$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Reina Roja - Adults Only

3 stars
View map of Calle 20 entre Av. 5 y 10, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Reina Roja - Adults Only

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Sep 25, 2013

Good

When i picked this hotel the reservation said free buffet breakfast that was a lie there's no buffet.. The service and the room cleanliness is good...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Jesus
Business
LA, CA
Nov 25, 2013

Great hotel

Positive experience. Attentive staff, great location and modern design. Constant low level background music but not a bother as others have indicated. Appears to be a party hotel but was very quiet the week I was there. Great place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aenyc
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Great Exotic Hotel

The delux rooms at the RR are very spacious and the bathrooms with the walk in showers are fantastic. The breakfast was wonderful, the staff helpful, and the decor very unusual (in a good way). If you want boring, try a Hilton! The hotel is centrally located and close to the beach, but a 20min walk to the ferry or bus if you are trying to save money and walk. I would definitely go back. Only negative for me was the manequins on the balconies...took up space and was a bit of overkill. Otherwise great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Definitely go to Tulum if you are visiting PDC. Take the bus for $5 US each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
antocarlo
Business
new jersey
Aug 9, 2011

The Good

Was Great!!! Good location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jose ivan g robles
Business
df
Jul 10, 2014

good experience

excelent location, good stuff, but the cooler didnt work, so we have to move an other room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

just 5 blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago guy
Business
Chicago
Dec 30, 2014

Nice Hotel

It was a good experience. The room was nice, clean, the staff was very friendly. It's located in the middle of everything. I really did enjoy my stay. The only complain that I have, is that I expected the water bottles to be replaced daily and to have tea in the room. But other than that it I probably would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you decide to take the buses from the cancun airport to playa del Carmen. Then you might want to take a cab to the hotel once you arrive to playa. It is a far walk from the bus terminal if you have a lot of luggage. Otherwise you can walk through the long street full of small shopping stores which are awesome that take you straight to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, CA
Jul 5, 2011

No Breakfast

The location is awesome, really close to the beach and the 12 street which is where everything happens at night. For the three days that my friend and I stayed there we had no breakfast as described on the hotel advertisement. Just coffee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Parrot is a awesome nightclub! It goes on till late and good crowed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BrianEPed
Business
Oxnard
Apr 8, 2015

Great location, hotel a bit cheesy

Stayed here with some friends of a few nights over the Easter holiday weekend. Very good location, close to everything you'd want to visit in Playa, including the beach. The restaurant serves a good breakfast and the staff are excellent. However, the hotel itself is a bit cheesy. Not sure what theme they're going for but lots of pipes, red lights, and female mannequins in prison cells. Overall, not bad for the price and since we spent so little time at the hotel, it was all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
feliz mom
Business
bakersfield,ca
Jan 9, 2013

noisy,noisy ,noisy

This hotel use more electricity than the city with its gawdy lights,definitely not ecological! They are incredibly loud both with bar and roof top parties. I feel sorry for people living and working near this place. its a shame they do not have regard for the other places of buisiness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
N.M.
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 5, 2011

MY ROOM FLOODED!! LEAKED OVER MY CAMERA! HOTEL DIDN'T TAKE RESPOSABILITY!

The entire hotel leaks!. A heavy rain storm fell the day day of our stay and our and a few more rooms started leaking heavily, as for the lobby and corridors. The entire hotel was flooded. We had all out belonging soaked in wet, incluiding leather wallet and electronics. Our camera STOPPED working, the "manager" took it for repair but DIDN'T get it to work, so we just had to leave to get back to the US and he hasn't even bother in contacting us to apologize, neither to send us a replacement,. HOTEL: poorly constructed, leaks STAFF: useless, inept

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top