$264 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, KM 311 +500, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
638 out of 638
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pietdi
Couples
Ohio
Jun 18, 2014

Awesome!!!

My husband and I just returned from our second trip to the Valentin. Overall, we had a great time and would recommend the resort to any of our friends and family. It was about a 25 minute ride from the airport, and although check in was a little slow, the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was not quite ready, but we were able to go and enjoy lunch near the beach. Upon entering the restaurant, we were immediately greeted by our favorite waiter who remembered us from a three day trip two years ago, which I found very impressive. Gilberto Rojas is such an asset to the VIM, and it is his service alone that has us considering cancelling plans for a trip to a different resort next summer and returning to the VIM. He went over and above the call of duty at every meal and really made our trip special. We enjoyed the food at all of the restuarants for dinner, with French and Italian being the major stand outs. We had a blast dancing in the square in the evenings and attended a few of the nightly shows. Our room was always kept clean and we were pleased with turn down service. The pool area is very fun during the day, the only negatives I can think of would be pool float hoarders and the bar tenders were not exceptionally cordial, but I know they are busy all day!! The grounds are gorgeous and well kept and we enjoyed our nightly strolls to and from dinner. The beach is also really clean and I liked that there are both rocky areas to see sea-life as well as sandy areas for swimming. The beach bar with the available swings was also a nice touch. I would also like to mention the entertainment staff, especialy Hilario, Rafael, and Celina who really added some extra fun to tour trip. They were very personable and we participated in many of the afternoon activities. We cannot wait to return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Give Blood
Couples
Iowa
Jun 17, 2014

Happy Anniversary

We celebrated our 25th anniversary here. We couldn't have picked a better place. They made us feel lik the center of their attention. The resort was very clean. It was in the jungle and there was wildlife everywhere. The food was excellent. The staff was great and took care of our every wish. The beach was beautiful and rock free. This is a great resort and deserves your strong consideration if planning a trip to Riviera Maya.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ttocs525
Couples
Omaha, NE
Jun 8, 2014

Anniversary Trip

HIGHLY recommend this resort to those looking for a great all incluisve trip. The service is OUTSTANDING!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach Bum Bum
Couples
USA
Jun 3, 2014

Best vacation!

This hotel is absolutely fantastic! It's huge and was at capacity when we were there, but I never felt crowded. There were always lounge chairs by the beach and pool. The restaurants were excellent with virtually no wait. The hotel was super clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Great location relative to excursion sites. The beach was GORGEOUS and super clean. Overall, one of the best AI's we've stayed at. Will definitely recommend to others and book another trip back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tulum is beautiful and a must see!

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr louie
Couples
chicago, illinois
Jun 1, 2014

newly weds great 2nd honeymoon

Staff and pools were great. The overall experience was great and we will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Riemens
Family
Ft. Collins, CO
Jun 1, 2014

Awesome vacation

We had a great vacation! The staff was awesome, very polite and accommodating. The hotel itself was beautiful and very well kept. We had a great time on excursions and would recommend snorkeling with the turtles and at the senotas. We also really enjoyed the catamaran all day trip. The other reason we all really enjoyed the Valentin was because the food was awesome! It was top notch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to really hit the night life you will have to go to Cancun, about a 35 minute drive. At the hotel it's more low key.

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chad and Nessa Newlyweds
Couples
Tempe, AZ
Jun 1, 2014

Honeymoon Vacation

Beautifully manicured grounds, anything that you needed the staff would be there and provide great service..always with a smile! Beach was kept up really well and the pool was giant and a great place to hangout and meet some great people! All in all a place that everyone should visit at least once in their life! French restaurant was our favorite, great food and service..and Baked Alaska for dessert was amazing! Also 24 hr room service if you just feel like having a lazy day and staying inside for a while, we had a huge jacuzzi tub in our room with a bubble bath and was a very romantic evening!! Would definitely recommend this resort to all our friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely take a day and go into town in Playa Del Carmen. There's a shuttle from the hotel that is $18 round trip per person, and you go for 4 hours, just enough time to walk along 5th Avenue and barter for some souvenirs, and there's a lot of cool photo spots!

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marc with a C
Couples
Boston, MA
May 31, 2014

Not worth the money.

The hotel grounds are very pretty in a rustic sort of way. There are wild animals everywhere, but they seem not too invasive except for the birds that fly around guests heads at breakfast and lunch. The alcohol is a joke because it is all watered down. This is not an exaggeration. You pay for alcohol, but receive a drink that is mostly water or sugary mix. They won't give you any alcohol "neat" because they know you will notice the watery flavor. The food is average at best. Some of the restaurants like the Japanese one (oddly enough) are decent while many of them aren't anything special. The Mexican restaurant had some of the worst Mexican food I have ever had, which is highly ironic. The breakfast buffet is ok, but it gets old after a couple of days. The lunch buffet is pretty terrible all around and I found it difficult to enjoy lunch. The pool area and beach are nice, but the hotel allows peddlers on the beach, so you are harnessed every 15 minutes or so by someone trying to sell you something. The night life is also almost non-existent. There are sometimes some really bad performers near the reception/lobby area, but nothing worth sticking around for. Especially not in the humidity without a good drink. While the staff in general is nice and accommodating to a point, the customer service staff and management are just awful. They couldn't care less about their customers as long as they are paying their bills. Lastly, watch out for hidden fees. The hotel may say that it is all-inclusive, but it is not. Many things require you to pay a lot more money such as the spa, wine that isn't water, and exorbitant hotel fees for phone calls. We had a relaxing honeymoon, but overall wished we had gone somewhere else. We would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick old man sweater
Couples
Scotts,Michigan
May 30, 2014

Fabulous Anniversary Trip

My husband and I celebrated our 30th anniversary while at the Valentin. We were so impressed with the grounds, staff and food. Everything was top notch and the staff went out of their way to accomodate us! We had some exceptional people during our stay we had to mention. The entertainment staff was remarkable. Hilario, Jorge, Jessica and Carla did a fantastic job! Hilario, Jessica and Jorge are real standouts! The wait staff was superb! The first night we had Roberto and he was fantastic and left such a great first impression! Carlos , Samora, Marie and Gilberto also were very accomodating. Carlos is an exceptional waiter and should definitely go Places!! Our one and only complaint would be our room smelled like mildew. Talking with other guests it seemed to be a random issue with 1st floor rooms particularly, however we just tolerated it . If we visited again we would request another room. Otherwise everything was Phenomonal! Keep up the Great work! Rick and Laurie Schriemer Scotts, Michigan we get the opportunity to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Every day they had a hotel news letter with the Happenings for the day. They had things going on during the day and shows and music entertainment every night that we really enjoyed.

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trying to keep up
Friends
Kennewick, Washington
May 26, 2014

We will definitely be back.!

This was our first all-inclusive and it was amazing. The staff made you feel like family and wanted you to enjoy yourself. Ivan, Ruben, Hector went above and beyond to get us anything we wanted. We had a Jr. Honeymoon Suite that was out of this world with a balcony that looked out to the beach. Lots of activities if you wanted to participate or you could just relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Pay the extra to be a Preferred Guest. You get a cabana each day at the pool or beach, reservations at your restaurant choice each day, two lobsters (try them grilled), and much more.

Back to menu Return to top