$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

The Bric Hotel

3 stars
Calle 28 Entre Avenida 5 y 10, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
7 reviews
A great place to stay!

It was a treat to stay at the Bric Hotel. The staff could not have been any better, from free... See full review

  • El Jeffrey
  • Jun 6, 2014
Great deal for the price, location, location, location

The price is great considering the location. Close to everything(beach, restaurants and sightseeing... See full review

  • Rene1nyc
  • Nov 11, 2012
A boutique hotel located off of 5th Avenue in the center of Playa del Carmen, Mexico. The BRIC hotel offers 14 charming hotel rooms, each with en-suite bathrooms, air conditioning and full services including concierge, WiFi Internet and pool. Situated in the heart of Playa del Carmen on 28th street, only steps to the World famous 5th Avenue and Mamitas Beach Club. Enjoy the luxury of staying in the heart of Playa del Carmen, experience the excellence of service pledge from the staff. The hotel also provides reception.

The Bric Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers one king or two double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, internet access, laundry service, refrigerator and telephone. The room features an I Pod docking station and a beautiful terrace with sitting area overlooking the pool and sunbathing area.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Hotel Map

20.6329 -87.0687
Area served
Playa del carmen.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 67km.
Area description
Located just some steps from the famous 5 Avenue in the center of Playa del Carmen and just 45 minutes from the Cancun International Airport.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for The Bric Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Bric Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Jeffrey
San Diego, California
Jun 6, 2014

A great place to stay!

It was a treat to stay at the Bric Hotel. The staff could not have been any better, from free filtered water to a breakfast buffet every morning, my girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Thanks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Bric Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rene1nyc
New York City
Nov 11, 2012

Great deal for the price, location, location, location

The price is great considering the location. Close to everything(beach, restaurants and sightseeing tours). The best feature is the staff (Gustavo) he was courteous, knowledgeable about activities and really cared for our well being. My wife Laura and I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try "El Diez" great Skirt Steak.

Review of The Bric Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pixil
Mexico
Nov 29, 2011

The Bric in Playa

At check-in we were faced with an overbooked hotel and or some internal problem so that although we had a confirmed reseervation, all the rooms were full ! The staff furiously tried to find other accomodations and in the end we were given a free upgrade to a truly nice 2 bedroom condo !!!! The staff went out of their way to make our stay a happy one. The free breakfast was made to order and quite good. The rooms were exceptionally clean and well equipped. Pool was a little small but all in all a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Time your trip to coincide to the Riviera Maya Jazz Fest which is held last weekend in November. Absolutely top notch big name entertainers and all FREE !!! Sit on the beach and watch 3 great artists per night under the stars.

Review of The Bric Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Syljo
Montreal, canada
Feb 22, 2012

Beautiful gem !

Superb location, very quiet even if close to 5th street promenade. Staff smling all the time and very helpful. Superb clean pool with cool water and nice landscape. Breakfast are beyond average continental that we usually get; we had eggs, pancakes, bacon, sausage and fresh fruits every mornings. The rooms are small but very cosy, bathroom and shower were perfect all in tiles. We had a nice large balcony to take our morning coffee or late beer looking at the pool... We will be back !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Bric Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Do you care
North Bergen, New Jersey
Jul 15, 2012

Great for the money.

My wife and I stayed at the Bric Hotel in the early part of June of 2012. Like all of the early built hotels the rooms were on the small size, the air conditioner unit was a bit load due to the age and room service, were it come to cleaning, was daily but the times was from 11:00 a.m. to 4:00p.m., I prefer a more set time. The one last draw back was that the trees around the pool had some type of large seed pod and that will fall all over and needed to be cleaned often and this was done but not always. Beside one or two minor drawbacks, everything else about this hotel was GREAT. The staff did everything they could to make you feel welcome, the hotel allowed guest to get unlimited access to spring water for free and the pool was nice in the hot afternoon’s. I was also surprised that the hotel had a computer that all guest could use for free. As for the breakfast that comes with all the rooms in the hotel… Eggs and bacon with pancakes, what else could you want? If you wanted more for breakfast, well they had juice, coffee, tea, cereal, fruit, toast, and yogurt, there mite have been more but I did not leave hungry. Look, my wife and I have been to Playa del Carmen a number of times and for the location, breakfast, and everything else I will give this hotel two thumbs up, go for it at The Bric Hotel. One last thing, this hotel was very quite, sleeping was never a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Bric Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Do you care
New Jersey
Jun 1, 2013

Enjoyed our time

Our second time here, breakfast was better the first time, was able to get beacon and yogurt but no more so breakfast was a disappointment and there was an outdoor computer that all could used but that is also gone, so bring your labtop or tablet, free Wi-Fi but the single could be better. The good news was that Abril and Gus was still at the front desk to help. The hotel is dated but still a good buy for your buck. Would I go back again??? I don't know but I would go for the first time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Bric Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miltfly
Playa
Jan 29, 2013

Short vacation

Bath room had no place set your things. Took 10 minutes to get hot water. 2nd night water went out had to wait 30 minutes before pump was restored. Definitely not worth the price of $110 per night. We found nicer places closer to the beach for $78 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top