$274 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Cancun - Playa del Carmen Highway, Km 289+10 Lote2, Mz 70, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gwen 1994
Business
Southern MN
Mar 9, 2013

Awesome!

The Royal Haciendas Resort was very, very clean!! We were told Welcome Home when entering the front lobby to check in! There were 6 travelers in our suite (4 adults and 2 teens) and there was plenty of room for all!! The view from our room was amazing, the pools, the grounds, and our rooms were in such great condition each and every day!! The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, we LOVED Galdino!! Yes the WiFi was so, so but vacation was not to be on our computers the whole time so that was fine! The food was ok....never went hungry and the grill by the pool had the BEST CHICKEN FAJITAS, and excellent beverages both for adults and teens, our fridge was restocked each day if it got low as well! We had no pressure to buy a time share but did take the 20 minute info meeting they gave us.... The only thing that was lacking a bit was the activities for teens...maybe some basketball or water polo as well as the volleyball!! we loved this resort and would highly recommend it to others!! oh...and the beach is AWESOME TOO!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary7418
Business
Long Island, New York
Jul 14, 2013

excellent!!!

Family trip with my husband, teenage daughter and 11 month old baby girl...it was just perfect, from the moment we arrive till the minute we left, everyone is friendly and ready to assist you in any request, specially for the baby. Food was great and available EVERYWHERE (pool, beach, room, restaurant) and ANYTIME as they have room service (included in price) 24/7!!! we had a great time =D will definitely go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobbie L
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 27, 2014

Wonderful Stay

We loved staying here. Staff was fantastic, and beach was amazing. Though it was originally a timeshare property (they've recently opened it up for all-inclusive), we didn't feel too pressured to go listen to the 90-minute talk. We enjoyed the food (fish tacos were amazing), the drinks were delicious, and friendliest staff I've encountered. I had a spa, which was very relaxing. The only upsetting part was that my husband reserved a tee-time at the golf course for Friday. He went down (it was a 7am time) and they stated there were no reservations for him. When he talked with the desk, they said they re-scheduled for the next tee-time, but still no shuttle. He waited around for 45 minutes before coming back up to the room, disappointed. Maybe better communication between staff at the hotel and the staff at the golf club house would be more efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elmyraduff
Business
New York, NY
May 18, 2014

Great vacation

Awesome food, great location, new and comfy hotel rooms(the suites with jacuzzi are worth the extra money), very nice staff. Dive center is also handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Spare an afternoon and walk to Playa Del Carmen from the hotel. Very nice beach walk with a rewarding ending.

Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JuliesBirthdayTrip
Business
NYC
May 15, 2014

Great time and place

Pleasantly surprised how great this was!!! Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cmoore2
Business
Arkansas
Jul 9, 2014

Couldn't ask for more

I picked this place based on customer reviews. It did not disappoint. Excellent staff, good food, etc. We didn't take the kids this time, but will certainly take them next trip. Seemed very family friendly, which is what we were looking for. We're already looking to go back for a brief escape this winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you do all inclusive, the local shop owners on 5th know the colors of the armband associated with each hotel (you'll wear an armband to distinguish all-inclusive vs. member of resort). People will claim to be your waiter from the hotel that you happen upon on your shopping trip. It's a scam. We about fell for it.

Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girls' travel planner
Business
Conway, South Carolina
Aug 1, 2014

Perfect Relaxing Vacation!

This resort was amazing. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The food was excellent! This was a girl's trip and reunion and we definitely would come back here to stay. We all had a great time. The only negative thing was that there wasn't more entertainment at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't believe the presentation for the membership is 90 minutes long because we were there 2 hours and had to leave before it was complete because we had an appointment elsewhere

Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glenny poo
Business
Bronx NY
Nov 14, 2014

Beautification. At Its Best

This resort is absolutely magnificent, the staff was wonderful and highly respectful. When I arrived 11/9 I was in awe. Talk about the wow factor. The food, beach,pool tthe deco,even down to the cleanliness of the staff. Last but not least them drink were the Bomb. Will be back next year God's willing, and I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service is excellent

Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luis Q.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great Family Vacation!

The resort was very well kept...great location...great room view into the courtyard/pool area...will visit again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MICHELLE P.
Business
Redfield
Jan 21, 2015

Awesome family trip!

Excellent place to stay. Would recommend to friends. All-inclusive for my family was awesome. Excellent service! Definitely returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top