$330 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, KM 311 +500, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
1,006 reviews
Honeymoon

It was great!! Staff was always so helpful and hospitable. Dinner restraints were four to five... See full review

  • Dizzle42
  • Jun 28, 2014
Amazing couples resort

Truly a 5 star experience. The staff is beyond accommodating. Food is excellent and there is a... See full review

  • Stacee
  • Jun 19, 2014
The Valentin brand has been managing family-oriented hotels since 1966, but Valentin Imperial Maya caters solely to the adult crowd, in the paradise-like setting of Mexico's Riviera Maya. Stroll through quiet gardens or paddle in the free-form pool beside thatched lanais, greeted by staff in traditional floral dress. With full kitchenettes, complimentary Wi-Fi, and a ready-stocked-and complimentary-mini-bar, guests can come and go freely on vacation or handle business at their own pace. Enjoy Quintana Roo in peace, with Swedish massages and a spectrum of all-inclusive benefits dining at restaurants like French gourmet L'Alsace or tasting Thai-Indonesion fusions at Taman Sari.

Key facts
  • 540 suites
  • 8 restaurants, including Il Olivio, Ginger, L'Alsace and The Corner
  • 11 bars, including Sun & Moon, Heaven & Earth and Sunrise & Sunset
  • 12,000-square-feet of conference and event spaces
  • Spa
  • Hair/beauty salon
  • Fitness center
  • Tennis
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
Neighborhood
About 20 minutes north of buzzing Riviera Maya resort Playa del Carmen, the Valentin Imperial hotel is based on Playa del Secreto beach, a private stretch of coastline. Playa del Carmen is a feast for the eyes if you're hungry for souvenir shopping, with local handcrafts, accessories and jewelry available, while the lively nightlife here is centered around 5th Avenue. Cancun International Airport (CUN) is 25 minutes away by car, and you can ride north to Cancun for access to the wider Quintana Roo area.
Hints and tips
Make your daily beach excursions easier by booking a Golden Swim-Up room. These venues are a bit more private, although some travelers prefer the views from the upper level floors.

If it's your anniversary, be sure to let the concierge know so that you get the extra special treatment; you may even return from a day of scuba diving or jungle trekking to discover a complementary bottle of wine!

