$308 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

4 stars
Cancun - Playa del Carmen Highway, Km 289+10 Lote2, Mz 70, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
48 reviews
Great all inclusive

This was my first trip to Mexico and the Royal Haciendas made it fabulous! The staff was great, the... See full review

  • Irene Susan
  • Jan 23, 2015
Excellent family trip!

We love the resort. Very well kept and the staff was wonderful. Like it so much we bought a time... See full review

  • Gerrit G
  • Jan 23, 2015
Offering elegance in a splendid natural setting, inspired by the grand old haciendas or estates of the Yucatan, The Royal Haciendas is an exceptional All-Inclusive vacation hideaway. Nestled on the shores of a sheltered bay that is perfect for snorkeling and swimming, it is a five-minute drive from Playa del Carmen, at the heart of the Riviera Maya and close to Xcaret Park.

All-Inclusive Details
Food and beverages: breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks served twice daily; coffee; non-alcoholic drinks, selected beers, cocktails, house wine, liquors and liqueurs; 24-hour room service.
Activities: pools, tennis courts, fitness center, activity program for adults and children, kids club for children aged between 4 and 12 years, sports desk for beach towels, snorkeling gear, sailboats, tennis rackets and golf clubs, non-motorized water sports, evening entertainment.
Amenities: bath amenities, daily maid service and turndown service, Wi-Fi in rooms, suites and public areas of resort, mini bar in room or suite (replenished once a day), coffee maker with regular and decaf coffee.
Access to all-inclusive services and amenities at The Royal Sands in Cancun. Taxes and gratuities also included.
Not included: premium food and beverages, food to go and pizza delivery, spa and beauty treatments, tours, dive center, car rental, shopping, airport transfers, arts and crafts workshops, guest laundry and doctor on call (24 hours).

Policies
  • Guests staying on a Saturday night may need to change units. The hotel will work to avoid this scenario, but when necessary, management will work directly with guests to streamline this process.
  • One registered guest in each suite must be at least 25 years of age and willing to accept responsibility for the actions of all suite occupants.

    The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive Rooms

    Two-bedroom Villa with full kitchen
    Two Bedroom Villas have two bedrooms and two bathrooms with double sinks, a fully equipped kitchen, a kitchenette, a living area with pull-down Murphy beds, a dining area and a private ocean-view terrace with a whirlpool tub for two, sun beds and seating for four. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, alarm clock, cable / satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, DVD player, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, radio, safe in room, 24-hour room service, and telephone. Mini-bar stocked with domestic brands of beer, non-alcoholic drinks and regular and decaf coffee (replenished once a day). In-Room coffee machine and service. Toiletries, Bathrobes, Turndown service and Daily maid service.
    One-bedroom Suite with full kitchen
    One Bedroom Suites have one bedroom with a king bed and one bathroom with double sinks, a fully equipped kitchen, a living area with pull-down Murphy beds, a dining area and a private ocean-view terrace with a whirlpool tub for two, sun beds and seating for four. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, alarm clock, cable / satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, DVD player, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, radio, safe in room, 24-hour room service, and telephone. Mini-bar stocked with domestic brands of beer, non-alcoholic drinks and regular and decaf coffee (replenished once a day). In-Room coffee machine and service. Toiletries, Bathrobes, Turndown service and Daily maid service.
    Junior Suite with kitchenette
    Junior Suite with kitchenette offers two twin beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, cable / satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, DVD player, private bathroom with two sinks, hairdryer, free Wi-Fi, iron / ironing board, radio, 24 hour room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

    Amenities

    • All inclusive
    • Free internet
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Elevators
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Spa
    Game room
    Tennis
    Dining
    All inclusive
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    24 hour room service
    Services
    Laundry service
    Childcare Service
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Barber/Beauty shop
    Gift shop
    Currency exchange
    Internet
    Free internet
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities
    Accessible facilities
    Accessible parking

    Dining

    Los Murales
    Cuisine and art, serving fresh seafood with gourmet flair in a sophisticated setting, live music (5 - 10 pm. Closed Saturdays.
    Sol y Luna
    Serving burgers, wraps, salads and tacos in two poolside locations (11 am - 5 pm, bar hours: 10 am - 6 pm). Weekly events: Saturday: Poolside BBQ.
    La Rotonda Bar
    Sip a tropical cocktail from the beach and pool bars at the resort during the day and for evening entertainment, including sports, music and karaoke.
    Lapa Lapa Express
    Convenient food to go counter in the restaurants at The Royal Haciendas (not included with the All-Inclusive Package). You can order roast chicken, BBQ ribs, salads, fruit platters, bread and a variety of desserts. Open daily: 10 a.m. - 10 p.m. Free villa delivery.
    Bartolos Pizza
    Fresh, piping hot homemade pizza delivered to your villa in no time (not included with the All-Inclusive Package). Hours: 10 am to 10 pm.
    La Palapa del Sol
    Seafood, steaks, Mexican fare and International favorites in a spectacular beachfront setting (7 am - 10 pm). Weekly events : Saturday: Caribbean Night; Sunday: Mexican Night; Monday: BBQ Night; Tuesday: International Night; Wednesday: Italian Night; Thursday: Prime Rib; Friday: Oriental Night.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1600
    Check-out:
    1100

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (48)

    Ratings and reviews for The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Overall score

    4.3 / 5
    5.01.0
    48 out of 48
    Amenities:
    4.3
    Cleanliness:
    4.7
    Hotel staff:
    4.5
    Comfort:
    4.6
    Location:
    4.3
    Value:
    4.4

    90% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Gwen 1994
    Southern MN
    Mar 9, 2013

    Awesome!

