$514 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Rosewood Mayakoba

5 stars
Ctra. Federal Cancun-Playa del Carmen KM. 298, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.9
out of 5
16 reviews
WOW!!! Just book it and you won't be dissapointed!!!

Amazing!!! Nothing will disappoint in any manner. The service is "second to none", the grounds are... See full review

  • CHPNJ
  • Jul 29, 2014
Best Hotel in Riviera Maya

This is undoubtedly the best (and priciest) hotel in the Riviera Maya area. The grounds are... See full review

  • LingZ
  • May 24, 2014
Barefoot luxury in Mexico’s stylish resort
The Rosewood Mayakoba, voted Mexico’s top resort in the Travel + Leisure awards of 2009, is blessed with a stunning location with its own private white sand beach. The 1,600-acre Rosewood Mayakoba lies on the Riviera Maya, a beautiful sweep of pristine coastline surrounded by verdant rainforest. The resort itself is effortlessly stylish and modern, built of natural materials with an air of understated luxury throughout. The resort caters for business as well as pleasure travelers, providing excellent technology and meeting rooms. 
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Award winning resort near Playa del Carmen
  • Private beach, spa and golf course
  • Tennis court, kids club, and complimentary valey parking
Rosewood Mayakoba Rooms
The Rosewood Mayakoba has 128 suites, all of which are finished to a high standard in a chic modern style, with polished wooden or stone floors, wooden furniture, outside balconies and seating areas with deluxe garden furnishings. Terraces have private plunge pools, with outstanding views of the fabulous surroundings, outdoor showers and sunbathing decks with steamer chairs and loungers, overlooking the ocean or lagoon. Rooms feature welcome extras, such as complimentary wireless Internet access, newspapers, bottled water and flat-screen televisions with cable or satellite services. Beds have premium bedding and turndown service is available. Bathrooms are spacious and sport separate tubs and showers, an array of complimentary toiletries, robes and slippers. The air-conditioned suites include living areas with dining table and chairs, as well as sofa bed with extra bedding, and ceiling fans. Additional butler services and in room massages are also available (fees apply). 
Things To Do:
  • El Camaleon 18 hole golf course (On site)
  • Health club/spa (On site) 
  • Playa del Carmen (7.4 mi/11.9 km) 
Policies and Fees
  • 15% Resort/Service charge

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.6922 -87.0262
Area served
Playa del Carmen
Area description
City Center

Rosewood Mayakoba Rooms

Lagoon Suite
Situated on the resort's emerald lagoons, this spacious suite offers a terrace with plunge pool, rooftop sundeck, spacious bathroom with outdoor garden shower and views of the lagoon and mangroves. Approx. 800 sq ft interior space,600 square ft terrace
Beachfront Suite
Situated directly beachfront with unobstructed ocean views, this suite offers a terrace with plunge pool and spacious bathroom with outdoor garden area. Approx. 800 square feet of interior space,554 square feet terrace space Room Capacity: Couples Prefe
Beachside Lagoonview Suite
Nestled beachside, this over-sized suite offers a separate seating area, terrace with plunge pool and spacious bathroom. The Suite offers both partial ocean and lagoon views. Aprrox. 800 square feet of interior space,554 square feet terrace space
Oceanview Suite
Nestled beachside, this over-sized suite offers a separate seating area, terrace with plunge pool, rooftop sundeck and spacious bathroom. The Suite offers panoramic ocean views. Aprrox. 800 square feet of interior space,554 square feet terrace space Ro
Deluxe Lagoon Suite
Situated on the resort's emerald lagoons, this spacious suite offers a separate seating area, terrace with plunge pool, rooftop sundeck, bathroom with outdoor garden shower and views of the lagoon and mangroves. Approx. 800 square feet of interior space,
Deluxe Ocean View Beach Suite
Situated beachside with stunning views of the ocean and Caribbean coastline, this expansive duplex suite has a terrace, bathroom with outdoor garden shower and rooftop sundeck with pool Approx. 940 square feet of interior space, 375 terrace space, 350 sq
Deluxe Over Water Lagoon Suite
Appearing to float along the water's edge, this spacious suite gracefully extends over the resort's lagoons and features a terrace with plunge pool, bathroom with outdoor garden shower and views of the lagoon and mangroves. Aprrox. 875 square feet of i
Deluxe Overwater Spa Suite
Contemporary Overwater Spa Suite measuring 875 square feet of interior space,554 square feet terrace space,plunge pool and private treatment room, rooftop-sundeck and spacious bathrooms with outdoor garden shower,Situated around a Natural cenote
Presidential Oceanfront Suite
Located at beachfront edge, this crescent shaped suite offers three bedrooms each with over-sized terrace, pool and spacious bathrooms. The Master Bedroom offers ultra privacy with an expansive outdoor terrace and pool.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Room
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service

