$275 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

4 stars
Paseo xaman-ha, lote 1, mza. 1,, fracc playacar, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
40 reviews
GREAT times here

Adult side was wonderful! Food was good. No reservations required which was a plus. Cupcake cafe... See full review

  • mrakes
  • Oct 12, 2014
Great stay!

First time staying at an all inclusive resort and it was amazing. Staff is really friendly,... See full review

  • Tinez
  • Sep 3, 2014
Contemporary suites featuring beautiful views of the beach

Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen features an array of leisure options for holidaymakers in this hotel near Playa Del Carmen. Guests relax at the loungers, play tennis, work-out at the gym or have fun at the lagoon-style pool which also features a swim-up bar. The beach area has hammocks and umbrellas for tourists who want to relax along the shore. Retreat to the hotel and have a massage at the spa for an added charge.

Patrons can savour Asian cuisine at Asiana Restaurant or Argentine dishes at El Gaucho Restaurant on site. The resort also features Cupcake Cafe as well as a nightclub.

3 Reasons To Stay

  • Lagoon-style pool with a swim-up bar
  • Close to Playa del Carmen
  • Spa amenities

Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen Rooms

Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen boasts spacious and contemporary suites with chic and modern decors. All units come equipped with modern conveniences like cable LCD TV, well-contained mini bar, Jacuzzi and a balcony that opens to beautiful views of the sea.

Things to Do

  • Playacar Golf Club (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Playa del Carmen Maritime Terminal (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Xplor Theme Park (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Yucatek Divers (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Central Square (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Playa del Carmen Main Beach (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Nuestra Senora del Carmen Catholic Church (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Xcaret Eco Theme Park (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Xcaret Water Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Xcaret Eco-Archeological Park (2.4 mi/3.9 km)

Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen Rooms

Master Suite Riviera
Riviera Master Suite Select Adults Only + 21 Years Old offers one king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color flat screen TV, disabled facilities, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, jacuzzi / whirlpool / spa bath, kettle, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service 24 hours, digital safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, pull - out sofa bed and smoke detector, shower, living area, vanity mirror, luggage bench, wardrobe and double sink. Located in a secluded part of the resort, offers an spacious suite providing comfort and Luxury as well as VIP treatment, and Wardrobe, Terrace, premium Liquor Bottles, Sofa and lounge, including snacks, Jacuzzi in the room, Jacuzzi at the terrace, ipod player, wireless internet, fine pillows and bedding, bathrobes for using during your stay.
Junior Suite Riviera
Riviera Junior Suite With Jacuzzi offers one king bed or two double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color flat screen TV, disabled facilities, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, jacuzzi / whirlpool / spa bath, kettle, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service 24 hours, digital safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, pull - out sofa bed and smoke detector, shower, living area, vanity mirror, luggage bench, wardrobe and double sink. Spacious Junior Suite with 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, lounge with a sofa bed and jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Riviera Grand Buffet
Select Club Breakfast Restaurant, Breakfast: 07:00 to 11:00 Hrs. Only for Riviera Select Club Adults Only Section guests
Iztapalapa
Pool Buffet & Snack Bar, Drinks: 08:00 to 22:00 Hrs. Breakfast: 08:00 to 10:30 Hrs. Lunch: 12:00 to 17:00 Hrs. Dress Code: Shirt & Shoes are mandatory
Riviera Blue Pool Snack Bar
Drinks: 10:00 to 18:00 Hrs. Lunch: 11:00 - : 17:00 Hrs Dress Code: Shirt & Shoes are mandatory
Il Piemonte Buffet
Italian Buffet, Dinner: 18.30 to 22.30 Hrs. Dress Code: Casual, no beach wear
Asiana Restaurant
Oriental Restaurant Dinner: 18:00 to 21.30hrs. Dress Code: Casual, no beach wear. Previous reservation, subject to availability, restrictions apply: 7 Night Stay: 3 Reservations for Dinner 4-6 Nights 2 reservations 2-3Nights 1 reservation
Gourmet Restaurant
French Restaurant (adults only). Dinner: 18:00 to 21:30 Hrs. Dress Code:Formal Wear (Closed toe shoes, gentleman long trousers) Previous reservation, subject to availability, restrictions apply: 7 Night Stay: 3 Reservations for Dinner 4-6 Nights 2 reservations 2-3Nights 1 reservation
El Gaucho Restaurant
Argentinean Stake House Dinner: 18:00 to 21:30 Hrs. Dress Code:Casual, no beach wear Previous reservation, subject to availability, restrictions apply: 7 Night Stay: 3 Reservations for Dinner 4-6 Nights 2 reservations 2-3Nights 1 reservation
Fogo de Janeiro Restaurant
Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant Dinner: 18:00 to 21:30 Hrs. Dress Code: Casual, no beach wear. Previous reservation, subject to availability, restrictions apply: 7 Night Stay: 3 Reservations for Dinner 4-6 Nights 2 reservations 2-3Nights 1 reservation
Mediterranean Restaurant
Mediterranean Cuisine Dinner: 18:00 to 21:30 Hrs. Dress Code: Casual, no beach wear Previous reservation, subject to availability, restrictions apply: 7 Night Stay: 3 Reservations for Dinner 4-6 Nights 2 reservations 2-3Nights 1 reservation
Riviera Maya Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant Dinner: 18:00 to 21: 30 Hrs. Dress Code: Casual, no beach wear

