$296 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km. 295 Hotel Sandos Caracol, Col. Centro, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
12 reviews
Amazing Anniversary!

We had an amazing time! Thank you for such an awesome experience! See full review

  • Abrilita
  • May 2, 2014
Great Resort

Room was always kept clean and in great condition. Be prepared to walk because this resort is huge!... See full review

  • Tapout Beach Body
  • Jun 19, 2013
Stylish comforts in the heart of Riviera Maya
Ideal for romantic vacation or weekend getaway, Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive offers sophisticated and stylish accommodations in the heart of Riviera Maya. This luxurious resort provides easy access to the turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea and pristine beach area exclusively for adults the features hammocks and waiter. Guests can play at the tennis courts or have fun with nightly entertainment at the theater. 

At Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive, patrons enjoy the variety of appetizing Brazilian cuisine at Fogo du Brasil and enjoy a la carte breakfast and luch at La Jungla snack bar on site. Visitors can rejuvenate with pampering treatments at Spa Sandos on site with diverse temperature pools, hydrotherapy area, sauna and steam bath and work out at the fitness center. 
3 Reasons To Stay
Beach area with hammocks and waiterIn-house restaurant serving Brazilian cuisineExcellent spa facilities including diverse temperature pools
Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms
Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive offers elegant suites nestled into a quiet jungle area. Each unit is appointed with individual climate control, satellite 42-inch plasma TV, wireless Internet access, safe deposit box, iron and board, mini bar, hair dryer and balcony/terrace that opens to garden, pool or jungle views. Select accommodations have living area and balcony with Jacuzzi. 
Things To Do
  • Mamitas Beach Club (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Riviera Art Gallery (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • 5th avenue art gallery (3.1 mi/5.0 km)
  • Silver Shine Art Gallery (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Playacar Golf Club (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Playa Paintball Park (5.9 mi/9.5 km)

Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Suite Superior Select Club Adults Only + 21
Suite Superior Select Club Adults Only + 21 offers one king bed or two double bed with air conditioning individual control, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, 42 " color flat screen TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, turn down service, premium liquor bottles, wi fi internet, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, bathrobes, hot and cold water dispenser, room service 24 hours, digital safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, Ipod player, vanity mirror, fine pillows and linen and smoke detector. Suite Superior Select Club Adults Only + 21 years old balcony or terrace with garden or pool view, Wardrobe, Pillows and Fine linens - Bathrobes.
Suite Deluxe Select Club Adults Only + 21
Deluxe Suite with 1 king size bed and double sofa bed, for Adults over 21 years old, balcony with garden or pool view, Jacuzzi in the room - Flat Screen TV/ Cable - Air Conditioning with individual control - 24/Room Service - Smoke Detector - Safety Box - Hairdryer - Bathroom amenities - All Inclusive Minibar - Iron and Ironing Board - Fan - Vanity Mirror - Hot and Cold Water Dispenser - Premium Liquor Bottles - Tea and Coffee amenities - Turn Down Service - Ipod Player - Wi Fi Internet - Pillows and Fine linens - Bathrobes - - Wardrobe
Suite Penthouse Select Club Adults Only + 21
Penthouse Suite with 1 King Size Bed and 1 double sofa bed, for Adults over 21 years old, with Jacuzzi on the terrace with garden or pool view - Flat Screen TV/ Cable - Air Conditioning with individual control - 24/Room Service - Smoke Detector - Safety Box - Hairdryer - Bathroom amenities - All Inclusive Minibar - Iron and Ironing Board - Fan - Vanity Mirror - Hot and Cold Water Dispenser - Premium Liquor Bottles - Tea and Coffee amenities - Turn Down Service - Ipod Player - Wi Fi Internet - Pillows and Fine linens - Bathrobes - Wardrobe

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

20.6616 -87.0399
Area served
Playa del Carmen, Solidaridad.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN). This airport is 45 km from the hotel.
Area description
Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only is located 10 minutes from the famous 5th Avenue, and only 45 minutes from the International Cancun airport, in the Mayan Riviera, next to the Sandos Caracol Eco - Resort and Spa. The hotel is located in the Luxurious Residential Complex " Grand Coral " where is the 18 holes Golf Course " Grand Coral Golf Course" designed by Nick Price.

