$208 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km. 295 Hotel Sandos Caracol, Col. Centro, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
17 reviews
exelent place

the people is very nice and friendly and very nice place to relax. See full review

  • jorge m.
  • Jan 5, 2015
GREAT weekend getaway

My experience was great from the 1st day to last day. See full review

  • Bivi10
  • Oct 7, 2014
Ideal for romantic vacation or weekend getaway, Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive offers sophisticated and stylish accommodations in the heart of Riviera Maya. This luxurious resort provides easy access to the turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea and pristine beach area exclusively for adults the features hammocks and waiter. Guests can play at the tennis courts or have fun with nightly entertainment at the theater. 

At Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive, patrons enjoy the variety of appetizing Brazilian cuisine at Fogo du Brasil and enjoy a la carte breakfast and luch at La Jungla snack bar on site. Visitors can rejuvenate with pampering treatments at Spa Sandos on site with diverse temperature pools, hydrotherapy area, sauna and steam bath and work out at the fitness center. 
Rooms
Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive offers elegant suites nestled into a quiet jungle area. Each unit is appointed with individual climate control, satellite 42-inch plasma TV, wireless Internet access, safe deposit box, iron and board, mini bar, hair dryer and balcony/terrace that opens to garden, pool or jungle views. Select accommodations have living area and balcony with Jacuzzi. 
Highlights
Beach area with hammocks and waiterIn-house restaurant serving Brazilian cuisineExcellent spa facilities including diverse temperature pools
Nearby attractions
  • Mamitas Beach Club (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Riviera Art Gallery (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • 5th avenue art gallery (3.1 mi/5.0 km)
  • Silver Shine Art Gallery (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Playacar Golf Club (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Playa Paintball Park (5.9 mi/9.5 km)

Top hotels

Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Suite Superior Select Club Adults Only + 21
Suite Superior Select Club Adults Only + 21 offers one king bed or two double bed with air conditioning individual control, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, 42 " color flat screen TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, turn down service, premium liquor bottles, wi fi internet, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, bathrobes, hot and cold water dispenser, room service 24 hours, digital safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, Ipod player, vanity mirror, fine pillows and linen and smoke detector. Suite Superior Select Club Adults Only + 21 years old balcony or terrace with garden or pool view, Wardrobe, Pillows and Fine linens - Bathrobes.
Suite Deluxe Select Club Adults Only + 21
Deluxe Suite with 1 king size bed and double sofa bed, for Adults over 21 years old, balcony with garden or pool view, Jacuzzi in the room - Flat Screen TV/ Cable - Air Conditioning with individual control - 24/Room Service - Smoke Detector - Safety Box - Hairdryer - Bathroom amenities - All Inclusive Minibar - Iron and Ironing Board - Fan - Vanity Mirror - Hot and Cold Water Dispenser - Premium Liquor Bottles - Tea and Coffee amenities - Turn Down Service - Ipod Player - Wi Fi Internet - Pillows and Fine linens - Bathrobes - - Wardrobe
Suite Penthouse Select Club Adults Only + 21
Penthouse Suite with 1 King Size Bed and 1 double sofa bed, for Adults over 21 years old, with Jacuzzi on the terrace with garden or pool view - Flat Screen TV/ Cable - Air Conditioning with individual control - 24/Room Service - Smoke Detector - Safety Box - Hairdryer - Bathroom amenities - All Inclusive Minibar - Iron and Ironing Board - Fan - Vanity Mirror - Hot and Cold Water Dispenser - Premium Liquor Bottles - Tea and Coffee amenities - Turn Down Service - Ipod Player - Wi Fi Internet - Pillows and Fine linens - Bathrobes - Wardrobe

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Restaurant
La Laguna - International Buffet, La Toscana - Italiano, Las Mascaras - Buffet Mexicano, El templo - Oriental, La Riviera - Mediterranean, El Gaucho - Grill - Steak House, Fogo du Brasil - Rodizio, Vegetariano - Gourmet Vegetariano , La Jungla - Snack Bar and El Nido - Snack 24 hrs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 17
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Rocket
Business
commerce city
Jun 25, 2015

