$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Reina Roja - Adults Oriented

3 stars
Calle 20 entre Av. 5 y 10, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
18 reviews
Simply Amazing!

The hotel room was Huge!! We stayed in a Junior Suite and it was huge and the best part about it... See full review

  • Hawkmo
  • Apr 22, 2013
good experience

excelent location, good stuff, but the cooler didnt work, so we have to move an other room See full review

  • jose ivan g robles
  • Jul 10, 2014
Reina Roja Hotel is a new boutique hotel in the heart of Playa del Carmen With a unique and different style Reina Roja Hotel offers 63 luxury rooms, a restaurant, bar, library, boutique and roof garden with swimming pool.

The hotel offers different theme rooms and is completely created in an emergent architecture style.

Reina Roja Lobby bar offers a party atmosphere every night of the week. The bar is open till 3 AM. You can enjoy an extensive menu of national and international drinks and cocktails.

On the hotels roof terrace you can enjoy the sun during the day while you enjoy drinks and food from deli. Hotel also offers Dry cleaning, Solarium, Library, Lobby, Reception. Minimum age requirement 18 years old. Note: Minimum age to check in 16 years old.

Hotel Map

20.6307 -87.0697
Area served
Playa del Carmen.
Nearby airports
Cancun Internetion Airport - 60 km / 40miles
Area description
Reina Roja Hotel is located in the heart of Playa del Carmen at only 20 meters from the famous fifth Avenue, and only 2 blocks from the beach. Cancun Airport is located at 60 km /40 miles distance.

Reina Roja - Adults Oriented Rooms

Tematic Room
This room is completely covered with synthetic grass, making an ironic game of living in a "Green space" but made of synthetic materials ... a parody of many things in our daily lives. This room have , air conditioning, ceiling fan, telephone, LCD screen with cable programming, mini bar, balcony, desk, alarm clock with iPod docking station, black out curtains, private bathroom, hairdryer hair, organic artisan amenities, safety box, vanity mirror and a "leisure zone" with tables, chairs and comfortable "loungers" as well as our signature in room bar
Deluxe Double
rooms have two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, LCD screen with programmable domestic and international cable, in room bar, balcony, desk, alarm clock with iPod docking station, black out curtains, private bathroom , hair dryer, organic artisan amenities, safe and vanity mirror.
Deluxe King
rooms have a king size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, LCD screen with programmable domestic and international cable, in room bar, balcony, desk, alarm clock with iPod docking station, black out curtains, private bathroom , hair dryer, organic artisan amenities, safe and vanity mirror.
Junior Suites
have a king size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, telephone, LCD screen with cable programming, mini bar, balcony, desk, alarm clock with iPod docking station, black out curtains, private bathroom, hairdryer hair, organic artisan amenities, safety box, vanity mirror and a "leisure zone" with tables, chairs and comfortable "loungers" as well as our signature in room bar.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
Reina Roja Restaurant offers in the morning a breakfast buffet, which is included in the room price. During the evening the atmosphere turns festive in the restaurant and lobby lounge. You can enjoy an extensive international menu with dishes from all over the world like Thailand, Italy, Argentina and of course Mexico. During the day it offers a deli snack service to you in where you can enjoy delicious sandwiches, salads and cakes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Reina Roja - Adults Oriented

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 18
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico
Sep 25, 2013

Good

When i picked this hotel the reservation said free buffet breakfast that was a lie there's no buffet.. The service and the room cleanliness is good...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fujito retro
San diego California
Jan 14, 2013

BPM 2013 vacation

Great place, great location for the right price. the idea of this trip was to party 24/7 and have a great experience this hotel suits great for that purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good Times 987
Chicago
Feb 8, 2013

Perfect Location

The Reina Roja is only half a block from the vibrant street of 5th Ave. We wanted a hotel close to the strip without having to take a cab to and from our hotel and that is exactly what we got. This hotel is NOT on the beach but it is affiliated with a few hotels that are so you can go to the affiliated hotels and get a beach chair and towel for free. The beach hotels are all walking distance. The staff was very nice and mostly all spoke English. I asked for an iron and one was delivered within 5 minutes! There is music playing every night in the lobby (that we enjoyed) but if you go to bed early this will interrupt you sleep since the music can be heard slightly in all rooms. We were in room 308 and heard the music but it did not bother us since we were out all night every night and did not return to hotel till way past 2am. The beers are about $2.50-3.00 a piece depending on brand. I would recommend this hotel to a younger crowd that plans on being up late every night as we were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

All within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richardmex
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Sep 3, 2012

great pool area

We really enjoyed the pool area with both the bar and pool opening till late. Location is good! rooms are very clean and confortable. gret value for money totally recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
analorenaamaya
Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Feb 9, 2012

Fantastic for young people

At first it was a little bit hard to digest, because of the concept of the hotel. but it is really awesome once you get used to it :) There is always good music playing in the lobby.. and birds singing at the halls... I liked it :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

"La cueva del chango" Excellent food, the people its awesome, and the ambiance too

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jose ivan g robles
df
Jul 10, 2014

good experience

excelent location, good stuff, but the cooler didnt work, so we have to move an other room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

just 5 blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles, CA
Jul 5, 2011

No Breakfast

The location is awesome, really close to the beach and the 12 street which is where everything happens at night. For the three days that my friend and I stayed there we had no breakfast as described on the hotel advertisement. Just coffee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Parrot is a awesome nightclub! It goes on till late and good crowed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search