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard features for all room categories
-Private furnished terrace or balcony -Full marble bathrooms -Separate shower cabin -Separate Toilet -Vanity mirror -Hair dryer & Scale -Bathrobes & Slippers -Phone in bathroom -Satellite TV -Air Conditioning with in-room climate control & Ceiling fan -Radio/Alarm Clock with I-Pod dock -Direct dial telephone with voice mail -Free High speed Internet connection -Electronic in-room safe (laptop size) -Coffee maker set -Mini bar -Iron & Ironing board -Turn down service available from Silver Jr Suite -Umbrella
Deluxe Junior Suites
516 Sq Ft. Jr. Suites with pool or garden view and balcony or terrace. The majority of the Deluxe Junior Suites are located in buildings 3, 4 and 5 with a few scattered in buildings 1 and 2. Deluxe Junior suites are equipped with either two double beds or one king. These rooms are perfect for friends/family because there is total privacy between the bedroom and bathroom. Handicap rooms available. -Hydro massage bathtub -Single vanity -3 handicapped rooms available
Silver Junior Suites
516 Sq Ft. Jr. Suites with pool or garden view and balcony or terrace. The Silver room category is the closest to the main lobby bar & restaurants. All Silver junior suites are equipped with one king bed and offer a romantic ambiance with a double jacuzzi that separates the bedroom from bathroom. A beautifully appointed junior suite for guests who want to be close to the restaurants, Lobby and pool. No double beds or handicap rooms in this category.
-King-size bed only -Jacuzzi for two -Open Bathroom Concept -Double vanities
Golden Jr Suites
656 Sq Ft. Junior Suites overlook the pool and have balconies. Located in buildings 6, 7, and 8, these large Golden Junior Suites offer two double beds or one king on the second floor. All thirds floor rooms are available with King bed only. An oval double jacuzzi separates the bedroom from bathroom (with bidet). Large sitting area with 2nd TV makes one feel at home. These ideally situated suites have a pool view, but also overlook a lagoon bounding with birds and nature. Perfect for the person who likes to have a coffee or drinks on the balcony and enjoy the sounds and sights of the resort. No handicap rooms in this category.
-King bed or 2 double beds on 2nd floor, King beds on 3rd floor. -Jacuzzi for two -Double vanities -Separate toilet with bidet -Division between living room and bedroom and closed bathroom on 2nd floor -2 Satellite TVs, (1 LCD) -Pillow Menu
Golden Swim-Up Jr. Suites
656 Sq Ft. Junior Suites with oversized terrace that faces the pool. Located in buildings 6, 7 and 8. These large Golden Jr. Suite Privilege, are on the ground floor and offer two doubles or one king bed. An oval double jacuzzi separates the bedroom from the bathroom. Large sitting area with 2nd TV makes one feel at home. These ideally situated suites are directly in front of a pool with only a patio, a patch of grass and two chaise lounges separating the suite from the welcoming water. Perfect for the guest who wants to feel as if the pool is an extension of their suite. -King size or 2 Double beds -Jacuzzi for two -Double vanities -2 Satellite TVs, (1 LCD) -Division between living room and bedroom and closed bathroom -Furnished (2 lounge chairs) terrace -Direct access to the swim-up pool from terrace garden -Pillow Menu -3 Handicapped rooms available
Honeymoon Junior Suite
624 Sq Ft.All Jr Suites have oversized jacuzzi, balcony or terrace. Enjoy an oceanfront location directly on the beach, but the view of the ocean may be obstructed by vegetation and is not guaranteed. Located in building 9-14, these Junior Suites are equipped with one king bed. The ultimate in romance is incorporated by a huge tile jacuzzi in the corner of the suite that may be accessed from either the terrace/balcony or the bathroom. Bathroom has a separate toilet area with a bidet for total privacy. Perfect for the guests looking to spend a lot of time enjoying their suite and those who do not want to walk to the beach. No double beds or handicap rooms in this category. -King bed only -Double vanities -Super sized Jacuzzi with panoramic mirror windows -Separate shower cabin with Rain Shower -LCD Satellite Television
Diamond Suite Privilege (Privilege Package Included)
1.032 Sq Ft. Large suites provide a separate living room and a roof terrace. Located in buildings 1 - 5, these corner units provide the best views of the Caribbean and the resort. All Diamond Suites have King bed only and feature a double Jacuzzi in the bathroom. Living room features a second TV. Perfect for the guest looking for that extra space, service and personal attention. Privilege amenities are included. No double beds or Handicap rooms in this category.
King size bed Separate living room Sofa bed in living room Private and furnished terrace. Jacuzzi in bathroom DVD player with Dolby Surround System Privilege amenities included.
Suite Diamond & Imperial offer the same services but are not identical and have a different room distribution.
Imperial One Bedroom Suite
1.032 feet2.Large suites with separate living room with sofa-bed. Roof terrace is complete with outdoor hot tub and large enough to host a small cocktail party. Located in buildings 2-8, these corner units provide impressive views of the Resort. All Imperial Suites have King bed only and two bathrooms, one with a double Jacuzzi. Living room features a second TV with dolby surround sound and a dining space. Perfect for the guest looking for the ultimate in luxury, service and personal attention. Privilege amenities are included. No double beds or Handicap rooms in this category. -King size bed -Separate living room -Sofa bed in living room -2 Bathrooms including 1 oversized bathroom with open concept and double jacuzzi -Private and furnished terrace with outdoor Hot Tub -DVD player with Dolby Surround System in living room
Suite Diamond & Imperial offer the same services but are not identical and have a different room distribution.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

20.77 -86.951
Area served
Playa Del Carmen
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Resort is located 25 minutes from International Cancun Airport, 30 minutes frome Cancun and 20 minutes from Playa del Carmen.

