$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented

4 stars
8th Street between 5th and 10th Avenue, Col Downtown, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
9 reviews
Very modern

Great hotel, free breakfast and a welcome drink. Close to 5th but far enough away to not hear the... See full review

  • Lori lynnie
  • Mar 2, 2014
Was a good

I really like this places the only think is a paid the same amount with my friend and they give me... See full review

  • Bpm2014
  • Jan 20, 2014
A true lifestyle-beach character for a boutique hotel in central Playa del Carmen, The Palm at Playa goes beyond the typical hospitality. Accurate service, contemporary-beach design and a superb proximity to the town's most vibrant area : the world famous "5ta Avenida" packed with petite cafes, active nightlife and great shopping, The Palm at Playa puts the best in town to handy distance.
There are 69 resort-style accommodations which include lofts and one or two bedroom apartment-like suites. The Playa Grill, offering Mexican contemporary cuisine, a lively roof-top swimming pool and Terrace Bar, the gym and a Maya-inspired therapy room at the Spa.

The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented Rooms

Palm Room
A rich mix of wood accents and soil tones set the perfect mood for a great stay. We have double bedding option on request subject to availability .
Double Room
A rich mix of wood accents and soil tones set the perfect mood for a great stay.
The Loft
Our lofts are spacious and vibrant, the living area and bedroom share the same open space and twin showers interrupt seductively with a perspective of hedonism. We recommend this room to honeymooners.
Palm Deluxe One Bedroom
The resort-class suite, acquires the true meaning of warmth and comfort by taking the Playa hospitality beyond the typical. The living room and bedroom are separated, both rich in details, modern patterns and earthy tones.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

20.6262 -87.0733
Area served
Playa del Carmen
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport at 50 kms north of Playa del Carmen
Area description
The Palm at Playa is perfectly situated overlooking the main drag and the Caribbean Sea at the horizon. The "5ta Avenida" just a few steps away is trendy, in-fashion and well regarded for its strong cultural openness, alluring approach to life, charm and innovation

Dining

Playa Grill
Playa Grill is the place for gathering and exploring all the flavors of Mxico in a lively and casual environment, surrounded by mirrors and Mexican pop art. This urban-beach style Bistro offers both private and communal seating, inviting to participate in a celebration of earthly delights, masterly prepared cuisine with fresh produce harvested locally since ancient times.
The Terrace
The Terrace Bar at The Palm is perfect for celebrating in a stylish atmosphere, a place where dramatic ocean views and rounds of mojitos and margaritas flow constantly. The swimming pool, Jacuzzi and snack bar are the prefect set to relax under the warm and balmy Caribbean sun.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4 / 5
6 out of 9
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
Isa2014
Mexico
Mar 3, 2014

Ideal for young people

It was great, the rooms are large and the pool is fantastic. It's very close to main locations but it also has temper glass so the noise is almost 100% gone. The beach is pretty close too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You should definetly snorkel in a cenote and a cavern

Review of The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
Lori lynnie
WI
Mar 2, 2014

Very modern

Great hotel, free breakfast and a welcome drink. Close to 5th but far enough away to not hear the noise. Wonderful rooftop pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to cannonball at the end of the beach on 48th.

Review of The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
Mimi super Grama
Illinois
Feb 27, 2014

If you want to sleep. Do not stay here!!!

The hotel was beautiful. Breakfast delicious. But there is a discotheque outside and goes till 5am. We could not sleep.....along with many other hotel guests . Staff was not helpful in moving rooms. We finally got moved. Friends did not. Great rooftop bar and pool. Fantastic views. However they also had music playing into the night. They did stop at 11pm. The problem is.....guests want to sleep at their hotel and pay good money to do so. All the great parts of the hotel do not make up for no sleep on vacation! Not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
J2014
California
Jan 26, 2014

Gorgeous New Hotel

This hotel is beautiful! We were amazed when we walked in our room. It was clean, very modern, and super comfy. The rooftop pool/bar area is also great with amazing views of the city. Great location as it is close to Avenida 5 and blocks from the beach, but I must warn that nearby clubs are VERY loud at night. I'd highly recommend requesting a room away from Calle 8, and in the interior of the hotel. Otherwise, it's perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
Bpm2014
New jersey
Jan 20, 2014

Was a good

I really like this places the only think is a paid the same amount with my friend and they give me a lil room like really tiny room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Palm at Playa - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
Mr Maggio
Mexico City
Dec 23, 2013

Great Couple Getaway

Incredible Hotel, great service, fantastic roof view, the room doesnt get any better. It suits perfectly for couples looking for a romantic escape

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top