Very Relaxing

The experience was great. The Location was the best part. A day trip to Cozumel and Acumal was very easy. Getting to Chichen Itza was a tad more challenging, but not horrible by any means. The beach was a bit rocky, but most of the area is (I heard). The resort is very big with lots of things to see. The food was surprisingly good (for an all inclusive its usually very average). I did have a minor upset stomach all week (it only lasted maybe 30 minutes), So make sure you bring antacid medicine. Overall, I would rate a 4/5 stars (which is the current rating). The Adult section REALLY is all adults. However, when you wonder over to general section, there are no shortage of kids running around just being kids - lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
May 15, 2015

Loved this resort

Wonderful time. Excellent staff. Enjoyed the wild life. Saw lots of monkeys. Lots of activities on resort. In 7 days we didn't have time to do all of them. Food was good, amazing sea bass and steaks. Enjoyed Mayan entertainment. Scheduled deep sea fishing with boat from resort. Staff went out of their way to find another couple to share cost with, which made it a great price.Husband caught a 65 lb Mahi Mahi. Lots of great memories. First time staying at a resort that we want to go back too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jorge m.
Business
woodland
Jan 5, 2015

exelent place

the people is very nice and friendly and very nice place to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa W.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

honeymoon

We enjoyed our stay the room was great we stayed in building 61 in the select club definitely worth the upgrade. We watched monkeys play in the trees outside of our room every morning. Entertainment staff not as good as previous visit but still adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring water shoes with them rocky beach is no problem

Review of Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eshghitude
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 23, 2014

Not bad, but a far cry from great

It's quiet, the hotel is nice, and we appreciated the amenities. But, apart from that, I can't say much more positive. The food was next to awful. The service was even worse. My wife and I ordered the same drink all week and never received the same drink twice. Perhaps it was off season for them, so the hotel was not running at full capacity, but I have no desire to visit any other hotels under the Sandos brand. Don't get me wrong, it was great for a honeymoon on which we really only wanted to decompress, but the rock-hard mattress, poor food, drink, and service don't leave any desire to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bivi10
Business
dallas,tx
Oct 7, 2014

GREAT weekend getaway

My experience was great from the 1st day to last day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food everywhere in hotel no need to step out the resort.

Review of Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noottamnitram
Business
Los Angeles , CA
Jul 29, 2014

Dream honeymoon

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and we had a blast! We stayed for 7 days in July and didn't get bored once! The food was delicious and they did not skimp on the drinks (we actually had to ask for them to make our drinks weaker cause pretty much all their drinks were doubles by default). The resort is massive and we were still finding new things to do up till the day we left. They have Mayan ruins on site which were really cool to see but if that's something you're really interested in, an excursion to chichen itza may be in order. The snorkeling is the same, fun and they have a decent variety of fish, but if that's something you love then an excision may be a better bet. The resort really has a bit of everything, including it's own cinote and you could spend your entire vacation there and be happy. We did have one issue with the housekeeping coming in whole the do not disturb sign was out and spilling something on our clothes that made then stink. We talked to the customer service desk and they were extremely apologetic and accommodating, offering complementary laundry service and an additional dinner reservation for a romantic dinner. We were completely satisfied with how the issue was amended and had no other issues for the rest of our stay. All in all we had the honeymoon of our dreams and would go back in a heartbeat. The resort was worth every penny and we have highly recommended it to everyone willing to listen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amusins
Business
New York
Jun 5, 2014

Not a perfect place.....

Definitely go for Select Club if traveling without kids. If you like swimming in the sea, this place is not for you........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GipperChip
Business
Phx, AZ
May 28, 2014

Overall a great experience!

So what, some bugs, people ask if you want to do trips and things like that... so much to do, food was great and the beach was nice. Lots of animals too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abrilita
Business
Chicago IL
May 2, 2014

Amazing Anniversary!

We had an amazing time! Thank you for such an awesome experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Delicious ! Delicious ! Delicious !

Back to menu Return to top