$190 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Calle Costera Norte S/N, Lte.1 Region 6, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guadalajara
Business
Maspeth, NY
May 20, 2013

second trip

we were so excited to come back to this resort. what a surprise. everything change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mystery guy
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 21, 2013

Paper thin walls

Noise from my neighbors woke me up by 7AM every morning. I could hear snoring and conversation through the walls. The beach is a parking lot for boats, which spoils the view. However, the staff was nice and the food wasn't bad. I feel that I would have been better off paying less for a hotel that wasn't part of a resort. Or paying slightly more for a different resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loveplaya
Business
dallas
Jan 9, 2013

Small beach

Nice pool but very small beach. My room was near the lobby so, it was pretty loud. And while there I kept getting mesquito bites from sitting on the balcony. Property was nice, not great. Location was ok, but not within walking distance of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmom Susan
Business
Oklahoma
Nov 29, 2012

Great family getaway

Property is beautiful, but beach is small. Beds were great for a Mexican bed, much softer than most. Food was far better than most all inclusives. Specialty restaurants were very nice. Staff was very engaging and really tried to do everything that they could for you. Would have been nice to have WIFI in the lobby, without paying $15 per day. Fishing was great, went to the right of the property to book. Close to town, really was a $5 cab ride. Would recommend it to others. Rooms are older, but you are only in them to sleep and they were clean. Great family place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Property is about 6-8 blocks from main shopping area of 5th avenue. Cab ride was only$5.

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cath63
Business
Ashley, Pa USA
Sep 20, 2012

Great deal

The Grand Coco resort was a true bargain. From the clean rooms, beautiful grounds & beach, to wonderful professional staff, this vacaton could not have been better. But beware, paid for transfers thou Orbitzs to Grey line. Told when we got to Cancun airport that we owed another $75 because of hotel zones. I was stuck, had to give my credit card which cost more. Believe me, I was mad & thought this was a ripe off. I made confirmed reservation before we left & was not told about the price..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachlazy2012
Business
west Milford,nj
May 9, 2012

coco62

great hotel great location great views foodis Ok beach nice need servers by beach and pool Area need more exciting nightlife after 11:00 Pm overall great stay .would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nurse
Business
wisconsin
May 6, 2012

Nasty

No running water nor food the first night, ceiling leaked in the hotel room, left an inch and half of water on the floor, no night entertainment, no access to pool or hot tub after 2030, Establishment denied any compensation, yet offer to increase the room rate by 40.00 per day for a nicer room. We left, after two DAYS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

NEVER BOOK AT THIS PLACE.

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turquesa
Business
Corona, CA, USA
Mar 3, 2012

Friendly, home away from home resort

We loved Grand Coco Bay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The food was excellent, for the most part, especially the Italian restaurant. The snack bar had a good variety, and the guacamole was great! We really enjoyed and appreciated all the hard work that went into the special Mexican Buffet and the show afterwards they had. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Xel-ha and loved every minute of it. What a gorgeous place. The food was very good, the snorkeling was great and we loved tubing down the river and through the mangroves.

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
north man
Business
North Dakota
Feb 27, 2012

Enjoyed it

Had a great time, location is excellent. The service was great especially Manuel at sport bar, If you are expecting a 5 star resort go someplace else, this is a nice clean smaller resort and is a great value for the money, staff was great all in all had a blast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Warm weather seekers
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Great time

Excellent staff and great service. There was a good variety of food in a large buffet and a good selection of lunch snack items if you didn't want the large buffet. The drinks were always available and they even had top brand names. We liked the location being on the north end of town. It provided an out of town beach walk in one direction and easy walk into town in the other direction. The resort was not one of the larger ones but was adequate for the price. On the negitive side, we were not happy with a couple of topless sun bathers on the beach. The resort staff claimed there was nothing they could do. Another item was the hogging of the beach towels to reserve chairs for the day. Towels were not available during the day when we wanted one. We really wish they would have provided free computer use for checking email and flight arrangements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Bring you own mug for drinks. The cups are small.

Back to menu Return to top