$535 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

4 stars
Paseo xaman-ha, lote 1, mza. 1,, fracc playacar, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
44 reviews
Awesome friends trip for my 30th birthday

The hotel was great! Everything was far away because we stayed in the adults part, but I didn't... See full review

  • Teo Dor A
  • Jan 17, 2015
AWESOME

Everything was great. Some difficulty walking to and from the room to the beach, but not too bad. See full review

  • Robert M.
  • Jan 12, 2015
With 5-star all inclusive services, this resort is situated in the heart of the Riviera Maya, in the Playa del Carmen. Part of Sandos Playacar Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive, this adults only resort offers quality amenities and a wide variety of dining options.

Sandos Riviera Select Club Adults Only features concierge service, free WiFi areas, includes room service 24 hours a day, extensive gardens, comfortable loungers, tennis courts, gym and an adults only lagoon-style pool with a swim-up bar. After having fun with water sports thanks to the dive center, you can kick back and relax with massage services at the spa for an extra charge.

The spacious and modern Junior Suites in the Select Club Adults Only section feature contemporary design. Youll also find a flat screen TV with satellite service, a well-stocked minibar, Jacuzzi and Balcony

An extensive array of a la carte and buffet restaurants offers a variety of specialties, with Asian cuisine at Asiana Restaurant, Argentine dishes at El Gaucho Restaurant, and much more. The resort also includes various bars, the Cupcake Caf and a nightclub. Guests staying at Sandos Riviera can enjoy unlimited local and international brand drinks in the pool and beach areas throughout the day.

In addition to daytime and nighttime entertainment, guests will find a wide range of beach activities, along with an adults only restaurant and an adults only beach area with hammocks and umbrellas.

Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen Rooms

Master Suite Riviera
Riviera Master Suite Select Adults Only + 21 Years Old offers one king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color flat screen TV, disabled facilities, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, jacuzzi / whirlpool / spa bath, kettle, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service 24 hours, digital safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, pull - out sofa bed and smoke detector, shower, living area, vanity mirror, luggage bench, wardrobe and double sink. Located in a secluded part of the resort, offers an spacious suite providing comfort and Luxury as well as VIP treatment, and Wardrobe, Terrace, premium Liquor Bottles, Sofa and lounge, including snacks, Jacuzzi in the room, Jacuzzi at the terrace, ipod player, wireless internet, fine pillows and bedding, bathrobes for using during your stay.
Junior Suite Riviera
Riviera Junior Suite With Jacuzzi offers one king bed or two double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color flat screen TV, disabled facilities, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, jacuzzi / whirlpool / spa bath, kettle, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service 24 hours, digital safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, pull - out sofa bed and smoke detector, shower, living area, vanity mirror, luggage bench, wardrobe and double sink. Spacious Junior Suite with 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, lounge with a sofa bed and jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Riviera Grand Buffet
Select Club Breakfast Restaurant, Breakfast: 07:00 to 11:00 Hrs. Only for Riviera Select Club Adults Only Section guests
Iztapalapa
Pool Buffet & Snack Bar, Drinks: 08:00 to 22:00 Hrs. Breakfast: 08:00 to 10:30 Hrs. Lunch: 12:00 to 17:00 Hrs. Dress Code: Shirt & Shoes are mandatory
Riviera Blue Pool Snack Bar
Drinks: 10:00 to 18:00 Hrs. Lunch: 11:00 - : 17:00 Hrs Dress Code: Shirt & Shoes are mandatory
Il Piemonte Buffet
Italian Buffet, Dinner: 18.30 to 22.30 Hrs. Dress Code: Casual, no beach wear
Asiana Restaurant
Oriental Restaurant Dinner: 18:00 to 21.30hrs. Dress Code: Casual, no beach wear. Previous reservation, subject to availability, restrictions apply: 7 Night Stay: 3 Reservations for Dinner 4-6 Nights 2 reservations 2-3Nights 1 reservation
Gourmet Restaurant
French Restaurant (adults only). Dinner: 18:00 to 21:30 Hrs. Dress Code:Formal Wear (Closed toe shoes, gentleman long trousers) Previous reservation, subject to availability, restrictions apply: 7 Night Stay: 3 Reservations for Dinner 4-6 Nights 2 reservations 2-3Nights 1 reservation
El Gaucho Restaurant
Argentinean Stake House Dinner: 18:00 to 21:30 Hrs. Dress Code:Casual, no beach wear Previous reservation, subject to availability, restrictions apply: 7 Night Stay: 3 Reservations for Dinner 4-6 Nights 2 reservations 2-3Nights 1 reservation
Fogo de Janeiro Restaurant
Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant Dinner: 18:00 to 21:30 Hrs. Dress Code: Casual, no beach wear. Previous reservation, subject to availability, restrictions apply: 7 Night Stay: 3 Reservations for Dinner 4-6 Nights 2 reservations 2-3Nights 1 reservation
Mediterranean Restaurant
Mediterranean Cuisine Dinner: 18:00 to 21:30 Hrs. Dress Code: Casual, no beach wear Previous reservation, subject to availability, restrictions apply: 7 Night Stay: 3 Reservations for Dinner 4-6 Nights 2 reservations 2-3Nights 1 reservation
Riviera Maya Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant Dinner: 18:00 to 21: 30 Hrs. Dress Code: Casual, no beach wear