Dining

Tierra
Steak House Grill open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Casual: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged), dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants, Bermudas, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves closed shoes or elegant sandals.
Mar
Open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Casual: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged), dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants, Bermudas, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves closed shoes or elegant sandals.
Mar y Tierra
Beach restaurant offering Breakfast buffet from 10AM until noon; buffet lunch from Noon until 4:30PM.
Taman Sari
Indonesian Restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual: Night Casual: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged), dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants, Bermudas, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves closed shoes or elegant sandals.
Le Marche
Main buffet restaurant, international cuisine serves breakfast from 7 - 11 am ; Lunch from noon until 6pm (a la carte service from 4-6PM). Resort Day Casual: Dress shorts or jeans. Swimwear must be dry and covered. No bare feet.
Il Olivo
Italian restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Elegance: dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged) dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants only, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves elegant shoes.
L'Alsace
French Restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Night Elegance: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged) dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants only, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves elegant shoes.
Ginger
Japanese Restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Elegance: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged) dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants only, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves elegant shoes.
La Hacienda
Mexican Restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Casual: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged), dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants, Bermudas, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves closed shoes or elegant sandals.
The Corner
More than a dinner, a unique dining experience. This restaurant has been created to offer you the most respected culinary trends. We have chosen unique ingredients to create our menu. Elegant and comfortable, combined with attentiveness in service, are the perfect setting for a pleasant evening or the prelude to an unforgettable experience. Dinner from 6:00 PM until 10:30 PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1006)

Ratings and reviews for Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
1006 out of 1006
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sa35esk
Wisconsin
Aug 13, 2013

Valentin Imperial Maya-Amazing!!

Food - great! Staff - great! Pool - amazing!!! Beach - lots of tiki huts, beach drink service, huge waves (out of control waves), beautiful sand. Room - gorgeous, clean, perfect condition. Comfy beds, super soft pillows. Evening entertainment-outside in the huge courtyard. Lots of seating, great bar service, live music and d.j.'s nightly. So fun, better then ever because it is outside, not closed in like most resorts. Great shopping, a few vendors on the beach but not pushy at all, and 2 nights of vendor in the courtyard. This is an all around amazing resort and we will go back someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want the Japanese Hibachi, you must make a reservation AT 2:00.

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
well travelled guy
maryland
Aug 12, 2013

amazing

We went for a vacation and it topped our honeymoon!!! this place was fun, relaxing, clean... just perfect. The food is top notch not the gross stuff you expect with all inclusive vacations. We enjoyed every minute of our stay here. The only down side was we could not figure out how to get into the water sports with out paying extras which was a bummer. But the beach and pool are so nice you really don't miss it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pipchamp
North Dakota
Jul 25, 2013

All Around Fantastic Resort!

Loved the Valentin Imperial Maya! It exceeded our expectations in every aspect. Beautiful grounds, huge pool, delicious food, great service, nice beach and wonderful rooms. Will definitely go there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hasiankitty
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 21, 2013

Great time

I travel often throughout the caribbean. This was a great all inclusive resort! The rooms were very clean and the food was great! I went here for a friend's wedding and the wedding was beautiful. I can't wait to go back! The coco locos were awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bongo

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amgruber
Hamburg, PA
Jul 7, 2013

Great Honeymoon spot

Went here for our honeymoon and it was great! The only complaint I have was the weather for a few days but even so there was plenty to do and see!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristie in the D
Detroit, MI
Jul 1, 2013

Perfect Couples getaway!