Dining

Casa Del Lago
Boasting tranquil views of the main pool and a nearby lagoon, Casa del Lago offers an atmosphere equaled only by its delectable breakfast, lunch and dinner menus.
Agave Azul Raw Bar and Tequila Library
Each evening at Agave Azul, resident tequila experts share their insights on this traditional Mexican beverage as guests sample some of the finest labels in the region.
Punta Bonita
Graced with stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and a relaxed open-air setting, Punta Bonita offers light fare and Mexican specialties for lunch. For dinner, regional specialties are served family-style while an extensive selection of cocktails and beers.
Itzamna
Located on the resort's spa island, the Itzamná cafe serves organic lifestyle spa cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Rosewood Mayakoba

Overall score

4.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.9
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosewood Mayakoba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Shroy
San Antonio, TX
Oct 1, 2012

Laid back family vacation

The best thing about this resort is the staff. Everyone is smiling, pleasant and 100% about customer delight-- not just customer satisfaction! I'm very hard to please when it comes to service and they went above and beyond my expectations. The resort is very nice. The beach looks good but no one really swims. The waves are way to strong. On the other hand, the pool by the beach is awesome. You get free snacks & drinks all throughout the day. Food is okay. The ingredients are real fresh. However, the meals themselves didn't really blow me away. As for activities, there really isn't much to do other than relax, eat, drink and swim. You have to go seek out other things to do-- it will not be actively presented to you. I guess it can be either good or bad, depending on one's expectations. All in all, it was a great experience. My family and I stayed for three full days and it was enough time for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Gratuity is optional as they include a %15 service charge in their meals. Also, room service has a $4 fee. The butler doesn't need a tip but I gave him one anyway.

Review of Rosewood Mayakoba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family from windy city
Chicago
Feb 15, 2014

Luxurious, relaxing stay for our family of four

We traveled with our 8 year old son and 3 year old daughter and this was the best family trip we have had. The lagoon studio suite we stayed at was very spacious and beautiful. The private plunge pool was such a great feature. The staff was friendly, efficient and thoughtful. The pools were warm and relaxing. The staff brought poolside treats every 1-2 hours - always something new and delicious! The cost of food adds up but given the overall experience, completely worth it! If the quality of this resort continues, we plan on making this an annual vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Rosewood Mayakoba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ceci chicmom
ciudad victoria tamps, mexico
Mar 22, 2011

it is one of the most beautiful hotels

it was fantastic is a beautiful hotel with an excellent service a beautiful spa and a good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Rosewood Mayakoba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Finnigan
Belleville, ON, Canada
Feb 7, 2012

Love the Mayakoba Rosewood

Great hotel, wonderful staff, lovely suites and great food. We did have a few things in the room that were not perfect, light bulbs not working, wifi didn't work, not enough hangers, plunge pool lost alot of water and had to be topped up daily. The staff were very good at taking care of all, but I would think they should have that in order with a 50% occupancy prior to my check in. The hinge on door for the fridge area needed to be tightened...suite 301 still needs doing. We rented 4 bikes for our 2 suites that were fantastic. We did however have them taken twice by fellow guests even though our suite #'s were clearly labelled. Overall would revisit again gladly !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great pool and beach service that was reasonable, delicious and always served by a friendly staff.

