$318 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Cancun - Playa del Carmen Highway, Km 289+10 Lote2, Mz 70, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
48 reviews
Great all inclusive

This was my first trip to Mexico and the Royal Haciendas made it fabulous! The staff was great, the... See full review

  • Irene Susan
  • Jan 23, 2015
Excellent family trip!

We love the resort. Very well kept and the staff was wonderful. Like it so much we bought a time... See full review

  • Gerrit G
  • Jan 23, 2015
Offering elegance in a splendid natural setting, inspired by the grand old haciendas or estates of the Yucatan, The Royal Haciendas is an exceptional All-Inclusive vacation hideaway. Nestled on the shores of a sheltered bay that is perfect for snorkeling and swimming, it is a five-minute drive from Playa del Carmen, at the heart of the Riviera Maya and close to Xcaret Park.

All-Inclusive Details
Food and beverages: breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks served twice daily; coffee; non-alcoholic drinks, selected beers, cocktails, house wine, liquors and liqueurs; 24-hour room service.
Activities: pools, tennis courts, fitness center, activity program for adults and children, kids club for children aged between 4 and 12 years, sports desk for beach towels, snorkeling gear, sailboats, tennis rackets and golf clubs, non-motorized water sports, evening entertainment.
Amenities: bath amenities, daily maid service and turndown service, Wi-Fi in rooms, suites and public areas of resort, mini bar in room or suite (replenished once a day), coffee maker with regular and decaf coffee.
Access to all-inclusive services and amenities at The Royal Sands in Cancun. Taxes and gratuities also included.
Not included: premium food and beverages, food to go and pizza delivery, spa and beauty treatments, tours, dive center, car rental, shopping, airport transfers, arts and crafts workshops, guest laundry and doctor on call (24 hours).

Policies
  • Guests staying on a Saturday night may need to change units. The hotel will work to avoid this scenario, but when necessary, management will work directly with guests to streamline this process.
  • One registered guest in each suite must be at least 25 years of age and willing to accept responsibility for the actions of all suite occupants.

    The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive Rooms

    Two-bedroom Villa with full kitchen
    Two Bedroom Villas have two bedrooms and two bathrooms with double sinks, a fully equipped kitchen, a kitchenette, a living area with pull-down Murphy beds, a dining area and a private ocean-view terrace with a whirlpool tub for two, sun beds and seating for four. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, alarm clock, cable / satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, DVD player, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, radio, safe in room, 24-hour room service, and telephone. Mini-bar stocked with domestic brands of beer, non-alcoholic drinks and regular and decaf coffee (replenished once a day). In-Room coffee machine and service. Toiletries, Bathrobes, Turndown service and Daily maid service.
    One-bedroom Suite with full kitchen
    One Bedroom Suites have one bedroom with a king bed and one bathroom with double sinks, a fully equipped kitchen, a living area with pull-down Murphy beds, a dining area and a private ocean-view terrace with a whirlpool tub for two, sun beds and seating for four. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, alarm clock, cable / satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, DVD player, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, radio, safe in room, 24-hour room service, and telephone. Mini-bar stocked with domestic brands of beer, non-alcoholic drinks and regular and decaf coffee (replenished once a day). In-Room coffee machine and service. Toiletries, Bathrobes, Turndown service and Daily maid service.
    Junior Suite with kitchenette
    Junior Suite with kitchenette offers two double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, cable / satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, DVD player, private bathroom with two sinks, hairdryer, free Wi-Fi, iron / ironing board, radio, 24 hour room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

    Amenities

    • All inclusive
    • Free internet
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Elevators
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Spa
    Game room
    Tennis
    Dining
    All inclusive
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    24 hour room service
    Services
    Laundry service
    Childcare Service
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Barber/Beauty shop
    Gift shop
    Currency exchange
    Internet
    Free internet
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities
    Accessible facilities
    Accessible parking

    Dining

    Los Murales
    Cuisine and art, serving fresh seafood with gourmet flair in a sophisticated setting, live music (5 - 10 pm. Closed Saturdays.
    Sol y Luna
    Serving burgers, wraps, salads and tacos in two poolside locations (11 am - 5 pm, bar hours: 10 am - 6 pm). Weekly events: Saturday: Poolside BBQ.
    La Rotonda Bar
    Sip a tropical cocktail from the beach and pool bars at the resort during the day and for evening entertainment, including sports, music and karaoke.
    Lapa Lapa Express
    Convenient food to go counter in the restaurants at The Royal Haciendas (not included with the All-Inclusive Package). You can order roast chicken, BBQ ribs, salads, fruit platters, bread and a variety of desserts. Open daily: 10 a.m. - 10 p.m. Free villa delivery.
    Bartolos Pizza
    Fresh, piping hot homemade pizza delivered to your villa in no time (not included with the All-Inclusive Package). Hours: 10 am to 10 pm.
    La Palapa del Sol
    Seafood, steaks, Mexican fare and International favorites in a spectacular beachfront setting (7 am - 10 pm). Weekly events : Saturday: Caribbean Night; Sunday: Mexican Night; Monday: BBQ Night; Tuesday: International Night; Wednesday: Italian Night; Thursday: Prime Rib; Friday: Oriental Night.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    4:00 PM
    Check-out:
    11:00 AM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (48)

    Ratings and reviews for The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Overall score

    4.3 / 5
    5.01.0
    48 out of 48
    Amenities:
    4.3
    Cleanliness:
    4.7
    Hotel staff:
    4.5
    Comfort:
    4.6
    Location:
    4.3
    Value:
    4.4

    90% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Renovationguy2
    Business
    Minneapolis, MN
    Jan 28, 2014

    As good as it gets.

