$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Reina Roja - Adults Oriented

3 stars
Calle 20 entre Av. 5 y 10, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
23 reviews
Simply Amazing!

The hotel room was Huge!! We stayed in a Junior Suite and it was huge and the best part about it... See full review

  • Hawkmo
  • Apr 22, 2013
Good Value

The hotel is in the middle of the action, close to nice restaurants, bars and clubs. It has an... See full review

  • VD81
  • Feb 27, 2013
Reina Roja Hotel is a new boutique hotel in the heart of Playa del Carmen With a unique and different style Reina Roja Hotel offers 63 luxury rooms, a restaurant, bar, library, boutique and roof garden with swimming pool.

The hotel offers different theme rooms and is completely created in an emergent architecture style.

Reina Roja Lobby bar offers a party atmosphere every night of the week. The bar is open till 3 AM. You can enjoy an extensive menu of national and international drinks and cocktails.

On the hotels roof terrace you can enjoy the sun during the day while you enjoy drinks and food from deli. Hotel also offers Dry cleaning, Solarium, Library, Lobby, Reception. Minimum age requirement 18 years old. Note: Minimum age to check in 16 years old.

Hotel Map

20.6307 -87.0697
Area served
Playa del Carmen.
Nearby airports
Cancun Internetion Airport - 60 km / 40miles
Area description
Reina Roja Hotel is located in the heart of Playa del Carmen at only 20 meters from the famous fifth Avenue, and only 2 blocks from the beach. Cancun Airport is located at 60 km /40 miles distance.

Reina Roja - Adults Oriented Rooms

Tematic Room
This room is completely covered with synthetic grass, making an ironic game of living in a "Green space" but made of synthetic materials ... a parody of many things in our daily lives. This room have , air conditioning, ceiling fan, telephone, LCD screen with cable programming, mini bar, balcony, desk, alarm clock with iPod docking station, black out curtains, private bathroom, hairdryer hair, organic artisan amenities, safety box, vanity mirror and a "leisure zone" with tables, chairs and comfortable "loungers" as well as our signature in room bar
Deluxe Double
rooms have two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, LCD screen with programmable domestic and international cable, in room bar, balcony, desk, alarm clock with iPod docking station, black out curtains, private bathroom , hair dryer, organic artisan amenities, safe and vanity mirror.
Deluxe King
rooms have a king size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, LCD screen with programmable domestic and international cable, in room bar, balcony, desk, alarm clock with iPod docking station, black out curtains, private bathroom , hair dryer, organic artisan amenities, safe and vanity mirror.
Junior Suites
have a king size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, telephone, LCD screen with cable programming, mini bar, balcony, desk, alarm clock with iPod docking station, black out curtains, private bathroom, hairdryer hair, organic artisan amenities, safety box, vanity mirror and a "leisure zone" with tables, chairs and comfortable "loungers" as well as our signature in room bar.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
Reina Roja Restaurant offers in the morning a breakfast buffet, which is included in the room price. During the evening the atmosphere turns festive in the restaurant and lobby lounge. You can enjoy an extensive international menu with dishes from all over the world like Thailand, Italy, Argentina and of course Mexico. During the day it offers a deli snack service to you in where you can enjoy delicious sandwiches, salads and cakes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Reina Roja - Adults Oriented

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richardmex
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Sep 3, 2012

great pool area

We really enjoyed the pool area with both the bar and pool opening till late. Location is good! rooms are very clean and confortable. gret value for money totally recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shortdog
missouri
Aug 5, 2012

fun adult hotel

Couldnt beat this place for a sexy getaway to playa. Staff were profesional and room was kept immaculate. Beatiful rooms with all marble rain showers. Clean spacious. If you get a room above the first floor bring earplugs if you plan on sleeping before 0300. The rooftop parties do thump a bit. First floor rooms are plenty insulated from it though. Delicious breakfast included? ?? Amazing value. Walk to beach in 10 minutes easy. They even gave us beach club passes that got us a bed and umbrella in paradise! Go there already you wont regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out chez celine for exquisite french dining, and mosquito beach club for sexy beach withoutthe loud techno dance track that other beach spots subject you to.

