The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$362
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 2, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
88%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Junior Suite
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices One Bedroom Suite and Jacuzzi on Terrace
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Two Bedroom Villa and Jacuzzi on Terrace
  • Occupancy: 8

Overview

The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen All Inclusive in Playa del Carmen offers guests a worry-free vacation with its REFINE all-inclusive package. Visitors are provided access to entertainment, activities and delicious dining at the hotel as well as access to the children's club, fitness center, gym, Internet access, four large adult pools, four whirlpools, three tennis courts, playground and children's pools. The sports desk, which offers board games, beach towels, volleyballs, bikes, snorkeling equipment and tennis gear, is also included at no additional cost. The all-inclusive package includes beverages such as fruit juice, soda, water and non-alcoholic drinks as well as cocktails, house wine and beer.

Highlights

Key facts

Nestled on the shores of two sheltered bays just minutes from Playa del Carmen, the hotel is located near shops, restaurants and bars as well as beautiful natural surroundings. The resort is a 30-minute drive from Cancun International Airport (CUN). For an additional charge, guests may take advantage of babysitting services, a golf program, car rentals and massage services. Dining at Los Murales Restaurant, La Rotonda Bar, Sol Grill, Luna Grill and La Palapa del Sol are included with the REFINE package. Snacks are served twice a day, and 24-hour room service is also an option for low-key dining. Guests can visit the travel desk for information regarding excursions such as horseback riding, water sports and dolphin swims.

Dining

Los Murales
Cuisine and art, serving fresh seafood with gourmet flair in a sophisticated setting, live music (5 - 10 pm. Closed Saturdays.
Sol y Luna
Serving burgers, wraps, salads and tacos in two poolside locations (11 am - 5 pm, bar hours: 10 am - 6 pm). Weekly events: Saturday: Poolside BBQ.
La Rotonda Bar
Sip a tropical cocktail from the beach and pool bars at the resort during the day and for evening entertainment, including sports, music and karaoke.
Lapa Lapa Express
Convenient food to go counter in the restaurants at The Royal Haciendas (not included with the All-Inclusive Package). You can order roast chicken, BBQ ribs, salads, fruit platters, bread and a variety of desserts. Open daily: 10 a.m. - 10 p.m. Free villa delivery.
Bartolos Pizza
Fresh, piping hot homemade pizza delivered to your villa in no time (not included with the All-Inclusive Package). Hours: 10 am to 10 pm.
La Palapa del Sol
Seafood, steaks, Mexican fare and International favorites in a spectacular beachfront setting (7 am - 10 pm). Weekly events : Saturday: Caribbean Night; Sunday: Mexican Night; Monday: BBQ Night; Tuesday: International Night; Wednesday: Italian Night; Thursday: Prime Rib; Friday: Oriental Night.

Amenities

Featured

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Spa
  • Game room
  • Tennis

Dining

  • All inclusive
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service

Services

  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • Free internet

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

88% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.5/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 4.4/5

Proposal Trip

Would recommend Mon, Aug 31, 2015
I decided to book this hotel based on all the previous ratings. Overall the ratings were accurate. My lowest rating was for the location, this was due to beach. By no means was this the fault of the hotel, but of natural setting. Lots of seaweed and water was a bit murky. I would like extend my thanks to the very helpful staff though. They made my proposal to my fiancé unforgettable. They did everything they can to accommodate my every vision of my proposal. The photographer Germaine even went as far was waking up at the wee hours in the morning to wait for the sunrise with us. Overall, my trip was very pleasant, aside from the disappointment with the beach itself.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great family and friends trip!

Would recommend Tue, Aug 18, 2015
Royal Haciendas was incredible! Family and friends went with us and we enjoyed the food, the room and the drinks. Ramon was the best at the pool bar! Spa day was excellent also. Only bad was the beech. Lots of sea weed although you see people trying to haul it away all day.

| Casper Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Guy trip buy very family like place

Would recommend Tue, Aug 11, 2015
Excellent overall. Would highly recommend. Shuttle to 5th Ave.

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

awesome bridesmaids trip

Would recommend Mon, Aug 3, 2015
we were there for a friend' wedding, hotel is beautiful, service is great as well as ammenities.

| N/A Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Family vacation

Would not recommend Sat, Jul 18, 2015
This was our second year to stay at the Royal Haciendas. We came back because last year our experience was perfect. This year though it seems as if something changed within the staff. They weren't as eager to please this year and more times than not they were rude and seemed annoyed by our requests. When we would call for room service they seemed annoyed to take our order. When we went to eat at the buffet we sat for 15 minutes before our waiter even acknowledged us.

| N/A Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Loved it!

Would recommend Tue, Mar 24, 2015
We loved our stay at the Royal Haciendas and cannot wait to go back with our son!

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great all inclusive

Would recommend Fri, Jan 23, 2015
This was my first trip to Mexico and the Royal Haciendas made it fabulous! The staff was great, the pools amazing, and the rooms were really nice. It's a little far from downtown Playa but really it's not that bad. Overall, I think the all inclusive at Royal Haciendas is a great value for your money.

Money saver

I got a pedicure at the spa and unfortunately it wasn't worth the money.

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Excellent family trip!

Would recommend Fri, Jan 23, 2015
We love the resort. Very well kept and the staff was wonderful. Like it so much we bought a time share!!

| dousman Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Awesome family trip!

Would recommend Wed, Jan 21, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Would recommend to friends. All-inclusive for my family was awesome. Excellent service! Definitely returning!

| Redfield Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Greta trip if on a budget

Would recommend Sat, Jan 17, 2015
My parents stayed there and had a great time. Food was good and so was the entertainment. Good location, close to town and airport.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$362
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 2, 2016