$405 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, KM 311 +500, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
736 out of 736
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler to Mexico
Boston, MA
Jan 27, 2013

Fantastic family vacation

Great Hotel; long white sand beach; food and drinks were very good. Would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert C.
Business
Albuquerque
Jan 25, 2015

Defenetly will go back

Excellent service all request were met the resort itself was clean food was good, and drinks were perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
holly51
Business
PLAINFIELD
Jan 23, 2015

PERFECT VACATION

HUGE RESORT, GREAT FOOD, GREAT VIEW, WONDERFUL EXPEIRENCE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebekah T.
Business
Saint Paul
Jan 18, 2015

Great getaway!

The room we stayed in was the Deluxe Suite. It met our needs but the decor was a little lacking. We had to ask for patio chairs and a coffee maker upon checkin as both were missing. The room smelled a little musty due to being on the bottom level and the humidity of the region. If we go again, we talked about asking for a room on the top level to possibly avoid this. The staff were WONDERFUL! They met our every need and graciously. They were always willing to help and so friendly. We ate at 3 or 4 of the restaurants. As others commented the Mexican restaurant was our lowest ranking. It was decent but not great. We ate at the Italian, Indonesian, Mexican and Japanese restaurants. We looked at the menu for the French but as the Indonesian restaurant had been soooo good the other night we went there a second time. Samosas are fabulous there! In ranking I would say Indonesian, Japanese, Italian and then Mexican. The grounds were great. We took a couple of tours from the hotel so didn't get to do the yoga or bike tour on the grounds as we would have liked. The pool area is so much fun and the beach was clean except for the seaweed due to recent ocean storms. We didn't mind it too much. One day it was pretty bad for swimming due to seaweed. We were pleased with the location of the hotel to excursions. We met other couples and we would definitely return again. The alcohol was top shelf and if you wanted it strong they weren't shy about adding more. Speaking Spanish also helped the staff feel more comfortable as some didn't speak a lot of English it seemed. The Koati are super cute and would run around the grounds. They didn't seem to mind the tourists though we didn't get too close to them as they are wild animals. All in all we will definitely return. Awesome trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

An excursion trip to a Xel- Ha is totally worth it. Our tour arrived when the park opened so we had the place to ourselves practically for a couple of hours. We floated down the river of life a mangrove river on inner tubes. We saw tons of tropical fish and a barracuda which was a little scary. The park is all inclusive so it was nice to just sit down for lunch or grab a quick drink at one of the stands. We spent the whole day there and it was a lot of fun. We would definitely go back!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ERERERER
Business
Gladstone
Jan 17, 2015

Awesome vacat

Excellent. Place was great we had a blast. Definetly would come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
james w.
Business
Apo
Jan 7, 2015

Couples trip

Large resort, lots of jungle and walking. Hotel in need of more staff and desperate renovations. Food was good. Checkin was odd. Pool and bar far from beach. Recommend this resort for a quiet vacation. If you are looking for more action try something in playa del Carmen or Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NorthwestCouple
Business
Spokane
Jan 5, 2015

awsome trip

Will go back for sure. Great beach, Staff was helpful and friendly. Restaurants were clean, food was great. Rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Best vacation ever

This resort was the greatest. Will definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs_HP
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Vacation that we will remember for lifetime....

We loved our stay at Valentin Imperial Maya.... Great service, Great people, Great place. They have great pool area, an awesome beach and last but not the least great food. Their menu have wide variety of cuisine. There are lot of activities through out the day. To be honest one would never need to go out of the hotel. They have taken care of everything. Their Entertainment staff is excellent. They have arranged great variety of shows-live music arranged for guests. We would love to visit Valentin Imperial Maya again and again... Loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make sure when you book a one day tour - Chichen Itza package ask the tour operator which cenote they will show you. We booked ours from GrayLine tours from within the hotel lobby area and they had hired a local tour company (not sure why i am assuming they might be overbooked on that day. But they never told us). That local tour company did not take us to Ik Kill Cenote. instead they took us to some other cenote.. The tour guide was not great either. He was struggling to speak in English.. We did have french/spanish tourists with us. But that guide was struggling in all three languages.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Fabulous vacation.

I have never been treated so well. Everyone is extremely helpful and treat you like royalty. The room, food, and activities were near perfect. I would definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoy being treated like a king.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valentin Imperial Maya- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JBBurgardt
Business
Garden City
Dec 29, 2014

Nice romantic vaca

Wonderful resort. Lots to do. People are a lot of fun here. The beach is amazing. Loved the nightlife and dining options. Sushi ruled. Would totally go back....with the same value. (Good place at a bargain.). Loved our room, party pool and sunning ourselves on the gorgeous beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top