$480 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, KM 311 +500, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
652 reviews
great trip

Best placé i have ever Been Ive been in other places and no one compares to this one See full review

  • Francisco D.
  • Dec 24, 2014
Awesome trip

We just came back from Valentin Imperial Maya resort. If you are looking for a luxurious, extra... See full review

  • Andrey L.
  • Dec 23, 2014
The Valentin brand has been managing family-oriented hotels since 1966, but Valentin Imperial Maya caters solely to the adult crowd, in the paradise-like setting of Mexico's Riviera Maya. Stroll through quiet gardens or paddle in the free-form pool beside thatched lanais, greeted by staff in traditional floral dress. With full kitchenettes, complimentary Wi-Fi, and a ready-stocked-and complimentary-mini-bar, guests can come and go freely on vacation or handle business at their own pace. Enjoy Quintana Roo in peace, with Swedish massages and a spectrum of all-inclusive benefits dining at restaurants like French gourmet L'Alsace or tasting Thai-Indonesion fusions at Taman Sari.

Key facts
  • 540 suites
  • 8 restaurants, including Il Olivio, Ginger, L'Alsace and The Corner
  • 11 bars, including Sun & Moon, Heaven & Earth and Sunrise & Sunset
  • 12,000-square-feet of conference and event spaces
  • Spa
  • Hair/beauty salon
  • Fitness center
  • Tennis
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
Neighborhood
About 20 minutes north of buzzing Riviera Maya resort Playa del Carmen, the Valentin Imperial hotel is based on Playa del Secreto beach, a private stretch of coastline. Playa del Carmen is a feast for the eyes if you're hungry for souvenir shopping, with local handcrafts, accessories and jewelry available, while the lively nightlife here is centered around 5th Avenue. Cancun International Airport (CUN) is 25 minutes away by car, and you can ride north to Cancun for access to the wider Quintana Roo area.
Hints and tips
Make your daily beach excursions easier by booking a Golden Swim-Up room. These venues are a bit more private, although some travelers prefer the views from the upper level floors.

If it's your anniversary, be sure to let the concierge know so that you get the extra special treatment; you may even return from a day of scuba diving or jungle trekking to discover a complementary bottle of wine!

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard features for all room categories
-Private furnished terrace or balcony -Full marble bathrooms -Separate shower cabin -Separate Toilet -Vanity mirror -Hair dryer & Scale -Bathrobes & Slippers -Phone in bathroom -Satellite TV -Air Conditioning with in-room climate control & Ceiling fan -Radio/Alarm Clock with I-Pod dock -Direct dial telephone with voice mail -Free High speed Internet connection -Electronic in-room safe (laptop size) -Coffee maker set -Mini bar -Iron & Ironing board -Turn down service available from Silver Jr Suite -Umbrella
Deluxe Junior Suites
516 Sq Ft. Jr. Suites with pool or garden view and balcony or terrace. The majority of the Deluxe Junior Suites are located in buildings 3, 4 and 5 with a few scattered in buildings 1 and 2. Deluxe Junior suites are equipped with either two double beds or one king. These rooms are perfect for friends/family because there is total privacy between the bedroom and bathroom. Handicap rooms available. -Hydro massage bathtub -Single vanity -3 handicapped rooms available
Silver Junior Suites
516 Sq Ft. Jr. Suites with pool or garden view and balcony or terrace. The Silver room category is the closest to the main lobby bar & restaurants. All Silver junior suites are equipped with one king bed and offer a romantic ambiance with a double jacuzzi that separates the bedroom from bathroom. A beautifully appointed junior suite for guests who want to be close to the restaurants, Lobby and pool. No double beds or handicap rooms in this category.
-King-size bed only -Jacuzzi for two -Open Bathroom Concept -Double vanities
Diamond Suite Privilege (Privilege Package Included)
1.032 Sq Ft. Large suites provide a separate living room and a roof terrace. Located in buildings 1 - 5, these corner units provide the best views of the Caribbean and the resort. All Diamond Suites have King bed only and feature a double Jacuzzi in the bathroom. Living room features a second TV. Perfect for the guest looking for that extra space, service and personal attention. Privilege amenities are included. No double beds or Handicap rooms in this category.
King size bed Separate living room Sofa bed in living room Private and furnished terrace. Jacuzzi in bathroom DVD player with Dolby Surround System Privilege amenities included.
Suite Diamond & Imperial offer the same services but are not identical and have a different room distribution.
Imperial One Bedroom Suite
1.032 feet2.Large suites with separate living room with sofa-bed. Roof terrace is complete with outdoor hot tub and large enough to host a small cocktail party. Located in buildings 2-8, these corner units provide impressive views of the Resort. All Imperial Suites have King bed only and two bathrooms, one with a double Jacuzzi. Living room features a second TV with dolby surround sound and a dining space. Perfect for the guest looking for the ultimate in luxury, service and personal attention. Privilege amenities are included. No double beds or Handicap rooms in this category. -King size bed -Separate living room -Sofa bed in living room -2 Bathrooms including 1 oversized bathroom with open concept and double jacuzzi -Private and furnished terrace with outdoor Hot Tub -DVD player with Dolby Surround System in living room
Suite Diamond & Imperial offer the same services but are not identical and have a different room distribution.
Golden Jr Suites
656 Sq Ft. Junior Suites overlook the pool and have balconies. Located in buildings 6, 7, and 8, these large Golden Junior Suites offer two double beds or one king on the second floor. All thirds floor rooms are available with King bed only. An oval double jacuzzi separates the bedroom from bathroom (with bidet). Large sitting area with 2nd TV makes one feel at home. These ideally situated suites have a pool view, but also overlook a lagoon bounding with birds and nature. Perfect for the person who likes to have a coffee or drinks on the balcony and enjoy the sounds and sights of the resort. No handicap rooms in this category.
-King bed or 2 double beds on 2nd floor, King beds on 3rd floor. -Jacuzzi for two -Double vanities -Separate toilet with bidet -Division between living room and bedroom and closed bathroom on 2nd floor -2 Satellite TVs, (1 LCD) -Pillow Menu
Golden Swim-Up Jr. Suites
656 Sq Ft. Junior Suites with oversized terrace that faces the pool. Located in buildings 6, 7 and 8. These large Golden Jr. Suite Privilege, are on the ground floor and offer two doubles or one king bed. An oval double jacuzzi separates the bedroom from the bathroom. Large sitting area with 2nd TV makes one feel at home. These ideally situated suites are directly in front of a pool with only a patio, a patch of grass and two chaise lounges separating the suite from the welcoming water. Perfect for the guest who wants to feel as if the pool is an extension of their suite. -King size or 2 Double beds -Jacuzzi for two -Double vanities -2 Satellite TVs, (1 LCD) -Division between living room and bedroom and closed bathroom -Furnished (2 lounge chairs) terrace -Direct access to the swim-up pool from terrace garden -Pillow Menu -3 Handicapped rooms available
Honeymoon Junior Suite
624 Sq Ft.All Jr Suites have oversized jacuzzi, balcony or terrace. Enjoy an oceanfront location directly on the beach, but the view of the ocean may be obstructed by vegetation and is not guaranteed. Located in building 9-14, these Junior Suites are equipped with one king bed. The ultimate in romance is incorporated by a huge tile jacuzzi in the corner of the suite that may be accessed from either the terrace/balcony or the bathroom. Bathroom has a separate toilet area with a bidet for total privacy. Perfect for the guests looking to spend a lot of time enjoying their suite and those who do not want to walk to the beach. No double beds or handicap rooms in this category. -King bed only -Double vanities -Super sized Jacuzzi with panoramic mirror windows -Separate shower cabin with Rain Shower -LCD Satellite Television