Dining

Restaurant
La Laguna - International Buffet, La Toscana - Italiano, Las Mascaras - Buffet Mexicano, El templo - Oriental, La Riviera - Mediterranean, El Gaucho - Grill - Steak House, Fogo du Brasil - Rodizio, Vegetariano - Gourmet Vegetariano , La Jungla - Snack Bar and El Nido - Snack 24 hrs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tapout Beach Body
Missouri
Jun 19, 2013

Great Resort

Room was always kept clean and in great condition. Be prepared to walk because this resort is huge! We didn't mind the walk, but just be prepared when booking this resort. The staff was super nice and always smiling. White sand beach was amazing. This resort had everything we were looking for in an all-inclusive. The one negative feedback about our stay was we never got the "Welcome Packet" showing all the activities. We asked for it everyday and they said they would send it to our room....we never received it, but there was a big board that always showed the events for the week so we just checked that. Overall this resort was awesome and would go back in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for evening dining as soon as you get there. The reservations fill up quick and usually a couple days out.

Review of Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wd00
New Jersey
Jun 7, 2014

Overall a good experience, Excellent for Kids

As the title states, overall it was a good experience. Travelled with extended family and their kids. Kids really liked the animals everywhere as well as the pools and the beach. Food was ok, some of the dinners were good, but we were disappointed with the Brazilian rodizio as the meat wasn't very good and you only get one round, they don't keep going like most places so get multiple pieces in case you like one of them! We had an adult select club deluxe room which is a little nicer than the standard rooms, but also gives you access to the adults only sections of the resort, which is probably better if you don't have any kids. They had really good shows at night which the kids loved. As everyone stated the beach is rocky, so bring water shoes and you'll be fine. They will try to sell you a timeshare package so just be aware. Its up to you whether the gifts they offer in return are worth the 3-4 hours of your time (even though they say its 1-2 hours#. My biggest complaint is with some of the staff. The reservation system there is very sketchy. When they give you the paper when you make your reservation, don't loose it as they have no other record that you even had a reservation. We forgot ours and no one had any record of our reservation anywhere. They also said they were booked full and they couldn't accommodate our group of six. After the 10 min round trip walk back to the room #yes the resort is quite large# we gave the reservation paper to them and then everything was OK. Funny thing is we walked in and there were like 5 other people in the restaurant. Booked full? I think not. Also we booked the romantic package for my gf and I. The room was decorated nicely when we got there #with just married tshirts too!# but no one could find that detail on our reservation when we tried to book our romantic dinner package. When we finally did find someone to book our romantic dinner, the restaurant never got the memo and we just had a regular dinner. Complaining to the front desk/reservations people fell upon deaf ears, as they couldn't confirm we had the romantic package booked and refused to rebook our dinner or offer any else in lieu of the dinner. I would not recommend getting this package as it seems to be a hassle to get what you pay for. I've stayed at many different resorts in Cancun, and while this resort is really good for kids #special pool areas, water park, shows, buffets, animals, etc.) I think the service, food options and beaches are better in most parts of Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amusins
New York
Jun 5, 2014

Not a perfect place.....

Definitely go for Select Club if traveling without kids. If you like swimming in the sea, this place is not for you........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GipperChip
Phx, AZ
May 28, 2014

Overall a great experience!

So what, some bugs, people ask if you want to do trips and things like that... so much to do, food was great and the beach was nice. Lots of animals too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abrilita
Chicago IL
May 2, 2014

Amazing Anniversary!

We had an amazing time! Thank you for such an awesome experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Delicious ! Delicious ! Delicious !

Review of Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Resort Lovers
Syracuse, NY
Jan 18, 2014

Adult Only was excellent

Great Resort, tons of stuff to do. Lots of children, but a great adult only section, I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bongo was very packed and uncomfortable. If you go try and get a private table and bottle service. Other wise you will never get a drink.