Review of Reina Roja - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
analorenaamaya
Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Feb 9, 2012

Fantastic for young people

At first it was a little bit hard to digest, because of the concept of the hotel. but it is really awesome once you get used to it :) There is always good music playing in the lobby.. and birds singing at the halls... I liked it :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

"La cueva del chango" Excellent food, the people its awesome, and the ambiance too

Review of Reina Roja - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buzzb
London, England
Jan 27, 2012

Good for trendy singles and young, hip couples

The reception staff (Edgar and David) were just great. Very helpful and welcoming. It was good to be greeted by them everyday. The room was good except it was an internal one with a faux external window. If I stay again, I will ask for one with a balcony. Cable TV offered a fair choice of channels, the shower was hot, but only tepid water from the taps in the hand basin. The complimentary goodies in the bathroom were fantastic! The bed was huge and could have slept three people comfortably. The room was air conditioned too. Breakfast was included in the price so I could have eggs of my choice every day plus a couple of cups of tea. My request for tea was met with a little bewilderment and perhaps this is something staff could accustom themselves to - black tea with milk. But this is quibbling as they were very accommodating. The only downside to my stay was the on the roof party that went on until 4am on the Sunday night. As a guest I had free entry with a wrist band that said "open bar", this, in my home country, would be interpreted as free drinks and this was not the case. The noise from the party was rather intrusive too when I got back to my room. Having said this, I was not bothered by noise at any other time. The other thing where they could improve is to provide a fresh bottle of drinking water every day - this was done in other hotels with a lower stay rating in which I stayed. This hotel punches above its weight and would certainly appeal to an unbeat, trendy crowd. It is very close to the beach and if you like privacy, you can sunbathe on the roof. It is also just off 5th avenue, so you are close to all the restaurants and bars you will need. I would certainly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Vagabund restaurant is very close and I ate there almost every night. They had a special on cocktails and the food was good, filling and reasonably priced. Waiting staff cheery and attentive. Note: they will put a 15% service charge on the bill.

Review of Reina Roja - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
N.M.
New York, NY, USA
Oct 5, 2011

MY ROOM FLOODED!! LEAKED OVER MY CAMERA! HOTEL DIDN'T TAKE RESPOSABILITY!

The entire hotel leaks!. A heavy rain storm fell the day day of our stay and our and a few more rooms started leaking heavily, as for the lobby and corridors. The entire hotel was flooded. We had all out belonging soaked in wet, incluiding leather wallet and electronics. Our camera STOPPED working, the "manager" took it for repair but DIDN'T get it to work, so we just had to leave to get back to the US and he hasn't even bother in contacting us to apologize, neither to send us a replacement,. HOTEL: poorly constructed, leaks STAFF: useless, inept

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aenyc
New York, NY, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Great Exotic Hotel

The delux rooms at the RR are very spacious and the bathrooms with the walk in showers are fantastic. The breakfast was wonderful, the staff helpful, and the decor very unusual (in a good way). If you want boring, try a Hilton! The hotel is centrally located and close to the beach, but a 20min walk to the ferry or bus if you are trying to save money and walk. I would definitely go back. Only negative for me was the manequins on the balconies...took up space and was a bit of overkill. Otherwise great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Definitely go to Tulum if you are visiting PDC. Take the bus for $5 US each way.

Review of Reina Roja - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
antocarlo
new jersey
Aug 9, 2011

The Good

Was Great!!! Good location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles, CA
Jul 5, 2011

No Breakfast

The location is awesome, really close to the beach and the 12 street which is where everything happens at night. For the three days that my friend and I stayed there we had no breakfast as described on the hotel advertisement. Just coffee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Parrot is a awesome nightclub! It goes on till late and good crowed.

Review of Reina Roja - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
voyage Mexique
France
Apr 7, 2013

3 nuits a Reina Roja

Hôtel à l'architecture hors du commun, avec toujours de la musique en fond, ce qui le rend sympa. Cependant, pas de grande soirée pendant notre séjour contrairement à ce à quoi on s'attendait, du coup ambiance inférieure à nos attentes (mais point positif: très calme la nuit) Pas de réelle piscine sur le toit! Plus un grand bain de pieds... Personnel très sympa et toujours disponible. Plages privées accessibles à quelques rues de l'hôtel (partenariat avec l'hôtel) mais attention à bien choisir! Nous en avons essayé deux: l'une est très accueillante, on a un matelas double à disposition, obligation de consommer (sans limite inférieure), l'autre: personnel plutôt désagréable, obligation de consommer jusqu'à une certaine somme (ou de payer la différence) qui questionne sur un réel partenariat avec l'hôtel. Bon petit déjeuner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Reina Roja - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurent_1988
Nyon Switzerland
Mar 28, 2013

top

we love to go and we,ll go back in summer for some more! it,s a great location and a fun hotel to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search