$240 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

4 stars
Paseo xaman-ha, lote 1, mza. 1,, fracc playacar, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
39 reviews
Sandos Playa del Carmen

Great experience!! This resort was great!! The staff, the location, the beach, the shows, the... See full review

  • WillRS
  • Aug 19, 2014
Great Stay

This was a great stay. We have stayed at a few places in Playa and Cancun and this one has been the... See full review

  • HootHoot
  • Jun 11, 2014
Contemporary suites featuring beautiful views of the beach

Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen features an array of leisure options for holidaymakers in this hotel near Playa Del Carmen. Guests relax at the loungers, play tennis, work-out at the gym or have fun at the lagoon-style pool which also features a swim-up bar. The beach area has hammocks and umbrellas for tourists who want to relax along the shore. Retreat to the hotel and have a massage at the spa for an added charge.

Patrons can savour Asian cuisine at Asiana Restaurant or Argentine dishes at El Gaucho Restaurant on site. The resort also features Cupcake Cafe as well as a nightclub.

3 Reasons to Stay

  • Lagoon-style pool with a swim-up bar
  • Close to Playa del Carmen
  • Spa amenities

Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen Rooms

Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen boasts spacious and contemporary suites with chic and modern decors. All units come equipped with modern conveniences like cable LCD TV, well-contained mini bar, Jacuzzi and a balcony that opens to beautiful views of the sea.

Things to Do

  • Playacar Golf Club (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Playa del Carmen Maritime Terminal (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Xplor Theme Park (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Yucatek Divers (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Central Square (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Playa del Carmen Main Beach (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Nuestra Senora del Carmen Catholic Church (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Xcaret Eco Theme Park (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Xcaret Water Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Xcaret Eco-Archeological Park (2.4 mi/3.9 km)

Hotel Map

20.6024 -87.0942
Area served
Playa Del Carmen, Solidaridad.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
The recently constructed Sandos Riviera Beach Resort & Spa forms part of the Sandos Playacar Beach Resort & Spa and it is located within the renowned residential area of Playacar. Sharing the magnificent beachfront area of Sandos Playacar Beach Resort & Spa, the hotel is located within a short distance from the town of Playa del Carmen, the pier to Cozumel, and 45 minutes from the Cancun International Airport.

Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen Rooms

Master Suite Riviera
Riviera Master Suite Select Adults Only + 21 Years Old offers one king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color flat screen TV, disabled facilities, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, jacuzzi / whirlpool / spa bath, kettle, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service 24 hours, digital safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, pull - out sofa bed and smoke detector, shower, living area, vanity mirror, luggage bench, wardrobe and double sink. Located in a secluded part of the resort, offers an spacious suite providing comfort and Luxury as well as VIP treatment, and Wardrobe, Terrace, premium Liquor Bottles, Sofa and lounge, including snacks, Jacuzzi in the room, Jacuzzi at the terrace, ipod player, wireless internet, fine pillows and bedding, bathrobes for using during your stay.
Junior Suite Riviera
Riviera Junior Suite With Jacuzzi offers one king bed or two double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color flat screen TV, disabled facilities, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, jacuzzi / whirlpool / spa bath, kettle, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service 24 hours, digital safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, pull - out sofa bed and smoke detector, shower, living area, vanity mirror, luggage bench, wardrobe and double sink. Spacious Junior Suite with 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, lounge with a sofa bed and jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Riviera Grand Buffet
Select Club Breakfast Restaurant, Breakfast: 07:00 to 11:00 Hrs. Only for Riviera Select Club Adults Only Section guests
Iztapalapa
Pool Buffet & Snack Bar, Drinks: 08:00 to 22:00 Hrs. Breakfast: 08:00 to 10:30 Hrs. Lunch: 12:00 to 17:00 Hrs. Dress Code: Shirt & Shoes are mandatory
Riviera Blue Pool Snack Bar
Drinks: 10:00 to 18:00 Hrs. Lunch: 11:00 - : 17:00 Hrs Dress Code: Shirt & Shoes are mandatory
Il Piemonte Buffet
Italian Buffet, Dinner: 18.30 to 22.30 Hrs. Dress Code: Casual, no beach wear
Asiana Restaurant
Oriental Restaurant Dinner: 18:00 to 21.30hrs. Dress Code: Casual, no beach wear. Previous reservation, subject to availability, restrictions apply: 7 Night Stay: 3 Reservations for Dinner 4-6 Nights 2 reservations 2-3Nights 1 reservation
Gourmet Restaurant
French Restaurant (adults only). Dinner: 18:00 to 21:30 Hrs. Dress Code:Formal Wear (Closed toe shoes, gentleman long trousers) Previous reservation, subject to availability, restrictions apply: 7 Night Stay: 3 Reservations for Dinner 4-6 Nights 2 reservations 2-3Nights 1 reservation
El Gaucho Restaurant
Argentinean Stake House Dinner: 18:00 to 21:30 Hrs. Dress Code:Casual, no beach wear Previous reservation, subject to availability, restrictions apply: 7 Night Stay: 3 Reservations for Dinner 4-6 Nights 2 reservations 2-3Nights 1 reservation
Fogo de Janeiro Restaurant
Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant Dinner: 18:00 to 21:30 Hrs. Dress Code: Casual, no beach wear. Previous reservation, subject to availability, restrictions apply: 7 Night Stay: 3 Reservations for Dinner 4-6 Nights 2 reservations 2-3Nights 1 reservation
Mediterranean Restaurant
Mediterranean Cuisine Dinner: 18:00 to 21:30 Hrs. Dress Code: Casual, no beach wear Previous reservation, subject to availability, restrictions apply: 7 Night Stay: 3 Reservations for Dinner 4-6 Nights 2 reservations 2-3Nights 1 reservation
Riviera Maya Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant Dinner: 18:00 to 21: 30 Hrs. Dress Code: Casual, no beach wear