    The Royal Haciendas Resort was very, very clean!! We were told Welcome Home when entering the front lobby to check in! There were 6 travelers in our suite (4 adults and 2 teens) and there was plenty of room for all!! The view from our room was amazing, the pools, the grounds, and our rooms were in such great condition each and every day!! The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, we LOVED Galdino!! Yes the WiFi was so, so but vacation was not to be on our computers the whole time so that was fine! The food was ok....never went hungry and the grill by the pool had the BEST CHICKEN FAJITAS, and excellent beverages both for adults and teens, our fridge was restocked each day if it got low as well! We had no pressure to buy a time share but did take the 20 minute info meeting they gave us.... The only thing that was lacking a bit was the activities for teens...maybe some basketball or water polo as well as the volleyball!! we loved this resort and would highly recommend it to others!! oh...and the beach is AWESOME TOO!!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Irene Susan
    Business
    N/A
    Jan 23, 2015

    Great all inclusive

    This was my first trip to Mexico and the Royal Haciendas made it fabulous! The staff was great, the pools amazing, and the rooms were really nice. It's a little far from downtown Playa but really it's not that bad. Overall, I think the all inclusive at Royal Haciendas is a great value for your money.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Money-saving tip: In Hotel

    I got a pedicure at the spa and unfortunately it wasn't worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Gerrit G
    Business
    dousman
    Jan 23, 2015

    Excellent family trip!

    We love the resort. Very well kept and the staff was wonderful. Like it so much we bought a time share!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    MICHELLE P.
    Business
    Redfield
    Jan 21, 2015

    Awesome family trip!

    Excellent place to stay. Would recommend to friends. All-inclusive for my family was awesome. Excellent service! Definitely returning!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Ania F.
    Business
    N/A
    Jan 17, 2015

    Greta trip if on a budget

    My parents stayed there and had a great time. Food was good and so was the entertainment. Good location, close to town and airport.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Luis Q.
    Business
    N/A
    Dec 29, 2014

    Great Family Vacation!

    The resort was very well kept...great location...great room view into the courtyard/pool area...will visit again...

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    LynleyD
    Business
    Battle Creek, MI
    Dec 2, 2014

    Fun with Friends

    A lovely resort, the food was great and the service was incredible. Loved the swim up bar and all the staff was really great. Lacked only in night time activities. If you are looking for even a little night life this is not the resort for you. We made our own fun and would definitely go back for a wonderful relaxing visit.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Glenny poo
    Business
    Bronx NY
    Nov 14, 2014

    Beautification. At Its Best

    This resort is absolutely magnificent, the staff was wonderful and highly respectful. When I arrived 11/9 I was in awe. Talk about the wow factor. The food, beach,pool tthe deco,even down to the cleanliness of the staff. Last but not least them drink were the Bomb. Will be back next year God's willing, and I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: In Hotel

    Room service is excellent

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Cape Coral
    Business
    Cape Coral, FL
    Sep 29, 2014

    Beautiful Villa

    Extremely happy with the week that we spent from 9-20-14 thru 9-27-14. Hotel is about 30 min from Cancun airport. Our 1 bedroom villa was beautiful. Extremely clean and plenty of room. Daily maid service and addtional drinks were available. Pool and beach service was great to. 24 hr room service. We did the all-inclusive package and was well worth it. The only negative about this week was the trying to make us attend the "90 min Time share presentation" Be persistant in saying "NO" or you will get sucked in.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: In Hotel

    Food is excellent!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    pad1
    Business
    Colorado
    Aug 29, 2014

    Our stay wasn't wonderful

    Hotel/resort is beautiful. We go to be on the beach and ocean. So disappointed, so much sea weed on the beach you had to get through it to get to the water and the water was also full of seaweed. No waves to play in, water very calm and flat. Resort staff very nice. We were a group of 7 so had 2 suites and they refused to put us near each other that was also very disappointing. too far from town, we paid $50 total to go to town and back, no other options! Probably would not stay here again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    2
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

    transportation from Cancun use USA transports, by far cheapest and best

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Girls' travel planner
    Business
    Conway, South Carolina
    Aug 1, 2014

    Perfect Relaxing Vacation!

    This resort was amazing. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The food was excellent! This was a girl's trip and reunion and we definitely would come back here to stay. We all had a great time. The only negative thing was that there wasn't more entertainment at night.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Time-saving tip: In Hotel

    Don't believe the presentation for the membership is 90 minutes long because we were there 2 hours and had to leave before it was complete because we had an appointment elsewhere

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top