$514 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Rosewood Mayakoba

5 stars
Ctra. Federal Cancun-Playa del Carmen KM. 298, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.9
out of 5
17 reviews
Amazing Hotel. Unbeatable Service. Luxury at it's Finest.

Mayakoba was incredible. From the moment we arrived, we felt almost as if every member of the staff... See full review

  • TheGriswolds
  • Aug 25, 2014
WOW!!! Just book it and you won't be dissapointed!!!

Amazing!!! Nothing will disappoint in any manner. The service is "second to none", the grounds are... See full review

  • CHPNJ
  • Jul 29, 2014
Barefoot luxury in Mexico’s stylish resort
The Rosewood Mayakoba, voted Mexico’s top resort in the Travel + Leisure awards of 2009, is blessed with a stunning location with its own private white sand beach. The 1,600-acre Rosewood Mayakoba lies on the Riviera Maya, a beautiful sweep of pristine coastline surrounded by verdant rainforest. The resort itself is effortlessly stylish and modern, built of natural materials with an air of understated luxury throughout. The resort caters for business as well as pleasure travelers, providing excellent technology and meeting rooms. 
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Award winning resort near Playa del Carmen
  • Private beach, spa and golf course
  • Tennis court, kids club, and complimentary valey parking
Rosewood Mayakoba Rooms
The Rosewood Mayakoba has 128 suites, all of which are finished to a high standard in a chic modern style, with polished wooden or stone floors, wooden furniture, outside balconies and seating areas with deluxe garden furnishings. Terraces have private plunge pools, with outstanding views of the fabulous surroundings, outdoor showers and sunbathing decks with steamer chairs and loungers, overlooking the ocean or lagoon. Rooms feature welcome extras, such as complimentary wireless Internet access, newspapers, bottled water and flat-screen televisions with cable or satellite services. Beds have premium bedding and turndown service is available. Bathrooms are spacious and sport separate tubs and showers, an array of complimentary toiletries, robes and slippers. The air-conditioned suites include living areas with dining table and chairs, as well as sofa bed with extra bedding, and ceiling fans. Additional butler services and in room massages are also available (fees apply). 
Things To Do:
  • El Camaleon 18 hole golf course (On site)
  • Health club/spa (On site) 
  • Playa del Carmen (7.4 mi/11.9 km) 
Policies and Fees
  • 15% Resort/Service charge

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.6922 -87.0262
Area served
Playa del Carmen
Area description
City Center

Rosewood Mayakoba Rooms

Lagoon Suite
Situated on the resort's emerald lagoons, this spacious suite offers a terrace with plunge pool, rooftop sundeck, spacious bathroom with outdoor garden shower and views of the lagoon and mangroves. Approx. 800 sq ft interior space,600 square ft terrace
Beachfront Suite
Situated directly beachfront with unobstructed ocean views, this suite offers a terrace with plunge pool and spacious bathroom with outdoor garden area. Approx. 800 square feet of interior space,554 square feet terrace space Room Capacity: Couples Prefe
Beachside Lagoonview Suite
Nestled beachside, this over-sized suite offers a separate seating area, terrace with plunge pool and spacious bathroom. The Suite offers both partial ocean and lagoon views. Aprrox. 800 square feet of interior space,554 square feet terrace space
Oceanview Suite
Nestled beachside, this over-sized suite offers a separate seating area, terrace with plunge pool, rooftop sundeck and spacious bathroom. The Suite offers panoramic ocean views. Aprrox. 800 square feet of interior space,554 square feet terrace space Ro
Deluxe Lagoon Suite
Situated on the resort's emerald lagoons, this spacious suite offers a separate seating area, terrace with plunge pool, rooftop sundeck, bathroom with outdoor garden shower and views of the lagoon and mangroves. Approx. 800 square feet of interior space,
Deluxe Ocean View Beach Suite
Situated beachside with stunning views of the ocean and Caribbean coastline, this expansive duplex suite has a terrace, bathroom with outdoor garden shower and rooftop sundeck with pool Approx. 940 square feet of interior space, 375 terrace space, 350 sq
Deluxe Over Water Lagoon Suite
Appearing to float along the water's edge, this spacious suite gracefully extends over the resort's lagoons and features a terrace with plunge pool, bathroom with outdoor garden shower and views of the lagoon and mangroves. Aprrox. 875 square feet of i
Deluxe Overwater Spa Suite
Contemporary Overwater Spa Suite measuring 875 square feet of interior space,554 square feet terrace space,plunge pool and private treatment room, rooftop-sundeck and spacious bathrooms with outdoor garden shower,Situated around a Natural cenote
Presidential Oceanfront Suite
Located at beachfront edge, this crescent shaped suite offers three bedrooms each with over-sized terrace, pool and spacious bathrooms. The Master Bedroom offers ultra privacy with an expansive outdoor terrace and pool.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Room
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service

