$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of 8th Street between 5th and 10th Avenue, Col Downtown, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
23 reviews
Amazing Lifestyle Hotel

We got married in Playa del Carmen and we choose The Palm at Playa to accommodate our families, it... See full review

  • Americo S.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great Birthday

Hotel and staff was fantastic. Ask for a room away from street area as it is EXTREMELY NOISY. Hotel... See full review

  • soph
  • Mar 22, 2015
Boutique hotel in the heart of Playa del Carmen and close to the beach

The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented is a boutique hotel that caters to beach lovers and vacationers looking for a getaway in the heart of Playa del Carmen. Situated on 8th Street, between 5th and 10th Avenues, this contemporary, adults-oriented hotel places visitors within easy access to famous and well-known area attractions like Parque 28 de Julio, Riviera Art Gallery, and Avenida 5. The 69 stylish accommodations are matched with top-notch amenities with area views for a memorable holiday in this side of Mexico. During free time, holidaymakers work out at the fitness center, take a dip in the pool, and enjoy pampering treatments at the spa on site.

Diners can satisfy their cravings at the in-house Calle Ocho, offering signature dishes in a casual atmosphere. Patrons can have light casual dining at The Roof while marveling at the spectacular area views. The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented also provides airport shuttle (fees apply; upon reservation), on-site parking, car rental, dry cleaning, tour assistance, currency exchange, and 24-hour concierge for added convenience.

3 Reasons To Stay:

  • A stone's throw to the vibrant Avenida 5
  • 24-hour concierge for assistance
  • American breakfast

The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented rooms:

Each of the 69 sophisticated rooms, lofts and suites has a rich combination of wood accents and soil tones, and come equipped with up-to-date facilities to ensure a comfortable and unforgettable stay. All units are appointed with coffee/tea maker, safe deposit box, air conditioning, electric fan, Wi-Fi access, telephone, iPod docking station, cable plasma TV, and en suite bathroom with shower, hairdryer, and vanity mirror. Some units have refrigerator, private balcony, wet bar, living room with sofa, and garden/avenue view.

Things to do:

  • Parque 28 de Julio (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Riviera Art Gallery (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • The Golf Club at Playacar (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Xplor Park (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Xcaret Park (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Rio Secreto Underground River (4.6 mi/7.4 km)

Top hotels

The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented Rooms

Palm Room
A rich mix of wood accents and soil tones set the perfect mood for a great stay. We have double bedding option on request subject to availability .
Double Room
A rich mix of wood accents and soil tones set the perfect mood for a great stay.
The Loft
Our lofts:

  • Are spacious and vibrant
  • The living area and bedroom share the same open space
  • Twin showers interrupt seductively with a perspective of hedonism.

  • We recommend this room to honeymooners.
  • Palm Deluxe One Bedroom
    The resort-class suite:
    Acquires the true meaning of warmth and comfort by taking the Playa hospitality beyond the typical.
    The living room and bedroom are separated, both rich in details, modern patterns and earthy tones.

    Amenities

    • Free continental breakfast
    • Free internet
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Elevators
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Spa
    Solarium
    Dining
    Free continental breakfast
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Services
    Laundry service
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Doctor on call
    Internet
    Free internet
    Accessibility
    Accessible facilities
    Accessible parking

    Dining

    Playa Grill
    Playa Grill is the place for gathering and exploring all the flavors of Mxico in a lively and casual environment, surrounded by mirrors and Mexican pop art. This urban-beach style Bistro offers both private and communal seating, inviting to participate in a celebration of earthly delights, masterly prepared cuisine with fresh produce harvested locally since ancient times.
    The Terrace
    The Terrace Bar at The Palm is perfect for celebrating in a stylish atmosphere, a place where dramatic ocean views and rounds of mojitos and margaritas flow constantly. The swimming pool, Jacuzzi and snack bar are the prefect set to relax under the warm and balmy Caribbean sun.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    3:00 PM
    Check-out:
    11:00 AM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Ratings and reviews for The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented

    Overall score

    3.9 / 5
    5.01.0
    16 out of 23
    Amenities:
    4.4
    Cleanliness:
    4.4
    Hotel staff:
    4.2
    Comfort:
    4.1
    Location:
    4.4
    Value:
    4

    88% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Ricardo S.
    Business
    N/A
    Mar 4, 2015

    GREAT HOTEL

    GREAT LOCATION Very nice pool The staff is very helpfull

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Avi.724
    Business
    N/A
    Jan 15, 2015

