Sandos Caracol Eco Resort - Select Club - Adults Only - All Inclusive ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$289
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 7, 2016 Check-out: Mar 9, 2016
4 /5
Overall score
78%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Deluxe - Select Club
  • Size: 440 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Penthouse Select Club with Jacuzzi
  • Size: 667 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Superior - Select Club
  • Size: 420 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3

Overview

Ideal for romantic vacation or weekend getaway, Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive offers sophisticated and stylish accommodations in the heart of Riviera Maya. This luxurious resort provides easy access to the turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea and pristine beach area exclusively for adults the features hammocks and waiter. Guests can play at the tennis courts or have fun with nightly entertainment at the theater. 

At Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive, patrons enjoy the variety of appetizing Brazilian cuisine at Fogo du Brasil and enjoy a la carte breakfast and luch at La Jungla snack bar on site. Visitors can rejuvenate with pampering treatments at Spa Sandos on site with diverse temperature pools, hydrotherapy area, sauna and steam bath and work out at the fitness center. 

Rooms

Sandos Caracol Select Club Adults Only All Inclusive offers elegant suites nestled into a quiet jungle area. Each unit is appointed with individual climate control, satellite 42-inch plasma TV, wireless Internet access, safe deposit box, iron and board, mini bar, hair dryer and balcony/terrace that opens to garden, pool or jungle views. Select accommodations have living area and balcony with Jacuzzi. 

Highlights

Beach area with hammocks and waiterIn-house restaurant serving Brazilian cuisineExcellent spa facilities including diverse temperature pools

Nearby attractions

  • Mamitas Beach Club (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Riviera Art Gallery (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • 5th avenue art gallery (3.1 mi/5.0 km)
  • Silver Shine Art Gallery (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Playacar Golf Club (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Playa Paintball Park (5.9 mi/9.5 km)

Dining

Restaurant
La Laguna - International Buffet, La Toscana - Italiano, Las Mascaras - Buffet Mexicano, El templo - Oriental, La Riviera - Mediterranean, El Gaucho - Grill - Steak House, Fogo du Brasil - Rodizio, Vegetariano - Gourmet Vegetariano , La Jungla - Snack Bar and El Nido - Snack 24 hrs.

Amenities

Featured

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Spa
  • Night club
  • Golf
  • Game room
  • Tennis

Dining

  • All inclusive
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service

Services

  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

78% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.2/5
  • Comfort: 4.1/5
  • Location: 4/5
  • Value: 4/5

Awesome Honey Moon trip

Would recommend Mon, Nov 30, 2015
We love the Hotel We want to came back next year with the kids

| Santa Maria Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Not a couple's resort

Would not recommend Thu, Aug 27, 2015
My husband and I went to Sandos Caracol for our honeymoon. We stayed for 8 nights. We had some good memories, yes.. but it was definitely not the place for us & we won't be going back. It was my first time at any sort of beach. I was very disappointed with the beach. It is so rocky, you can't swim in it at all. We had to wear water shoes so our feet wouldn't get cut. Every time you turn around, they are trying to sell you something or get you to do a timeshare. It's hard to relax when someone is always bugging you to buy things. I feel like this resort is way more for families than it is for couples. I wish we would have gone somewhere more romantic. The food was just okay, nothing really spectacular. I will say that the staff was all really nice, except for one guy that was selling stuff from a booth. We walked by and he said something so I just said Oh, just looking and he replied with Well.. I'm just selling.. VERY rude. I don't feel like the resort pampers you like I have read before. I know that Mexico is known for tequila but I feel like they should at least offer other alcohols such as whiskey, etc. My husband and I don't like tequila so we feel as if we didn't get our money's worth, as all inclusive includes drinks. When we checked out, the woman didn't even say Thanks for staying with us.. etc. She just gave us our number for our bags and that was it. We came home more stressed than we were when we left. Overall, we feel as if we wasted our honeymoon.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Very Relaxing

