$835 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Rosewood Mayakoba

5 stars
Ctra. Federal Cancun-Playa del Carmen KM. 298, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.9
out of 5
17 reviews
Amazing Hotel. Unbeatable Service. Luxury at it's Finest.

Mayakoba was incredible. From the moment we arrived, we felt almost as if every member of the staff... See full review

  • TheGriswolds
  • Aug 25, 2014
WOW!!! Just book it and you won't be dissapointed!!!

Amazing!!! Nothing will disappoint in any manner. The service is "second to none", the grounds are... See full review

  • CHPNJ
  • Jul 29, 2014
Barefoot luxury in Mexico’s stylish resort
The Rosewood Mayakoba, voted Mexico’s top resort in the Travel + Leisure awards of 2009, is blessed with a stunning location with its own private white sand beach. The 1,600-acre Rosewood Mayakoba lies on the Riviera Maya, a beautiful sweep of pristine coastline surrounded by verdant rainforest. The resort itself is effortlessly stylish and modern, built of natural materials with an air of understated luxury throughout. The resort caters for business as well as pleasure travelers, providing excellent technology and meeting rooms. 
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Award winning resort near Playa del Carmen
  • Private beach, spa and golf course
  • Tennis court, kids club, and complimentary valey parking
Rosewood Mayakoba Rooms
The Rosewood Mayakoba has 128 suites, all of which are finished to a high standard in a chic modern style, with polished wooden or stone floors, wooden furniture, outside balconies and seating areas with deluxe garden furnishings. Terraces have private plunge pools, with outstanding views of the fabulous surroundings, outdoor showers and sunbathing decks with steamer chairs and loungers, overlooking the ocean or lagoon. Rooms feature welcome extras, such as complimentary wireless Internet access, newspapers, bottled water and flat-screen televisions with cable or satellite services. Beds have premium bedding and turndown service is available. Bathrooms are spacious and sport separate tubs and showers, an array of complimentary toiletries, robes and slippers. The air-conditioned suites include living areas with dining table and chairs, as well as sofa bed with extra bedding, and ceiling fans. Additional butler services and in room massages are also available (fees apply). 
Things To Do:
  • El Camaleon 18 hole golf course (On site)
  • Health club/spa (On site) 
  • Playa del Carmen (7.4 mi/11.9 km) 
Policies and Fees
  • 15% Resort/Service charge

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Rosewood Mayakoba Rooms

Lagoon Suite
Situated on the resort's emerald lagoons, this spacious suite offers a terrace with plunge pool, rooftop sundeck, spacious bathroom with outdoor garden shower and views of the lagoon and mangroves. Approx. 800 sq ft interior space,600 square ft terrace
Beachfront Suite
Situated directly beachfront with unobstructed ocean views, this suite offers a terrace with plunge pool and spacious bathroom with outdoor garden area. Approx. 800 square feet of interior space,554 square feet terrace space Room Capacity: Couples Prefe
Beachside Lagoonview Suite
Nestled beachside, this over-sized suite offers a separate seating area, terrace with plunge pool and spacious bathroom. The Suite offers both partial ocean and lagoon views. Aprrox. 800 square feet of interior space,554 square feet terrace space
Oceanview Suite
Nestled beachside, this over-sized suite offers a separate seating area, terrace with plunge pool, rooftop sundeck and spacious bathroom. The Suite offers panoramic ocean views. Aprrox. 800 square feet of interior space,554 square feet terrace space Ro
Deluxe Lagoon Suite
Situated on the resort's emerald lagoons, this spacious suite offers a separate seating area, terrace with plunge pool, rooftop sundeck, bathroom with outdoor garden shower and views of the lagoon and mangroves. Approx. 800 square feet of interior space,
Deluxe Ocean View Beach Suite
Situated beachside with stunning views of the ocean and Caribbean coastline, this expansive duplex suite has a terrace, bathroom with outdoor garden shower and rooftop sundeck with pool Approx. 940 square feet of interior space, 375 terrace space, 350 sq
Deluxe Over Water Lagoon Suite
Appearing to float along the water's edge, this spacious suite gracefully extends over the resort's lagoons and features a terrace with plunge pool, bathroom with outdoor garden shower and views of the lagoon and mangroves. Aprrox. 875 square feet of i
Deluxe Overwater Spa Suite
Contemporary Overwater Spa Suite measuring 875 square feet of interior space,554 square feet terrace space,plunge pool and private treatment room, rooftop-sundeck and spacious bathrooms with outdoor garden shower,Situated around a Natural cenote
Presidential Oceanfront Suite
Located at beachfront edge, this crescent shaped suite offers three bedrooms each with over-sized terrace, pool and spacious bathrooms. The Master Bedroom offers ultra privacy with an expansive outdoor terrace and pool.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Room
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service

Dining

Casa Del Lago
Boasting tranquil views of the main pool and a nearby lagoon, Casa del Lago offers an atmosphere equaled only by its delectable breakfast, lunch and dinner menus.
Agave Azul Raw Bar and Tequila Library
Each evening at Agave Azul, resident tequila experts share their insights on this traditional Mexican beverage as guests sample some of the finest labels in the region.
Punta Bonita
Graced with stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and a relaxed open-air setting, Punta Bonita offers light fare and Mexican specialties for lunch. For dinner, regional specialties are served family-style while an extensive selection of cocktails and beers.
Itzamna
Located on the resort's spa island, the Itzamná cafe serves organic lifestyle spa cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Rosewood Mayakoba

Overall score

4.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.9
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosewood Mayakoba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheGriswolds
Business
CT
Aug 25, 2014

Amazing Hotel. Unbeatable Service. Luxury at it's Finest.

