$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of 8th Street between 5th and 10th Avenue, Col Downtown, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
23 reviews
Amazing Lifestyle Hotel

We got married in Playa del Carmen and we choose The Palm at Playa to accommodate our families, it... See full review

  • Americo S.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great Birthday

Hotel and staff was fantastic. Ask for a room away from street area as it is EXTREMELY NOISY. Hotel... See full review

  • soph
  • Mar 22, 2015
Boutique hotel in the heart of Playa del Carmen and close to the beach

The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented is a boutique hotel that caters to beach lovers and vacationers looking for a getaway in the heart of Playa del Carmen. Situated on 8th Street, between 5th and 10th Avenues, this contemporary, adults-oriented hotel places visitors within easy access to famous and well-known area attractions like Parque 28 de Julio, Riviera Art Gallery, and Avenida 5. The 69 stylish accommodations are matched with top-notch amenities with area views for a memorable holiday in this side of Mexico. During free time, holidaymakers work out at the fitness center, take a dip in the pool, and enjoy pampering treatments at the spa on site.

Diners can satisfy their cravings at the in-house Calle Ocho, offering signature dishes in a casual atmosphere. Patrons can have light casual dining at The Roof while marveling at the spectacular area views. The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented also provides airport shuttle (fees apply; upon reservation), on-site parking, car rental, dry cleaning, tour assistance, currency exchange, and 24-hour concierge for added convenience.

3 Reasons To Stay:

  • A stone's throw to the vibrant Avenida 5
  • 24-hour concierge for assistance
  • American breakfast

The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented rooms:

Each of the 69 sophisticated rooms, lofts and suites has a rich combination of wood accents and soil tones, and come equipped with up-to-date facilities to ensure a comfortable and unforgettable stay. All units are appointed with coffee/tea maker, safe deposit box, air conditioning, electric fan, Wi-Fi access, telephone, iPod docking station, cable plasma TV, and en suite bathroom with shower, hairdryer, and vanity mirror. Some units have refrigerator, private balcony, wet bar, living room with sofa, and garden/avenue view.

Things to do:

  • Parque 28 de Julio (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Riviera Art Gallery (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • The Golf Club at Playacar (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Xplor Park (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Xcaret Park (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Rio Secreto Underground River (4.6 mi/7.4 km)

Top hotels

The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented Rooms

Palm Room
A rich mix of wood accents and soil tones set the perfect mood for a great stay. We have double bedding option on request subject to availability .
Double Room
A rich mix of wood accents and soil tones set the perfect mood for a great stay.
The Loft
Our lofts:

  • Are spacious and vibrant
  • The living area and bedroom share the same open space
  • Twin showers interrupt seductively with a perspective of hedonism.

  • We recommend this room to honeymooners.
  • Palm Deluxe One Bedroom
    The resort-class suite:
    Acquires the true meaning of warmth and comfort by taking the Playa hospitality beyond the typical.
    The living room and bedroom are separated, both rich in details, modern patterns and earthy tones.

    Amenities

    • Free continental breakfast
    • Free internet
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Elevators
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Spa
    Solarium
    Dining
    Free continental breakfast
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Services
    Laundry service
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Doctor on call
    Internet
    Free internet
    Accessibility
    Accessible facilities
    Accessible parking

    Dining

    Playa Grill
    Playa Grill is the place for gathering and exploring all the flavors of Mxico in a lively and casual environment, surrounded by mirrors and Mexican pop art. This urban-beach style Bistro offers both private and communal seating, inviting to participate in a celebration of earthly delights, masterly prepared cuisine with fresh produce harvested locally since ancient times.
    The Terrace
    The Terrace Bar at The Palm is perfect for celebrating in a stylish atmosphere, a place where dramatic ocean views and rounds of mojitos and margaritas flow constantly. The swimming pool, Jacuzzi and snack bar are the prefect set to relax under the warm and balmy Caribbean sun.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    3:00 PM
    Check-out:
    11:00 AM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Ratings and reviews for The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented

