$480 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, KM 311 +500, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
669 out of 669
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Excited Florida Traveler
Business
Lake Worth, FL
Oct 28, 2014

Great value and great vacation!

This hotel is wonderful. The entire property is similar to a botanical garden. The staff is very friendly and the activities are fun. I would highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CharlaB53072
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 21, 2014

Most fun ever!!!!

My husband and I stayed with 2 other couples in October of 2014. Right from the beginning of our trip it was perfect check in was fast and easy. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and at home!! We enjoyed all of the food and drinks. The restaurants were great. The grounds were beautiful!! Would return in a heart beat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Didn't burn
Business
Boston
Oct 19, 2014

I would return !

We hung at the beach most of the time because it was noisy at the pool with games, boisterous guests - with 2 swim up bars and unlimited drinks it was expected! The beach was quiet, plenty of shade, waves just big enough to make it fun, and pleasant drink service as needed. Overall food and service was excellent. Our room was ground level and it did smell moldy upon entering every time but not once inside for a while. Bed was very comfortable. I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Get up to watch the sunrise and go to bed early. Night life at the resort was lame.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ivfmommyx3
Business
SouthEast MA
Oct 16, 2014

Amazing and relaxing getaway

our 10th anniversary trip to the Valentin Imperial Playa was fantastic. From our room in building 1 to the spectacular pool to the dining options, we had a great time. Our room overlooked the jungle which was lush and green! We were close to the main lobby, central plaza and restaurants, and a short walk to the pool and beach. The pool bars were easily accessible and were able to get a drink quickly. Breakfast and lunch buffets were plentiful and the selection was robust. The restaurants were more upscale, especially the French L'Alsace (sp) where dining was a long experience. Would definitely keep this resort in mind for a future trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

no need to upgrade to an 'ocean front' room as none of the rooms were actually ocean front, its still a walk to the beach. Best views are on the upper floors and buildings 4 and 5 are probably the closest to the pool and entertainment venues

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMG9
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 13, 2014

Anniversary getaway

My husband and I loved every minute at the Valentin. The pool and pool activity staff were amazing! The restaurants were also delicious with very polite wait staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alexyue
Business
LA California
Oct 12, 2014

Nice vacation

Very good hotel, security is good. Food is OK, drinks are funny.. Cannot swim in the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequent Cancun traveler
Business
Oregon
Oct 7, 2014

Wow

VIM is a huge resort, the rooms are extremely spacious, we seen the Golden Jr suites and the stayed in the Emerald Suites, just wow. The only downside is the ocean is hard to see from most of the rooms. The beach is beautiful but has only one good swim in the ocean area. The food options are wonderful, the staff is great, loved having the pool staff bringing me drinks. Room service was very efficient and friendly even at 2 in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dazed32
Business
Wichita, ks
Oct 7, 2014

Great place

Had a blast and am already planning our next trip back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathryn92184
Business
Dallas
Sep 24, 2014

Awesome Girls Trip!

I stayed here for a girls trip over my birthday and we all had no complaints! The staff was great and accommodating; they even made sure our rooms were across from each other. The entertainment was great and energetic and offered lots of options to keep the days/evenings fun filled. The beach at this resort was great!! No rocks, plenty of waves, chairs and a waiter to come by and get drink orders. We stayed at the main pool most mornings and the beach in the afternoons. The Mexican restaurant was really good. The Italian restaurant was mediocre. The French restaurant was INCREDIBLE. Hands down my favorite meal and the waitstaff and ambiance really made for a great birthday celebration! Also, the hotel delivered a birthday desert and maid service made a cake out of our extra towels; which was thoughtful and sweet for my birthday. I would definitely come back for another trip! My only small complaint was that room service was limited and they would not send 5 glasses of wine to one room (we were a party of 5 in two rooms but wanted to have a few drinks in one room before going out). GREAT VACATION. GREAT SERVICE. GREAT DRINKS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alecdean
Business
Denver
Sep 21, 2014

We had a nice time but.....

Just to be fair, we stayed at the Excellence Playa Mujeres less than a year ago so may be off bc we were truly spoiled there. Positives: nice beach, food was decent, shows were enjoyable, resort is beautiful and manageable for walking; pool HUGE and clean Negatives: had to throw a fit to get a king bed but did (amazing how all of a sudden one became available); waited 2 hrs 45 min for a ribeye and steak medallions - unacceptable and no one cared - not even sure the restaurant manager could understand us; staff is not very friendly and service feels more like an obligation regardless of how we tipped; staff English is not so good; single ply toilet paper - ouch; our Crown Royale drinks were often not Crown and when we called them out, they told us maybe the bartender poured something else; the good cabanas and chairs are $42 a day without the privilege package - the "included" chairs are a good almost 1/2 mile walk; beach bar service non existent; pool is open till 8 pm but the bars closed by 5:45; trip was booked by me and my husband was 2nd traveler- my passport still had my old married name so all week we were Mr. And Mrs " my old name" no matter how many times we asked. My husbands last name was clearly different. Very awkward. Still had a good vacation but likely wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't get the privilege package but just rent cabana each day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top