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

La Hacienda
Mexican Restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Casual: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged), dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves closed shoes or elegant sandals.
The Corner
More than a dinner, a unique dining experience. This restaurant has been created to offer you the most respected culinary trends. We have chosen unique ingredients to create our menu. Elegant and comfortable, combined with attentiveness in service, are the perfect setting for a pleasant evening or the prelude to an unforgettable experience. Dinner from 6:00 PM until 10:30 PM
Tierra
Steak House Grill open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Casual: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged), dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants, Bermudas, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves closed shoes or elegant sandals.
Mar
Open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Casual: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged), dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants, Bermudas, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves closed shoes or elegant sandals.
Mar y Tierra
Beach restaurant offering Breakfast buffet from 10AM until noon; buffet lunch from Noon until 4:30PM.
Taman Sari
Indonesian Restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual: Night Casual: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged), dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves closed shoes or elegant sandals.
Le Marche
Main buffet restaurant, international cuisine serves breakfast from 7 - 11 am ; Lunch from noon until 6pm (a la carte service from 4-6PM). Resort Day Casual: Dress shorts or jeans. Swimwear must be dry and covered. No bare feet.
Il Olivo
Italian restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Elegance: dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged) dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants only, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves elegant shoes.
L'Alsace
French Restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Night Elegance: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged) dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants only, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves elegant shoes.
Ginger
Japanese Restaurant open from 6 - 10:30 PM. Resort evening casual, Night Elegance: Dresses, blouses, skirts, jeans (not torn nor ragged) dress shoes, elegant sandals. Long pants only, shirt with collar and long or short sleeves elegant shoes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (652)

Ratings and reviews for Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
652 out of 652
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rex27
Business
Gurnee,Il
Jul 14, 2014

Can't wait to go back!

