$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Cancun - Playa del Carmen Highway, Km 289+10 Lote2, Mz 70, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
53 reviews
Great family and friends trip!

Royal Haciendas was incredible! Family and friends went with us and we enjoyed the food, the room... See full review

  • Cindy R.
  • Aug 18, 2015
Guy trip buy very family like place

Excellent overall. Would highly recommend. Shuttle to 5th Ave. See full review

  • Robert G.
  • Aug 11, 2015
Offering elegance in a splendid natural setting, inspired by the grand old haciendas or estates of the Yucatan, The Royal Haciendas is an exceptional All-Inclusive vacation hideaway. Nestled on the shores of a sheltered bay that is perfect for snorkeling and swimming, it is a five-minute drive from Playa del Carmen, at the heart of the Riviera Maya and close to Xcaret Park.

All-Inclusive Details
Food and beverages: breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks served twice daily; coffee; non-alcoholic drinks, selected beers, cocktails, house wine, liquors and liqueurs; 24-hour room service.
Activities: pools, tennis courts, fitness center, activity program for adults and children, kids club for children aged between 4 and 12 years, sports desk for beach towels, snorkeling gear, sailboats, tennis rackets and golf clubs, non-motorized water sports, evening entertainment.
Amenities: bath amenities, daily maid service and turndown service, Wi-Fi in rooms, suites and public areas of resort, mini bar in room or suite (replenished once a day), coffee maker with regular and decaf coffee.
Access to all-inclusive services and amenities at The Royal Sands in Cancun. Taxes and gratuities also included.
Not included: premium food and beverages, food to go and pizza delivery, spa and beauty treatments, tours, dive center, car rental, shopping, airport transfers, arts and crafts workshops, guest laundry and doctor on call (24 hours).

Policies
  • Guests staying on a Saturday night may need to change units. The hotel will work to avoid this scenario, but when necessary, management will work directly with guests to streamline this process.
  • One registered guest in each suite must be at least 25 years of age and willing to accept responsibility for the actions of all suite occupants.

    Top hotels

    The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive Rooms

    Two-bedroom Villa with full kitchen
    Two Bedroom Villas have two bedrooms and two bathrooms with double sinks, a fully equipped kitchen, a kitchenette, a living area with pull-down Murphy beds, a dining area and a private ocean-view terrace with a whirlpool tub for two, sun beds and seating for four. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, alarm clock, cable / satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, DVD player, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, radio, safe in room, 24-hour room service, and telephone. Mini-bar stocked with domestic brands of beer, non-alcoholic drinks and regular and decaf coffee (replenished once a day). In-Room coffee machine and service. Toiletries, Bathrobes, Turndown service and Daily maid service.
    One-bedroom Suite with full kitchen
    One Bedroom Suites have one bedroom with a king bed and one bathroom with double sinks, a fully equipped kitchen, a living area with pull-down Murphy beds, a dining area and a private ocean-view terrace with a whirlpool tub for two, sun beds and seating for four. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, alarm clock, cable / satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, DVD player, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, radio, safe in room, 24-hour room service, and telephone. Mini-bar stocked with domestic brands of beer, non-alcoholic drinks and regular and decaf coffee (replenished once a day). In-Room coffee machine and service. Toiletries, Bathrobes, Turndown service and Daily maid service.
    Junior Suite with kitchenette
    Junior Suite with kitchenette offers two double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, cable / satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, DVD player, private bathroom with two sinks, hairdryer, free Wi-Fi, iron / ironing board, radio, 24 hour room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

    Amenities

    • All inclusive
    • Free internet
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Elevators
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Spa
    Game room
    Tennis
    Dining
    All inclusive
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    24 hour room service
    Services
    Laundry service
    Childcare Service
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Barber/Beauty shop
    Gift shop
    Currency exchange
    Internet
    Free internet
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Accessible Rooms/Facilities
    Accessible facilities
    Accessible parking

    Dining

    Los Murales
    Cuisine and art, serving fresh seafood with gourmet flair in a sophisticated setting, live music (5 - 10 pm. Closed Saturdays.
    Sol y Luna
    Serving burgers, wraps, salads and tacos in two poolside locations (11 am - 5 pm, bar hours: 10 am - 6 pm). Weekly events: Saturday: Poolside BBQ.
    La Rotonda Bar
    Sip a tropical cocktail from the beach and pool bars at the resort during the day and for evening entertainment, including sports, music and karaoke.
    Lapa Lapa Express
    Convenient food to go counter in the restaurants at The Royal Haciendas (not included with the All-Inclusive Package). You can order roast chicken, BBQ ribs, salads, fruit platters, bread and a variety of desserts. Open daily: 10 a.m. - 10 p.m. Free villa delivery.
    Bartolos Pizza
    Fresh, piping hot homemade pizza delivered to your villa in no time (not included with the All-Inclusive Package). Hours: 10 am to 10 pm.
    La Palapa del Sol
    Seafood, steaks, Mexican fare and International favorites in a spectacular beachfront setting (7 am - 10 pm). Weekly events : Saturday: Caribbean Night; Sunday: Mexican Night; Monday: BBQ Night; Tuesday: International Night; Wednesday: Italian Night; Thursday: Prime Rib; Friday: Oriental Night.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    4:00 PM
    Check-out:
    11:00 AM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

    Ratings and reviews for The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Overall score

    4.3 / 5
    5.01.0
    53 out of 53
    Amenities:
    4.2
    Cleanliness:
    4.6
    Hotel staff:
    4.4
    Comfort:
    4.5
    Location:
    4.2
    Value:
    4.4

    87% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Renovationguy2
    Couples
    Minneapolis, MN
    Jan 28, 2014

    As good as it gets.