    Overall score

    4.6 / 5
    5.01.0
    5 out of 23
    Amenities:
    4.2
    Cleanliness:
    4.6
    Hotel staff:
    4.6
    Comfort:
    4.4
    Location:
    4.8
    Value:
    4.8

    100% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Tebostb
    Business
    mexico
    Jan 20, 2015

    Friend's trip

    The hotel has a very good location and its kind of new. so its ok. It has a cool rooftop with a pool and music. The staff its kind of slow but in playa del carmen mostly are.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Erniec
    Business
    Minneapolis
    Feb 22, 2013

    Beautiful hotel in the heart of Playa

    The Palm at Playa hands down is the best place to stay if you are looking for a clean, modern, boutique hotel in downtown Playa Del Carmen. The rooftop pool is an amazing place to relax and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I am definitely going back!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    If you like Thai food I would recommend trying Babes Noodles just a couple blocks away.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    JoeC SFO
    Business
    San Francisco, CA
    Apr 2, 2013

    Beautiful, clean brand new hotel

    Great location; right in the center of town and a side step from the main street of restaurants and shops. A block away from the beach. Apparently a 3 month young hotel. Modern and pleasing designs. Fantastic room with a huge double rain-fall shower. Front room with cozy TV area and kitchenette. Roof-top and sun deck with a great bar, lounge chairs and refreshing swimming pool. Great service and staff - throughout professional and great value. I will stay there again next time, and will recommend anyone.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    emilync
    Business
    raleigh, nc
    Nov 20, 2014

    awesome experience at the palm at playa

    I stayed at the palm at playa in late june early july of 2014 with a friend of mine from college. We stayed for over a week and the hotel staff was amazing to us. The front desk folks were very welcoming and gave us drinks and let us check in early. The staff at breakfast everyday was so nice and breakfast was really delicious and lots of variety. The staff at the pool bar was awesome and fun and accommodating when we went in evening or afternoons they did everything from get drinks and food I ordered to adjust the shade umbrella and bring me new towels after I used one to dry off. I have only the best things to say about the staff and how they made my stay at the hotel wonderful. The cleaning woman who did our room the whole week always did an exceptional job and our room was always comfortable and clean and we had towels and plenty of bottled water and beds made- she even folded clothes I left lying on bed or chairs! The room was very comfortable- not huge but we spent most of our time outside, the king bed and giant shower and double vanity were all in excellent condition and exactly what we needed to make our evening luxurious and relaxing in between our adventures and fun in the sun each day. The common areas in the hotel were beautiful, the courtyard, the restaurant that opens to the town street- very nice - the rooftop pool is awesome, the view is amazing, slight breeze up on the roof, the pool can get a little crowded but i can see why, it is a beautiful infinity edge pool. There was a power outage that happened one day- it was obvious the hotel had no control over this as the local utilities crew was present in the street all day working on it- that lasted a lot longer than expected but we were informed beforehand and given free dinner afterwards and it was never the hotels fault. Also dinner was delicious- i was told we had some of the more locally authentic dishes (instead of touristy mexican things we like such as guac and nachos) and they were very delicious and new to me. I will mention we had a room that was in the back side of the hotel top floor, so we didn't not hear any street noise and only some noise form the rooftop bar. We were too exhausted from exploring and swimming all day to ever let that prevent us from falling asleep. I've heard other rooms are hard for noise issues. I slept 9-10 hours every night so obviously had no trouble. The location of this hotel is great for all local things and excurion pick ups so I wouldnt change a thing.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    soph
    Business
    Mount Pearl
    Mar 22, 2015

    Great Birthday

    Hotel and staff was fantastic. Ask for a room away from street area as it is EXTREMELY NOISY. Hotel upgraded us to a suite for free!!! Definately stay there again when going to PDC

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top