$227 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

4 stars
Cancun - Playa del Carmen Highway, Km 289+10 Lote2, Mz 70, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
39 reviews
Perfect Relaxing Vacation!

This resort was amazing. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The food was excellent! This was a... See full review

  • Girls' travel planner
  • Aug 1, 2014
Couldn't ask for more

I picked this place based on customer reviews. It did not disappoint. Excellent staff, good food,... See full review

  • Cmoore2
  • Jul 9, 2014
Offering elegance in a splendid natural setting, inspired by the grand old haciendas or estates of the Yucatan, The Royal Haciendas is an exceptional All-Inclusive vacation hideaway. Nestled on the shores of a sheltered bay that is perfect for snorkeling and swimming, it is a five-minute drive from Playa del Carmen, at the heart of the Riviera Maya and close to Xcaret Park.

All-Inclusive Details
Food and beverages: breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks served twice daily; coffee; non-alcoholic drinks, selected beers, cocktails, house wine, liquors and liqueurs; 24-hour room service.
Activities: pools, tennis courts, fitness center, activity program for adults and children, kids club for children aged between 4 and 12 years, sports desk for beach towels, snorkeling gear, sailboats, tennis rackets and golf clubs, non-motorized water sports, evening entertainment.
Amenities: bath amenities, daily maid service and turndown service, Wi-Fi in rooms, suites and public areas of resort, mini bar in room or suite (replenished once a day), coffee maker with regular and decaf coffee.
Access to all-inclusive services and amenities at The Royal Sands in Cancun. Taxes and gratuities also included.
Not included: premium food and beverages, food to go and pizza delivery, spa and beauty treatments, tours, dive center, car rental, shopping, airport transfers, arts and crafts workshops, guest laundry and doctor on call (24 hours).

Policies
  • Guests staying on a Saturday night may need to change units. The hotel will work to avoid this scenario, but when necessary, management will work directly with guests to streamline this process.
  • One registered guest in each suite must be at least 25 years of age and willing to accept responsibility for the actions of all suite occupants.
  • Hotel Map

    20.6569 -87.0434
    Area served
    Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya.
    Nearby airports
    Cancun International Airport (46.1 km / 28.6 miles).
    Area description
    The Royal Haciendas is nestled on the shores of two bays north of Playa del Carmen. The resort is a five-minute drive from Playa del Carmen and just 30 minutes south of Cancun International Airport. The island of Cozumel is only a short ferry ride away.

    The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive Rooms

    Two-bedroom Villa with full kitchen
    Two Bedroom Villas have two bedrooms and two bathrooms with double sinks, a fully equipped kitchen, a kitchenette, a living area with pull-down Murphy beds, a dining area and a private ocean-view terrace with a whirlpool tub for two, sun beds and seating for four. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, alarm clock, cable / satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, DVD player, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, radio, safe in room, 24-hour room service, and telephone. Mini-bar stocked with domestic brands of beer, non-alcoholic drinks and regular and decaf coffee (replenished once a day). In-Room coffee machine and service. Toiletries, Bathrobes, Turndown service and Daily maid service.
    One-bedroom Suite with full kitchen
    One Bedroom Suites have one bedroom with a king bed and one bathroom with double sinks, a fully equipped kitchen, a living area with pull-down Murphy beds, a dining area and a private ocean-view terrace with a whirlpool tub for two, sun beds and seating for four. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, alarm clock, cable / satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, DVD player, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, radio, safe in room, 24-hour room service, and telephone. Mini-bar stocked with domestic brands of beer, non-alcoholic drinks and regular and decaf coffee (replenished once a day). In-Room coffee machine and service. Toiletries, Bathrobes, Turndown service and Daily maid service.
    Junior Suite with kitchenette
    Junior Suite with kitchenette offers two twin beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, cable / satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, DVD player, private bathroom with two sinks, hairdryer, free Wi-Fi, iron / ironing board, radio, 24 hour room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

    Amenities

    • All inclusive
    • Free internet
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Elevators
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Spa
    Game room
    Tennis
    Dining
    All inclusive
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    24 hour room service
    Services
    Laundry service
    Childcare Service
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Barber/Beauty shop
    Gift shop
    Currency exchange
    Internet
    Free internet
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities
    Accessible facilities
    Accessible parking

    Dining

    Los Murales
    Cuisine and art, serving fresh seafood with gourmet flair in a sophisticated setting, live music (5 - 10 pm. Closed Saturdays.
    Sol y Luna
    Serving burgers, wraps, salads and tacos in two poolside locations (11 am - 5 pm, bar hours: 10 am - 6 pm). Weekly events: Saturday: Poolside BBQ.
    La Rotonda Bar
    Sip a tropical cocktail from the beach and pool bars at the resort during the day and for evening entertainment, including sports, music and karaoke.
    Lapa Lapa Express
    Convenient food to go counter in the restaurants at The Royal Haciendas (not included with the All-Inclusive Package). You can order roast chicken, BBQ ribs, salads, fruit platters, bread and a variety of desserts. Open daily: 10 a.m. - 10 p.m. Free villa delivery.
    Bartolos Pizza
    Fresh, piping hot homemade pizza delivered to your villa in no time (not included with the All-Inclusive Package). Hours: 10 am to 10 pm.
    La Palapa del Sol
    Seafood, steaks, Mexican fare and International favorites in a spectacular beachfront setting (7 am - 10 pm). Weekly events : Saturday: Caribbean Night; Sunday: Mexican Night; Monday: BBQ Night; Tuesday: International Night; Wednesday: Italian Night; Thursday: Prime Rib; Friday: Oriental Night.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1600
    Check-out:
    1100

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (39)

    Ratings and reviews for The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Overall score

    4.3 / 5
    5.01.0
    39 out of 39
    Amenities:
    4.2
    Room cleanliness:
    4.6
    Hotel staff:
    4.4
    Room comfort:
    4.6
    Location:
    4.3
    Value:
    4.4

    90% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    TheresaW
    Delray Beach, FL
    Sep 10, 2012

    Comfortable, fun and clean!