Review of Rosewood Mayakoba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TX Newlywed
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 28, 2012

awesome honeymoon

recently spent one week at Rosewood Mayakoba...what a week!! Excellent beach club and amazing golf course. Room was very private and full of amenities. This hotel blends seamlessly with the surrounding nature which is truly its unique quality. I highly recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining at Punta Bonita at the ocean club was the best restaurant on the property. Casa Del Lago was more upscale but the food at Punta Bonita was amazing.

Review of Rosewood Mayakoba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jco1280
Tampa, FL
Jun 16, 2012

Everything is their "pleasure"

This was the most amazing hotel I have ever stayed in. From the staff anticipating your every need, to the amazingly large suite with its own outdoor shower, private plunge pool, dock, and amazing tub, to being whisked away in a boat from check in to our room, to the great amazing breakfast buffet, it was an amazing trip. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel!!!!! GO NOW!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rosewood Mayakoba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C and B
Houston, Texas
Aug 13, 2012

Amazing Babymoon

My husband and I went to the Rosewood Mayakoba for a 3-night babymoon. It was amazing. The hotel villas were beautiful and private. The staff was beyond friendly and accommodating. The food was delicious. We can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Rosewood Mayakoba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy NYC Dad
New York
Aug 24, 2012

Wonderful!

We just got back from our 6 night stay at the Rosewood Mayakoba and it couldn't have been any better. From the moment we arrived we (wife and 6month old) were treated as if we are the only folks staying at the resort. Everyone (EVERYONE) knew our names - drivers, restaurant staff... Both pools are wonderful - we opted for the bigger more quite pool at the front of the resort. The ocean pool can be busy at times - but the staff has no issue dealing with the crowd. And the kiddie pool at the ocean is great. All of the restaurants are top notch. We tended to stick more with the mexican theme foods and it never seemed to be the wrong choice. So great. We stayed in the Deluxe Lagoon Suite - they tried to upgrade us - but I suggest you opt for the Deluxe room instead of the ocean rooms. Bigger and much better layout. That being said - all of the rooms are wonderful. The Deluxe Lagoon just worked best for our needs. Not to mention the outdoor shower. So great. Two simple suggestions: Beach bags in room. More dessert choices :) Honestly - the place couldn't have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rosewood Mayakoba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K from Montreal
Montreal
Mar 16, 2013

The best!

Fantastic experience - from check in to check out, the staff goes overboard to make sure you are looked after. Incredible location, great kids club, and fantastic spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rosewood Mayakoba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Who888
Roslyn, New York
Mar 25, 2013

Five stars all the way

It's the details that set this resort apart. Once we got off our car , there were staff came right to us and greeted us with freshly made ,delicious welcome drinks. then we're ushered to the lagoon to take the boat ride to our villa (with special appetizer and chilled towels await for us) The villa is very spacious and beautiful. A full bottle of complimentary tequila , a full basket of fresh fruits ( they replace fresh one everyday) and unlimited nespresso and bottle water. Outdoor terrace with plunge pool facing the lagoon and another roof top terrace with lounge area(perfect for sun set drinks) There are indoor / outdoor shower and huge semi outdoor tube . Everything we need was just a button away. We hit the butler button on the phone and they took care of everything. There are numerous golf cart took us around the property. We've never waited more than three minutes for our ride. The beach club offer free activities like snorkeling , boating , Eco tour. Free bikes to ride on the beautiful bike path on the Mayakoba community. We only went out dinner once during our stay and we couldn't wait to go back to our villa. The staff were all so friendly and caring and you can feel that they really wanted to make sure you enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search