Mayakoba was incredible. From the moment we arrived, we felt almost as if every member of the staff was there to make our stay better. We were greeted with chaya mojitos on our boatride from the lobby through the lagoon to our room. Everything was sparkling clean, and we couldnt get over how it seemed as if every detail in our room and the propery was meticulously thought out and created. We stayed in a lagoon suite, which had a dock right on the lagoon. Everyday we were able to see turtles, fish, ducks, and even a croc swim by. We stayed for our anniversary, and we were left champagne and a personalized memento on our bed when we got back after dinner the first night. The food, though a bit expensive, was world-class (3 restaurants - sushi, italian, and mexican). The pools were exquisite, especially the infinity pool overlooking the crystal clear waters of the beach. We loved the free bike rentals which we took several times around the property (it is a huge property b/c of the 3 hotels and golf course). The property even has it's own cenote, which we biked to. But again the #1 amenity the hotel has the service. Every person you pass says hello, and every shuttle cart that passes offers to pick you up and take you to wherever you want to go. The Rosewood brand left quite an impression on us. We will certainly look to return in the future and bring our kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Mayakoba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHPNJ
Business
Red Bank, NJ
Jul 29, 2014

WOW!!! Just book it and you won't be dissapointed!!!

Amazing!!! Nothing will disappoint in any manner. The service is "second to none", the grounds are spectacular and the accommodations are "jaw dropping".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Mayakoba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LingZ
Business
London, UK
May 24, 2014

Best Hotel in Riviera Maya

This is undoubtedly the best (and priciest) hotel in the Riviera Maya area. The grounds are stunning and the villas are second to none. We had a villa with a private pool overlooking the lagoon with a private roofdeck and outside shower. The room had two bathrooms, 3 showers and a massive sunken bath! The service is outstanding, especially as you have access to a dedicated butler during your stay (day and night butler - 24hours a day!). The hotel is only about 25-30 minutes from Cancun International Airport and is in a fantastic location to visit all the main sites in the area including Cozumel, Chichen Itza, Tulum and Coba. If you want to treat yourself and have a fantastic, relaxing holiday - stay at this world class hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Mayakoba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family from windy city
Business
Chicago
Feb 15, 2014

Luxurious, relaxing stay for our family of four

We traveled with our 8 year old son and 3 year old daughter and this was the best family trip we have had. The lagoon studio suite we stayed at was very spacious and beautiful. The private plunge pool was such a great feature. The staff was friendly, efficient and thoughtful. The pools were warm and relaxing. The staff brought poolside treats every 1-2 hours - always something new and delicious! The cost of food adds up but given the overall experience, completely worth it! If the quality of this resort continues, we plan on making this an annual vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Mayakoba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jules from ATL
Business
Atlanta
Oct 13, 2013

Best Ever

No place better to relax, be pampered, and eat/drink like a king! We even took a 2.5-year-old and 5-year-old, and they were treated the same!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ceviche and fish tacos in Punta Bonita are outstanding. Cucumber margarita is best to wash it down!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Mayakoba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kmda
Business
new york
Apr 17, 2013

Amazing Place for Special Occassions

It really does not get any better than the Rosewood properties and Mayakoba is an amazing location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Mayakoba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnnynando
Business
Middletown, NJ
Apr 14, 2013

Beautiful property...villas were amazing

Accomodations were beautiful. Distance from beach was disappointing. Cost of food (breakfast/lunch/dinner) was outrageously high. size of pool area at beach was also disappointing. If hotel would have been full, it would have been a nightmare. Overall it was an amazing resort but the cost was very high and the cost of meals was obnoxious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Mayakoba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Who888
Business
Roslyn, New York
Mar 25, 2013

Five stars all the way

It's the details that set this resort apart. Once we got off our car , there were staff came right to us and greeted us with freshly made ,delicious welcome drinks. then we're ushered to the lagoon to take the boat ride to our villa (with special appetizer and chilled towels await for us) The villa is very spacious and beautiful. A full bottle of complimentary tequila , a full basket of fresh fruits ( they replace fresh one everyday) and unlimited nespresso and bottle water. Outdoor terrace with plunge pool facing the lagoon and another roof top terrace with lounge area(perfect for sun set drinks) There are indoor / outdoor shower and huge semi outdoor tube . Everything we need was just a button away. We hit the butler button on the phone and they took care of everything. There are numerous golf cart took us around the property. We've never waited more than three minutes for our ride. The beach club offer free activities like snorkeling , boating , Eco tour. Free bikes to ride on the beautiful bike path on the Mayakoba community. We only went out dinner once during our stay and we couldn't wait to go back to our villa. The staff were all so friendly and caring and you can feel that they really wanted to make sure you enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Mayakoba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperFlySuperMom
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 22, 2013

Very Posh

This is a resort for those who like to be pampered. The attention to detail and friendliness of the staff is amazing. Expect to find your room cleaned 2-3 times a day (mostly in your absence) and multiple people who know your name. That said, this kind of service comes at a price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go swimming in Cenotes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Mayakoba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K from Montreal
Business
Montreal
Mar 16, 2013

The best!

Fantastic experience - from check in to check out, the staff goes overboard to make sure you are looked after. Incredible location, great kids club, and fantastic spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top