    My husband and I stayed at the Royal Haciendas over Labor Day weekend and were very impressed by the ground and friendly staff. The food on the pool deck was very good and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was always willing to help and it was very convenient to have a little store to purchase food on the go. I would definitely stay here again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Recent grads
    Denver, Colorado
    Oct 3, 2012

    Awesome getaway

    They really think of everything here! We were so impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the rooms, grounds, and beach. Upbeat with plenty of things to do and explore. Highly recommended

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

    If you have an extra day, venture out on a scooter in Cozumel. A nice ferry ride from playa del Carmen

    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Mary7418
    Long Island, New York
    Jul 14, 2013

    excellent!!!

    Family trip with my husband, teenage daughter and 11 month old baby girl...it was just perfect, from the moment we arrive till the minute we left, everyone is friendly and ready to assist you in any request, specially for the baby. Food was great and available EVERYWHERE (pool, beach, room, restaurant) and ANYTIME as they have room service (included in price) 24/7!!! we had a great time =D will definitely go back!!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    warm lover
    Fort Wayne, In.
    Mar 16, 2014

    Great relaxing vacation

    It was very clean, the staff were all very friendly and happy. It was a wonderful, relaxing, beautiful stay!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    JuliesBirthdayTrip
    NYC
    May 15, 2014

    Great time and place

    Pleasantly surprised how great this was!!! Highly recommend!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    jsrun
    Columbus, OH, USA
    Mar 25, 2012

    Nice villa on the beach

    Very nice 2 BR villa with best beach in the area. Excellent pools with view of the ocean.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Shopping tip: In Hotel

    Nice market inside the hotel with decent selection of food, drinks, and supplies

    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Peanut
    Roy,Wa.
    May 24, 2012

    Best EVER!!!!!

    We enjoyed it so much! there was a couple of cloudy days and one day of rain I spoke to some guests that are regular visitors said we must have brought the weather with us! Still was warm enough to swim.The Staff was friendly and was right there if needed.The security was great! this is is not a place for the wild partiers! When we wanted to go somewhere,you never had to wait more than a few minutes for your shuttle or cab! the food was YUMMY! we were even joking among are group how you could not find a spec of dirt anywhere.we had 5 in our group,never ate in our room,6 nights,spent 1500.00 US,but we drank and ate well!!! I want to go back now!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Girls' travel planner
    Conway, South Carolina
    Aug 1, 2014

    Perfect Relaxing Vacation!

    This resort was amazing. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The food was excellent! This was a girl's trip and reunion and we definitely would come back here to stay. We all had a great time. The only negative thing was that there wasn't more entertainment at night.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Time-saving tip: In Hotel

    Don't believe the presentation for the membership is 90 minutes long because we were there 2 hours and had to leave before it was complete because we had an appointment elsewhere

    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    groozer
    Chicago, IL
    Apr 3, 2012

    Family Vacation Made Fantastic By Exceptional Staff

    I rate this resort 5-stars based on VALUE. We returned from a spring break trip last week. It was our family's first visit to Riviera Maya and the Ryoyal Haciendas (three kids ages 7, 9, and 12). We had a phenomenal time. The resort is relaxing, clean, and spacious. It's biggest selling point, though, is the highly attentive staff who were always friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and patient. The desk staff and personal concierge were always available and focused on making our experience as delightful as possible. Also, while there is no "kids club" at Royal Haciendas, there are activities available throughout the day (Monday through Friday in particular) for our children to join as they please -- arts/crafts, beach sports, pinata, water balloons, etc. The resort may not be as "high-end" as other resorts in the Riviera Maya, but for the price it is truly an exceptional value.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

    The resort has a shuttle service for those who want to visit Playa Del Carmen without the cost of a taxi cab. If you want to use this service, you really do need to reserve a scheduled time at least 1-2 days in advance. If you just show up at the scheduled departure time, there may very well not be space for you.

    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    bellamama480
    Michigan
    Apr 11, 2014

    Perfect family getaway

    I consider myself to be quite picky when it comes to vacations. That being said, I have never returned to the same resort twice. I think that The Royal Haciendas will be the first exception to that rule - we LOVED it. I was surprised that people complained about having to give your room key when buying drinks or eating - at the bar, start a tab. At meals, just give the waiter a heads up. Simple. I recommend checking out the buffet schedule on your first night. If there is a night that doesn't excite you, eat at Los Murales that night. Definitely eat there at least once; we wish we would have done so more. The food there is fantastic! My only complaint was that the pop music being played included profanity that is usually bleeped out on the radio - not exactly what I wanted my kids to hear. The kids enjoyed the many activities available through the kids club! This resort was enjoyable for the three generations that traveled in our group.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Back to menu Return to top

    Change search