$372 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

4 stars
View map of Paseo xaman-ha, lote 1, mza. 1,, fracc playacar, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura
Business
lv
Jan 12, 2015

Great vacation

Rooms were very nice, beach was sandy and awesome. Food was ok, nothing special. Mexican restauran "Mexicana" was horrible - food was cold, plus you have to wait for the table around 90 min while half of the restaurant was empty. Other restaurants were great, customer service was cool. Be careful with room charges! We got a trip to Coba through the hotel which was 139$ (USA)each. They offered to charge my room and i agreed. At the checkout charges were in pesos. I wanted to pay in US Dollars- so they converted back to US dollars and it became 350$ instead of 278$( they get you on double conversion)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert M.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

AWESOME

Everything was great. Some difficulty walking to and from the room to the beach, but not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John W.
Business
Charlotte
Jan 5, 2015

The perfect gift to each other!

Fantastic adult section! Fantastic staff!! The hotel was immaculate. Grounds were lush and every staff member we encountered always greeted and acknowledged us! The mecican and French restaurants were a hit. Plenty of pools and area devoted to adults. It was an excellent experience for our family. Special thanks and kudos to Vanessa, Johnny, Fabian, Luis, and Francisco!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrakes
Business
sac ca
Oct 12, 2014

GREAT times here

Adult side was wonderful! Food was good. No reservations required which was a plus. Cupcake cafe was heavenly. Room was great. Even had wi fi in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Asain restaurant was great

Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tinez
Business
San Francisco, California
Sep 3, 2014

Great stay!

First time staying at an all inclusive resort and it was amazing. Staff is really friendly, especially David, the bartender by the swimming pool. Food was delicious, different variety throughout the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olichka
Business
Queens, NY
Sep 1, 2014

Excellent Vacation

Overall, our experience was great at Sandos Playacar. We stayed at the adults only section and recommend it for couples. We enjoyed ourselves and believe the hotel is worth the money. The ameneties were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Ask for more alcohol in drinks at the bars. The drinks tend to not have enough.

Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kays
Business
Louisville KY
Aug 31, 2014

Great time

We enjoyed our stay. Perfect location. Great beach area. We stayed in the adult only section and enjoyed the area. Very relaxing. The shade by the pool and beach were very nice and allowed us to stay out of the sun when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We stayed at the resort the whole time. Very relaxing and plenty to do there.

Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WillRS
Business
Regina, Sk
Aug 19, 2014

Sandos Playa del Carmen

Great experience!! This resort was great!! The staff, the location, the beach, the shows, the food!!! I don't know how to describe it.. Everything was just so great!!! Maybe some may mention the wifi being available mostly in the lobby but really who cares when you're on vacation!!! Disconnect from the world and enjoy your holidays!!! The adults only area is the way to go!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Michael Jackson show was surprisingly good!!! I have to say I was quite pleased with their entertainment team!!

Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adrian a
Business
Chicago
Aug 6, 2014

Wonderful time

I Love it it was better than what I expect. The resort is close to the beach best part of all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HootHoot
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 11, 2014

Great Stay

This was a great stay. We have stayed at a few places in Playa and Cancun and this one has been the best so far. We did the Adults only section and it is definitely worth it. I recommend this hotel (specifically this area) to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant reservations go very quickly. I suggest making your reservations on the first day you arrive for the rest of your stay.

Back to menu Return to top