$274 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Cancun - Playa del Carmen Highway, Km 289+10 Lote2, Mz 70, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobbie L
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 27, 2014

Wonderful Stay

We loved staying here. Staff was fantastic, and beach was amazing. Though it was originally a timeshare property (they've recently opened it up for all-inclusive), we didn't feel too pressured to go listen to the 90-minute talk. We enjoyed the food (fish tacos were amazing), the drinks were delicious, and friendliest staff I've encountered. I had a spa, which was very relaxing. The only upsetting part was that my husband reserved a tee-time at the golf course for Friday. He went down (it was a 7am time) and they stated there were no reservations for him. When he talked with the desk, they said they re-scheduled for the next tee-time, but still no shuttle. He waited around for 45 minutes before coming back up to the room, disappointed. Maybe better communication between staff at the hotel and the staff at the golf club house would be more efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danny102787
Business
Playa Del Carmen, Mx
May 26, 2014

Beautiful place with hits and misses

Hotel grounds- beautiful Beach-beautiful Food-limited choice of restaurants/places to eat Nightlife--non existent on property Pool - great but closes at 6 Staff- not very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Catamaya when booking a snorkel trip! It was worth every penny and more! This excursion can be booked through the hotel.

Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elmyraduff
Business
New York, NY
May 18, 2014

Great vacation

Awesome food, great location, new and comfy hotel rooms(the suites with jacuzzi are worth the extra money), very nice staff. Dive center is also handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Spare an afternoon and walk to Playa Del Carmen from the hotel. Very nice beach walk with a rewarding ending.

Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JuliesBirthdayTrip
Business
NYC
May 15, 2014

Great time and place

Pleasantly surprised how great this was!!! Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T Keebs
Business
St. Cloud, Minnesota
May 10, 2014

Fantastic time!

Beautiful facility! We took our two 20-something kids and they also loved it. The only reason I knocked off a point on the room comfort was the Murphy beds aren't the most comfortable but overall, the room itself was very spacious, elegant, and well-appointed. Food was fantastic - lots of variety and lots of local dishes which we enjoyed. Even though they said tips were included, really felt they weren't totally so ended up giving some sort of tip anyway. Never a problem getting a lounger by either the pool or ocean and very easy to swim in the ocean. Water was like bath water and undertow was practically non-existent. Staff was always smiling and ready with a "Hola" or "Buenas Dias" and grounds were kept immaculate. We would love to go back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try to get a reservation at Los Murales - the more upscale restaurant in the Royal Haciendas. Very delicious and elegant dining experience.

Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerrit G
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 18, 2014

Beautiful and relaxing!

It was just what we needed! A fantastic get away at a slow paced resort outside of the hustle and bustle of daily life. We loved the weather in Mexico but will return because of the friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bellamama480
Business
Michigan
Apr 11, 2014

Perfect family getaway

I consider myself to be quite picky when it comes to vacations. That being said, I have never returned to the same resort twice. I think that The Royal Haciendas will be the first exception to that rule - we LOVED it. I was surprised that people complained about having to give your room key when buying drinks or eating - at the bar, start a tab. At meals, just give the waiter a heads up. Simple. I recommend checking out the buffet schedule on your first night. If there is a night that doesn't excite you, eat at Los Murales that night. Definitely eat there at least once; we wish we would have done so more. The food there is fantastic! My only complaint was that the pop music being played included profanity that is usually bleeped out on the radio - not exactly what I wanted my kids to hear. The kids enjoyed the many activities available through the kids club! This resort was enjoyable for the three generations that traveled in our group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irene Susan
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 31, 2014

Fantastic All-Inclusive

The food, staff, and service was all great at the Royal Haciendas! The resort itself was beautiful and relaxing and there were plenty of things to do. For a first time Mexico visitor, it would have been nice to have more information given on the surrounding areas as I was looking to do a little more site-seeing but with everything we got on the resort, it really wasn't that much of an issue. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at Los Murales was fabulous but make sure to call early for reservations, it fills up fast.

Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
warm lover
Business
Fort Wayne, In.
Mar 16, 2014

Great relaxing vacation

It was very clean, the staff were all very friendly and happy. It was a wonderful, relaxing, beautiful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal Haciendas Playa del Carmen - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anna traveling mom
Business
Toronto, Canada
Mar 15, 2014

fantastic family getaway

We found the property to be very clean, and the staff was very attentive. The complex is quite large and there is plenty of room in either the multiply pools or the beach area. Waiter were always around the pool and beach area to see if you needed anything. The sleeping arrangements were excellent, large and plenty of room for a family of 5 like us. You basically get your own little apartment, which is a pleasant treat for those of us who travel a lot and spend time in hotel rooms. Maid service and room service was excellent. Will definitely recommend to friends, and we are definitely going back again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Down Town Playa del Carmen is very nice. Hotel has a shuttle that goes there there several times a day. It is about a 15 min. drive. We would suggest is to go in the evening after the cruise ships that stop over in Cozumel leave. It is also cooler and less people. Plenty of places to eat and shop while there.

Back to menu Return to top