I was overall extremely impressed with the trip!! I went with my boyfriend and this was our first time using any type of online travel site. I have to say I was really nervous to start out! The entire trip went without a glitch! We opted used the private car service which was waiting for us at the airport...a cute white mercedes I might add. When we got to the resort we were awed by the surrounding beauty. It really felt like a beautiful tropical rainforest with thatched roofs covering slatted wood walkways and wild life everywhere. I preferred this to that stuffy hotel feel. The staff greeted us with champagne and the main building was nicely air conditioned. The room was very clean and spacious (though, I could have done without the open bathroom concept) but we got over that quickly. The only issue I had with the room was that it didn't get very cool. I am the type of person who likes sleeping in cool to cold places. The temperature of the room is honestly my only complaint of the entire place. The pool was amazing, but you have to get there early (8am early) in order to get chairs. We just put towels down on our chairs and went to eat. It was really nice by the pool as there was entertainment throughout the day and music playing. Everyone including most all patrons were super friendly. The drinks were really good too...and strong! The resort has 7 restaurants to choose from. We didn't stay long enough to try them all, but my favorite was the Hibachi restaurant!! Sooooooo good! Also, for breakfast they had a station where you could make your own omelet and all these other amazing foods! The selection was really delicious! We didn't do any excursions there because our main goal was to relax! However, we did partake in the couples massage on the beach - WOW! Not only was the massage awesome (these little women know how to apply pressure), but to have the massage and hear the gulf in the background was to die for! Talk about relaxing!!! The beach was really clean, I mean how can you knock white powder sand beaches and turquoise blue water?? The staff was excellent...all spoke fluent english and were all quick to help if there was an issue or if you needed food/drinks/whatever! They also had entertainment every night which was really nice because we weren't interested in traveling outside of the resort. All in all this was an amazing trip and I will definitely go back to the Valentin Imperial!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sniper13
Dallas, Texas
Jul 1, 2013

Good Times

If it is your first time to this area, this is a perfect resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Really check out the excursions and be sure that you want to take the time to be with a group....sometimes more fun to book a private outing.

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ford5000
North Central Texas
Jun 22, 2013

Luxurious Getaway

Very friendly staff, beautiful spacious grounds with wildlife. We chose a swim-up room, couldn't have made a better choice. Food was acceptable and plentiful, especially considering how many people they were feeding. There were many activities for young and not so young. The beach is great, lots of beds and shades, the sea was a little rough while we were there, red flags were out. I would highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheNichols
Kansas City
Jun 5, 2013

Not prepared for Flooding from Tropical Storm

The drinks were great! The food was great! The room was spacious and luxurious! The beaches were beautiful with plenty of chairs and huts for shade. The only thing missing, was the sun! I know I can't control the weather and it's a risk you take when you travel and I think this place would be fabulous when Sunny and Warm, however we were there when an unexpected tropical storm formed in the gulf and dumped several feet of rain over the Yucatan. The resort flooded (we ran through knee high water, lightening all around, and torrential down pours to get from the restaurants and our room). Our room on the first floor had several inches of water throughout. The AC didn't work right and so even though the water was out the next day, it just smelled sour for the remainder of our stay. Our friends who were with us lost power in their room. The resort staff just didn't seem prepared. The pools were dark green and flooded with debris the next morning and therefore unswimmable the remainder of our trip. There was lots of clean up needed. I think I would feel better about our experience if we had just been warned of the upcoming storm and told to expect flooding. Surely the staff should know where flooding might occur. There was no weather channel on cable and the staff did not tell us about the weather forcast for any of the days we stayed there. Overall, we made the best of if and had fun. I won't hold this experience against them, but I am not likely to return to the Valentin Imperial anytime soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use a cab to get back/forth from the airport.

Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoelJRK
Michigan
Jun 5, 2013

Great Vacation with a few notes

Everything was top notch except the rooms. The food was great, the service was fantastic, and the drinks were great and plentiful. The first room smelled of mildew. Got moved after 24 hours to third floor which was much better. A/C wasn't that great and the room was pretty humid throughout the whole vacation. Room service was good but not great but the room was always kept clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must reserve Hibachi between 3 and 6 but it's full by 3:15. Get in line at 2:30. French and Italian are amazing but the deserts are just ok. Buffet is good for lunch and breakfast but gets old after a week.

Back to menu Return to top