$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Cancun - Playa del Carmen Highway, Km 289+10 Lote2, Mz 70, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Recent grads
Couples
Denver, Colorado
Oct 3, 2012

Awesome getaway

They really think of everything here! We were so impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the rooms, grounds, and beach. Upbeat with plenty of things to do and explore. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have an extra day, venture out on a scooter in Cozumel. A nice ferry ride from playa del Carmen

Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary7418
Family
Long Island, New York
Jul 14, 2013

excellent!!!

Family trip with my husband, teenage daughter and 11 month old baby girl...it was just perfect, from the moment we arrive till the minute we left, everyone is friendly and ready to assist you in any request, specially for the baby. Food was great and available EVERYWHERE (pool, beach, room, restaurant) and ANYTIME as they have room service (included in price) 24/7!!! we had a great time =D will definitely go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobbie L
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
May 27, 2014

Wonderful Stay

We loved staying here. Staff was fantastic, and beach was amazing. Though it was originally a timeshare property (they've recently opened it up for all-inclusive), we didn't feel too pressured to go listen to the 90-minute talk. We enjoyed the food (fish tacos were amazing), the drinks were delicious, and friendliest staff I've encountered. I had a spa, which was very relaxing. The only upsetting part was that my husband reserved a tee-time at the golf course for Friday. He went down (it was a 7am time) and they stated there were no reservations for him. When he talked with the desk, they said they re-scheduled for the next tee-time, but still no shuttle. He waited around for 45 minutes before coming back up to the room, disappointed. Maybe better communication between staff at the hotel and the staff at the golf club house would be more efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elmyraduff
Couples
New York, NY
May 18, 2014

Great vacation

Awesome food, great location, new and comfy hotel rooms(the suites with jacuzzi are worth the extra money), very nice staff. Dive center is also handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Spare an afternoon and walk to Playa Del Carmen from the hotel. Very nice beach walk with a rewarding ending.

Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JuliesBirthdayTrip
Couples
NYC
May 15, 2014

Great time and place

Pleasantly surprised how great this was!!! Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cmoore2
Couples
Arkansas
Jul 9, 2014

Couldn't ask for more

I picked this place based on customer reviews. It did not disappoint. Excellent staff, good food, etc. We didn't take the kids this time, but will certainly take them next trip. Seemed very family friendly, which is what we were looking for. We're already looking to go back for a brief escape this winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you do all inclusive, the local shop owners on 5th know the colors of the armband associated with each hotel (you'll wear an armband to distinguish all-inclusive vs. member of resort). People will claim to be your waiter from the hotel that you happen upon on your shopping trip. It's a scam. We about fell for it.

Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girls' travel planner
Friends
Conway, South Carolina
Aug 1, 2014

Perfect Relaxing Vacation!

This resort was amazing. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The food was excellent! This was a girl's trip and reunion and we definitely would come back here to stay. We all had a great time. The only negative thing was that there wasn't more entertainment at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't believe the presentation for the membership is 90 minutes long because we were there 2 hours and had to leave before it was complete because we had an appointment elsewhere

Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glenny poo
Friends
Bronx NY
Nov 14, 2014

Beautification. At Its Best

This resort is absolutely magnificent, the staff was wonderful and highly respectful. When I arrived 11/9 I was in awe. Talk about the wow factor. The food, beach,pool tthe deco,even down to the cleanliness of the staff. Last but not least them drink were the Bomb. Will be back next year God's willing, and I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service is excellent

Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MICHELLE P.
Family
Redfield
Jan 21, 2015

Awesome family trip!

Excellent place to stay. Would recommend to friends. All-inclusive for my family was awesome. Excellent service! Definitely returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irene Susan
Friends
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Great all inclusive

This was my first trip to Mexico and the Royal Haciendas made it fabulous! The staff was great, the pools amazing, and the rooms were really nice. It's a little far from downtown Playa but really it's not that bad. Overall, I think the all inclusive at Royal Haciendas is a great value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I got a pedicure at the spa and unfortunately it wasn't worth the money.

Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerrit G
Family
dousman
Jan 23, 2015

Excellent family trip!

We love the resort. Very well kept and the staff was wonderful. Like it so much we bought a time share!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top