    We have stayed at several "all-inclusives" in Mexico. This one takes the cake! The food was awesome. Much better than any other all inclusive. The seafood restaurant is one that you cannot miss! We hope to bring our kids back next year.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Mary7418
    Business
    Long Island, New York
    Jul 14, 2013

    excellent!!!

    Family trip with my husband, teenage daughter and 11 month old baby girl...it was just perfect, from the moment we arrive till the minute we left, everyone is friendly and ready to assist you in any request, specially for the baby. Food was great and available EVERYWHERE (pool, beach, room, restaurant) and ANYTIME as they have room service (included in price) 24/7!!! we had a great time =D will definitely go back!!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Gwen 1994
    Business
    Southern MN
    Mar 9, 2013

    Awesome!

    The Royal Haciendas Resort was very, very clean!! We were told Welcome Home when entering the front lobby to check in! There were 6 travelers in our suite (4 adults and 2 teens) and there was plenty of room for all!! The view from our room was amazing, the pools, the grounds, and our rooms were in such great condition each and every day!! The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, we LOVED Galdino!! Yes the WiFi was so, so but vacation was not to be on our computers the whole time so that was fine! The food was ok....never went hungry and the grill by the pool had the BEST CHICKEN FAJITAS, and excellent beverages both for adults and teens, our fridge was restocked each day if it got low as well! We had no pressure to buy a time share but did take the 20 minute info meeting they gave us.... The only thing that was lacking a bit was the activities for teens...maybe some basketball or water polo as well as the volleyball!! we loved this resort and would highly recommend it to others!! oh...and the beach is AWESOME TOO!!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Love Mexico1
    Business
    Canton,CT
    Feb 22, 2013

    February fun

    The Royal Haciendas was overall an excellent value. Great place for families who need extra space. The two bed/two bath villas with full kitchen were exceptionally clean. Property was in a perfect location, close to downtown Playa by taxi and has the most PERECT beach! This is a timeshare property were all-inclusive is available. The food is good. The service is slow. Staff is pleasant.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Sorty
    Business
    Michigan
    Dec 11, 2012

    Excellent resort staff!

    It was beautiful overall, with one exception. This place has recently became an all inclusive. Before that it was members only or time share resort. With that being said beware, first because the members really don't like you being there and some will tell you because you are branded by a band, second they try to sell. It was nit high pressured just pestered and looked down/shunned by some of them. A little uncomfortable. With that being said I cannot say enough about the wait staff throughout the resort. They bend over backwards to make you have a wonderful vacation, and they are very grateful people for very small things. I can only name a few but there were many, Rene, Fernando, David, Jaimie, Santos, Rosalina, etc. Those were just a few that touched our life. Food was upscale and we've been coming to Mexico for some 12 yrs. As much as I would love to go back there, a little hesitant due to upper staff trying to sell and residents ticked off with us all inclusive people.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Asal Sopol
    Business
    California
    Dec 10, 2012

    I am not sure I would go back!

    We booked the suite not knowing it is a timeshare facility!The hotel’s building is a BIG architectural mistake, it is ugly, huge, with lack of attention in the potential of the site and environment, as an architect was not easy to move around and don’t notice it!We had a card from our concierge at the door when we checked out, then a phone call at 9 AM which woke us up and that was all the attention we got from the staff during our stay! The maid doesn’t wash the dishes or clean the kitchen!The front desk didn’t tell us what kind of programs they provide for the guest and basically they don’t understand there is a difference between the time share owners and those who rent the suites! Our dishwasher was not working and one of the chairs in the balcony was torn, they didn’t get fixed during our 9 nights stay! But it is in a good location and close to lovely Playa De Carmen, it has nice pool and towel service and bars!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

    Playa De Carmen

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Chitown Boy
    Business
    Chicago
    Nov 4, 2012

    Relaxing getaway with great views

    Our villa (facing the beach) was absolutely wonderful; with plenty of space and great views of the ocean. We loved having separate bedrooms, bath, and living, and dining space. October was the perfect time of year to go because the resort wasn't overly crowded; and it felt like we had the resort to ourselves. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were kept very clean and beautiful. The food was ok. If you dont like to leave the resort you may want more options for meals, but if you enjoy exploring, there's plenty of options in Play del Carmen. Two things to know before booking... This is a timeshare resort. Timeshare members come and leave on Saturday, so you likely be transferred to another room if the member comes during your stay. Also, they started a mandatory all inclusive fee (according to the front desk staff) of $100 per day per person, if you're not a member. We were not told this at the time of booking, so thank goodness for Orbtz staff who worked with the resort manager to waive this for us.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Recent grads
    Business
    Denver, Colorado
    Oct 3, 2012

    Awesome getaway

    They really think of everything here! We were so impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the rooms, grounds, and beach. Upbeat with plenty of things to do and explore. Highly recommended

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

    If you have an extra day, venture out on a scooter in Cozumel. A nice ferry ride from playa del Carmen

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    kimchivivi
    Business
    playa del carmen mexico
    Sep 13, 2012

    far from everywhere

    hotel was nice but it was far from everywhere. very inconvinient to get to downtown

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    TheresaW
    Business
    Delray Beach, FL
    Sep 10, 2012

    Comfortable, fun and clean!

    My husband and I stayed at the Royal Haciendas over Labor Day weekend and were very impressed by the ground and friendly staff. The food on the pool deck was very good and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was always willing to help and it was very convenient to have a little store to purchase food on the go. I would definitely stay here again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top