$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
Calle Costera Norte S/N, Lte.1 Region 6, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
58 reviews
Fun filled relaxing getaway

My newly fiancé and I had such an amazing experiece at The reef coco beach! The staff was kind and... See full review

  • FiloB
  • Aug 16, 2014
Had a great stay

Would like to thank the staff for a great stay very friendly and helpful. The only thing we didn't... See full review

  • netrae31
  • May 31, 2014
Located just 30 miles south of Cancun, Grand Coco Bay - All Inclusive is the perfect compliment to the white sandy beaches and turquoise waters of this world-renowned tropical paradise.

Nestled on a lengthy stretch of beach, just a short walk from the picturesque town of Playa del Carmen, you will enjoy our personalized service, the privacy you desire in a resort destination and the entertainment of one of the best nightlifes the Mayan Riviera has to offer. Our location provides easy access to the many attractions the Mayan Riviera has to offer such as Playa del Carmens famous 5th avenue, Tres Rios, Playacars Bird Sanctuary, Playacar Golf Club, Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Tulum and much, much more.

Our beautifully detailed rooms offer a spectacular view, one king size or two double beds, tile floors, air conditioning, private bath with shower and bath tub, hair dryer, vanity mirror, mini bar, 27 inch color TV with European and American channels, direct dial telephone, voice mail and a private balcony or terrace all surrounded by exuberant tropical gardens.

Honeymooners will receive a complimentary bottle of domestic wine in the room upon arrival. Clients must contact the hotel prior arrival.

Hotel Map

20.6366 -87.0602
Area served
Cancun, Puerto Morelos, Playa del Carmen, Tulum.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport (CUN): Approximate driving time is 55 minutes and distance is 47 km (29.5 miles).
Area description
Located just 37.5 miles south of Cancun, our location provides easy access to the many attractions the Mayan Riviera has to offer such as Playa del Carmen's famous 5th avenue, Tres Rios, Playacar's Bird Sanctuary, Playacar Golf Club, Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Tulum and much, much more.

The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View with Private Balcony, 321 Sq.Ft
Standard room includes: Ocean, garden or pool view, one king size bed or two doubles, caribbean style decoration, balcony or terrace. Air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable TV, telephone, mini bar, safety box, bath tube, hair dryer.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Lobby Bar Tabacco Y Ron
Live music and a great ambiance are the ingredients at our lobby bar. Open from 6PM - Midnight.
Miramar Restaurant
Enjoy your buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner in front of the Amazing Caribbean sea view Breakfast from 7 - 11AM, lunch from 12:30 - 3:00PM, dinner from 6:30 - 10PM.
Rosinella Restaurant
At our Italian specialties restaurant you will enjoy of a romantic dinner. Rossinela opens from 6:30PM to 9:30PM. Reservation required.
Sabor Restaurant
Mexican Specialties and a fantastic view are the main ingredients that you will discover to make a night almost perfect opens from 6:30PM to 9:30PM. Reservation required.
Sports Bar Heaven
Sport Bar Papos is characterized because of the sport entertainment and here you will find an extended variety of drinks, open from 5PM - 2AM.
Pool Bar
Pool Bar Azul 48 gives service to those who wants to get domestic or International exotic drinks at the pool, open from 11AM -6:30PM.
Snack Bar El Palmar
Informal and relaxing atmosphere are the characteristics of our snack located in front of the pool here you will found great food all the day and open from 11AM - 6PM, and from 10PM2AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 58
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
C Lo 28
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Jul 11, 2014

BOAT PARKING LOT

Be aware!!! Fishing boats are allowed to park right in FRONT of the hotel beach. So your view is NOT a glorious ocean view, but about 20 fishing boats. So the water is cloudy, smell of exhaust, and traffic of people coming and going on 4 wheelers and jet skis. Food is ok, nothing special. Staff is friendly. Location is walking distance to 5th Ave for shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to 5th ave for shopping and eating.

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Monkey10
Los Angeles, California
Jun 30, 2014

Sttaf needs improvement

We arrived at the hotel and they told us that there were no rooms. Supposedly they were fixing the bathrooms. It was not true...they over sold rooms because there was a large group. They sent us to another hotel. I would not go back to that hotel. The rooms were clean but the food was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Disco...shops...restaurants...beach...

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
netrae31
Stratford, wi
May 31, 2014

Had a great stay

Would like to thank the staff for a great stay very friendly and helpful. The only thing we didn't like was not all the restaurant's were included in the price as we were informed when we booked. Otherwise great place for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my sisters and me
Myrtle Beach SC
Apr 29, 2014

Staff, food and pools the best

Victor the bellman, Miquel the waiter in the Mexican Restaurant are special stars of this wonderfully friendly resort. All the staff members were lovely and friendly but they stood out among the best. The pool area at the Reff Coco Beach is fun in the sun. The poolside bar is so nice. The ribs at the snack bar were terrific. The extra cost of the Mexican restaurant is worth the expense. The ambience is special and the food excellent. I had the coconunt shrimp. The views from our oceanfront room were so beautiful. The shades of blue and green sea were magnificent. We enjoyed watching the locals get to and from their boats each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The fine dining Mexican restaurant was wonderful!

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmom Susan
Oklahoma
Nov 29, 2012

Great family getaway

Property is beautiful, but beach is small. Beds were great for a Mexican bed, much softer than most. Food was far better than most all inclusives. Specialty restaurants were very nice. Staff was very engaging and really tried to do everything that they could for you. Would have been nice to have WIFI in the lobby, without paying $15 per day. Fishing was great, went to the right of the property to book. Close to town, really was a $5 cab ride. Would recommend it to others. Rooms are older, but you are only in them to sleep and they were clean. Great family place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Property is about 6-8 blocks from main shopping area of 5th avenue. Cab ride was only$5.

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nurse
wisconsin
May 6, 2012

Nasty

No running water nor food the first night, ceiling leaked in the hotel room, left an inch and half of water on the floor, no night entertainment, no access to pool or hot tub after 2030, Establishment denied any compensation, yet offer to increase the room rate by 40.00 per day for a nicer room. We left, after two DAYS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

NEVER BOOK AT THIS PLACE.

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Neillsville
Jan 3, 2009

Great Beach Access

The Grand Coco Bay had nice comfortable rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We did not stay all inclusive so I do not know how their dining facilities were. They had a great beach area with nice lounges. We were disappointed in the hot tub as it was not very hot when we went to use it. The view from the front, looking across the street from the hotel, was poor as it was undeveloped and not kept clean. The downtown area was within walking distance but taxi service was readily available, if needed. We did not plan on spending a lot of time at the hotel, except to sleep, so we were satisfied with the accommodations we received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5th Avenue was about a 15 minute walk away with lots of vendors and dining options.

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newport Beach
Aug 4, 2008

Nice Beach

Pros: Great Beach, nice dining, small all inclusive property. Good services, including water basic water sports. Cons: not too happy about the beds, a/c didnt cool room good, tv signal poor and fishing boats are moored right at the beach which is bothersome when they start motors and you can smell all the fumes. If they take of this then it would be a very nice spot to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Fifth Avenue is nearby - long walk or just take taxi - shops of all kinds, restaurants and nightclubs and dance bars on this Avenue

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Torrence
Sacramento, CA
Apr 5, 2008

like be at home

just one simple comment wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

must go every night to 5th ave good food,live music,is the place to be.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search