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swismex
geneva, Switzerland
Jun 24, 2013

Nice place

Nice palce to be able to have an all inclusive palce but not to expensive to be allow you to spend a few days out travelling to Tulum or other nice places from the riviera maya

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TAS in Texas
Texas
Jun 11, 2013

jacuzzi in room, outdoor hot tub

We went for our 1st wedding aniversery. It was so nice to have welcome champaign and fruit. In room Jacuzzi was perfect. We stayed in the adult only section. Bath robes were nice too. Everything was at this resort. Beach, pools, swim up bar, late night dancing, entertainment, outdoor hot tub. Staff was always helpfull. Dinner reservations was the only problem we had. I had a vision of Brazil, Mexican, and Steak. But I could only get reservations for one of 3 nights. This is the 2nd time it has happened. I don't know how people do it. I would recomend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

we ziplined at hidden adventure Located at Xel Ha just north of Tulum cool Cave to swim in. More fun for us then walking up lots of stairs in the hear on a history tour.

Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shmatie
Nj
May 15, 2013

Great location but won't go again

The location and size of the resort and amazing beach were fantastic great swim up adult bar and pretty good food choices however I was there for my best friends wedding the checking was long and a nightmare customer service is not very accommodating they try and put u in the wrong rooms the bride and groom moved 4 times because the rooms smelled or had twin beds the hacienda suites r gorgeous that they finally ended up in but r expensive. Our room had the worst bed and smell and cockroaches it seemingly looked nice at first and was seemingly clean but had issues. I did not wana move cause it would far up a whole day of vacation. Wish they had more rides frequently to the beach side it was rough to walk in such heat. Beach was still so clean and gorgeous and the wildlife at the resort was very cool the wedding was also very pretty. And the drinks and bartenders were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rob Michigan
South east Michigan
May 13, 2013

Perfect

We stayed at the Adults Only Rivera Select Club part of Sandos Playacar. You will not find a better place to stay. The beach was the BEST! Food was incredible. We enjoyed walking miles on the the beach along all the hotels in Playa del Carmen, The rooms are located away from the resturaunts and beach. They have a commuter carts for you if you want to ride instead of walking. Definitley stay here..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you don't want to walk, or can't. there is commuter carts. Mexico is very safe!

Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gecko911
WI
May 13, 2013

Select Club - Adults Only

Spent a week at this resort in the adults only section. Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabriel Ch
Buenos aires Argentina
Mar 5, 2013

Good honeymoon

IT is the right place to go with familiy or couple!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to book in advance dinner at the a-la-carte restaurants, do this at the guest service desk.

Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris and Dan
Minneapolis MN
Mar 4, 2013

Very nice resort. A couple of little things need something

Our room was nice, clean, but had a lingering odor that didn't go away, mold or mildew. The safe needed programming 3 times due to malfunctioning. TV remote worked only the first night. Otherwise the room was spacious and comfortable. Beds are a rather hard. Some of the staff was exceptional and some just very average, if not helpful. Very good food. We enjoyed the venues and the dining room staff. Marguarita in Fesitval and Daniel in Piedmont in the evening were delightful. Lots of amenities. Entertainment was very good and the beach was absolutely beyond, wonderful! All in all, we enjoyed our stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a taxi from the airport instead of transfers. Much easier and faster.

Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Looking for Adventure Ann
Providence, RI
Feb 23, 2013

An All-inclusive First getaway

The hotel was nice and we appreciated the Adult-only area for the quiet. The beach was great for relaxing. The food was not good. We were enticed to listen a long 2.5 hour high pressure membership sales schpell, when promised it would be no longer than 30 to 45 minutes. However, the regular hotel staff were friendly and gracious! I don't know if all All-Inclusive's are like this hotel, but I think we discovered that perhaps we are not the All Inclusive types... We traveled to Xichen Itza (amazing) with a tour group (ok, but tour guide was excellent) and Tulum (spectacular history and a fantastic public beach with snorkeling and terrific beach side bar) in our rented car (which we only used this one time... something to consider).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be open to travel a bit to witness the amazing history

Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toledosfinest1
Toledo,Oh
Feb 14, 2013

Sadsals Playcar was excellant !!

The hotel is spotless and beautiful. The employees are the best. The Adult section is really nice, but as people have said, it is a long walk to the beach. But after all the choices of food and bars, it was nice to walk. The resort had many animals and apear to be well taken care of. We would return to this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Walking to Playa Del Carmen is within walking distance, but for $7.00 per cab, take the cab.

Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alberto Prince
Brighton. UK
Jan 4, 2013

Not the real thing

This hotel is advertised as 'Adults Only', and it is not true. There is a section at the hotel that is for adults only, but that is only one swimming pool! At the beach, even though there is a section for adults only, it was full of children with no adult supervision. The restaurants are also incorrectly advertised as 'Adults Only'. This was not the only bad thing. We had an issue with the room key, and we had to go EIGHT times to the reception since not a single employee was able to walk with us to the room, so we had to walk every single time to the reception for getting the key changed. All the restaurants have to be booked in advance, almost 24 hours before dinner time. This makes an unflexible customer experience. But imagine the frustration we had when we saw people arriving to the restaurant with NO RESERVATIONS! So what's the point of making a reservation when it's not needed? Lastly, for the price I paid for this hotel, I could easily got a better deal in some other one. Alcohol was not great, food was not great. Only cheap pieces of meat and cheap alcohol in all cocktails!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not make a reservation for having dinner. Feel free to make a last minute pick on the restaurant you prefer. They tell you it is necessary while it is not.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search