$372 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

4 stars
View map of Paseo xaman-ha, lote 1, mza. 1,, fracc playacar, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
55 reviews
Great resort!

It was our first time in Playa. We really enjoyed the hotel. We stayed at the Adults section which... See full review

  • NATHAN T.
  • Jun 28, 2015
Relaxing get away

My wife and I just returned from 5 days at the adult only section of Sandos. This is our third time... See full review

  • Happy Return Customer
  • Jun 27, 2015

Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen features an array of leisure options for holidaymakers in this hotel near Playa Del Carmen. Guests relax at the loungers, play tennis, work-out at the gym or have fun at the lagoon-style pool which also features a swim-up bar. The beach area has hammocks and umbrellas for tourists who want to relax along the shore. Retreat to the hotel and have a massage at the spa for an added charge.

Patrons can savour Asian cuisine at Asiana Restaurant or Argentine dishes at El Gaucho Restaurant on site. The resort also features Cupcake Cafe as well as a nightclub.

Rooms

Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen boasts spacious and contemporary suites with chic and modern decors. All units come equipped with modern conveniences like cable LCD TV, well-contained mini bar, Jacuzzi and a balcony that opens to beautiful views of the sea.

Highlights

  • Lagoon-style pool with a swim-up bar
  • Close to Playa del Carmen
  • Spa amenities

Nearby attractions

  • Playacar Golf Club (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Playa del Carmen Maritime Terminal (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Xplor Theme Park (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Yucatek Divers (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Central Square (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Playa del Carmen Main Beach (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Nuestra Senora del Carmen Catholic Church (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Xcaret Eco Theme Park (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Xcaret Water Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Xcaret Eco-Archeological Park (2.4 mi/3.9 km)

Top hotels

Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen Rooms

Master Suite Riviera
Riviera Master Suite Select Adults Only + 21 Years Old offers one king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color flat screen TV, disabled facilities, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, jacuzzi / whirlpool / spa bath, kettle, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service 24 hours, digital safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, pull - out sofa bed and smoke detector, shower, living area, vanity mirror, luggage bench, wardrobe and double sink. Located in a secluded part of the resort, offers an spacious suite providing comfort and Luxury as well as VIP treatment, and Wardrobe, Terrace, premium Liquor Bottles, Sofa and lounge, including snacks, Jacuzzi in the room, Jacuzzi at the terrace, ipod player, wireless internet, fine pillows and bedding, bathrobes for using during your stay.
Junior Suite Riviera
Riviera Junior Suite With Jacuzzi offers one king bed or two double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color flat screen TV, disabled facilities, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, jacuzzi / whirlpool / spa bath, kettle, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service 24 hours, digital safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, pull - out sofa bed and smoke detector, shower, living area, vanity mirror, luggage bench, wardrobe and double sink. Spacious Junior Suite with 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, lounge with a sofa bed and jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Riviera Grand Buffet
Select Club Breakfast Restaurant, Breakfast: 07:00 to 11:00 Hrs. Only for Riviera Select Club Adults Only Section guests
Iztapalapa
Pool Buffet & Snack Bar, Drinks: 08:00 to 22:00 Hrs. Breakfast: 08:00 to 10:30 Hrs. Lunch: 12:00 to 17:00 Hrs. Dress Code: Shirt & Shoes are mandatory
Riviera Blue Pool Snack Bar
Drinks: 10:00 to 18:00 Hrs. Lunch: 11:00 - : 17:00 Hrs Dress Code: Shirt & Shoes are mandatory
Il Piemonte Buffet
Italian Buffet, Dinner: 18.30 to 22.30 Hrs. Dress Code: Casual, no beach wear
Asiana Restaurant
Oriental Restaurant Dinner: 18:00 to 21.30hrs. Dress Code: Casual, no beach wear. Previous reservation, subject to availability, restrictions apply: 7 Night Stay: 3 Reservations for Dinner 4-6 Nights 2 reservations 2-3Nights 1 reservation
Gourmet Restaurant
French Restaurant (adults only). Dinner: 18:00 to 21:30 Hrs. Dress Code:Formal Wear (Closed toe shoes, gentleman long trousers) Previous reservation, subject to availability, restrictions apply: 7 Night Stay: 3 Reservations for Dinner 4-6 Nights 2 reservations 2-3Nights 1 reservation
El Gaucho Restaurant
Argentinean Stake House Dinner: 18:00 to 21:30 Hrs. Dress Code:Casual, no beach wear Previous reservation, subject to availability, restrictions apply: 7 Night Stay: 3 Reservations for Dinner 4-6 Nights 2 reservations 2-3Nights 1 reservation
Fogo de Janeiro Restaurant
Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant Dinner: 18:00 to 21:30 Hrs. Dress Code: Casual, no beach wear. Previous reservation, subject to availability, restrictions apply: 7 Night Stay: 3 Reservations for Dinner 4-6 Nights 2 reservations 2-3Nights 1 reservation
Mediterranean Restaurant
Mediterranean Cuisine Dinner: 18:00 to 21:30 Hrs. Dress Code: Casual, no beach wear Previous reservation, subject to availability, restrictions apply: 7 Night Stay: 3 Reservations for Dinner 4-6 Nights 2 reservations 2-3Nights 1 reservation
Riviera Maya Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant Dinner: 18:00 to 21: 30 Hrs. Dress Code: Casual, no beach wear

