$258 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Sandos Playacar Beach Resort - Select Club - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Paseo xaman-ha, lote 1, mza. 1,, fracc playacar, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
43 reviews
Great resort!

It was our first time in Playa. We really enjoyed the hotel. We stayed at the Adults section which... See full review

  • NATHAN T.
  • Jun 28, 2015
Best Resort I Have Been Too

this is my second time i stayed at Sandos. And its the best resort i have been too. The pool bar is... See full review

  • Magdalena Lala
  • Jun 2, 2015

Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen features an array of leisure options for holidaymakers in this hotel near Playa Del Carmen. Guests relax at the loungers, play tennis, work-out at the gym or have fun at the lagoon-style pool which also features a swim-up bar. The beach area has hammocks and umbrellas for tourists who want to relax along the shore. Retreat to the hotel and have a massage at the spa for an added charge.

Patrons can savour Asian cuisine at Asiana Restaurant or Argentine dishes at El Gaucho Restaurant on site. The resort also features Cupcake Cafe as well as a nightclub.

Rooms

Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen boasts spacious and contemporary suites with chic and modern decors. All units come equipped with modern conveniences like cable LCD TV, well-contained mini bar, Jacuzzi and a balcony that opens to beautiful views of the sea.

Highlights

  • Lagoon-style pool with a swim-up bar
  • Close to Playa del Carmen
  • Spa amenities

Nearby attractions

  • Playacar Golf Club (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Playa del Carmen Maritime Terminal (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Xplor Theme Park (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Yucatek Divers (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Central Square (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Playa del Carmen Main Beach (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Nuestra Senora del Carmen Catholic Church (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Xcaret Eco Theme Park (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Xcaret Water Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Xcaret Eco-Archeological Park (2.4 mi/3.9 km)

Top hotels

Sandos Playacar Beach Resort - Select Club - All Inclusive Rooms

Master Suite Riviera
Riviera Master Suite Select Adults Only + 21 Years Old offers one king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color flat screen TV, disabled facilities, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, jacuzzi / whirlpool / spa bath, kettle, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service 24 hours, digital safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, pull - out sofa bed and smoke detector, shower, living area, vanity mirror, luggage bench, wardrobe and double sink. Located in a secluded part of the resort, offers an spacious suite providing comfort and Luxury as well as VIP treatment, and Wardrobe, Terrace, premium Liquor Bottles, Sofa and lounge, including snacks, Jacuzzi in the room, Jacuzzi at the terrace, ipod player, wireless internet, fine pillows and bedding, bathrobes for using during your stay.
Junior Suite Riviera
Riviera Junior Suite With Jacuzzi offers one king bed or two double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color flat screen TV, disabled facilities, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, jacuzzi / whirlpool / spa bath, kettle, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service 24 hours, digital safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, pull - out sofa bed and smoke detector, shower, living area, vanity mirror, luggage bench, wardrobe and double sink. Spacious Junior Suite with 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, lounge with a sofa bed and jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Riviera Grand Buffet
Select Club Breakfast Restaurant, Breakfast: 07:00 to 11:00 Hrs. Only for Riviera Select Club Adults Only Section guests
Iztapalapa
Pool Buffet & Snack Bar, Drinks: 08:00 to 22:00 Hrs. Breakfast: 08:00 to 10:30 Hrs. Lunch: 12:00 to 17:00 Hrs. Dress Code: Shirt & Shoes are mandatory
Riviera Blue Pool Snack Bar
Drinks: 10:00 to 18:00 Hrs. Lunch: 11:00 - : 17:00 Hrs Dress Code: Shirt & Shoes are mandatory
Il Piemonte Buffet
Italian Buffet, Dinner: 18.30 to 22.30 Hrs. Dress Code: Casual, no beach wear
Asiana Restaurant
Oriental Restaurant Dinner: 18:00 to 21.30hrs. Dress Code: Casual, no beach wear. Previous reservation, subject to availability, restrictions apply: 7 Night Stay: 3 Reservations for Dinner 4-6 Nights 2 reservations 2-3Nights 1 reservation
Gourmet Restaurant
French Restaurant (adults only). Dinner: 18:00 to 21:30 Hrs. Dress Code:Formal Wear (Closed toe shoes, gentleman long trousers) Previous reservation, subject to availability, restrictions apply: 7 Night Stay: 3 Reservations for Dinner 4-6 Nights 2 reservations 2-3Nights 1 reservation
El Gaucho Restaurant
Argentinean Stake House Dinner: 18:00 to 21:30 Hrs. Dress Code:Casual, no beach wear Previous reservation, subject to availability, restrictions apply: 7 Night Stay: 3 Reservations for Dinner 4-6 Nights 2 reservations 2-3Nights 1 reservation
Fogo de Janeiro Restaurant
Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant Dinner: 18:00 to 21:30 Hrs. Dress Code: Casual, no beach wear. Previous reservation, subject to availability, restrictions apply: 7 Night Stay: 3 Reservations for Dinner 4-6 Nights 2 reservations 2-3Nights 1 reservation
Mediterranean Restaurant
Mediterranean Cuisine Dinner: 18:00 to 21:30 Hrs. Dress Code: Casual, no beach wear Previous reservation, subject to availability, restrictions apply: 7 Night Stay: 3 Reservations for Dinner 4-6 Nights 2 reservations 2-3Nights 1 reservation
Riviera Maya Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant Dinner: 18:00 to 21: 30 Hrs. Dress Code: Casual, no beach wear