    We have stayed at several "all-inclusives" in Mexico. This one takes the cake! The food was awesome. Much better than any other all inclusive. The seafood restaurant is one that you cannot miss! We hope to bring our kids back next year.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    warm lover
    Couples
    Fort Wayne, In.
    Mar 16, 2014

    Great relaxing vacation

    It was very clean, the staff were all very friendly and happy. It was a wonderful, relaxing, beautiful stay!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    anna traveling mom
    Family
    Toronto, Canada
    Mar 15, 2014

    fantastic family getaway

    We found the property to be very clean, and the staff was very attentive. The complex is quite large and there is plenty of room in either the multiply pools or the beach area. Waiter were always around the pool and beach area to see if you needed anything. The sleeping arrangements were excellent, large and plenty of room for a family of 5 like us. You basically get your own little apartment, which is a pleasant treat for those of us who travel a lot and spend time in hotel rooms. Maid service and room service was excellent. Will definitely recommend to friends, and we are definitely going back again in the future.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Family

    Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

    Down Town Playa del Carmen is very nice. Hotel has a shuttle that goes there there several times a day. It is about a 15 min. drive. We would suggest is to go in the evening after the cruise ships that stop over in Cozumel leave. It is also cooler and less people. Plenty of places to eat and shop while there.

    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    bellamama480
    Family
    Michigan
    Apr 11, 2014

    Perfect family getaway

    I consider myself to be quite picky when it comes to vacations. That being said, I have never returned to the same resort twice. I think that The Royal Haciendas will be the first exception to that rule - we LOVED it. I was surprised that people complained about having to give your room key when buying drinks or eating - at the bar, start a tab. At meals, just give the waiter a heads up. Simple. I recommend checking out the buffet schedule on your first night. If there is a night that doesn't excite you, eat at Los Murales that night. Definitely eat there at least once; we wish we would have done so more. The food there is fantastic! My only complaint was that the pop music being played included profanity that is usually bleeped out on the radio - not exactly what I wanted my kids to hear. The kids enjoyed the many activities available through the kids club! This resort was enjoyable for the three generations that traveled in our group.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Family

    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Gerrit G
    Family
    Wisconsin
    Apr 18, 2014

    Beautiful and relaxing!

    It was just what we needed! A fantastic get away at a slow paced resort outside of the hustle and bustle of daily life. We loved the weather in Mexico but will return because of the friendly staff!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Family

    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    jsrun
    Family
    Columbus, OH, USA
    Mar 25, 2012

    Nice villa on the beach

    Very nice 2 BR villa with best beach in the area. Excellent pools with view of the ocean.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Family

    Shopping tip: In Hotel

    Nice market inside the hotel with decent selection of food, drinks, and supplies

    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    groozer
    Family
    Chicago, IL
    Apr 3, 2012

    Family Vacation Made Fantastic By Exceptional Staff

    I rate this resort 5-stars based on VALUE. We returned from a spring break trip last week. It was our family's first visit to Riviera Maya and the Ryoyal Haciendas (three kids ages 7, 9, and 12). We had a phenomenal time. The resort is relaxing, clean, and spacious. It's biggest selling point, though, is the highly attentive staff who were always friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and patient. The desk staff and personal concierge were always available and focused on making our experience as delightful as possible. Also, while there is no "kids club" at Royal Haciendas, there are activities available throughout the day (Monday through Friday in particular) for our children to join as they please -- arts/crafts, beach sports, pinata, water balloons, etc. The resort may not be as "high-end" as other resorts in the Riviera Maya, but for the price it is truly an exceptional value.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Family

    Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

    The resort has a shuttle service for those who want to visit Playa Del Carmen without the cost of a taxi cab. If you want to use this service, you really do need to reserve a scheduled time at least 1-2 days in advance. If you just show up at the scheduled departure time, there may very well not be space for you.

    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    TheresaW
    Couples
    Delray Beach, FL
    Sep 10, 2012

    Comfortable, fun and clean!

    My husband and I stayed at the Royal Haciendas over Labor Day weekend and were very impressed by the ground and friendly staff. The food on the pool deck was very good and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was always willing to help and it was very convenient to have a little store to purchase food on the go. I would definitely stay here again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Recent grads
    Couples
    Denver, Colorado
    Oct 3, 2012

    Awesome getaway

    They really think of everything here! We were so impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the rooms, grounds, and beach. Upbeat with plenty of things to do and explore. Highly recommended

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

    If you have an extra day, venture out on a scooter in Cozumel. A nice ferry ride from playa del Carmen

    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Gwen 1994
    Family
    Southern MN
    Mar 9, 2013

    Awesome!

    The Royal Haciendas Resort was very, very clean!! We were told Welcome Home when entering the front lobby to check in! There were 6 travelers in our suite (4 adults and 2 teens) and there was plenty of room for all!! The view from our room was amazing, the pools, the grounds, and our rooms were in such great condition each and every day!! The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, we LOVED Galdino!! Yes the WiFi was so, so but vacation was not to be on our computers the whole time so that was fine! The food was ok....never went hungry and the grill by the pool had the BEST CHICKEN FAJITAS, and excellent beverages both for adults and teens, our fridge was restocked each day if it got low as well! We had no pressure to buy a time share but did take the 20 minute info meeting they gave us.... The only thing that was lacking a bit was the activities for teens...maybe some basketball or water polo as well as the volleyball!! we loved this resort and would highly recommend it to others!! oh...and the beach is AWESOME TOO!!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Family

    Back to menu Return to top