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple XYZ
Washington DC
Nov 19, 2012

Good deal if you want all inclusive and do not need an adults only hotel

No complains. Great hotel if you want all inclusive. Adults only area is only part of the hotel though. Maybe not a good idea if you want an "only adults only" hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NATHAN T.
Business
N/A
Jun 28, 2015

Great resort!

It was our first time in Playa. We really enjoyed the hotel. We stayed at the Adults section which is all the way in the back of the resort. They have carts all day driving by to take guests to the beach area. Some people think that it is a long distance from the beach but I had no problem walking to the beach instead of taking the cart. It was the only exercising we got for 8 days ! LOL! And it was worth it because after drinking and eating like pigs we didnt gain any weight! We really enjoyed the food and drinks! The restaurants didnt require reservation. Staff was really nice. The only problem is that the room smelled like mold. My husband coughed the whole night and we thought about asking to change rooms but other guests were complaining that their rooms smelled mold as well. We would go back but make sure we stay in an area that has no mold in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Return Customer
Business
Torrance
Jun 27, 2015

Relaxing get away

My wife and I just returned from 5 days at the adult only section of Sandos. This is our third time without the kids. We had been there previously when it was the Gala resort with our kids. We really enjoy the pool and the quiet of the adult only side now. The family side is a little too crowded for us so we don't use the pool there. Beach is still beautiful but right now there is a seaweed problem so the beach and water were not as nice as in the past. Hopefully, this condition will pass. Room is great. It has a dehumidifier which made it very comfortable with the air conditioner and fan. No mildew smell either. Food was good. The burrito place and cupcake cafe are a great alternative to the regular restaurants. We used them a lot. I really like that there are no longer reservations required for the restaurants. We had a short wait but it was worth it for the flexibility. Overall, it was another enjoyable and reasonably priced vacation, We will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamie S.
Business
N/A
Jun 14, 2015

Great hotel

Very relaxing and beautiful resort. Had a great time. The staff are all really nice and give great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magdalena Lala
Business
Brooklyn
Jun 2, 2015

Best Resort I Have Been Too

this is my second time i stayed at Sandos. And its the best resort i have been too. The pool bar is amazing you have seats by the pool bar and drink all you want. The pool itself is georgeous bbq every day by the pool. Amazing staff and entertainment as well as the disco club on premisses. Im already planning my next trip in sandos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alisa
Business
N/A
Mar 23, 2015

Anniversary Celebration

Beautiful location! Very nice resort. We were searching specifically for an adults only resort. This resort is attached to a larger family oriented resort. We did have a very nice adults only pool and a couple of restaurants devoted to adults only. Other than that if you want to do anything, including go to the beach, you had to walk through the family resort. All the activities (live music, etc.) were in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omaha
Business
Omaha
Mar 13, 2015

Excellent resort!

Great resort for the value! The Paris restaurant is amazing as well as the Asian! Stayed in the adult only section. Will be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steph
Business
Hazlet
Mar 4, 2015

Disappointed

We went to this resort as a recommendation from someone who had been there before. We were very disappointed. We were unable to make reservations for a nicer restaurant for any of the days we stayed there even though we could see that the restaurants were quite empty. And because the resort was environmentally friendly, there was no air conditioning in the buffets and it was just unbearable eating in the heat. The couple that recommended the place, who also returned with us, also said it has changed since they've been there a few years back. There were also a lot of children and most amenities there were for under 18. We were not even allowed in the arcade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHRISTOPHER P.
Business
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

Excellent vacation

Excellent resort and lots of entertainment and great food ,definitely worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angel C.
Business
Watauga
Feb 14, 2015

Fabulous Vacation

This was our first trip to this location. This was an amazing hotel and very friendly staff. We were treated like royalty! I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandos Riviera Select Club - Adults Only All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teo Dor A
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Awesome friends trip for my 30th birthday

The hotel was great! Everything was far away because we stayed in the adults part, but I didn't mind the walk.. Big choice of restaurants and coffeshop. The beach was beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top