    Amazing Trip

    One of my best vacations- staff there was very friendly and helpful, the pool on the rooftop was really relaxing. Thank you!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    jatraveler89
    Business
    New York NY
    Nov 30, 2014

    Nice hotel

    The rooms were very modern and spacious. Definitely ask for a room along the interior of the hotel because there is a loud karaoke bar across the street from the front-facing rooms. Also, the bathroom/shower walls are made of glass, so the rooms are definitely geared towards couples.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Sully4
    Business
    Fremont, California
    Nov 23, 2014

    Diamond in the rough

    First time at this hotel. The interior of the hotel is very nice with tropical plants everywhere. The rooms are large and well equipped (ours had a few issues that they should have dealt with prior to arrival but did not). We were on the 3rd floor and just under the pool......could hear water flowing all day above our head. The pool area on the roof is fantastic. Very well equipped and beautiful. You are right next to 5th Ave where all the shops and restaurants reside....very nice. Our biggest gripe was that directly across the street on the rooftop was a bar that played very loud music until 4am.......would highly recommend that if you want to sleep you get a room not facing the front of the hotel.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Lover of Travels
    Business
    Chicago, IL
    Oct 20, 2014

    Great Experience

    I had a great time! The staff was excellent and very attentive. The room was clean and I loved the showers! I would stay here again! Also, the events at the bar were great. And such a beautiful pool!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

    Go on 5th street

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    BethG
    Business
    Houston, Texas
    Sep 3, 2014

    nice hotel

    central location, clean, modern hotel with basic amenities, responsive helpful staff, nice rooftop pool but hot tub on the roof did not work, breakfast was average, but being in the center of Playa lots of restaurants are all around

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    DSK1
    Business
    Tucson AZ
    Aug 5, 2014

    Great Spot. Will stay here again.

    I looked at reviews and everything was sounding pretty good except a noise complaint. I was a bit worried, so I asked for a quiet room. The hotel is split into a front and back building. We stayed in the back building in #105. When coming back at night, there is a loud bar across the street, but we could not hear a thing for 4 consecutive nights. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The food upstairs at the pool bar was fantastic. Bar was mostly measured pour, but the drinks were good. The morning breakfast was really very nice. a small buffet, but Fabio offered some specials from the kitchen - Eggs Benedict, Chicken enchiladas, which I tried and they were great! The buffet was open from 7-11 am. We tried eating at different times and the food was kept at right temps, and replenished as needed. All great and FRESH fruit and juices. Next time I go to Playa Del Carmen, I'll stay at this hotel. 50' walk to 5th avenue where all the shops, bars and restaurants are located. Another block or two and you are on the beach. They also had the best USD/Peso exchange @12.5 (if you draw out of your US bank account with a debit card like I did with my Bank of America, I got 13.2). Some places down there give a really bad FX (like 11 at Tequila Barrel), so USE PESO's. The WIFI worked GREAT EVERYWHERE.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    If you like Italian and GREAT service, try The Glass Bar. Go left out of the hotel, then first left and a few blocks down on the left. Also had a really nice meal (for 15 ppl) at SUR - steak house. Great Bar

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Duima
    Business
    Palm
    Jul 12, 2014

    Great hotel for a Mexican getaway

    Great rooms, very clean, modern design, cool rooftop pool and bar

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Mr Mau
    Business
    Veracruz
    May 10, 2014

    Nice Place

    Hotel is new and location is great. Breakfast included is good. The room was not as clean as I had wished and they didn´t supply soap, shampoo and body cream in 2 days, we had to call reception to do it. Appart from this, everything was good. Pool on the roof was great.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Tanja Whistler
    Business
    Dallas, Texas
    Apr 28, 2014

    Great hotel, good location except loud music at night!

    This hotel is beautiful, the rooms are amazing, the pool is awesome, the staff is great. We were there 2 days and did not sleep but 3 hours (from 4:30 am to 7:30 am) both nights due to the loud music at the local bar across the street. The most frustrating part is there were no patrons in the bar that stayed open and loud till 4:30 am! We even got ear plugs, turned on tv loud and still could not sleep for 2 consecutive nights...horrible experience! I could not recommend this hotel as there are no guarantees you would get a room on the other side of the hotel and to be honest, not sure you would not hear the music in any room due to the loudness of the music! We have never experienced anything like this before and travel to Mexico at least 4 times per year! It is sad as the hotel is amazing!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    1
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top