$338 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

4 stars
View map of Paseo xaman-ha, lote 1, mza. 1,, fracc playacar, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Angry hungry
Business
Florida
Apr 26, 2014

I would not recomend

I have stayed about 10 times in all inclusive resorts. The food here was disappointing. The breakfast was good, but dinner and lunch were unacceptable. We were about 1/2 mile from the beach, and they only had one cart and one van going around. We ussually had to walk. The room was large and comfortableo, but the matress and water pressure could have been better. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the italian restaurant in Jardin de Marieta

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric Illini Fan
Business
Illinois
Mar 28, 2014

awesome place

Very nice resort. I would recommend this place for families and adults. If you are not traveling with children, stay at the adults only section. It is very accommodating. Adults only pool swim up bar, and food by the pool from 11 till 3:30 - 4:00....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AEM20
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 9, 2014

Nice Place

Hotel and grounds were very nice. Beach was a little far away from Room, however the walk was nice through the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food was very good. Go with an empty stomach !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McMillion
Business
Baltimore
Mar 7, 2014

Fun Times!

Fantastic way to celebrate 30yrs of life... Friendly stay, the food and drinks weren't the worst.. The beach was AMAZING and the staff was always friendly/helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Captain Dinner show is a MUST SEE!!!!! The show is a waxing and the dinner is surprisingly good!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rydog
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Jan 20, 2014

Great for honey moon

Staff is excellent, we walked around to other hotels and found out from othere people that sandles is the best bang for your buck. I would be careful when looking into the RIU hotels I heard they suck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure you break up your large bills for like 1's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mik Jagger
Business
IL
Jan 16, 2014

Worth your money

Great value , my second time here , nice beach , would return again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Down Town Playa Del Carmen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJJDD
Business
New Jersey
Jan 2, 2014

Good value

Resort was very big and somewhat dated. Staff tried their best to make the stay pleasureable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Make reservations at the ala carte restaurants early. They limit the # of servings per night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elluce
Business
Ontario, Canada
Dec 8, 2013

Nice vacation

Nice, very large resort on the south part of Playa del Carmen. The beach is perfect and the water very clean. They are 7 a la carte restaurants, tried 5 of them, the French and Mexican were better. Adults only pool and beach a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Szulbam
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 20, 2013

Relaxing getaway

My husband and I stayed in the adults section of Sandos Playacar. The resort overall is beautiful. The food isn't that great, it's typical all inclusive resort food. The alcohol is very watered down. The staff is so friendly and because we stayed in the adults section we had a private check in. I read reviews about the beds being hard, but we didn't find that at all. We slept extremely well. We had a jacuzzi tub in our room, but there was some brown gunk that came out of the jets that wasn't noticeable until you drained the tub so that grossed us out. It is about a 20 minute walk to 5th ave in Playa and you walk past some gorgeous homes on the way there, or you can take a taxi for 70 pesos. We had a great time. If we'd go back, I'd definitely stay at this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

On the nights that you don't have reservations at the al a carte restaurants go into town and eat at one of fabulous restaurants in Playa, especially Il beratto ( or something like that). They have excellent pizzas and wine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George Anniversary
Business
Bogota, Colombia
Nov 13, 2013

Great Hotel

Nice food, very kind the staff but the only thing is the distance between the adults rooms and the beach, is too far and you have to walk for more than five minutes to get there and this is hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Calle 5 is really near and has it all that you could ask

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top