$405 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, KM 311 +500, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
736 out of 736
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carolinalou
detroit, mi
Jan 17, 2013

Destination Wedding Delight

Upon arrival, we were greeted in a beautiful atrium and immediately served champagne. Check-in was quick and informative. My room was beautiful, clean, and roomy. Pay attention to the map, and try to get accustomed to the resort the first day as one can easily get lost. The pool is as beautiful as pictured on the website, and there are 2 swim-up bars. The beach is amazing, and has servers circulating regularly for drink orders (no food). The staff are all very, very friendly and helpful. The food at the 10 or so restaurants is all good, I especially enjoyed 'Ginger,' we ate in the hibachi private room. Room service is available 24/7 and is fairly quick. I highly recommend this resort, and found it was well worth the money--additionally, our taxi driver and both airport shuttle drivers (locals) said that the Valentin Imperial Maya resort was definitely one of the best in all of the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Francisco D.
Business
eagle pass
Dec 24, 2014

great trip

Best placé i have ever Been Ive been in other places and no one compares to this one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrey L.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Awesome trip

We just came back from Valentin Imperial Maya resort. If you are looking for a luxurious, extra comfy peaceful place to stay, that’s the right place to be. The resort is very well located, in about 30 minutes from Cancun airport. The grounds and resort are really lovely, staff and service are excellent. The pools and the beach (nice and long) are beautiful and very well maintained. Room service is great. They come by to clean and stock up your mini fridge twice a day. The food is amazing. The restaurants are very good and a good mix of upscale and casual. The quality of the meals is out of this world. This is an elegant resort with gorgeous landscaping and numerous water fountains scattered throughout. We can’t wait until we return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JBBurgardt
Business
Garden City
Dec 21, 2014

Nice romantic vaca

Wonderful resort. Lots to do. People are a lot of fun here. The beach is amazing. Loved the nightlife and dining options. Sushi ruled. Would totally go back....with the same value. (Good place at a bargain.). Loved our room, party pool and sunning ourselves on the gorgeous beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raul C.
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

Perfect place great service great people

Resort located in a paradise staff is very friendly and helpful food is excellent and plentiful drinks are great and amenities are very good we'll come back in a flash

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff A.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Overall great experience.

Excellent food! You have to find out when to make reservations for the best restaurants when you get there. Far walk to rooms but they have a shuttle(golf cart) if you want to wait. Fun activities as well. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JlMcCurry
Business
Eugene, OR
Dec 7, 2014

A perfect vacation

This was our first time visiting Mexico and our first experience with an all inclusive. Put simply, it was wonderful. The food was delicious, the room was beautiful and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Passport
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Dec 4, 2014

Beautiful Hotel !!!

The set up of the hotel makes guests to walk around few minutes, but it's nice if weather is good. Also there are chauffeured golf carts that you can wave, but good luck on those.... The rooms are well appointed but a little bit dated (furniture, TV, linen, ac#. The service is good except by the beach, where you have to tip substantially to get drinks delivered. The lounges and palapas at the beach are far away and difficult to get #guests reserve them early, which is prohibited# and if you are not elite member, you are not allowed to use the fist one row next to the beach access. The beach is not the best in the area, but it's still pretty, smaller and darker sand than in the pictures. The best of the best is the food. Rarely to find in this kind of operation size, all the restaurants have magnificent food. The flavors an quality are top notch. Drinks and cocktails, if you do not specify a brand of liquor they will give you "generic", but other than that they are well served. Wines are charged at the dining rooms. Place is clean and secured. Pools are huge and several of them with waterfalls and bridges, also with bar. The gym is small and not the kind you expect on that size hotel. The SPA #use of sauna and steam room) has a daily charge, bit too much for 15 minutes of steam. In locker room, is clean but small, household size. The entertainment in this hotel is terrible, amateur and unorganized. Do not waste your time in the shows, just grab your car end head to 5th Ave in Playa del Carmen to have fun or shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

20 minutes to 5th Ave in Playa del Carmen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S K W
Business
Brighton MI
Dec 1, 2014

Great trip for couples

The resort was fantastic. The staff accommodating every need. Rooms are great. They're spacious and all have large balconies. Food was better than average. Did not have a bad meal. The grounds were amazing. My only complaint really had nothing to do with the resort but the dive company they contract out with. They were not accommodating at all. You could never seem to take out a sailboat for one reason or another. The resort needs to get rid of these folks and get someone in there who is representative of their high standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
holly51
Business
chicago il
Nov 26, 2014

beautiful place

Could not have been more perfect. Great view, great food, excellent entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill Traveler
Business
Chicago
Nov 23, 2014

A Wonderful Stay

This was our second stay at Valentin Imperial Maya and it was just as wonderful as the first. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you have everything you want and need. These people work very hard so even though tipping isn't required we always do and we hope others do the same. The food was delicious. Our favorite was the French restaurant with the French Onion soup and filet mignon. The buffets had a great variety and they have stations for fresh omelets and grilled items. The entertainment staff did a great job and we saw three evening shows that were very entertaining-especially the Michael Jackson show. The drinks were delicious - my favorite was the Mudslide. The beach and the grounds are beautiful and even though the resort is spread out we enjoyed walking from place to place because it was so beautiful. Overall it was a great stay and we can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top