Review of Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Somer Chill
Indiana
Sep 2, 2013

Perfect Getaway

This resort was phenomenal. The customer service was fantastic and the resort was always kept spotless. The all inclusive experience was my first and a tone setter for me. The a la carte restaurants were excellent and buffets was good. The snack bar stayed open which was a plus. The drinks were unlimited and they weren't watered down. They even served shots if asked. I stayed in the adult select club and that offered its guest premium bottles, a quiet pool and jacuzzi, spa entry, and our own section of the beach. We had access to our own beach club house that had a bar, lounge, private cabanas, and a billiards. The only thing I didn't like was the Mosquitos, raccoons, and gecko's. Other those factors our vacation was excellent. I would highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Fogo de Brazil in the Adult Select Club pool section

Review of Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tapout Beach Body
Missouri
Jun 19, 2013

Great Resort

Room was always kept clean and in great condition. Be prepared to walk because this resort is huge! We didn't mind the walk, but just be prepared when booking this resort. The staff was super nice and always smiling. White sand beach was amazing. This resort had everything we were looking for in an all-inclusive. The one negative feedback about our stay was we never got the "Welcome Packet" showing all the activities. We asked for it everyday and they said they would send it to our room....we never received it, but there was a big board that always showed the events for the week so we just checked that. Overall this resort was awesome and would go back in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for evening dining as soon as you get there. The reservations fill up quick and usually a couple days out.

Review of Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JazzieJax
Connecticut
May 9, 2013

Not my cup of tea

Although I did enjoy the time I spent in the Select Club Adults Only areas I did not enjoy having to venture out into the "Family section" for the nightly entertainment and dining. It was a mad house in the family section. Lots of unruly, screaming children running around everywhere. The beach was disappointing - lots of reef made entering the water nearly impossible. Only a few safe entry points. I plan to stick to fully Adult-Only properties in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scallione
Chicago, IL
Jun 30, 2012

Relaxing Jungle Hotel

Full disclosure: this was my first stay at an all-inclusive resort. That said, this was a great spot for my wife and I to spend our honeymoon. A little off the beaten path just north of Playa del Carmen, this hotel is nicely integrated with its jungle surroundings. While on the grounds we saw tons of wildlife including birds, malpaches, cuati, and even a few spider monkeys. The beach is OK, good for laying out and relaxing, but it isn't the best spot for swimming due to the proximity of the reef immediately off shore. The food was plentiful, although the quality was variable. The buffets often had a few good dishes interspersed with cafeteria quality extras. The a la carte restaurants were better, with the Brazilian being the best. This is a family oriented resort, but if you're traveling without kids, I'd suggest staying in the adults only "select club" area. This brings a number of benefits, including access to the beach house and bar as well as room service at no extra charge. Upgrading to a "jr. suite" gets you an additional room with a couch as well as a jacuzzi tub on the deck. Beware the "ownership / vacation club" presentation that you will be offered upon check-in, though you may be able to negotiate some good discounts and extras for agreeing to participate. Note that you'll need to take a cab to get into PDC, which runs about $12.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LMSJJK
Las Vegas, NV
May 31, 2012

Just ok

This hotel resort served its purpose as a quick getaway weekend but if you're looking for something special like a honeymoon or celebrating an anniversary I'd go elsewhere. The food is just ok, nothing special by any means. Even though it's "all inclusive" you have to have reservations at certain restaurants and you're only allowed to make 1-2 reservations for every 4 nights you're there. Otherwise you have to go to the buffets. The service seemed lacking, with some of the waiters being almost rude. The room service is SLOW and not accurate. I tried it once and just ordered sweet bread. It took 50 minutes. The other couples we went with consistently got the wrong order and the last day was told they didn't have eggs or waffles for breakfast. One day they didn't even deliver their food after 45 minutes and we had to leave to go snorkel. I believe the service would be better if there was a tip incentive. The people we did get good service from we tipped. Alexandra was a great server on the beach! Friendly, upbeat, funny... I went to the Adults Only which is sort of misleading. The adults only pool is nowhere near the beach and there's no swim up bar. The main pool is next to the beach and has the swim up bar...it also has all the families and kids. The restaurants are also open to all families/kids so there's no real separation. Also, the hot tub at the adults only section is open till 8pm only. Why would the hot tub only be open during the hottest part of the day and not at night...especially the adults one? Makes no sense. We went jet skiing and snorkeling. The man who walked the beach and sold us the package would negotiate on price to a point but than he also asked for his tip before we even went on the trip. Not really sure what we were tipping him for since he didn't provide a service but only was selling the packages... The spa is nice. The international buffet and steakhouse were the best places to eat. However, the most disappointing was probably the food by far. I went to Riveria Maya and Cabo at different resorts and the food was fabulous so I was expecting something along the same lines. We went into Playa one night and had an amazing meal at Casa del Aqua. That whole experience was top notch. Definitely go there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Casa del Aqua in downtown Playa has amazing food, atmosphere, and service!

Back to menu Return to top