Dining

Casa Del Lago
Boasting tranquil views of the main pool and a nearby lagoon, Casa del Lago offers an atmosphere equaled only by its delectable breakfast, lunch and dinner menus.
Agave Azul Raw Bar and Tequila Library
Each evening at Agave Azul, resident tequila experts share their insights on this traditional Mexican beverage as guests sample some of the finest labels in the region.
Punta Bonita
Graced with stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and a relaxed open-air setting, Punta Bonita offers light fare and Mexican specialties for lunch. For dinner, regional specialties are served family-style while an extensive selection of cocktails and beers.
Itzamna
Located on the resort's spa island, the Itzamná cafe serves organic lifestyle spa cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Rosewood Mayakoba

Overall score

4.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 17
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosewood Mayakoba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ceci chicmom
Business
ciudad victoria tamps, mexico
Mar 22, 2011

it is one of the most beautiful hotels

it was fantastic is a beautiful hotel with an excellent service a beautiful spa and a good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Mayakoba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TX Newlywed
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 28, 2012

awesome honeymoon

recently spent one week at Rosewood Mayakoba...what a week!! Excellent beach club and amazing golf course. Room was very private and full of amenities. This hotel blends seamlessly with the surrounding nature which is truly its unique quality. I highly recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining at Punta Bonita at the ocean club was the best restaurant on the property. Casa Del Lago was more upscale but the food at Punta Bonita was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Mayakoba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jco1280
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 16, 2012

Everything is their "pleasure"

This was the most amazing hotel I have ever stayed in. From the staff anticipating your every need, to the amazingly large suite with its own outdoor shower, private plunge pool, dock, and amazing tub, to being whisked away in a boat from check in to our room, to the great amazing breakfast buffet, it was an amazing trip. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel!!!!! GO NOW!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Mayakoba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C and B
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 13, 2012

Amazing Babymoon

My husband and I went to the Rosewood Mayakoba for a 3-night babymoon. It was amazing. The hotel villas were beautiful and private. The staff was beyond friendly and accommodating. The food was delicious. We can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Mayakoba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kmda
Business
new york
Apr 17, 2013

Amazing Place for Special Occassions

It really does not get any better than the Rosewood properties and Mayakoba is an amazing location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Mayakoba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHPNJ
Business
Red Bank, NJ
Jul 29, 2014

WOW!!! Just book it and you won't be dissapointed!!!

Amazing!!! Nothing will disappoint in any manner. The service is "second to none", the grounds are spectacular and the accommodations are "jaw dropping".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Mayakoba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheGriswolds
Business
CT
Aug 25, 2014

Amazing Hotel. Unbeatable Service. Luxury at it's Finest.

Mayakoba was incredible. From the moment we arrived, we felt almost as if every member of the staff was there to make our stay better. We were greeted with chaya mojitos on our boatride from the lobby through the lagoon to our room. Everything was sparkling clean, and we couldnt get over how it seemed as if every detail in our room and the propery was meticulously thought out and created. We stayed in a lagoon suite, which had a dock right on the lagoon. Everyday we were able to see turtles, fish, ducks, and even a croc swim by. We stayed for our anniversary, and we were left champagne and a personalized memento on our bed when we got back after dinner the first night. The food, though a bit expensive, was world-class (3 restaurants - sushi, italian, and mexican). The pools were exquisite, especially the infinity pool overlooking the crystal clear waters of the beach. We loved the free bike rentals which we took several times around the property (it is a huge property b/c of the 3 hotels and golf course). The property even has it's own cenote, which we biked to. But again the #1 amenity the hotel has the service. Every person you pass says hello, and every shuttle cart that passes offers to pick you up and take you to wherever you want to go. The Rosewood brand left quite an impression on us. We will certainly look to return in the future and bring our kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Mayakoba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnnynando
Business
Middletown, NJ
Apr 14, 2013

Beautiful property...villas were amazing

Accomodations were beautiful. Distance from beach was disappointing. Cost of food (breakfast/lunch/dinner) was outrageously high. size of pool area at beach was also disappointing. If hotel would have been full, it would have been a nightmare. Overall it was an amazing resort but the cost was very high and the cost of meals was obnoxious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top