Would recommend Thu, Jun 25, 2015
The experience was great. The Location was the best part. A day trip to Cozumel and Acumal was very easy. Getting to Chichen Itza was a tad more challenging, but not horrible by any means. The beach was a bit rocky, but most of the area is (I heard). The resort is very big with lots of things to see. The food was surprisingly good (for an all inclusive its usually very average). I did have a minor upset stomach all week (it only lasted maybe 30 minutes), So make sure you bring antacid medicine. Overall, I would rate a 4/5 stars (which is the current rating). The Adult section REALLY is all adults. However, when you wonder over to general section, there are no shortage of kids running around just being kids - lol.

| commerce city Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Loved this resort

Would recommend Fri, May 15, 2015
Wonderful time. Excellent staff. Enjoyed the wild life. Saw lots of monkeys. Lots of activities on resort. In 7 days we didn't have time to do all of them. Food was good, amazing sea bass and steaks. Enjoyed Mayan entertainment. Scheduled deep sea fishing with boat from resort. Staff went out of their way to find another couple to share cost with, which made it a great price.Husband caught a 65 lb Mahi Mahi. Lots of great memories. First time staying at a resort that we want to go back too!

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

exelent place

Would recommend Mon, Jan 5, 2015
the people is very nice and friendly and very nice place to relax.

| woodland Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

honeymoon

Would recommend Tue, Dec 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay the room was great we stayed in building 61 in the select club definitely worth the upgrade. We watched monkeys play in the trees outside of our room every morning. Entertainment staff not as good as previous visit but still adequate.

Money saver

Bring water shoes with them rocky beach is no problem

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Not bad, but a far cry from great

Would not recommend Thu, Oct 23, 2014
It's quiet, the hotel is nice, and we appreciated the amenities. But, apart from that, I can't say much more positive. The food was next to awful. The service was even worse. My wife and I ordered the same drink all week and never received the same drink twice. Perhaps it was off season for them, so the hotel was not running at full capacity, but I have no desire to visit any other hotels under the Sandos brand. Don't get me wrong, it was great for a honeymoon on which we really only wanted to decompress, but the rock-hard mattress, poor food, drink, and service don't leave any desire to return.

| Washington, DC Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

GREAT weekend getaway

Would recommend Tue, Oct 7, 2014
My experience was great from the 1st day to last day.

Dining

Great food everywhere in hotel no need to step out the resort.

| dallas,tx Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

OK place for families

Would recommend Mon, Sep 8, 2014
Overall the trip was good. This place is really good for kids. It has a kids water park and activities. Like other large resorts in PdC it's a trip to leave the resort. We prefer Cancun where you can walk outside of the hotel easily. Like everyone says bring water shoes for the ocean. The resort is large and has incorporated the jungle into the resort very well. Rooms were good. The adult select rooms are newer and nicer so if you can spring for them. Food is just OK. I was a little disappointed in the rodizo dinner where they only give you one rotation of meat and they didn't tell us that til it was over. We also never got the romantic dinner we paid for and the front desk staff refused to help us set it up. The timeshare offer lasts 3+ hours so just be aware. Not sure I would return here without kids. With kids I might.

| New Jersey Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Dream honeymoon

Would recommend Tue, Jul 29, 2014
My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and we had a blast! We stayed for 7 days in July and didn't get bored once! The food was delicious and they did not skimp on the drinks (we actually had to ask for them to make our drinks weaker cause pretty much all their drinks were doubles by default). The resort is massive and we were still finding new things to do up till the day we left. They have Mayan ruins on site which were really cool to see but if that's something you're really interested in, an excursion to chichen itza may be in order. The snorkeling is the same, fun and they have a decent variety of fish, but if that's something you love then an excision may be a better bet. The resort really has a bit of everything, including it's own cinote and you could spend your entire vacation there and be happy. We did have one issue with the housekeeping coming in whole the do not disturb sign was out and spilling something on our clothes that made then stink. We talked to the customer service desk and they were extremely apologetic and accommodating, offering complementary laundry service and an additional dinner reservation for a romantic dinner. We were completely satisfied with how the issue was amended and had no other issues for the rest of our stay. All in all we had the honeymoon of our dreams and would go back in a heartbeat. The resort was worth every penny and we have highly recommended it to everyone willing to listen!

| Los Angeles , CA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$289
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2016 Check-out: Mar 9, 2016