazing- we ate at the Japanese one 4 times! If there was something that you ordered that was not great or if it was not enough, you can order more! The pool was beautiful! Huge with lots of places to sit. You had to get there early though to save good seats. The beach was the same- lots of room though and for the most part really clean. A few spots were rocky and everyday it was pretty wavy. Many people still went all the way into the swimming area and it was great to just get your feet wet. The entertainment was great and the staff did a great job to get people involved in the games during the day. At night the shows were amazing and theme night a lot of fun! Always live music in the main plaza and lots of dancing. The Sports bar was our groups' main hang out/ meeting point and always had the games plating on tv. The grounds were so perfectly and beautifully manicured! The tropical plants and water features with the covered bridges were stunning! There were quite a few people there when we visited which was nice because we met many ccol groups of travelers but it was not over crowded. The restaurants didn't have too long of waits to get in and we always needed a table of at least six. If there was a wait, we just grabbed a drink and if we were starving ( which we never were- food is everywhere here!) we could go to the early dinner buffet for theme night to get a snack! The drinks were great- never light on the alcohol. We had a group of about 30 for a wedding and everything went off without a hitch! The wedding planner was always there and had her staff decorate with everything we brought- about 6 boxes of decorations! I don't have anything bad to stay- this place was outstanding! I guess the only downfall was that the grounds are pretty big and there can be a lot of walking- which is not a bad thing with how much we ate! However, we stayed in building 1 and had friends in buildings 11, 8, and 6 and it can be easy to get a bit turned around if you are not sure where you are going!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Order more than one drink at a time at the pools and get to dinner at 6pm. Even if you don't want to eat then you can get in the list for a later time and avoid having to wait until 8 or 9 to eat! Take advantage of the 24/7 free room service!

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nivram
Fort Worth, Texas
Sep 14, 2009

Valentin Hotel was amazing

All inclusive, great dining options, VERY friendly staff. Absolutely fantastic place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Satisfied Couple
Miami, Fl.
Sep 13, 2010

Excellent Hotel

Our trip was made that much more wonderful by the hotel staff.We didn't know what to expect, however, we were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations, staff, and terrific food. The restaurants were terrific, entertainment was great, the ciger bar with tequila tasting was superb, and the breakfast buffet was out of this world. The only things I could find that could be better ( now I'm just being very picky here ) was the beach. A little rocky in some places. We would recommend the Valentin to all. We would definately like to say that this was the BEST all-inclusive hotel we have been to in Mexico. Pictures you see of this place on the internet do not do it justice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Earl L Page
Murrieta, California
Oct 2, 2009

Valentin Imperial Oh My Maya

I have read many reviews on the Valentin Imperial Maya and by far they were favorable. Let me add to that long list. First off, the grounds are impeccable. Regardless of the heat, walking around in this resort in the Mayan Jungle was incredible. The food was excellent. We had a chance to eat at a couple of other resorts while we were there and the Valentin's food beat them hands down, the drinks were very good and the service outstanding for the most part. One poor experience at the French Restaurant of slow service, but it seemed that we were the only ones affected because those coming in after us were getting in and out fine. And the room service requests did not get answered as quickly as I am accustomed to, but the requests were minor anyways. The location is about 30 minutes from Playa Del Carmen and 45 minutes from Cancun. A taxi or your own transportation is required to go in to town. However, there is so much to do on the Resort and street vendors are brought in on some evenings to the resort, you can do much shopping at the Valentin. We actually canceled the last two days activities off the resort because we were finding so much to do and having such a great time at the Valentin. It was one marvelous vacation. The poor experiences were trivial at most and certainly have not left a negative feeling in any way whatsoever. My wife and I will return just in hopes to see some of the most friendly people we have ever met in our lives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top