VIM is everything they post on their website! Grounds are stunning! Food and our room everything we wanted and needed plus MORE! If anyone is planning a trip to Cozumel I would suggest to stay at the VIM. I stayed July 4 to July 12, 2014. Their were NO insects that bit me or my husband as other post say on the threads! My one and only suggestion is to bring a travel fan or two.For me our room was slightly warm during the day(which not much time was spent in it) 68 degrees all the time. After the sun goes down and you settle in for an awesome night sleep you are turning the fan next to you off and reaching for the blanket. Not a big problem just an FYI. Can't wait to book for 2015:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

They do follow their dress code policy! Awesome experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SeasonedTraveller968
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jul 11, 2014

Excellent, just one or two things that could be done better

We had a wonderful time here. The plus points: immense beach, great tiki bar with a view of the ocean, very yummy high standard restaurants (we live in Manhattan and that's our benchmark), lovely grounds, lots of activities, staff were really wonderful - special mention to Joselo the mgr who helped with our lost luggage on United, would definitely return here. The (very small) minus points that could be tweaked/improved: we were not told about the privilege club on arrival (and might have paid the upgrade had we known), some things like nice cabanas sectioned off only for privilege ppl, all noise from the bathroom can be heard throughout the room / no sound proofing, the weights were in the yoga area and so space clashed during mrng classes when we wanted to workout, the activities (bikes, kayaks etc) could only be used when they were scheduled by the resort which was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dizzle42
Business
SLC, UT
Jun 28, 2014

Honeymoon

It was great!! Staff was always so helpful and hospitable. Dinner restraints were four to five star. All around good time n if I go back to PDC it will definitely be at the valentine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aubs dad
Business
chatt tn
Jun 27, 2014

Good Value

Our first experience with an adults only hotel and not what we were thinking. Not necessarily bad just not what we expected. The Valentin was nice and we were super happy about the top shelf service. The liquor was top shelf, the restaurants were top shelf and the staff was amazing, friendly, and really attentive. We amused ourselves with the drunk and obnoxious, While it was funny and entertaining it did get old to have to witness complete drunkenness. But the beach was beautiful, the wildlife exotic and we met the most amazing people. For the money it is very worth it. There is no reason to ever leave the property. ppsssttt! don't do the upgrade it isn't worth it! My partner and I were I think the only gay couple there besides one lesbian couple and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go early around 6:30 to 7 and you have no problem for dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle flower girl
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Jun 24, 2014

Fantastic romantic getaway

The resort was absolutely amazing. We had beautiful weather our entire stay. The pool was definitely the best part of the resort. The staff was always pleasant and the room was always cleaned with mini bar stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Splurge on the lobster tails at the mar ocean restaurant. They were amazing and worth the $35.00.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacee
Business
New York, New York
Jun 19, 2014

Amazing couples resort

Truly a 5 star experience. The staff is beyond accommodating. Food is excellent and there is a large variety. Plenty of bars with a variety of drinks. Make sure you bring bug spray!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIke the vacationator
Business
Valentin imperial maya, Mexico
Jun 18, 2014

Great experience!!!

This is a great place. It was our second trip. We would definitely go back again. Staff is very friendly and rooms are great. We really like the layout of the resort. It covers a lot of space. Multiple pools and restaurants that are amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All restaurants have spectacular food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pietdi
Business
Ohio
Jun 18, 2014

Awesome!!!

My husband and I just returned from our second trip to the Valentin. Overall, we had a great time and would recommend the resort to any of our friends and family. It was about a 25 minute ride from the airport, and although check in was a little slow, the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was not quite ready, but we were able to go and enjoy lunch near the beach. Upon entering the restaurant, we were immediately greeted by our favorite waiter who remembered us from a three day trip two years ago, which I found very impressive. Gilberto Rojas is such an asset to the VIM, and it is his service alone that has us considering cancelling plans for a trip to a different resort next summer and returning to the VIM. He went over and above the call of duty at every meal and really made our trip special. We enjoyed the food at all of the restuarants for dinner, with French and Italian being the major stand outs. We had a blast dancing in the square in the evenings and attended a few of the nightly shows. Our room was always kept clean and we were pleased with turn down service. The pool area is very fun during the day, the only negatives I can think of would be pool float hoarders and the bar tenders were not exceptionally cordial, but I know they are busy all day!! The grounds are gorgeous and well kept and we enjoyed our nightly strolls to and from dinner. The beach is also really clean and I liked that there are both rocky areas to see sea-life as well as sandy areas for swimming. The beach bar with the available swings was also a nice touch. I would also like to mention the entertainment staff, especialy Hilario, Rafael, and Celina who really added some extra fun to tour trip. They were very personable and we participated in many of the afternoon activities. We cannot wait to return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Give Blood
Business
Iowa
Jun 17, 2014

Happy Anniversary

We celebrated our 25th anniversary here. We couldn't have picked a better place. They made us feel lik the center of their attention. The resort was very clean. It was in the jungle and there was wildlife everywhere. The food was excellent. The staff was great and took care of our every wish. The beach was beautiful and rock free. This is a great resort and deserves your strong consideration if planning a trip to Riviera Maya.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ttocs525
Business
Omaha, NE
Jun 8, 2014

Anniversary Trip

HIGHLY recommend this resort to those looking for a great all incluisve trip. The service is OUTSTANDING!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top