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rob Michigan
South east Michigan
May 13, 2013

Perfect

We stayed at the Adults Only Rivera Select Club part of Sandos Playacar. You will not find a better place to stay. The beach was the BEST! Food was incredible. We enjoyed walking miles on the the beach along all the hotels in Playa del Carmen, The rooms are located away from the resturaunts and beach. They have a commuter carts for you if you want to ride instead of walking. Definitley stay here..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you don't want to walk, or can't. there is commuter carts. Mexico is very safe!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrakes
Business
sac ca
Oct 12, 2014

GREAT times here

Adult side was wonderful! Food was good. No reservations required which was a plus. Cupcake cafe was heavenly. Room was great. Even had wi fi in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Asain restaurant was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tinez
Business
San Francisco, California
Sep 3, 2014

Great stay!

First time staying at an all inclusive resort and it was amazing. Staff is really friendly, especially David, the bartender by the swimming pool. Food was delicious, different variety throughout the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olichka
Business
Queens, NY
Sep 1, 2014

Excellent Vacation

Overall, our experience was great at Sandos Playacar. We stayed at the adults only section and recommend it for couples. We enjoyed ourselves and believe the hotel is worth the money. The ameneties were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Ask for more alcohol in drinks at the bars. The drinks tend to not have enough.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WillRS
Business
Regina, Sk
Aug 19, 2014

Sandos Playa del Carmen

Great experience!! This resort was great!! The staff, the location, the beach, the shows, the food!!! I don't know how to describe it.. Everything was just so great!!! Maybe some may mention the wifi being available mostly in the lobby but really who cares when you're on vacation!!! Disconnect from the world and enjoy your holidays!!! The adults only area is the way to go!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Michael Jackson show was surprisingly good!!! I have to say I was quite pleased with their entertainment team!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HootHoot
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 11, 2014

Great Stay

This was a great stay. We have stayed at a few places in Playa and Cancun and this one has been the best so far. We did the Adults only section and it is definitely worth it. I recommend this hotel (specifically this area) to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant reservations go very quickly. I suggest making your reservations on the first day you arrive for the rest of your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaBoricua
Business
North Carolina
May 30, 2014

Adults Only Was the way to go!

I selected this All-Inclusive resort because it had a truly Adults Only area....and it delivered. We had our own pool area, which was not just a small little pool fenced in on the side of another area. There was plenty of seating in our area with our own swim up bar area, with some pretty good bartenders that kept the drinks flowing. There was a daily buffet by the pool and entertainment, so you really didn't have to explore other areas of the resort if you didn't want to. I have one negative...no Wi-Fi in the room. Not even a LAN connection in the room. There is Wi-Fi in the service areas and some open areas, but based on the resort description and being a 4 star resort, I expected Wi-Fi access in my room. So back to the good....The beach was beautiful. The beach and activity options are in the regular part of the resort, so you do have to walk (or wait for the cart service) a bit. But again, I was ok with that to have a kid free zone to go back to and relax in. There were plenty of restaurants available, even one for Adults Only. The food was great: Steakhouse, Italian, Mexican, Brazilian, regular buffet. My only issue was that some nicer restaurants required reservations which can fill up quickly. I tried to communicate with the concierge desk a few times ahead of arrival and did not get a response. Once I arrived though, they were ready to help and make sure we got into one of the nicer restaurants. So with all of the good stuff I have said, you may wonder why I rated it a 4. So I have been in some of the more posh resorts and I just wouldn't rank this a 5 star posh resort. But still a great resort with a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just outside of the Playacar gates, there is a small mall, which by the way has a movie theatre (Cinemex) that plays current movies in English. If you forget something at home, you can find it there. By Taxi, 90 pesos one way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lars2769
Business
Playa Del Carmen
May 13, 2014

Nice BEACH getaway!

This is a great Place to stay for the price as an All-inclusive. 5th Avenue was very close to walk or take a short cab ride. Since we were on our Anniversary vacation and had no children with us, We enjoyed the Adult-Only areas very much. Plus side, was the beach and Adult-only swim up pool bar! On the down side, there was young children at all the sit down fancy dinners and late evening shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to 5th Avenue to shop and dine out. Very large beach areas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Until next time...
Business
Nebraska
May 13, 2014

A couple of couples

This resort was very nice. Since it is so big there is always something to do and nightly entertainment. The staff is wonderful. Only complaints would be how far the adults only section is from the beach and we were quite annoyed with how many parents didn't stay on the family side of the beach; making the adults only beach not truly adults only. Shame on those parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

You COULD walk to 5th Avenue in playa, but a cab will only cost you $7 so its well worth the money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kuhns Ex
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Apr 29, 2014

Enjoyed

Nice place and very beautiful. Beach was great. Adults only worth the extra buck and was very nice facility. A long way from the beach, though, which was OK because we liked the nice walk. Food was OK. Very large resort. Need a shuttle to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to town for shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Angry hungry
Business
Florida
Apr 26, 2014

I would not recomend

I have stayed about 10 times in all inclusive resorts. The food here was disappointing. The breakfast was good, but dinner and lunch were unacceptable. We were about 1/2 mile from the beach, and they only had one cart and one van going around. We ussually had to walk. The room was large and comfortableo, but the matress and water pressure could have been better. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the italian restaurant in Jardin de Marieta

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top