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sandos Playacar Beach Resort - Select Club - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandos Playacar Beach Resort - Select Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rob Michigan
Couples
South east Michigan
May 13, 2013

Perfect

We stayed at the Adults Only Rivera Select Club part of Sandos Playacar. You will not find a better place to stay. The beach was the BEST! Food was incredible. We enjoyed walking miles on the the beach along all the hotels in Playa del Carmen, The rooms are located away from the resturaunts and beach. They have a commuter carts for you if you want to ride instead of walking. Definitley stay here..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you don't want to walk, or can't. there is commuter carts. Mexico is very safe!

Review of Sandos Playacar Beach Resort - Select Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kelly F.
Couples
Oklahoma city
Aug 2, 2015

family trip

I thought the hotel was just okay. I will not go back again. It was alot of walking and not beachfront like I thought it was. Restaurants service was poor. Took them very long to bring drinks even after I went to the buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandos Playacar Beach Resort - Select Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NATHAN T.
Couples
N/A
Jun 28, 2015

Great resort!

It was our first time in Playa. We really enjoyed the hotel. We stayed at the Adults section which is all the way in the back of the resort. They have carts all day driving by to take guests to the beach area. Some people think that it is a long distance from the beach but I had no problem walking to the beach instead of taking the cart. It was the only exercising we got for 8 days ! LOL! And it was worth it because after drinking and eating like pigs we didnt gain any weight! We really enjoyed the food and drinks! The restaurants didnt require reservation. Staff was really nice. The only problem is that the room smelled like mold. My husband coughed the whole night and we thought about asking to change rooms but other guests were complaining that their rooms smelled mold as well. We would go back but make sure we stay in an area that has no mold in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandos Playacar Beach Resort - Select Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamie S.
Couples
N/A
Jun 14, 2015

Great hotel

Very relaxing and beautiful resort. Had a great time. The staff are all really nice and give great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandos Playacar Beach Resort - Select Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magdalena Lala
Friends
Brooklyn
Jun 2, 2015

Best Resort I Have Been Too

this is my second time i stayed at Sandos. And its the best resort i have been too. The pool bar is amazing you have seats by the pool bar and drink all you want. The pool itself is georgeous bbq every day by the pool. Amazing staff and entertainment as well as the disco club on premisses. Im already planning my next trip in sandos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sandos Playacar Beach Resort - Select Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omaha
Friends
Omaha
Mar 13, 2015

Excellent resort!

Great resort for the value! The Paris restaurant is amazing as well as the Asian! Stayed in the adult only section. Will be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sandos Playacar Beach Resort - Select Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steph
Family
Hazlet
Mar 4, 2015

Disappointed

We went to this resort as a recommendation from someone who had been there before. We were very disappointed. We were unable to make reservations for a nicer restaurant for any of the days we stayed there even though we could see that the restaurants were quite empty. And because the resort was environmentally friendly, there was no air conditioning in the buffets and it was just unbearable eating in the heat. The couple that recommended the place, who also returned with us, also said it has changed since they've been there a few years back. There were also a lot of children and most amenities there were for under 18. We were not even allowed in the arcade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sandos Playacar Beach Resort - Select Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHRISTOPHER P.
Couples
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

Excellent vacation

Excellent resort and lots of entertainment and great food ,definitely worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandos Playacar Beach Resort - Select Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teo Dor A
Friends
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Awesome friends trip for my 30th birthday

The hotel was great! Everything was far away because we stayed in the adults part, but I didn't mind the walk.. Big choice of restaurants and coffeshop. The beach was beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sandos Playacar Beach Resort - Select Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura
Family
lv
Jan 12, 2015

Great vacation

Rooms were very nice, beach was sandy and awesome. Food was ok, nothing special. Mexican restauran "Mexicana" was horrible - food was cold, plus you have to wait for the table around 90 min while half of the restaurant was empty. Other restaurants were great, customer service was cool. Be careful with room charges! We got a trip to Coba through the hotel which was 139$ (USA)each. They offered to charge my room and i agreed. At the checkout charges were in pesos. I wanted to pay in US Dollars- so they converted back to US dollars and it became 350$ instead of 278$( they get you on double conversion)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sandos Playacar Beach Resort - Select Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John W.
Family
Charlotte
Jan 5, 2015

The perfect gift to each other!

Fantastic adult section! Fantastic staff!! The hotel was immaculate. Grounds were lush and every staff member we encountered always greeted and acknowledged us! The mecican and French restaurants were a hit. Plenty of pools and area devoted to adults. It was an excellent experience for our family. Special thanks and kudos to Vanessa, Johnny, Fabian, Luis, and Francisco!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top