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teo Dor A
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Awesome friends trip for my 30th birthday

The hotel was great! Everything was far away because we stayed in the adults part, but I didn't mind the walk.. Big choice of restaurants and coffeshop. The beach was beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert M.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

AWESOME

Everything was great. Some difficulty walking to and from the room to the beach, but not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura
Business
lv
Jan 12, 2015

Great vacation

Rooms were very nice, beach was sandy and awesome. Food was ok, nothing special. Mexican restauran "Mexicana" was horrible - food was cold, plus you have to wait for the table around 90 min while half of the restaurant was empty. Other restaurants were great, customer service was cool. Be careful with room charges! We got a trip to Coba through the hotel which was 139$ (USA)each. They offered to charge my room and i agreed. At the checkout charges were in pesos. I wanted to pay in US Dollars- so they converted back to US dollars and it became 350$ instead of 278$( they get you on double conversion)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John W.
Business
Charlotte
Jan 5, 2015

The perfect gift to each other!

Fantastic adult section! Fantastic staff!! The hotel was immaculate. Grounds were lush and every staff member we encountered always greeted and acknowledged us! The mecican and French restaurants were a hit. Plenty of pools and area devoted to adults. It was an excellent experience for our family. Special thanks and kudos to Vanessa, Johnny, Fabian, Luis, and Francisco!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrakes
Business
sac ca
Oct 12, 2014

GREAT times here

Adult side was wonderful! Food was good. No reservations required which was a plus. Cupcake cafe was heavenly. Room was great. Even had wi fi in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Asain restaurant was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tinez
Business
San Francisco, California
Sep 3, 2014

Great stay!

First time staying at an all inclusive resort and it was amazing. Staff is really friendly, especially David, the bartender by the swimming pool. Food was delicious, different variety throughout the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olichka
Business
Queens, NY
Sep 1, 2014

Excellent Vacation

Overall, our experience was great at Sandos Playacar. We stayed at the adults only section and recommend it for couples. We enjoyed ourselves and believe the hotel is worth the money. The ameneties were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Ask for more alcohol in drinks at the bars. The drinks tend to not have enough.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WillRS
Business
Regina, Sk
Aug 19, 2014

Sandos Playa del Carmen

Great experience!! This resort was great!! The staff, the location, the beach, the shows, the food!!! I don't know how to describe it.. Everything was just so great!!! Maybe some may mention the wifi being available mostly in the lobby but really who cares when you're on vacation!!! Disconnect from the world and enjoy your holidays!!! The adults only area is the way to go!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Michael Jackson show was surprisingly good!!! I have to say I was quite pleased with their entertainment team!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HootHoot
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 11, 2014

Great Stay

This was a great stay. We have stayed at a few places in Playa and Cancun and this one has been the best so far. We did the Adults only section and it is definitely worth it. I recommend this hotel (specifically this area) to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant reservations go very quickly. I suggest making your reservations on the first day you arrive for the rest of your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaBoricua
Business
North Carolina
May 30, 2014

Adults Only Was the way to go!

I selected this All-Inclusive resort because it had a truly Adults Only area....and it delivered. We had our own pool area, which was not just a small little pool fenced in on the side of another area. There was plenty of seating in our area with our own swim up bar area, with some pretty good bartenders that kept the drinks flowing. There was a daily buffet by the pool and entertainment, so you really didn't have to explore other areas of the resort if you didn't want to. I have one negative...no Wi-Fi in the room. Not even a LAN connection in the room. There is Wi-Fi in the service areas and some open areas, but based on the resort description and being a 4 star resort, I expected Wi-Fi access in my room. So back to the good....The beach was beautiful. The beach and activity options are in the regular part of the resort, so you do have to walk (or wait for the cart service) a bit. But again, I was ok with that to have a kid free zone to go back to and relax in. There were plenty of restaurants available, even one for Adults Only. The food was great: Steakhouse, Italian, Mexican, Brazilian, regular buffet. My only issue was that some nicer restaurants required reservations which can fill up quickly. I tried to communicate with the concierge desk a few times ahead of arrival and did not get a response. Once I arrived though, they were ready to help and make sure we got into one of the nicer restaurants. So with all of the good stuff I have said, you may wonder why I rated it a 4. So I have been in some of the more posh resorts and I just wouldn't rank this a 5 star posh resort. But still a great resort with a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just outside of the Playacar gates, there is a small mall, which by the way has a movie theatre (Cinemex) that plays current movies in English. If you forget something at home, you can find it there. By Taxi, 90 pesos one way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top