$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Reina Roja - Adults Only

3 stars
Calle 20 entre Av. 5 y 10, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
18 reviews
good experience

excelent location, good stuff, but the cooler didnt work, so we have to move an other room See full review

  • jose ivan g robles
  • Jul 10, 2014
Funky and cool

The RR reminds me of the unusual and funky Kimpton hotels. It is decked out like a Clockwork Orange... See full review

  • drmarkflies
  • Mar 17, 2014
Reina Roja Hotel is a new boutique hotel in the heart of Playa del Carmen With a unique and different style Reina Roja Hotel offers 63 luxury rooms, a restaurant, bar, library, boutique and roof garden with swimming pool.

The hotel offers different theme rooms and is completely created in an emergent architecture style.

Reina Roja Lobby bar offers a party atmosphere every night of the week. The bar is open till 3 AM. You can enjoy an extensive menu of national and international drinks and cocktails.

On the hotels roof terrace you can enjoy the sun during the day while you enjoy drinks and food from deli. Hotel also offers Dry cleaning, Solarium, Library, Lobby, Reception. Minimum age requirement 18 years old. Note: Minimum age to check in 16 years old.

Reina Roja - Adults Only Rooms

Tematic Room
This room is completely covered with synthetic grass, making an ironic game of living in a "Green space" but made of synthetic materials ... a parody of many things in our daily lives. This room have , air conditioning, ceiling fan, telephone, LCD screen with cable programming, mini bar, balcony, desk, alarm clock with iPod docking station, black out curtains, private bathroom, hairdryer hair, organic artisan amenities, safety box, vanity mirror and a "leisure zone" with tables, chairs and comfortable "loungers" as well as our signature in room bar
Deluxe Double
rooms have two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, LCD screen with programmable domestic and international cable, in room bar, balcony, desk, alarm clock with iPod docking station, black out curtains, private bathroom , hair dryer, organic artisan amenities, safe and vanity mirror.
Deluxe King
rooms have a king size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, LCD screen with programmable domestic and international cable, in room bar, balcony, desk, alarm clock with iPod docking station, black out curtains, private bathroom , hair dryer, organic artisan amenities, safe and vanity mirror.
Junior Suites
have a king size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, telephone, LCD screen with cable programming, mini bar, balcony, desk, alarm clock with iPod docking station, black out curtains, private bathroom, hairdryer hair, organic artisan amenities, safety box, vanity mirror and a "leisure zone" with tables, chairs and comfortable "loungers" as well as our signature in room bar.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
Reina Roja Restaurant offers in the morning a breakfast buffet, which is included in the room price. During the evening the atmosphere turns festive in the restaurant and lobby lounge. You can enjoy an extensive international menu with dishes from all over the world like Thailand, Italy, Argentina and of course Mexico. During the day it offers a deli snack service to you in where you can enjoy delicious sandwiches, salads and cakes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Reina Roja - Adults Only

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
new travel enthusiast
Business
New York City metro area
Jan 24, 2014

Sexy hotel

The hotel is in a prime location - just around the corner from 5ta avenida which makes walking to restaurants, beaches, shopping etc. a breeze. The staff is very attentive and helpful. The decor is funky, unique, and very red. It's certainly a sexy place catered to an adult crowd. On the downside, during party nights, the noise level can make it hard to sleep. And the pool area, while quite cool, isn't really suitable for "swimming".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drmarkflies
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Mar 17, 2014

Funky and cool

The RR reminds me of the unusual and funky Kimpton hotels. It is decked out like a Clockwork Orange night club, without any noise or evil characters. The garden rooftop is a trip and a fantastic place to catch some sun or shade. Staff were attentive and their English is perfect. For our eclectic tastes it sure beats the resorts, and is a good value. A short walk to the beach and the Playa promenade. Free underground parking. I'm going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aenyc
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Great Exotic Hotel

The delux rooms at the RR are very spacious and the bathrooms with the walk in showers are fantastic. The breakfast was wonderful, the staff helpful, and the decor very unusual (in a good way). If you want boring, try a Hilton! The hotel is centrally located and close to the beach, but a 20min walk to the ferry or bus if you are trying to save money and walk. I would definitely go back. Only negative for me was the manequins on the balconies...took up space and was a bit of overkill. Otherwise great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Definitely go to Tulum if you are visiting PDC. Take the bus for $5 US each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
antocarlo
Business
new jersey
Aug 9, 2011

The Good

Was Great!!! Good location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jose ivan g robles
Business
df
Jul 10, 2014

good experience

excelent location, good stuff, but the cooler didnt work, so we have to move an other room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

just 5 blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, CA
Jul 5, 2011

No Breakfast

The location is awesome, really close to the beach and the 12 street which is where everything happens at night. For the three days that my friend and I stayed there we had no breakfast as described on the hotel advertisement. Just coffee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Parrot is a awesome nightclub! It goes on till late and good crowed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
feliz mom
Business
bakersfield,ca
Jan 9, 2013

noisy,noisy ,noisy

This hotel use more electricity than the city with its gawdy lights,definitely not ecological! They are incredibly loud both with bar and roof top parties. I feel sorry for people living and working near this place. its a shame they do not have regard for the other places of buisiness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
N.M.
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 5, 2011

MY ROOM FLOODED!! LEAKED OVER MY CAMERA! HOTEL DIDN'T TAKE RESPOSABILITY!

The entire hotel leaks!. A heavy rain storm fell the day day of our stay and our and a few more rooms started leaking heavily, as for the lobby and corridors. The entire hotel was flooded. We had all out belonging soaked in wet, incluiding leather wallet and electronics. Our camera STOPPED working, the "manager" took it for repair but DIDN'T get it to work, so we just had to leave to get back to the US and he hasn't even bother in contacting us to apologize, neither to send us a replacement,. HOTEL: poorly constructed, leaks STAFF: useless, inept

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top